Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Sowing A Seed In Church And The Biblical Verses To Back It Up...

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Sunday In House Gists - Sowing A Seed In Church And The Biblical Verses To Back It Up...

Is this not going overboard? Paying monies to be Blessed? Does the Bible support this or have men twisted it?

Has anyone here given with this format and gotten blessed? 

I am made to believe the blessings of God comes free and accessible by Faith.

Let's gist!

34 comments:

1. The question here is;
    Where do the monies go; into the rich pastor's pockets or for the benefit of
    orphans and widows?
    If the former, you are reaping the wind:
    Proverbs 22:16 He who oppresses the poor to increase his wealth and he who gives gifts to the rich--both come to poverty

And the Words of Jesus;
    Mathew 19:21 Jesus told him, "If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow Me."

1. Yes, If one does not GIVE TO THE POOR, there is no treasures in heaven. If you like, call it "robbed by the greedy pastors"

2. Well no one is forced to

3. @Eliza
      That is mere story you are telling. When one is bereaved or need to wed, they will remind him or her that he is not
      a strange sower. That is the story of the churches that have lost the truth like this one.
      You want to know Jesus? Read him on the pages of the Bible and not in leaflets like these.

2. Imagine...this is what I just posted this morning on SP but someone was asking me if I had no mind of my own but I do,just tend to ask so as to get other ideas from people.

I think it's time we stop being controlled by all these selfish men of God who claimed to be called by God but reverse is the case.

It's time we all get to know that God's blessing is free, his salvation is available for anyone without you paying a dime..what he requires of you is as follows

*Ur pure heart

*Ur thanks

*Ur brotherly kindness to your neighbor

*Ur fellowship with real men of God

*And assistance to the needy.

I can't be poor,hungry and starving and still take my last penny to give someone who is using a car worth of 6million and stays in his own house when am still a tenant.

Judgement dey for heaven ooo

3. Proverbs 19:17 Whoever is kind to the poor lends to the LORD, and he will reward them for what they have done.

4. If you want to give a gift to Jesus, give it to THE LEAST OF HIS BROTHERS; THE POOR;

Matthew 25:40
    And the King will reply, 'Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of Mine, you did for Me.'

5. 2cor 9v10-11

Gen 26v12

Proverb 19v17

I want us to read those verses and understand them. Rwad them one after the other slowly and comprehend each word then when you get to the last bible verse which is proverb 19v17,,you will understand better.

When you give in other to charge God to increase you then it's should be done without anyone placing conditions to ur giving.

Some Pastors will say, the amount you give determine what you will reap...that's not true

GOD CANT BE MOCKED..anyone who gives #200 with his whole heart, trust and faith can receive more than he who gave a mansion and don't be surprised that he who gives nothing but dance offering and courage to the weak and poor can also be blessed more than someone who gives all

6. Do the widows/orphans in your churches receive "DAILY DISTRIBUTION OF FOOD?" Are they taken care of or does your "pastor" feed fat and roll big?
    Acts 6:1-6

If the answer to the above question is "NO" then you are giving to the pastor's greed and not to God.

7. Here they again with heresies without even a single reference to the Scriptures on that script;

What Scripture support "strange blessings?" Aren't such blessings strange to the doctrine of Christ?

What did David give to God for such favors as enumerated above?

What did Nehemiah or Ezra give to God?
    Didn't they give their lives and built the Lord's houses/city walls? Did any of them build their own mansions and buy Yatches (private Jets of those days?"
    Those who will give to greed will give to greed. Those who will give to God will give to the poor see, Mathew 6 and indeed the Sermon on the Mount where Jesus taught about giving.
    See also James 1:27

1. Na becos jet and mansions no dey during their time😎😎😎😎🤣🤣🤣

8. All seed na seed, I can decide to go and sow beans or maize seed in church,seed na seed,make nobody disturb me

9. The fact remains that if u give u will definitely receive
    Dnt let us b deceived dat as we dey give this kind "giving", That is y we r receiving double
    Givers never lack they say! Give to the poor and d needy maybe u will nt b blessed in double folds
    But wen u attached ur believe to it dat until u sew seed to a "particular people" b4 u r blessed, na lie, u giv thru any means u shall surely receive.
    E.g A man dat buys free beers for his friends wil b getting money to buy for them so no matter how u dey give u go dey receive for sure is nt by this our way of giving to "them" all d time
    Chikenai

10. Yeee
    Church agbasala😁😁😁

11. @pinky I did exactly what you wrote in your last paragraph today and I pray that the good Lord come through for me quickly in Jesus name Amen

12. This is what you get when you refuse to read the Bible and follow in the footsteps of Jesus and His teachings. Jesus never collected offering, but was always giving out. He told the rich to give to the poor. Giving should be voluntary and not by force. God does not sell His blessings, its free to all who can access it individually and as a group with a genuine heart and purpose.

13. Church/religion is purely a Ponzi scheme designed for the intellectually weak. Like a Ponzi, it dwells on two things:
    (1) Reaping where you didn't sow
    (2) Greed.

Why would you sow 10k to reap millions? How? That's only possible in Bet9ja. Listen people, no amount of giving a pastor money or prayer can give you money. You can believe whatever you want, it's your right, but it doesn't change reality. Stop allowing these criminals sustain the culture of cashing out on your head. Pray from now till eternity, you will never make money. It will never solve your problems. Look around you, the most corrupt and poverty-stricken countries are the most religious. Think about this.

14. Giving to GOD is not by compulsion. Though it is compulsory but God gave us the ability to give WILLINGLY.

2Chro: 35:8 And his princes gave willingly unto the people, to the priests, and to the Levites: Hilkiah and Zechariah and Jehiel, rulers of the house of God, gave unto the priests for the passover offerings two thousand and six hundred small cattle and three hundred oxen.

Ezra 2:68 And some of the chief of the fathers, when they came to the house of the LORD which is at Jerusalem, offered freely for the house of God to set it up in his place:

Ezra 1:4 And whosoever remaineth in any place where he sojourneth, let the men of his place help him with silver, and with gold, and with goods, and with beasts, beside the freewill offering for the house of God that is in Jerusalem.

1Cor: 9:6- 8 But this I say, He which soweth sparingly shall reap also sparingly; and he which soweth bountifully shall reap also bountifully.9:7 Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.9:8 And God is able to make all grace abound toward you; that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work:

Deut 23:21 - 23 When thou shalt vow a vow unto the LORD thy God, thou shalt not slack to pay it: for the LORD thy God will surely require it of thee; and it would be sin in thee.23:22 But if thou shalt forbear to vow, it shall be no sin in thee.23:23 That which is gone out of thy lips thou shalt keep and perform; even a freewill offering, according as thou hast vowed unto the LORD thy God, which thou hast promised with thy mouth.

15. Yes, the blessings of God comes free and accessible by Faith. It is left for you to identify the needs in the church and be moved to contribute towards the growth of the church, identify needy people both in church and around you and give to them according to your ability.

Concerning sowing of seed, a genuine minister of God can be instructed from God to tell the people to bring for a purpose and of course it's left for God to do the blessing after you must have done your part Exo 36:1-7 Exo 35:5 Acts 5:1-11. God can also lead you to know when it's right for you to give. You will have a conviction in your spirit to contribute. It all boils down to how much relationship you have with God and how you know he convinces you to do things.

It should not be forgotten also that people have capitalized on hearing from God to tell people to give in order to be blessed as a means of embezzling and enriching themselves. That is why 1 John 4:-3 says test every spirit to know which is of God. The only way test every spirit or know which instruction is from God is to know what the scripture says concerning every matter.

16. When people lay emphasis on giving to pastor's I wonder if they are believer's,
    You'll use generator in church, that's money you use , pay worker's if it's a big church that have staff, maintenance of the church needs money and a Christian is asking if the money goes to the pastor's pocket.

17. I have never given in this format before but I give to people or causes directly and I believe God blesses me for that however, in my faith, I am taught to believe that everyone's journey has been predestined by God so whether you pay tithe or are a person of faith or not, if God has chosen to bless you in whatever way during our journey on earth, he will still fulfill that destiny, this explains why some people we see as non believers in God or those of other kinds of faith,or "bad people", etc. are still blessed and successful.
    But then, if you worship God and pray fervently and do good, you will be rewarded handsomely on top of that prédestiné which you can also change with prayers and good work.

18. The biggest challenge is that the blackmail people emotionally to give.
    The mark card so that they will know who & who didn't give.

The key things the preach about is prosperity & about enemies.

LOVE which is the basis on which Christianity is founded is non existent because it's hardly preached.
    A particular verse in the bible where you're asked to drop your offering to go & reconcile with your brother is hardly preached because the men & women of God will lose if such is preached.

Christianity in today's world is really in the hands of God because what I see in the churches etc is pure greed each trying to reap the people off.

I'm really tired & need God to come quickly to close or shut the world.

19. Giving has a universal reward, even philosophers understands this simple principle of life. And yes man has twisted it to favour their disposition. My elder brother would always argued that if there's a good reason why most religious leaders are taking up psychology, it is to exploit the mind of their gullible followers.

It's not a religious perception but the natural law of the universe. An open hand attracts favour - reason why you find the nonbelievers being blessed more for their generousity to mankind or humanity.

20. let me state this here.This sowing of seed pamphlet isn't wrong.i like it.its well organised.but this isn't for everybody!...people like being in a hurry to sow to God..but God is not usually in a hurry to bless them.God blesses when you have fulfilled certain conditions in life...*go figure it out*
    this kind of giving should be done later on in life...forties,fifties sixties and above.its when you are in the fulfilment stage of your life...when you are enjoying mature blessings,that is when you engage in this kind of giving.pls,if you are still in school & still surviving,pls don't do this.this type is for managers,directors,G.Os,firm owners etc to do.
    pls don't rush God to bless you.grow up first before you sow like this.no preacher can move me with the above.until I command and enjoy massive wealth,I can't engage in this kind of giving.people,when you get to this stage,God himself will remind you.until then,pls enjoy the money and riches you already have
    ciao!

21. Give but not under compulsion, the lord loves a cheerful giver.Seed sowing is an act of faith.It can quicken our miracles even though God has given them to us through His Son,there are things you can do to activate it and seed sowing is one of them. But the one up there is something else

1. What you've just explained above about seed sowing, could you please point out where this is explicitly written in the Bible?

2. i.e. quicken our miracles.
      A lot of man made non-Biblical doctrines have infiltrated the churcb sadly.

22. I'd rather flush the money down the toilet than give it any Nigerian pastor. Nonsense and ingredients

23. So basically they are telling ppl how they can pray. Why not just pray the same prayers on your own, like those mentioned were praying on their own. God is not a merchant. Why they reducing God to profit and loss statement?

24. Interesting conversation. The Old Testament verses they quote is because the Levites were priests and they did not work for a living other than their priesthood. What people brought were farm produce, tomatoes, rice etc, will your jet riding pastor take bread from your bakery or potatoes from you? They didn’t bring currencies. “That there may be food in my house” is to care for the poor.
    It is also because there was provisions for all in God’s house.

We are under a new covenant, the blood of Jesus and his death and resurrection. The “church” is NO LONGER a building, it’s in the heart of believers unlike the ark of covenants that the Levitical priests were in charge of. It is erroneous teachings like this that makes a so called woman of “god” say in a viral message to dump your poor friends if you are the richest among them. The spirit of error, mammon and wickedness has overtaken the church, Nigerian church. “He that give the to the poor lends to the Lord”. There is no honor more than this. I love to give but I memo my giving to a Nigerian church I attend occasionally here and specify whether it’s for church mortgage, utilities like electricity & gas. I hear they send the money to HQ in Nigeria so I memo on the check that it is meant for the church here. With our American regular church we have no such worries, they have a food pantry, help pay people’s rent if needed and we send missionaries to Asia and Ethiopian rural areas so I do not memo on their check. I donated a car to a church before I left decades ago and God blessed me because the church at least as at then was still doctrinally sound. God owes nobody and you cannot out give him. However that is only if you are going to a church where Jesus and only Jesus is preached as Saviour. If you are a maggot from a buried cow in a shrine called church, your money will perish with its priests.

Is your pastor a Levite? Is there meat or food for the needy in your church? Do they hold annual general meetings to explain how money is spent like the churches here. Are the ministers accessible to congregation members or arrogant? Read Ezekiel about false prophets, and what God said about them. Search and study the scriptures yourself. Many charlatans including some who started well have sold out to satan. It’s always interesting to me that Jesus said “ you cannot serve God & Mammon” not “you cannot serve God and the devil”. Mammon creeps in like the serpent. The devil is synonymous with mammon. Let us go back and study the Bible so we don’t end up defending anti God pastors practicing heresy