Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Monday, January 24, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmm....

NARRATIVE ONE
LYING HUSBAND REMEMDY NEEDED

Please my fellow BVs, how does one cope with a husband that lies a lot to his wife, and when he is caught, he would be shouting and be saying that he never said so, whenever he tells things, he doesn't say it the way it is, but prefers to tell his siblings. I noticed that he is no more open like before.

Lying means one is hiding something.......

Did something happen to change how he confides in you?.. Was there an altercation? How did you use to react when he tells you the truth.... Something must be wrong.....look into it or better try to have a talk with him and find out if he is reacting to your reactions when he tells you things.... dont let this become a bigger Chronicle....

Good luck.

NARRATIVE TWO
ADVICE NEEDED

Has anyone here had to prove sole responsibility for a child to travel to the UK?

My ex and I didn't marry and he moved to the US 10 years ago. I got a job and I want to move with my daughter but from what I read online, it appears to be very difficult to prove sole responsibility.

My ex is not really involved in my daughter's upbringing - he can go six months/à year without calling and may send about $400 in three years. 

My daughter has lived with me her entire life and does not recognise him when he calls. He always has to reintroduce himself. Most online advice is theoretical. I would appreciate first-hand info from someone who's been there, done that.

*Sole responsibility Yes but cant you show proof that he is not in the childs life and lives abroad and has zero or no contact with the child?

21 comments:

1. Poster 1 I would have said maybe he is a pathological liar however Please call your husband, sit down with him and discuss..This can be over his favourite dish or food; when he is in a good mood and know what the problem is...Something must have happened but please handle this with wisdom...Don't be defensive, apologize where necessary and genuinely change...Hopefully there will be a turnaround behaviour..All the best...

Poster 2 I don't know much..Let me allow other people share...

2. Poster1,no be small thing and it's well.
    Posters2,make people wey know about am tell you wetin to do

3. Hmmm poster 1 take your time and talk to your husband. Find out what is happening and why the sudden change. Poster 2 if your ex is not taking responsibility it's clear you're 💯 responsible for your child's upkeep. So if it means showing proof about everything pls do. Have your records. Wishing you all the best.

4. Posterno1,i know that lying too much is not a good thing but it's well o
    Posterno2,i pray that you get help too

5. The lying husband's wife should look inwards. If he is no longer open "like before," is it possible that you are too open than you used to be; meaning gossiping and talking about things you shouldn't have talked about?

6. My daughter,
    See o, that girl go surprise you. She will look for her daddy, just know it. Do not keep her away from him. If you have issues with your ex, the girl has not quarreled with her dad o

1. Poster 15:19. Did you read the chronicle at all? They didn't marry and he has not been active in her life. Doesn't mean she is keeping the child away from him. Infact if had been more proactive I don't think this poster would have minded since he has given them money from time to time. Only not regular.

Pls go and read it again. Thank you.

2. You lie Sir/Madam. That was in that generation way back when. These one in this generation only regard the parent that is around, who's struggle, love and care they feel. Not one who calls once a year. Make una dey deceive unable self say pikin go find una and not sit up, e go shock you.

3. I read the chronicle and read it between the lines. The fact that they did not marry doesn't make her less his daughter in anyway. The man is her dad; do you have any issues with that?

4. Oshey! Detective of the century. Did the man love up to his responsibilities as her father? You read in-between the lines to deduce that she is keeping her away from her father but you couldn't comprehend what was written in black and white.

7. 1st poster. When a spouse suddenly starts lying. They are trying to cover something. Be calm. When he lies some times instead of shouting, smile sheepishly and move over to another topic. Sharpen your ears antenna and put it in action. Let all your sensory organs be at alert. It will not be long and the root cause will be staring at your face. it is not only side chick or money that make man lie. Be intentional about your findings and you will find what you seek.

Poster 2. Me no sabi anything about what you seek. All the best

8. Lying or withholding information.. If na so dey record una conversations. When him lie again, you present your evidence..

Poster 2 you can also involve your baby daddy na. Why complicate things. Just ask him to sign the necessary documents. Since it's for a good motive..

Lovelace

9. Lying or withholding information.. If na so dey record una conversations. When him lie again, you present your evidence..

Poster 2 you can also involve your baby daddy na. Why complicate things. Just ask him to sign the necessary documents. Since it's for a good motive..

Lovelace

10. Poster 1, just try and overlook the lies, or treat him the way he treats u. I sense family gang up, but am not sure though.

11. Awww!!! Stella love! No wonder I was looking for this comment on Friday night post, so it landed in your chronicle pot, thanks for posting, and your advice. I'm the first Poster.

12. Poster one..snoop oooooo..please snoop

13. Postet 2, a sworn affidavit is whaf you need. Go see a solicitor

14. Poster 2. Please get an immigration lawyer. This is your best bet as they would know how to proceed. All the best

15. Poster 2. Please get an immigration lawyer. This is your best bet as they would know how to proceed. All the best

16. Poster 2

You can make an application to court to grant you sole parental responsibility of your daughter with credible evidence. The Court's Judgement will be what you will tender if any authority challenges you.

I can be of help if you are in Abuja ( I have handled a case similar to yours). You can contact Stella for my details.

17. 1. Record his lies and play it for him one day.

2. No idea