Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shocking Story::

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Shocking Story::

How can a Father kill his own daughter to take revenge on his wife?

The last time Favour set her eyes on her mother was in December 2019, when she was barely five years old.

With tears in her eyes, her mother hugged her, promising to come back for her.

Little Favour apparently thought her mother was just stepping out of their Ikorodu home, in Lagos, to return later in the day but her mother was leaving the shores of Nigeria, in search of greener pastures in the United States of America.

Broken promise

Before leaving their apartment, Favour’s mother also hugged her husband, John Emmanuel and in a hush tone, begged him to take care of their daughter.

Unfortunately, Favour was deprived of the fruition of that promise because as you read this piece, her remains were found buried in a shallow grave.

Her Killer Is alleged her father.

His reason? He allegedly killed her after he heard that his wife had married a Sierra Leonean in the United States of America and was pregnant .

Vanguard Crime Guard gathered that after allegedly killing Favour, Emmanuel, buried her remains in a shallow grave and absconded.

Neighbours who had not seen Favour for some time, became curious when they did not see her father too.

One of them was said to have alerted others upon discovering a newly dug shallow grave behind their building.

In the inquisitive neighbour’s attempt to ascertain what was buried, he reportedly discovered it was Favour. 

Neighbours concluded the deceased’s father was culpable.

Arrest

They waited patiently for Emmanuel until he returned two weeks later. They apprehended him and handed him over to the Police.

Emmanuel, is still being interrogated by detectives at the Homicide Section of the State Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department, SCIID, Yaba.

Police sources said, “ the suspect said he did what he did out of annoyance. He said he didn’t believe his wife could dump him for another man after swearing with everything she holds dear, to come and pick him and their daughter”

Police sources said necessary action would be taken after interrogation.

From Vanguard

42 comments:

1. It happens, parents using their children as bargaining chips and a tool for revenge.

2. Father in heaven, look at what people have become here๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ.
      How can one kill his own child in the name of spiting his wife??? Such a bastard.

3. I have come to realize that most men can only love their children as much as they love their spouse. And also they hate their children as much as they hate their spouse. So please women if you must leave, go with your children. Men are different creatures from women

4. OMG! ... and God regretted creating man.

2. Anger is one word short of danger. What's your daughter's crime now?

3. This is a wicked act.
    Please if you are a married Nigerian, in Nigeria, feel safer not to accept that one of the spouse leaves Nigeria to "secure papers" and come and pick you. I am in the states and what I see Nigerians do is so disgusting. This issue of marrying another and having kids is the strange order of the day. In fact, yesterday, I met one and immediately I found out his game, I stopped talking to him. It is so disgusting. If you both cannot leave with your kids, stay put.

1. Like!!! It will always be a disgusting act to me, regardless of the excuses they give.

2. I have seen couple who travelled together, divorced in the state to marry other people to get papers.

4. I am shocked. Like this is a true story. Rest in peace.
    I am imperfect. In my imperfection, may nothing or no one cause me to deaden my conscience

1. Your second sentence is what I'm battling with now, may God help me!

2. My every day battle at your second sentence, may God help us

5. Wickedness ☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️

6. Wicked mother! Pls don't ask me why the mom instead. A responsible mother knows better

7. His own child??? Maybe she got pregnant for some else

8. What a story! The conscience of so many people are dead. So just to punish the wife he had to kill his own child. The things we read everyday.

9. Why are some people so heartless? Why so devilish? A "father" killed his own daughter?

Children from broken homes are really suffering. Mothers, if you must leave your husband for whatever reason, please take your children along. You can as well beg a very close and lovely family member to care for your child(ren) if you have the opportunity to travel out and make sure you communicate with them always, don't forget to also thank those looking after them whenever you call.

10. Are you sure his mentally and emotionally stable at all?๐Ÿ˜ณ

11. Both parents are at fault. Why promise, when you knew you won't be able to keep to your promise? As for the man, i think he has a mental problem, no sane person will kill their own child, no matter the provocation. Rest in peace dear girl.

1. The only person at fault is the killer. He could have placed her in an orphanage or with the mother's parents if he no longer wanted to deal with her. Nothing justified what he did, he could have killed himself as well, but chose not to.

In a story posted here last week, a teacher beat a child in their head and the child died. Sane people do evil things everyday. Go ask all the children who were molested by a parent. Sanity is nothing without a moral compass.

12. This is pure wickedness.. what is the daughter crime...chimo some people are mean sha

13. What!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™‰๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ญ

14. Chai!!,his own daughter?
    Heartless man

15. Useless, heartless ๐Ÿ’” and wicked father

16. Poor child suffered for adults wickedness...

Rest in peace favour..

17. The man is so heartless. RIP Favour.

Let's flip to the other side...he would have expected the woman to understand while waiting for him or ask her to move on.

1. So true. I’m wondering whether pregnancy is part of her agreement for the new marriage in other to get papers? Also, what is so difficult to just come up with a lie that would help her bring the girl over? She could have convinced the new husband with whatever it takes.

Rest In Peace Child. God loves you the most. ๐Ÿ˜”

18. This story is very sad. Why kill your own daughter? Maybe he is not the biological father. That girl was all he had left after the woman left him, how could he have killed her if he was the father? I can't even imagine the pains the mum would be in. Who knows the condition she was in abroad that pushed her to marry another, might even be for papers. I don't even know what to say again. RIP girl.

19. Rest in peace little Angel , I am just short of words.

20. maybe he raped her to death

21. Wicked man, why didn't he kill himself because he was angry with his wife, why take the life of that innocent child. I am so angry, rest in power Favour, your parents failed you.