Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Parade Arrested IPOB Members Who Allegedly Planned To Attack Imo State Ahead Of Botched Sit-At-home Order

Monday, August 09, 2021

Police Parade Arrested IPOB Members Who Allegedly Planned To Attack Imo State Ahead Of Botched Sit-At-home Order

The Imo State Police Command on Sunday, paraded 29 suspected members of the Eastern Security Network, ESN, allegedly planning to attack the State ahead of the Sit-at-home order by the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, on Monday.

According to Imo State Commissioner of Police, they got information that IPOB have concluded their plans to launch an attack in the State as a way to enforce their sit-at-home order and the police swung into action and unfortunate for them all, they were captured in their different camps of ESN, in the State

One of the paraded suspects, who was masked confessed to Vanguard Newspaper that he is a member of the ESN. He claimed that “I am a member of ESN, the Police arrested me in Orlu, I have repented from all the evil things I have done and I have decided to work with the Police to expose the activities of members of ESN in Orlu local government area, especially the killings going on there.”

20 comments:

1. How are these miscreants different from the boko boys? Chasing same shadow blindly, in different beam of light.
    A wise man named Albert einstein said "Blind belief in authority is the greatest enemy of truth".. he was right.

2. Hmmmmmm don't know what to believe again.

I just wish peace on all states in Nigeria Amen

3. They go about arresting people, placing guns before them and labeling them IPOB. Just the way they arrested a young man that went to buy food for his sick mother in the hospital and tagged him too. If the police is this efficient, crime will be greatly reduced.

Believe the story at your Abba Kyari

1. You are clearly finding it hard to accept the reality, not surprising as you are an ipob supporter.

2. After seeing and witnessing the carnage they carried out on even their own people for non reason, this your comments becomes stupid. The few times I have listened to the idiots left me so disappointed.

4. I know this stay at home order won't hold,they should all pay for their crimes

1. Uchu wait until it gets to your doorstep that day you will fear police

5. NIGERIA POLICE!!! The concluding part of this report is unnecessary. Why will you throw an active intelligence information to the general media like this. These people need 21st Century Intel training I beg.

6. I saw videos from Enugu this morning. Those idiots were smashing cars ,buses and Keke. I saw videos of children going to school to write NECO exams, but stranded . I saw one woman taking her daughter to school to write her NECO exams. I was happy when Kanu's younger brother came out to say the sit home has been shifted till after the exams. Why are they punishing their people for God sake. There are people who can't eat if they don't go out to sell.

7. Replies
    1. All true sons and daughters of Igbo land are truly exasperated and frustrated by both the harsh economic realities of this plague from Daura and the activities of these IPOB miscreants. When all efforts should be targeted at surviving and outlasting this Daura plague, these id iots in IPOB keep adding to our woes and misery. Enough is enough and I know its a tough challenge, but all south east governors should unequivocally eradicate these IPOB night pirates forcefully, once and for all, so that the battle shall be on how to confront the existential threat that Buhari poses to the survival of Igbos and Nigeria.

8. Stupidity is when you are fighting a war but you don't choose your battles wisely. Your children should be stagnant and not write Neco because just 1 person was incarcerated? Traders should not buy and sell. In short, everything should come to a standstill, Ipob, you people are very wise, continue hurting your people.

1. I support what you just said but why don't you always comment when it has to do with Sunday igboho but you always comment on ipob?

2. Dear anon, Sunday Igboho is inconsequential. I don't trust all these so called freedom fighters jare.

9. You can imagine these people! Should ipob even have supporters in the first place? Shame on all those who support these evil people perpetuating these evil acts in South East. If you join in causing lack of peace in the south east, may you also not know peace .

1. AMEN! Anybody who doesn't want peace for my maternal home shall never have peace

10. I hope they are innocent though

11. Why would they stop kids from writing their exams?