Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Paul Okoye's Wife Anita Reportedly Files For Divorce From The US...

Friday, August 20, 2021

Singer Paul Okoye's Wife Anita Reportedly Files For Divorce From The US...

Anita Okoye who quietly moved to the US with her three Children some months back has reportedly filed for divorce from her Musician husband Paul Okoye.

229 comments:

1. Lobatan!!!

These twins should settle their differences before things go from bad to worse

1. This is life o
      As painful as it sounds
      I wish them peace and luck
      May they find what they truly desire.
      Marriage isn't easy
      Instead of living like strangers
      She still post his pictures so they are obviously co-parenting peacefully.

2. This isn't good at all. What could have gone wrong?

3. This is really sad news

Pretty Patience

4. I am not surprised. It was obvious Anita craved what Peter was doing for Lola. Imagine her hubby facilitating for Peter to dump Lola her role model / the love of Peter's life.

Shows it was about time before Paul starts serving her steady breakfast

I really wish her well in this life

5. Shes been gone from Nigeria for almost a year,i just knew something wasnt right. She seems to be in school in the US and her kids have also started school.
      The girl really planned her exit very well. Got a house,got smthn doing,got her kids settled and in school in a new working society.
      Shes the one that knows what she experienced in that marriage. But i must say she went about it maturely.
      Paul just lost a classy solid woman and a beautiful family.

6. I heard dude was beating her. Don't know how true. Happy for her. How does someone just relocate to the US? Or another country...i.e we hear so and so moved to the US some months ago. I know her kids are citizens though. And migration legally takes time. Means it's something she has been planning for months. Good luck to her. Happy she is no longer with us suffering under Buhari.

7. Shai another bros go dey chop her Wella too bad

8. Wow! Beating her and cheating on her? I wish her well

9. I feel th is is a publicity stunt for his album.

10. Looking for Chisom's comment😂😂. Madam Paul is a Saint and Peter is the devil. Madam I know them reach their family. Madam Palm wine🌴🌴tapper.... Tapping geng😜😜

11. Ahhha 14:38 I can never forget the insult I chop from Chisom. Like gal dedicated paragraphs to insult d living life out of me.
      Ok ooooo. Till tomorrow I chose Peter,pray u find a man in this country who will stand by u privately and publicly

2. Kai this one surprise & pain me.

1. When Jaruma called her out for using her products and not tag her or reference her, I knew she must have been desperate to save her marriage from something we don't know.

3. What happened? Didn't see this coming. Someone should tell me what's happening.

1. Go ask their gateman.

2. You all thought Peter is the devil because he was fighting for his wife and his marriage.
      Peter is nothing but a blabber mouth that rants but he actually has a soft heart than the rest of the brothers that is why he cant hold things in.
      Both Paul and Jude are abusive to the wives. Anita could not take the abuse and cheating no more. Good for her, she will have peace now.

3. A BV mentioned here few weeks ago that Paul has been cheating seriously on his wife since she traveled abroad and staying for long. So she has been cooking something up

4. Really?

So many things going on !

5. Ah🙆🙆🙆

6. This one shock me to my bone marrow, Rem when I and my ex were quarreling when Psquare broke up. I was so sad at what Paul could do to his twin. I never like him and my ex love him so u can imagine the disagreement in our house lol. Whenever Paul music is playing like I go dey vex but when Peter music comes up like this I will be hyping him like he know me at all. Marriage is a very serious game, if they tell me say I go soon sign my divorced paper I wont believe it. All in all thank God for life sha

7. Not surprised at all with a man that has kept malice with his twin for ages. See why evil should never be supported in any form. If he can do Peter like that, then Anita can be done as well.

1. ...But they both kept malice with each other, why put the blame on him?

2. Why put the blame on one person.
      He and his wife still talk, so why say they are keeping malice
      She even posted him yesterday

3. At Tiana. Is that you Lola friend? Get a grip on yourself Madam Righteous

8. This is sad.
    I have always told anyone who cares that
    they should not be fooled by the high life that the celebs and their spouses post online. It is
    all part of marketing strategies.
    I have one in my family who cannot feed but online profile states a netwoth of 1 milliion USD.

1. Your last Statement got me...

2. That last statement is epic! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. On social media everyone is rich and happy.

9. Stella akozikwanaa,🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉 I don't believe this,🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊

10. Ndi tappers should tap this one o.
    Tap and drink all of them completely

1. LMAO leave them always tapping like FOOLS.

11. Ghen ghen!

Smartly waited until she was in the US. It's most likely cheating.

Peter throwing shade soon

1. I don't believe Lola would ever allowed Peter to shade them

2. Asin eh..I love her..smart move.

3. Anita must be a BV ti have waited till she got to the US. She might have probably sent in a Chronicle and we gave her the formula 😁

4. Hahahahaha Anon 12:47, @ she might have sent a chronicle, lol

5. One bv mentioned once that she was biding her time and mapping out her exit strategy. Could be her.

12. My mouth was left hanging when I read it this morning.
    Not all that glitters really is gold.
    May God speak peace to them.

13. This got me literally shook and what now happens to their family feud?

I have always said it that marriages this days hardly last and seem to me like a scam

So the tribal thing couldn't even save their marriage and here i am happy for his twin brother plus his wife..

Are they gonna reconcile now after Paul aka Rudeboy's marriage just ended? I AM ALL TIME CURIOUS

1. Paul's wife was never in contention but Peter's wife.

14. When I wrote that one of the p boys signed a pact with Satan, I was attacked here.
    It is unraveling time.

1. Everyone divorce irrespective of whom they are and you people should stop linking personal issue to business. Is Paul the first person or celebrity that will divorce? People divorce every day and is not something is easy for both parties going through it. Enough

2. Tell them oooooo, esp that one that called her Queen and Boss! She carry the matter like say she know them, meanyle na by online them say. Shey Anita na from same tribe as them, okwiya! I cant wait for them to blame lola for this! Where is Jude abi Judas in all of this, so he could not advise him to stop sleeping with their maid, maid oooooo for that matter! this gender will drag you in poteaux!

3. @12:41
      You are encouraging yourself that "everyone divorces" right?
      So everyone will divorce and who is the everyone?
      Talk what you know, let me talk what I know

15. I knew something was amiss when she left for so long.
    Sad.

16. What could have led to this after spending many years together?

God i pray that i grow old and in love with my husband when i get married, Amen.

1. Sapa,infidelity,domestic voilence,irreconcilable differences,nothing surprises me anymore but this one vex me.

2. True @ Nedi glamour.

Lovelace

3. @ Ex Corper One word (COVID-19)

17. World people come and see what is happening!
    This is not what l expected from this couple.
    They are always smiling in their photo ops.

18. Odiegwu for green card purposes noni

1. But the kids were born in the USA and so should be green card holders na?

2. You were born there dont make you a citizen

3. Anonymous 12.26, if you are born in the USA you are a citizen

4. It makes you a citizen automatically, kids citizen but not her.

5. Anon 12.26,In the US yes you automatically become a citizen once you're born there,note that only the child is given a passport after being born,not the mother,so I want to believe the 3children have American citizenship,their mother can sort her own papers out as well and continue to move on.I must say no one saw this coming,my guess is,this Paul don go born pikin for outside or got someone pregnant cos this one shock me oo

6. What are you saying their 3kids are born there and have passports. What makes one a citizen again ?
      Anita is in school there presently and if she remains she can eventually get a Green card because of her kids.

7. 12:26, You were born in the US of A makes you a complete bonafide citizen.

8. You are born in USA makes you a citizen by birth thank you.

9. Nwanyi na eti eti20 August 2021 at 14:49

I thought of that too. Her kids are citizens but she is not. The divorce may be for her to "marry" for the papers. After getting her papers from the sham marriage, she can divorce and remarry her husband. My friend did that.

10. @Nwanyi na eti eti, you are correct, but it will take a few years for her to get her papers. In those years, a lot can happen, so there are no assurances that she will remarry her husband if this is the arrangement. It is a very risky arrangement if this is the case.

11. The kids can't apply for her until they are adults. Now, you can't get US citizenship while schooling unless you marry someone. I suspect that is the plan because she can't use the kids to stay indefinitely.

12. Nwanyi, I bet your friend is one of those that shouts Nigeria is corrupt while abusing the system in another country. Smh

19. Paul seems like what Peter is saying about you and Jude is true.

May God restore Peace in your home.

1. Ppl get divorced daily, dont sound naive.

2. @Anon 11:42.... and that makes it normal abi

20. Martin please helpooo, pictures no dey show for my phone again, it started since yesterday and as nwanyi Ashiri wey I be, (aproko lady) without the pictures, Tori no dey too sweet like that again 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

1. Update your browser

2. Same thing is happening to me o...help please o

3. 1) Update your phone firmware version;then update the browser

2) Change the browser,checkout Microsoft web edge,Phoenix or Chrome

If the above doesnt work;your phone needs an upgrade..

Sorry for the inconveniences..

@MARTINS

21. This is so sad.
    This divorce pain mi Sha.
    What could have happened?
    God abeg!!!

22. But what could have happened that they couldn't resolve for the sakes of their kids.

23. 🙆🏽‍♀🙆🏽‍♀🙆🏽‍♀🤤🤤

24. I'm shocked 😳😳 another splitville..what could have happened for this irreconcilable differences? Lord have mercy

1. I tire ooo.

People who are excited about this news are into witchcraft practice .

2. Official prestige, no one anywhere on this post has shown or mentioned being excited about this news, so why are you saying so? Are you?

25. Na wa for the institution called marriage......for better for worst na for health relationship..

26. 👏👏👏👏
    Way to go lady. Get him to buy an apartment for you and voooooommm.

He almost destroyed her life with hot blows. Useless rude thing called Paul, God must deal with you.

Anita would have waited for Jude Engees wife Ifeoma to come over too before filing.
    She has to be rescued from Jude the demon.

They all beath twives. The 6 brothers beat their wives to stupor.

1. 🙄🙄🙄😦😦😦

2. So Peter beats his wife too?Ifeoma should do the needful if Jude is beating her,maybe she doesn't want to be rescued,but it's very bad for children to see their dad beating their mum.

3. Paul seems a bit aggressive though, this is sad sha.

4. Nedi I don't believe Peter would beat Lola. Like how can he beat his aunt's age mate? Lola is not even his elder brother Jude's age mate.

5. Courage, stop age shaming Lola. What a wicked commemt.

6. courage you think you are insulting Lola ..you guys are truly disgusting ...she is a grandma but has held her home and love by her husband despite the constant insults thrown at her by you lot and the pressure on him ..you see that a loud person inset necessarily a devil he just the one that can't hold his emotions in ..

7. Anons I am not age shaming Lola, even Peter (her husband) said she is older than Jude and he disrespects her, he said this during one of their many fights.

I meant that he could not have been beating her since she is older than him, he would respect her age, it would be like saying a man is beating his aunt or elder sister, the respect would be there. That is what I meant, not age shaming her, I like her and would never say negative things about her.
      Shalom🙏

8. Courage you don't need to explain anything , they know what you were saying but choose to attack. SDK bvs like gaslighting and jamming heads together.imagine if Lola was a bv that's how they will make her become your enemy, mtcheeew

9. Stop being deceitful anon 20:11, Courage only backtracked because she was called out. Her comment was WRONG. Eod.

10. 20:54 somebody with a functional brain will not misunderstand that comment especially the last part where she talked about her not being his elder bro age , like how can you beat someone that is very much older than you , you no get respect? .
      Anyways na she get time to shalaye, someone like me will give you all fire for fire. no time for nonsense explanation. Come for me you'll see 🔥 🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶

27. The way marriages are going....I can only day hmmmmmmmm.

28. Chai! This is sad o. What could have happened na? I hope they settle whatever the issue is.

29. It is well with marriages. This covid 19 just made marriages difficult. Nobody knows what goes on behind closed doors. Make I wait for the full just from neighbours and village people.

It is well

1. COVID19 making marriages difficult k3; covid is just exposing the cracks that has already been there.

2. Exactly. The cracks

30. OMG!!! I didn't see this coming. This is really sad...wishing them all the best

31. Devil is a liar .
    I don't want to believe this.
    This marriage must work.

1. Oya, go make am work. No focus on yourself and your family.

32. This shouldn't be trueo. What in the h**l happened?

33. Ha! This one shock me oooo. What happened?

34. Anita is a bv . There’s a story that Came on here awhile ago about getting a visa and running away with the kids. Where’s martins ehhh ? Abeg bro pull out the story thanks

1. Yes o Martins we need you to please pull out the story, I remember it.

2. So you sincerely think it's only Anita that is in this situation and exploring this option? Let's stop jumping to conclusions abeg.

3. Yes, I remembered that post, everything is making sense now.

4. As if that situation is unique to Anita.

5. https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2021/06/favourite-celeb-instagram-photos_0321855791.html?m=1

But the Anon didn't complete the gist then;scroll to the fourth comment on the link

@MARTINS

6. https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2018/07/paul-okoye-denies-allegations-of-wife.html?m=1

More updates here

Make I go sell market abeg;Ana m abia..

@MARTINS

7. Martins what can we do without you on this blog lol asiri na work now Lmao

8. My blog ID will be I love martins and Cynthia iyede 🤣🤣

35. This is shocking. Were they having issues? Wow 😱

36. Sandy J Stitches20 August 2021 at 11:42

Ahhhh!!!!! Pls can somebody close my 👄 for me? Lord pls intervene.

1. 🤐🤐 mouth closed @ sandy.

Lovelace

37. This is a couple that were together before he hammered. What could have happened? I hope it's not because of family interference o. Usually happens when their brother is successful.

38. If Paul could team up with Jude to ostracize his twin brother , bcoz of a woman that stood by d entire family when they had practically nothing, then dealing with Anita from a totally different placenta is a work over. I have been indifferent about Paul since their split. Anita, well done for being bold enough to do ds & have ur sanity & peace intact.

1. You can say that again. It's takes a lot of heart to fight a family and ostracize him. Paul and Jude are evil.

2. 11:50 don't say what you are not sure of @"bcoz of a woman that stood by d entire family when they had practically nothing."

Lola didn't make PSqare. They were already trending before she came into the picture.

That said, may they all find peace if they sow the seed of peace.
      All fights must end one day.

39. What a life, we can now see who is the problem..same thing with my sis, she fought with her hubby,she's presently not in good terms with her siblings, depriving her children the joy of having their father, uncle ,aunt and cousins around them just because small change enter her hand, me I dob forger her sha, we move

40. I knew this was coming when Paul moved his family abroad.

Anita thank God you received sense and ran for your life before would use blows to terminate your life.

I wish you well in your future endeavors

41. I,m so shocked!! What Da frigging fcuk!! My heart goes out to them, may they heal jeez!!

42. I was waiting for this news...I am not surprised I have been hearing that they have been having challenges in their marriage...It is so sad. May God heal them

43. I just dey wonder...what the heck is going on in marriages? This is unbelievable.

44. ...& Anita was d girl in their famous “No one like U” video, meaning that they’ve been together for long b4 they blew. Only God knows how long she’s been enduring.

1. I love all the psquare songs, felt so sad when they separated and feel even sadder now hearing this news.

45. Bleh. All of you saying this marriage most work are tou okay. Somebody ran away because od domestic violence you are feeling sad the marriage ended. This babe endured to much from paul and she finally ran for her life and you are here typi g rubbish.

1. Are you their neighbour?
      or you typed based on assumption.

46. I hear you!Smh.
    If you hear of anyone who relocated to the US, and is suddenly getting a divorce, Just know she is working on getting her stay papers abroad.
    If you know,you know.

1. Seriously? So after getting the papers they will now marry again or what?
      A family friend in Ireland was asking me if I would allow my husband to get his stay in Ireland if the condition is that he must marry or impregnate a woman over there. I was shocked, I sha told him when the time comes we shall cross that bridge. Truth is as much as I wish for my husband to travel abroad, get his stay and take us over there, I cherish my marriage and would regret it for the rest of my life if I lose it as a result of deceit. I hear that some marriages break during these arrangements

2. Anon 12.35 I know someone that did it too & later he filled paper his family.
      It's possible. They do it for paper

3. She had left him since last year this is just finalising it its not for any paper her kids are all citizens

4. 15:38 please know this today, that her kids are US citizens by birth does not automatically make her a citizen.
      Her children can only file for her Green Card (PR) when they are 18 years of age.

You can fact-check this for yourself. 👓🖱️💻🖲️🖥️

5. These people are not poor nor desperate. No way Anita will divorce her husband just to get papers. A proud igbo man like Paul wont even agree to such plan. Are they suffering in naija?
      It has been whispered for long he beats her and shes been enduring.

47. Oh my God! I didn't see this coming. To say I'm in shock is an understatement. God pls make them change their minds and work things out. I thought they were so perfect together.
    This will make you realize that not all that glitter are gold, be thankful for what you have and never try to be like someone else.

48. I won't say am too surprised, someone here mentioned it a while ago dt Anita will soon run cos of too much domestic violence. If that's the case,then I commend her for taking a walk, it's a really bold step for her considering all the family brouhaha and 'what will people say'

49. Whaaaaat?
    This one is a shocker!

50. Dear Nigerian men, please continue to treat your wives like trash, don't stop cheating and emotional abuse, just expect her to endure like your mothers did, and brace for what's coming.

51. Haaaa ... This one shock me. I didn't expect this at all. Can't they settle their differences? The rate of separation and divorce these days is getting so high

52. I think this is a for papers divorce o. She is living in a big house in Atlanta, with three kids and she is a student. She would need thousands of dollars to survive on every year. Where will she get that kind of money? Many many many wives do this, especially when they have citizens as kids. They move abroad. Divorce their husband. Do arrangee marriage. Stay away from Nigeria for years, to keep up the ruse and then gram, once they get their green card after two years, you will hear reconciliation. It’s not a coincidence that she’s doing her masters which is two years. Exact same two years she needs to be fake married to get papers. Anita is not going anywhere. All na wash.

1. 14.08 I agree with you there union is very much intact.
      Anita is not seeking any real divorce take it from me

2. I buy THIS your story ojare 14:08!

3. I think so too. Paul facilitated the move abroad. Bought a big house in Atlanta. Who fill fund property taxes, utility bill, food etc. I know some people do this fake divorce thing. My uncles wife is in the US and she too is divorced. Someone that speaks to her husband every single day. He travels too to see them. Anita doesn’t strike me as someone who will divorce Paul. Na arrangee. The news had to come out to make it look real. In the next few months, someone should check marriage records in the US which are public records. You will see that she will be married to someone else

4. So why will she go through this just to get papers when she has a successful husband? Doesn't make sense.

It's clear you're just in denial.

5. My dear this one when you Dey talk na for people when No get money. Trust me they don’t need to go through all this to live in us

6. Rich people do it all the time. This is the easier way to get papers for husband and wife when they have children that are citizens. Investor visa is very expensive and the legwork is too much. No matter how rich you are in Naira, it's not the same as having an American passport and being able to do business in America as a permanent resident. The children can't file for their parents until they are 18 and working, so this is something many couples do. I know my uncles own. He wanted to have investments in the US and he wasn't eligible because he is not a resident. He also wanted to move the kids abroad, but there is no way for the wife to stay since she is Nigerian. Someone suggested the marriage route for his wife, since the kids are Americans. His wife too is doing one kind masters course sha to keep the ruse. She is getting her papers finalised end of this year. Anita doesn't have the means to take care of those children in America. If the divorce was real, you think Paul the very proud man will be changing Naira to dollars and sending to a wife who left him with his kids. With what exchange rate is saying these days. See her flexing in America for almost a year now, travelling to Mexico for holiday. Does that one look like a woman who has divorced her husband for real? Paul facilitated the move to the US. She is just taking one for the team as a good Igbo wife

7. Exactly !! the people who do that thing dont have money there are other ways to get a green card she left him since its just now the gist came out you guys are wishful thinking ..She has GONE

8. My thoughts exactly.

9. Rich people do it all the time indeed. Maybe you have a different definition of "rich".

10. If what they did is for Anita to get her papers, then they are ill-informed! When she can come school in Canada, get a work permit after her Masters, get a job and apply for Permanent residence? Why will she agree to this demeaning way of securing a stay in the US. US is not even as safe as Canada! I will never do this to myself just to stay in the US. If anybody get Paul number, give me abeg, make I enlighten am on the best options to a safer country!
      But wait o, if na real divorce, I wish them all the peace they need to go through this time

11. How will she go to school in canada with three kids that aren’t Canadians. Her kids are Americans so no restrictions of how long they will stay. I put it to you her life in America is too glamorous for someone going through a divorce with an aggressive rude Igbo man filled with so much h pride like Paul. This isn’t a real divorce.

12. It’s not for papers. She has American born children that can file for her later. This is real!!

13. Marriages crash everyday abeg. Anita has been away from home since last year,she was first of all in Dubai for months and later US. and rumour has been on for long that the marriage was in crisis.

53. Paul was d one who facilitated d move abroad. So this divorce thing is doing me somehow. Except she has been planning to divorce him once she gets settled abroad.

1. Is it not here we read the plans of wives wanting to take out revenge on their husbands as their husbands are planning to settle them abroad or sometimes the wives are planning to travel without letting the husband know? Is not not here we also read about this advice dished out to women? Why then is this divorce thing doing your somehow?

54. God please help marriages,so many bad news this days.

55. Na him be say I don try, only me, horseband cheated with nanny, only me DV, only me suffering 2 sec sex for almost 10 years! above all, only me inlaws no de let me rest.
    I am buying time, in 2 months, my plans go don materialise finish.
    Horseband go know him level.....patience is key with all these stupid men. Thankfully, I earn more than the idiot and have my papers.....him go soon know how far plus I will send in chronicles

1. Stay na I take God beg you kmt

56. Infact, I won't buy this. I smell FISH 🐠🐟🐟🐟 They should better stop this expensive joke now.

1. I smell Pomo. Let me wait for two years before commenting.

57. Inside information . Take it to the bank. One of the children has a delay. Either speech or something. And Nigeria is not the place to get her the help she needs. They were actually living in Dubai for sometime because the Us embassy was closed to visitors since the pandemic. After patiently waiting, she decided to seek student visa as that one was open. She got it and relocated with the kids who are citizens.. So this is planned. Peter has a house in Atlanta he bought some years back and was on lease. Now his family is staying there too.

1. Inside information indeed. Everyone claiming I know, I know.

2. I think the first son with Anita might be the one with delay. May God take care of them all. May he find the help they seek and needed

3. First son is very okay.

58. I'm not surprised. Peter is actually the nicest and kindest of all the three of them, just that he talks a lot. I have dropped this tea on this blog before that both Jude and Paul abuse their wives and that Anita and Ify are terrified of their husbands, but people wanted to chew me. Let's hope that Ify can also gather the courage to leave.

1. Do the wives also abuse the husband verbally ?

59. If you believe this divorce, you will believe anything. There is no divorce, all na fake to achieve what they want. If you know, you know. Take this info to the bank.

1. Under anon? Show your face nau

60. I have a feeling it is for green paper.it might not be real.

61. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I am laughing at most of the bvs here.

1. Smh. Is everything okay?

2. 20:53 Shake your head at yourself and also ask yourself if you are okay.

3. Who is the person laughing like someone on steroids, so again I ask is everything okay?