Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Kumuyi Urges Nigerians To Continue Praying To God To End Problems Nigeria Is Facing

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Pastor Kumuyi Urges Nigerians To Continue Praying To God To End Problems Nigeria Is Facing

20 comments:

1. Pray to God,as if God himself caused our problems.

1. So you mean you only asked God to solve the problems he caused?

2. Read again.
      He says pray for God's intervention.

2. It's been so long that we've been praying jare.

1. Me, I started praying for Nigeria when I was in primary school.
      We need practical more.

3. Pray not only for Nigeria but all ppl in all places who are suffering. Pray for the ending of doll global suffering.

4. God will not do for you what YOU can do yourself but will step in and DO whatever you CANNOT do on your own. Pastor Kumuyi, Adeboye, etc start by identifying the top politicians and civil servants who LOOTED and are still looting who are YOUR church members. If you want tips from the public, set up an anonymous tip line. I know many deeper lifers who do not wear earrings, top civil servants that are conscienceless ROGUES and looters of the treasury. Judgement must start in God’s house. Stop releasing these inane statements and restitute by excommunicating members who stole who do not want to return their loot or convert their stolen 6 houses to women’s shelters or soup kitchens. Anything less is hypocritical. I know a few in both churches I can help you with. Set up an anonymous tip line and you will be amazed that most of the looters of the treasury are yours and other big names pastors and you sir are a beneficiary of the loot by way of tithes & offerings! Restitution is what the church needs. The church has become a hiding place for thieves who robbed Nigeria and pretend by “looking” holy. As if holiness is by looks. The top 4 churches can help return 30% of looted Nigerian money or more. Thank you sir..

1. Well said! 👏👏👏👏

2. Odiegwu!!!

What does this have to do with what he said.

The smart of that message is 'let Love lead'.

You guys find every opportunity to lash at men of God unjustly. He is not your haven't, so you have no right to judge him, the the one whom he answers to judge him.

Our politicians are accountable to us, but how have we been able to get them be accountable.

But, when it's men of God you just open your mouth waaaaaahhh...and spew trash.

3. You will be amazed kwa?
      They know more than we do, they dine with them in their homes,lay announcing oil on their foreheads and go on trips with their sponsored tickets.
      Corrupt Pastropreneurs, ndi ori. We know.

4. God bless you,you said it all

5. Anon 17:55 , I wrote Anon 17:05 and I did not spew trash, you did. You forget or are unaware that “faith without works is dead”. What the Nigerian church can learn from the black American church is works. Blacks including Nigerians if they even get enough visas will still be using different toilets and water fountains if their church leaders in the civil rights movement were like Nigerian church leaders. I know what I said and you are the one that is either one of them or you just don’t get it but comment in ignorance. Nigeria has more church going and mosque going people combined than most developed nations. We are converting warehouses to churches while they are creating jobs by converting the warehouses to factories. Jesus said “foxes have holes but The son of man hath nowhere to lay his head”. There is no real revival in Nigeria otherwise it will show in our society. Read about Jon Edwards revival in Scotland centuries ago where bars became empty snd people were begging to be converted. What we have in Nigeria is religion that is devoid of Jesus Christ. The British prime minister has no private jet yet some pastors have more than one in a wretched country like Naija where their congregation is llargely poor and boast about it. I’m not sorry for my comment as I am a born again,spirit filled Christian who by my works show my faith in my little way. It is written that judgement must start in God’s house. Show me your faith without works and I will with my works show you my faith in Christ.

I don’t worship any pastor. I met the top 3 as a teenager in university in the 80s when they drove 504 and were relatable by SU students like me and we sang songs like “I’m satisfied with just a cottage below, a little silver & a little gold, but in that city where the ransomed will shine, I’ve got a gold home..,,” etc. what happened to them? Yes most of Nigeria’s loot is in religious places as Nigerians think everyone including the Holy God can be bribed. The black church in America fought Jim Crow and did not sell out to the white authority. Desmond Tutu is SA fought apartheid. Thank God Britain left us as the crop of religious leaders are after their own wealth on earth. Most have forgotten to preach about hell again. I did not spew trash. “The solution to insecurity is to understand that God lives in all of us”? Really, including the AK 47 wielding fulani herdsmen or the bandit murdering in plateau & Benue? Tell Leah Sharibu & her traumatized parents that this is the sort of thing Christian leaders can come up with while the little girl was ready to die for Christ. Tell her that “God lives in her rapists and kidnappers like in her”! I’m not beholden to any church. I speak the truth according to the Bible. His first few sentences are redundant empty statement as satan lives in the bandits and Fulani herdsmen killers. We need Gideons and Elijahs of God in these times not pacifists. I have nothing against any denomination but I hate hypocrisy. As I wrote elsewhere I don’t worship these men because as an SU in the oldest university in the 80s when they were humble and had 504s with no bodyguards, we students could speak to them. God will not do what you can do but will do what you cannot do. How can they all be shying away from corruption and bad Government criticism? The only reason is that they are a major bloc benefiting from it. You are entitled to your opinion but not to facts. The church in Nigeria has failed as half baked Christians are doing runs and rituals and tithing the money without conscience while looters are giving their own and the pastors happily collect all monies.

5. I really wondered about Desmond Tutu and his prayer life.
    Did he pray when Nelson was imprisoned nor did he protest?
    Rev Martin Luther King Jr, did he pray when he was protesting for voting rights in Salem?
    Can we stop all these our shenanigans and face the truth.
    This is a business to this people, cause God is not deaf that he cannot answer our prayer for how many years now!
    Tell yourself the truth, our Country cannot work together.
    How can you arrest someone campaigning for a better life but leave the ones carrying arms?
    Pastor & co, please start talking to this people to change not prayer.
    How can l buy indomie noodles for 80.00, something that was sold for 35.00 in 2014?

6. Was that foolish of God a mistake or you legit typed that???

Can't you move if you don't buy his idea, you had the temerity to curse a man of God, an old man and one whom you or anyone ever in your linage can ever measure with in this generation or generations to come.

May God forgive you!!!

7. If prayer had any efficacy, Nigeria would have been ranking comfortably next to Netherlands..... not Afghanistan

8. Nigerian has been praying since 1960 and nothing happens so God has left Nigerian long time ago and doesn't listen to our prayer because we prayed without working, always asking for miracle, UAE never prayed to God to fix their nation, they work not praying dumb head Kumuyi Kumla.

9. Nigeria needs God's mercy and grace to survive

10. Imagine this coming from a head of a ministry...our over religiousity is killing us...you will never hear a UK man say they should pray for God to end insecurity in their nation but they gave brought Christianity to us. If we don't work as a nation we will fail if u like go to Mars and pray. We are so dumb. With all the prayers and churches everywhere, aren't we retrogressing as a country. Shey UAE and China prayed for their country to get to where they are today. We are so dumb