Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omoni Oboli Replies Entitled Follower Who Sent Her A Shocking Inbox Message

Wednesday, February 02, 2022

Actress Omoni Oboli Replies Entitled Follower Who Sent Her A Shocking Inbox Message

Being a celebrity on the Nigerian internet space is not easy for some of the celebs... 

Read this and discuss!

Omoni's response is underneath.......

''I came across this in my dm a few days ago and it seriously dampened my spirit!
If you followed me during the lockdown, you will testify to the fact that I did giveaways everyday! Millions was given away on this platform. As a matter of fact, I decided I was never giveaways anymore after that period for so many reasons.

It’s the entitlement that kills me! Like seriously! Do you know how hard I work! I’m up when your ass is in bed! WORKING! I don’t sleep as many hours as most people because my bills won’t pay themselves and my goals and dreams are bigger than most people! So I grind! 

Constantly working on several businesses including my day job which is Film! Right now, I’m in pre production for 2 jobs! About to shoot one in a couple of weeks while running my other businesses and being a full time wife and mother with no help! Went to bed at 4:30am cos I was doing bulk cooking for my family! So nobody is entitled to my money except my kids and last I checked, I have just 3!!!

I started the #OmoniBusinessGrant this year because I still wanted to give (givers never lack. Believe that) but I wanted it to be targeted more at hustlers like me cos sometimes all you need is someone to believe in you. So keep pushing your business, never give up! Never stop promoting yourself and your hustle no matter how small. I SEE YOU! GOD SEES YOU!

PS: Adetutu, I’m glad my ignoring you (even though I never even saw your initial message. You should see how full my dm is) taught you a very vital lesson in life. NOBODY IS COMING TO SAVE YOU! It’s left to you and God to design the life you want.
Always remember that I love you ❤️''

55 comments:

1. Entitlement mentality is a serious problem!!!

1. So many people blasting her cause they don't like the truth.
      Most Nigerians re too entitled and it has led to laziness, quest for free & easy money. Work hard so you don't have to depend on strangers, Were people not surviving before the era of online giveaways? una go put eyes for people money and start dey insult them ontop, even on this blog, they go anon to insult those that benefited from giveaway simply because they were not picked for the giveaway. make una nor go work o. iranu oshi

2. Mountain out of molehills response
    Omoni and attention seeking
    Her response was not classy, it sounded arrogant and off

A simple response along the lines of

"I am glad GOD came through for you" would have sufficed

1. You are right…. Small fight, she carry gun

2. You are right…. Small fight, she carry gun

3. Well said πŸ‘πŸ‘ I agree her entitlement mentality stinks but Omoni reply is way too much! Haba! She even wrote 'nobody is coming to save you' why all that?? Hian

4. Don't mind her. Telling us how her dreams are bigger than ours and all that bullsh*t wasn't necessary

3. The moment people realise that nobody owes you anything except they are your blood.Even your family owing you has a limit.

It's the going from ma to omoni for me.Spirit of entitlement is bad.

1. But how did Omoni know she is up when the woman's ass is in bed?

I hate validating my point with the bible but it says "useless for you to work so hard from early morning until late at night, anxiously working for food to eat; for God gives rest to his loved ones".

Omoni...your response was too...

These entitled bunch will frustrate somebody to mis yarn sometimes.

4. When will Nigerians realize nobody owes you shit except those you pay tax to?

5. Using a club to kill a fly instead of a fly swatter...

1. I am sure Omoni has had it up to her neck before lashing out...naija peeps and their entitlement..tueh, same behaviour on this blog ..

6. Her response makes no single sense.I expected her to be happy for the family and use this story to encourage people to keep striving for the best.
    she just used the reply to brag about her silly self. I won't be shocked if she's the one that typed the message sefπŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

1. That's life. πŸ’…

I try not to feel bad when I faced with a closed door. I always turn to God.

2. It makes all sence. She has every right to express herself anyway she deem fit to.

3. Happy for her when the lady insulted her? She doesn't owe her any happiness. Me I'll be indifferent cos I don't know you. Her response is good. It's not a brag, that's how most grown adults work. I stay up till 10pm some days as well.

7. I think the rule of the game is not to involve or start any giveaway at all. Some of these celebs use it to buy loyalty, and get followers which later bounce back because the followers won't stop asking.
    There are celebrities out there who don't do give away, people will definitely inbox them as well but the pressure and expectation won't be at the same level.

Felicity

1. You are absolutely correct. Start how you weren't to finish.

8. Is her money if you are lucky to receive from her fine if not face front

9. Nobody sent her any dm! This is just her way of letting us know about her upcoming movie and business grant. Madam go and sleep!

1. How about if this was you? and then someone tells you that you made it all up? She works hard for her money and have the right to let others who need her help know. Wait until you work your ass out and someone who doeant know how much effort you put into your life come and ask you why you ignored their call for help.

2. @ Olomo , and she had to write an epistle just to address one supposed beggar! Abegee, she just got herself free adverts on blogs.

10. I hate the clapback but how can you be waiting for a stranger's alert all day?πŸ€”.People should learn to do better,these celebs are also humans with their own problems

1. Have you ever been in a very tight corner? Desperate that you become hopeful that you will surely get a positive impact...

2. As in.. they are also humans, with flaws and all. And some of them are broke. Very broke..

3. wow may we not be in such a corner cos some situations will leave you with no choice just hope.

4. It is possible to be in a desperate financial situation. What I don't understand is why will you insult the person because they cannot help?

11. This is from Omoni to Omoni. Shuuuooo, see reply. The reply nor follow abeg listing all that and what not on top small message. Funny how they don't see the requests/begging but quick to see the insult or whatever. Omoni and attention seeking na Siamese twins.

1. Wait till you are in her shoes and see how it feels when you tell people your experience and they say is all lies. Maybe you dont know that there are some messages you dont see on IG until the person sends a new message.

2. I said same up there. She is just trying to draw attention to her upcoming boring movies and business grant. Nobody sent her any dm!

3. Hahahaha una no get joy.

12. It is not everything that deserves a response.

13. Madam na wa o,abeg take am easy no be fight na. Just be happy for them and move..all this long shalaye no necessary.

14. Hmmm, I pray we never find ourselves in a tight corner without help and all you have left is seeking help in places you would never have attempted,and then after trying you get rejected. I have been there and trust me it is the worst feeling there is. It is not a bad thing to seek for help,but feeling of entitlement is what don't like.

However, madam Omoni this your response to me, doesn't follow at all. I expected a much mature response from you .

15. Omoni u could have encouraged someone with this dm if ur follower actually sent this to u,God came tru for her and now she and her husband are both doing better, she doesn’t need to beg u anymore, No form of empathy from u instead ure just bragging,bragging and bragging,upon all this noise u end up making mediocre,boring and dry movies u copy from foreign movies..Abeg shift!

1. You're just as bad as the person asking for a handout!!! Did either of you keep any money with her.

2. I think the person was not fair either. Celebrities are humans too. They help people even those they don't publish. Sending her DM like 'thanks for ignoring' like she did it on purpose? receive grace and extend grace too.

3. God bless you. She was just making noise

4. Madam soul child I’m not evil like u claim,even though the way the sender sent the dm was very impolite ,that’s not a nice thing to say to someone that nobody will come to save them,no one knows what the future holds for anyone,she didn’t see d dm in time as she claimed,she should have just ignored the dm whenever she saw it or if at all she wanted to address it talk about courtesy and entitlement mentality,not going on and on about how she works hard and the woman is sleeping and all this unwarranted epistle she typed,does she know if the woman is also up at night struggling but nothing tangible is coming forth? If u send these celebs a dm praising them and encouraging them they claim not to see it,but just insult them or criticize them they will see ur messages quickly and even make a post on it.

16. I still don't understand how people openly ask for money, I will feel ashamed of myself. I will instead ask for job to get pay, or borrow with plan to pay back if sudden. I learnt early in life, nothing is free, one must work to feed, to plan my life with what I have at hand,save for rainy days, and nobody Care cos everyone carry im load

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

2. Some people are so dirtily shameless, once they open their mouth it's to beg for one thing or the other like hungry carnivores.
      They are like rats, anywhere they see giveaways, or anybody they feel 'should be able to give them money' they dive (die) there.
      So SHAMELESS.

Beg beg beg beg beg beg day and night.
      No sense of shame, bereft of basic dignity. Lazy as fuck and stinking to high heavens of wretched entitlement. Worthless bushrats.

Go and get something doing instead of disturbing people with your useless entitled begging. Afi waited all day for alert, you keep money down for pesin? Ozuo.

Is it not human beings that put pride aside who are washing clothes for people and running market errands?Instead of clogging peoples DMs like cockroaches begging your useless begging, go and do something tangible your lives. And na dem sabi fcuk pass with their broke as poverty entrenched lives. Almajiri.com. Mtshewww

17. You chose to work HARD and so
    If you can't give, don't insult them
    When you flaunt "wealth" everyday, people take note.
    They asked you for little change and you are sweating?

1. Entitled phuul. 13:41
      Product of a severely dysfunctional society.
      So because people flaunt their own hard earned wealth, that automatically means people are entitled to constitute nuisances and beg with wretched entitlement.
      I just hope you have no plans to be a parent.

This sort of DAFT thinking should END with your generation.

If the change is so 'little' go and earn it na, entitled beggar oshi.
      She was even polite, by the time I'm done with person, before it goes abeging, it will think thrice,maybe nine times. Iranu oshi. Elenu daku daku.

2. OMG 15:15 🀣🀣🀣🀣

18. Don't mind Omoni.That is how she writes all sorts of Thesis whenever she buys her so called Luxury handbags. Elejowewe.

Yes Omoni,we know the kind of real hard work you endured at some point in your life,wearing that funny cleavage revealing dress to Aso Rock and all the hard work that followed.Eku ise ma.

Yes,you are indeed a hardworker who works her ass off in the night and day.

19. The sad part about it all is that so many are scammers. You don't know who is who out there. Giving is risky online, even GoFundMe is full of scammers.