Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Abraham Reveals What Her Husband Told Her Concerning Friends She Made Before Stardom...

Friday, December 10, 2021

Actress Toyin Abraham Reveals What Her Husband Told Her Concerning Friends She Made Before Stardom...

Please check out the advice and explain what it really means in lay mans terms for those that might not understand it like me........

61 comments:

1. Leaving party because it is late and becoming enemies with people are on two different lanes

Any way shaa, Let's join her and celebrate her understanding husband. That's the meat of the message 😁

1. 😁😁😁 una own no good for this blog

2. She was indirectly shading Funke Akindele for not coming.

3. Toyin and ok mi this, oko mi that .. Thank you o ok Toyin

4. In that industry, something as meaningless as leaving a party early can cause enmity.

5. me too I didn't understand the connection at all..if you leave a party ,are you leaving the friendship ?? maybe she could have explained it another way

1. Why did I find this funny 🤣🤣🤣

2. Lol, So leaving a party when I want to will turn me into an enemy? I should stay all through the night at a party because I knew you before I became married? Abeg abeg, what about the dangers of driving in the night? What if I want to go spend time with my family.

Ok let me keep trying to make sense out of this statement.

I love Toyin and her husband though.

3. Paris it's funny now , cos from what I've just read it's not a big deal but oh well we must appreciate her husband on her behalf cos she alone knows why she said what she said .

My darling AB honestly I'm weak loooool , cos I'm wondering how that act would breed enemies well she knows her people . Let us thank him for her . Yeah I like them too and I pray they last forever she's really glowing and seems very happy.

4. The message is a shade to Funke for not coming not really about them.

3. Oko toyin thankiuooooh

He made sense stella but only for those who will value it, also good friends shld understand that marriage and kids comes with alot of changes

4. Toyin you talk too much. learn to keep somethings private.

1. Gbammer!

why bring your family to the news for no better reason? Toyin, I love you still.

5. So leaving her party in time has now made you an enemy?..

6. She said that while they were at Eniola's party, it was getting late and she told her husband that they should leave but he said she should not leave the friends she made before she got married and that his words touched her, she became emotional. She then went ahead to thank God for giving her a man full of wisdom and asked her fans to thank him on her behalf.

My own is, how does the situation described above (leaving a party when it was late) relate to leaving old friends after marriage 🙄

1. Na wetin I dey winter since. I never see how the two relate o. Na wah

2. Maybe she's tryna shade Eniola's bestie that couldn't attend the party 🤷🏾‍♀️

7. The talk gat no meaning. Must everything be on the Internet???.

I dnt understand. Wat concern the occasion with marriage. Stella maybe u self explain 🤔

8. This is basic sense. So your hubby has to tell you this before you know? Well, not surprising. Many women including my ex-friends carry this same mentality. Then when they needed support & help, started looking for me. They forgot who had been there for them from childhood. It is well

1. Don't blame them actually. It depends on the kind of men they got married to.
      You know single life is not the same with being under a man.

2. I used to be in your shoes, Anon 13:37.
      Since I shut the doors on such friends, my life has flourished. Now they reach out to me and I ignore.
      Some people are quite draining and we need to accept that.

9. Replies
    1. This talk no too make sense to me, I'm just admiring her beautiful hair, I hardly do weaves and wigs but I really appreciate how nice some ladies package their weaves.

10. All these ones no kuku get sense before
    How does leaving a party relate to leaving friends because of marriage? Yeyenatu

11. My husband this my husband that..The guy is not a prize. He's just there

1. Pls allow her,thats her prize

2. He's her prize some people are praise singers of their spouse , and to be honest sometimes it's not intentional it's just by default.

12. It's a basic thing one should know but you can't sleep at the party na.

1. 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣
      My dear, lemme hush it before I am termed 'hater'!

Funny comments here

13. I don't think leaving a party early because it was getting late means you are going to become an enemy with your old friends except there are some other things you omitted from your speech . However we can get your message, thank you Mr Ajewole for being full of wisdom

14. I really do not know what to say.

15. Toyin! Toyin! Please calm down a bit

16. The husband must have had reasonable reason behind that.... We don't know the role Eniola has played in Toyin's or Toyin and Kola's life or relationship...

And if leaving was that important,the husband would have agreed... Sometimes, it's nice to be objective....

We all have one time or the other add to sacrifice our time for certain people in our lives....

1. Or maybe he was enjoying the party and used that as an excuse to gbedu some more

17. The more she tries to put this dude on the spot light for some strange reasons best known to her, it’s becomes uneasily questionable.Perhaps she is in a better position to understand her situation better than us...Make it seems like she is trying to get back at her Ex’s psychologically....it sounds HOOT to me.

1. Hahaha. Her ex has moved on. But you get sense, sense we nor kee you

2. @The truth, na here we dey. No be today.

18. Toyin is one such lucky woman same with her hubby,but this statement tho leaves me🤔

19. Thank you for what???
    You nor get sense to know this simple thing b4? 🙄

20. You people will not understand. When my close friends are doing something that involves a party, I can never leave until the event is over pata pata so I can ask if they need further help. That's the kind of friend I am and that's probably the kind of friend Kola expects his wife to be to her friend

1. Sorry, we forgot, you are the only one that understands.

2. Anon...obviously, that point was lost to a lot of people here,hence the post. So leave Eka alone abeg.

21. These ONES no kuku get wahala,Toyin enjoy your marriage na God bless you

22. I don't think this is any shade directed at Funke. She was posting all of it on her IG. There must be a strong reason why she is unavoidably absent.

23. My dear anyone your spouse do for you shout it because some spouses no send you. Especially all these selfish self centered men everywhere

24. Omo,everytime you turn left and right na so relationship,marriage my husband my boyfriend talk,nawaooo wahala for who no come get husband@toyin myschewwe

25. I understand where she is coming from. Since I had my kids , I have not been able to attend parties and be there for my friends like in the past. For example before the kids , I would have been on ground days earlier to help with the whole thing but now I can hardly spend two hours before rushing home.

I think he was just trying to encourage her not to diss her friends early on his account especially if she still had important stuff to do there.

26. I can confidently say this message is not directed at anybody! This is not a shade to either Funke or Toyin's ex. She is just letting us know that there are some relationships that fences people off their old friends- I was a victim of this. I was married to a man that won't allow me visit any of my old friend or even attend their occasions- it became an issue, and I lost all my 3 friends. The only people that are my friend in that marriage were his friends. When he ended the marriage, I practically run mad because there was nowhere to turn!

If you call this a shade to Funke, JJC never disapprove Funke and Eniola's friendship, so there nothing to shade her for.
    If you call it a shade to her ex, do you know if her ex is even at this party? Her ex and his wife were at Iyabo Ojo's party and everyone was rocking their husband/wife wella.
    So, please let's learn to take things on the face value, it doesn't have to come with a deeper meaning all the time.
    Stella, please don't be leading your BV on in a matter that is capable of degenerating into an unpleasant situations.

Thank you all

Bosede from Edmonton

27. Toyin, this ya talk no make sense at all, anyway, make we tank Mr. Toyin's husband man wey dey wear artificial curly hair for front. Anyday he forgets to wear his wig, he'll tie that his hoodlum scarf.