Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Friday, December 24, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE NEEDED IN TACKLING WICKED AUNT

I need advice please. My aunt’s birthday is on the 25th of Dec and she always celebrate it every Year. 

I once stayed with her before getting married and everyone who stayed with her and those around her in Lagos must attained every year whether you like it or not and she won’t take it easy on you if you did not come with gift and money to spray her. 

She has been calling me not to fail to come with my husband and also I will be cooking soup for the event because she knows I am good at cooking any kind of soup which I promise her that I will be around. Now my issue is that this my Aunty is good at running down people’s self esteem and emotions and talked down at anybody (even her in-laws let alone me that is just her Niece) no matter your age just to make onlookers see her as the Lion of the family who no one dares. 

She will slap you when you dare talk back at her even if you are her senior. One of the reasons some of us including her children rush to marry or relocate elsewhere just to be free from her beating at any slightest provocation. You can hardly please her.

To make her happy, you have to go extra miles even if you have to fake it. 

On her last year’s birthday, after I finish cooking Egusi Soup, there was no much pepper so she came and tasted it and started complaining and saying what kind of rubbish soup is this in the presence of so many people and visitors. I felt so embarrassed with all she was saying to the extent the husband (niceness personified) started calming her down and was telling me “shebi you already know mummy so don’t take it to heart” 

For how long will she continue scaring people away from her? Now I dread going there again this Christmas to go and face another humiliation and also subjecting my hubby in spending unbudgeted money that day just to please her. 

On my own part, I don’t even have money to buy her the gown she is requesting for and also package envelope for her. I have a project next year which I am saving money for to roof my mum’s leaking house before raining season. I know she will not want to hear of any excuse I give her right now.

*What is all these? Please do not go, she will not do anything to you... Tell her that you are not feeling fine and cannot make it, infact say you have COVID and stay the heck away from her...She needs to be taught a small lesson not to take people for granted or treat them this way.

40 comments:

1. Na by force to go. Tell her you are cash-strapped. Good afternoon

1. This is the only situation I will recommend ghosting as perfect solution.

Go mute on her and don't say a word other people about her either in case she asks some other people why you didn't show up. Make her wonder what she has done wrong. Don't go, dot send gift, don't cook, don't explain, don't appologise, don't do nothing.

Star your own family Xmas tradition too. Go visit your own in-laws.

2. And why exactly must you displease yourself to please her? Is she feeding you or are you living in her house for free?? Abi she'll come to your house to beat you?

Nna eh, I don't understand.. Call her tonight and tell her you can't make it! She should be go and sit down abeg

2. Don't go if you're not beyond convinced to go there

3. Ahn ahn is this one bondage?..even as you're married, u're still under her grip. It's left for you to decide whether to liberate yourself or not

4. Dear poster,
    It's well
    Kindly do as Stella said or bring up a good solid excuse of not going
    Trust me, she will bad mouth you oo, so take it in advance.
    I don't know why some people like bringing people down, I always give such people great distance.
    Life is already complicated, don't add yours to it
    😘😘

1. The earlier u start been tough d better for u. No go. Not by force

5. Stella you see this your comment that's what some people need. Not nice killing someone esteem. Please poster stst where u are

6. I think she'd bottled you people inside a very tight container and has thrown it inside the sea?

Someone did that to you last year and when she called you again to come and do it this year, you can't reject it, that after all, you cooked rubbish soup last year.

See, continue being her slave or break free from her this year. Don't go, if you have a gift, send it and that's all, tell her you're visiting your in-laws with your husband. Aren't you meant to celebrate the Christmas in your house with your own family or are you not a Christian? Let her do her worst and free yourself from her bondage starting from this year

7. If you want to keep pleasing her, attend and help her like you always do including accepting her drama. As it is it, you cant just not attend this one when you already gave her your words. But if you feel you are tired of her attitude, and dont care what her reaction will be, try to attend like an invited guest, go late and leave on time. In fact your husband should not go. Dont help with anything. Give her your gift if you can get it for her and leave. You also have to start acting like a though woman to her but dont make it a competition. For next year own, make sure you dont go at all. Avoid making promises too.

1. I think this is the best thing to do as a Christian. YOU DON'T HAVE TO LIE PLEASE

8. dear poster please don't go. it's that simple. what nonsense.

9. Hehehehehee, abeg no use covid gii example mbok. Just tell her your body no gree you. Don't go and carry hbp unto pleasing others esp if they ain't worth it. Naija wahala don do us, dnt add pipo own.

10. Which kain by force obligation is this one?
    Abeg, free yourself from this bondage already

11. Which kind juju she take hold all of you?

Dey your house, nothing dey happen.

No pick her call if she call.

1. Since you know her character, not by force to go afterall you are married and should have mind of your own. If you don't want to go, stay in your house or take your family out.

12. Is she God that you must honour all her invite?
    You better respect yourself and stay your yansh down in your house; Let her hire caterers to take care of event.
    Why did promise and agreed to something that doesn't sit well with your well-being?
    The only thing that's making her to keep feeling this way is because you all are yet to stand up against her. If children can stood up against their biological parents, who's an aunt that can't be reciprocated in the same manner?

13. Seems she is feeding u because I don't understand, or she spiritually she is not clean hence the dominance over everyone.

14. My dear poster,ignore her infact block her.I have an aunt like that,she is exactly what you described.My own was even worst that I've lost my parents so she capitalized on that, always feeling like a demigod.
    Immediately I left her house,I blocked her, This is the fifth year I haven't spoken to her even when I saw her in my cousin's burial, I ignored her.Then when I was serving,she will just call you and say "You will come back and fry this small gari". Brethren if you say no or try to give excuse,she will stop picking your calls.Now I don't call her and if she does,I don't pick and I have my peace.Your own aunt is doing anyhow because you people condone her excesses.Just block her number and act like she doesn't exist even if you see her physically.

15. So why did you agree you will go?
    Read this Scripture down and see what Jesus has to say about this issue.
    Mathew 21: 28But what do you think? There was a man who had two sons. He went to the first one and said, ‘Son, go and work today in the vineyard.’ 29‘I will not,’ he replied. But later he changed his mind and went. 30Then the man went to the second son and told him the same thing. ‘I will, sir,’ he said. But he did not go.…

16. Tell her you are celebrating Christmas with your in laws but you have to pray your way out of her grip o, spiritually is not clean.

17. I mean spiritually she is not clean because the way she has turned herself to a semi-god,e get as e bi

18. Tell her you are not feeling well and let your hubby go with envelope on behalf of your family.
    He should make it snappy and tell her he has to go back to take care of you

19. poster is she ur God?,better sit in ur house. I dnt know why capricorns r very wicked.

1. Please don't generalise Capricorns we are very loyal and good people

20. Kai... Poster your aunts my sister Inlaw.

21. Which kind wahala be this,poster Abeg text her today that you can't come due to some circumstances beyond your control,ah ah na by force.

22. Please tell her you can't make it that you are very strong,let her get caterer kilode? Iam so angry reading this,who is she? Just send your gift to her account,you don't need to attend,let her feel your absence this year

23. All of u are indulging that ur aunty that’s why her bad attitude is still very strong,how can one person hold so many people in bondage? Shey na Jazz??they fear her so much and can’t even say or make any contrary opinion for fear of humiliation and embarrassment,u people can’t even turn down her offer,what if U have somewhere very important to go to? U will cancel cos of her?? U people should better start calling her bluff! D heavens won’t fall and nobody will die.

24. please poster don't go to her party, tell her that you are not feeling well. please be ready for anything that will happen, let it happen.
    please don't let anyone push you into expending unnecessary money now, things are not so easy.

25. This aunty must be rich for people to be indulging her

26. Kia this google ads is becoming annoying. Every I typed just disappeared.

Ignore her completely poster. Dont go there, don't buy any gift and don't give any reason why you dint. If she insists tell her you had other important things to attend to simple.

If she insult you tell her, it's enough, that you have had enough of her insults and won't be attending subsequent birthday. Unless she is your Lord and personal savior, I don't understand this nonsense you all are tolerating from her.

27. Wetin be this? Na jazz she dey use for all of una?
    Her problem be say she never see who dare to talk to am, person wey fit stand up to am treat her plenty fuck-ups.
    You don't owe her anything, don't attend,simply tell her it's not convenient for you & your family & if she rant off the phone or give her a piece of your mind too

28. She has created fear in you guys that even at your age, married, you’re still scared of her. You said you’ve promised her right? If you did, then suck it up this year and do whatever you need to do. Your husband must not go with you. Just let her know he couldn’t make it to the party (no need to give reasons why). After the party, you need to cut her off completely even if you have to change your phone number or block her completely. There’s no need to explain yourself reasons why you’re cutting ties with her. Unless this women dey feed una then you’re stuck until you free yourself. You’re in a bondage if you don’t realize this. Goodluck.