Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Married/Dating Someone Who Gossips Dangerously

Saturday, January 22, 2022

Saturday In House Gists - Married/Dating Someone Who Gossips Dangerously

Everything they see, they talk and change the colors and size of the story to suit their environment..... Gossip so teeeey everyone around runs for cover when they see the area gossip... 

The word gossip is naturally used to describe women who are very 'chatty' so its OK but when a man becomes 'chatty' our forefathers say wahala dey!

Have you ever met a man/woman who gossips? As in real dangerous gossip? The type that will leave your mouth hanging loose? I know a few but none as dangerous one that imploded on himself recently.

Did you marry or dating someone who 'gossips dangerously'? they gossip about spouse, kids, family ,friends, foe and those they allegedly slept with? Have they chased away everyone around with their gossip?

How do you cope with such a non functioning person?

Is this person's gossip an advantage or a disadvantage to you?

Are they known as area gossip or is the gossip in house?

Let's gist!

55 comments:

1. Hmmmmm....he or she would as well carry your matter go outside

1. I once knew one den I was working. He talks about all the rest colleagues. The ones his friends in this same company has slept with and the ones he has slept with too..

From his too much talk I got to know he is bisexual. He was now using style to lure me too. Guy no know say I Don tear eyes reach back. Lolz

2. Men that talks too much is a red flag for me. Sorry I dnt mingle with such. Lolz

3. Sexy hips kilode? No kill us with bomb na.
      "Men that TALK too much ARE red FLAGS for me.

4. Not only men,anybody that talks too much is a no no for me. Sometimes they don't think before opening their mouths all because talk is cheap.

5. Pple going Tru there last stage of depression TALK alot. Women going Tru postpartum also talk too much. Fact

6. This one's always linking everything to depression. Go treat yourself and stop projecting

2. I haven't been close to anyone like that, male or female. I avoid such people abeg.

3. It may not necessarily be gossip, but I can never have anything to do with a man who talks TOO MUCH.

What is attractive in a man who can't keep shut? You end up drawing unnecessary attention to yourself and all eyes will be on you both for good but mostly for bad.
    People will start to envy you for the tiny achievements you have blown out of proportion and even those who may have thought to help you in anyway will keep off because you appear to have it all sorted out.

I like a man who knows that it is not everything you open your mouth and spill. Sometimes, silence is a sign of maturity and wisdom.

As for women, if you ever tell me anything bad about someone else without me asking, I'll just listen and move on, you've just given me a cue never to confide in you.

4. My aunt married a man that sometimes i wonder whether his own is undiscovered madness or. He will come to you and complain about the wife, you say anything, he excused himself immediately , rushed home to the wife, and tell the wife what you said and not that he was the one that came to complain. Sometimes i wonder were that guy brain is , cos lailai it is somewhere not on his head

While courting the wife, the wife had an issue with another sister in the church, do you know he went to the sister's house, sat down and gossip the wife to be, everything the wife ever told him about the said lady he downloaded it fiam, and went home to the wife to gossip the said lady, the day kasala burst, during meeting, that lady downloaded it all. Everyone became dumb, like no one could understand whether na madness thing

Why my aunt still went ahead to marry that man, honestly desperation didn't start today. Talk too much as a man, I'm done immediately

1. 😲😲😲
      This one serious o

2. Sorry, I laughed cos this is somewhat funny but serious. Na wa o!

3. I couldnt help laughing 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣Na real undiscovered type of madness

4. That man must be related to someone I know.

Shameless people

5. Ehn?!!. This is really bad for a man ooo😳

6. 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

5. Exactly, a man who talks tooooo much is a No No for me cos he will talk anything talkable even the one you no ask am. Once had a neighbour like that o. Funny thing is that they always present themselves in a likeable way .

6. I know some one like that, she can gossip for Africa, I try to study her, but she cant change, I think is a natural nature, she gossip my matter to someone, the person told every thing, , she said about me, shame still dey catch her till today,

God help us from such people.

7. like men that are reserved. even if we want to gossip it should be btw us and indoors. we just joke and take one or two lessons and move on as if nothing happened

1. 😂😂😂 there was a caught

8. I have someone close like this.

The gossip landed her into trouble and when I came in to make peace between them, the lady said to me. " if I tell.you what she has said about you, you will never go close to her again". I don't know why I ignored it.

But I seriously want to breakout of the friendship, as someone else has told me she talked about me with her in a bad light.

1. You better leave her before she badmouth you in the presence of an helper

9. Seriously I detest any gender that gossip too much cos one day they will table your own matter. So I like the reserve type. If at all we want to gossip let it be between me and my husband we joke and take lessons and nobody knows about it. Everything discussed will be within us. No fit for wahala

1. Some horsebands gossip their wives with their family members especially when they have issues

2. Anon ur so right.some husband's are just something else.but dias Notting as nice as gossiping with ur partner and knowing it stays dia.

10. I have a cousin that talk too much, this my cousin can talk anything talkable. She will talk so tey she no go know when she start to dey talk her own matter self. sometimes when I have relationship problem, I am afraid of telling her because we're very close, make she no use me do case study. How I wish she's not the talkative type.....

11. Hmmmmmmmmm, my Uncle and his wife can gossip for Africa........
    We call them Radio codedly.
    If he mistakenly hears your secret, then fiam he must report to the wife and vice versa.......
    During the wife's father's burial, he didn't fail to tell us how wretched his wife's people were and also that none of them contributed a penny to the occasion including the first son and daughter (lol)
    It was so funny, because we all went there demanding for plenty things, because we know he was the one futting the bills (lol) but, jokes apart a person that talks too much is a big turn off, haba...Was shocked the day my hubby asked when I planned telling him I was adopted.... haba that has been a generational secret ohhhh!!! He said my Uncle told him before we started dating sef..
    My uncle introduced me to his boss for marriage... My people,For my sanity, I just told hubby please I don't want these people in our business, Biko let's mind our business, because I know they both have basket mouths!!!
    Sadly, his wife feels after connecting me to a big shot, I showed my true colours,
    I kinda miss them tho...

1. i don't know if I'm weird but i kinda connect more with male gossip that female gossip. Male amebo can sabi download gist no be here ooh. Asin if you wanna be current with happenings around you especially at work make friend with male gossip. To be on the safe side just don't tell them things they can gossip about you and you're good to go. Since I've been working in different fields,all my friends are male amebo of the organization and I've never regretted it bcos they always keep me updated with all the doings going on therein. They know gist eeeh,from all those cunny babes that sleep with oga onto for promotion, to married colleagues bonking themselves,to ogas that are into occultism etc they know it all. I doff my hat male gossip.

12. Some men have big mouth o,I was eavesdropping when a man was telling a woman he was toasting that he can gbensh o,that she shouldn't see him as an old man o,that he's very strong down there o,that even his wife use to tell him thank you sir after gbenshing.Ha! My mouth hang open o,e remain small fly for enter o.

13. HMMM. Back in the day i had the very good friend we were obviously really into each other but dey wait for who go talk first, lol. so from time to time he picks me up from the office ask how my day went and all and I'll gist baba how it went and all my funny clients and their dramas. that was how he got to know most things and turned out he knew a lady that was our regular with her man friend o. though by then the lady was outta the country for some unknown reasons sha we grew apart and he got married but i was still in contact with his sisters and all.
    only for one day like 2 years later o my boss call me to ask to i told about the said lady. i was like no one o chia my boss sent screen grabs of their conversations (himself and the said lady) i almost faint. i was sweating under ac o. turned out he ran into the lady again and downloaded her everything he knew plus extra, and off course the lady was pissed and called the office. the issue escalated in the office and almost cost me my job. chia i pitied myself. never again. i kept wondering how a man over 40 could have such loose mouth. i sha blocked him without telling him y.

1. Please proof read before you click on 'publish'.

14. men that gossip are the scum of the earth...may I never meet any again cos i will feed him otapiapia

1. Are you a murderer?

2. You see gossips, ass lickers and nosy humans ,avoid them. They are worst hypocrisy. They don't mind their business ,they will leave their lives to carry another person matter on head.
      I have one as a neighbour who doesn't mind his business,a shameless man that will leave his corner everyday to check others.
      His own is not ordinary cos no matter how you warn him, he keeps doing the same thing.

3. Do no kill anyone oh

15. I had an ex that gossiped more than women. He gossipped me to his friends and their girlfriends, I mean everything he knew about me, they knew. Thank God I did not tell him any secret.
    Ever since then, I restrained my mouth from telling any man or woman what they would use and laugh with friends behind me. Even hubby does not know some things. I tell him only the good things happening in my family. Told him recently how my brother has almost completed his house and he has been lamenting on how small boys are winning and he is yet to buy a land.
    I prayed for him that we would build ours too soon. Those are the type of things I share with him even though he is not a gossip, he may share it with his beloved sister and that one may spread it.

1. Hahahaha small boys are winning.

2. @Ennie, did we marry the same man? It is well oh!

16. I know someone like this...we were doing a project together some years back...I was still single...when they say some one is a chronic womaniser...that is this man... he's married o but anytime we have any project that warrants us sleeping in a hotel,he sleeps with different girls on daily basis, sometimes two at a time and at day break,he will download everything that happened in the bedroom and the mumu man was chyking me....ah ah ah....no be me...Las Las when I wanted to get married,he was lamenting that I was the only girl in our group that he didn't sleep with and I Thank God for that becos ehhhhh...my name for ring no be small

17. Go check those dangerous gossips, most of them are not mentally okay. Their own gossip is not even based on facts . They know how to cook it up,add maggi and sugar to make it believable. Take cover when men are involve, they can carry your matter from Ikeja to Oshodi.
    Your matter don finish if you have them as neighbour.

18. Hmmm I know of colleague that gossips more than 10 amebo women put together. He got married to my friend in same office and their topic is like the national anthem.
    The 1st day he had sex with her while they were still dating, he declared beer for his friends, telling them that he has finally entered oo. Once he goes to the office canteen to eat,na him wife topic fiaam, how she doesn't like doggy style,how she doesn't like giving him bj,all manner of rubbish. I wonder why she got married to him after seeing the signs. Their marriage is at the verge of breaking sef. He is just uncontrollable

1. This is so shameful,imagine a man making his wife a topic of discussion among his colleagues in same office.that is beyond disgusting,bringing their private affairs to the public.kaii I Dey shame for the woman wey marry that man!😩

2. He needs help but he doesn't know it. He is desperately trying to be relevant in a very negative manner. I pity his wife.

19. Reminds me of someone I dated who talked about me to all his friends anywhere he relocated to..I wondered why he did that but I'm glad it didn't work out..This is someone I respected everything about him and us and kept it between us but everyone knew me without me knowing them because of him..I realized why I hated him so much because he talked too much and called people names.. Nothing passes him by..he wants to know everything about you ..small misunderstanding,he will insult you with it..haha

20. When I was little my friend told me a secret about another friend. We laughed and I added my own small gossip about the said friend. Then I carried myself, and went and told the girl we were gossiping about everything,while sneakily excluding the bad things I said about her. Fiam! Fight broke out.the girl we gossiped about, fought the other girl to the finish. Infact the fight was legendary as little as we were. After the fight,my gossip partner came to me and said " we gossiped together and you went and told her, but inspite of this bad fight I never once said a word about all the bad things you said about her too" and she looked at me sadly and walked away. I think I was about 9years old at the time. Both girls were bout 14. I'm in my 30"s now, but that incident put a stop to gossipping and listening to gossip in my life. I don't do it, and you don't dare do it around me. The guilt I felt that day, imprinted itself in my memory. I don't condone gossip. It's so bad that even when my mum wants to gossip about my brother and his wife, I just walk away. And she will hiss at me loudly. Na she Sabi. In MC Oluomo's voice " I don't do it, thaink you".

1. @Calm I love that you spirit of resisting gossip

2. I'm glad the experience made you wiser. It's good to learn from mistakes.

21. Hubby talks too and he is a nag
    I wonder why I married him cos I saw a lil the signs.
    Anyways I give it to him hot hot anytime he starts. If he curses me with what I told him about my family, I dig up his own family ish too and curse him well with them. Now he minds what to say to me.

22. Everyone claiming to be saints, forgetting that gossip is one of things that makes the world sweet.
    Forget it, there are healthy gossips (facts) and unhealthy ones.

I don't think I have come in contact with men that gossip.