Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Obasanjo Confirms He Can Never Return To PDP

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Former President Obasanjo Confirms He Can Never Return To PDP

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo told leaders of opposition Peoples Democratic Party on Saturday that he won’t return to the party.

Obasanjo, 84, made this known when a PDP delegation led by the National Chairman of the party, Iyorchia Ayu, four former governors, and members of the party’s National Working Committee visited him at his residence in Abeokuta, Ogun State.

In the team include the PDP Vice-Presidential candidate in the 2019 election, Peter Obi; former Governors, Sule Lamido (Jigawa), Olusegun Mimiko (Ondo), Liyel Imoke (Cross River) and Donald Duke (Cross River).

The Deputy National Chairman of PDP (South), Taofeek Arapaja, and other party officials.

from Punch

7 comments:

1. Even if he returns, he is now politically irrelevant. Buhari has stripped him of his relevance in the political scene. He should quit acting as if he is relevant.

2. His influence is missed no doubt.

1. Speak for yourself and your party. His "influence" isn't missed anywhere. Maybe for yourself and your beloved party, PeeDeePee. Not Progressives

3. I thought he meant partisan politics as a whole and not just PDP

4. He said nothing will make him come back to politics not only PDP. I can hear him singing “l’m married to Jesus, satan leave me alone”. Go rest jare Baba, you don try!

5. He will not be missed..

Lovelace

6. Who cares🙄😳😳