Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Afrobeat Maestro Femi Kuti On Quote....

Monday, February 07, 2022

Afrobeat Maestro Femi Kuti On Quote....

19 comments:

1. It's not specific to Ikoyi cemetery, it's the same all over the world. Land is limited space and bodies decay.

2. And burning corpses cause air pollution and the stench is terrible. Tell us another story about obesiance to?????? by passing corpses through the fires?

1. Smh. Just say you don't know how cremation is carried out instead of this ignorant statement about air pollution.

2. LMAO please maybe the grill bodied in your village.
      Proper cremation is undertaken in the most hygienic, safest and secure ways possible.
      The best.
      No be meat on grill beside open slab.
      @14:12 extremely ignorant, upgrade your thinking biko, don't spout this drivel amongst intelligent people.

3. Cremation chambers. Different from burning on a per like in the movies.

3. This human body is just dust and by burying, it just returns to dust. The bodies are not in the graves to stay. Femi, I am shocked at this display of ignorance; of the Scriptures perhaps? Please my little advice to you is to start reading about the creator of this life and stop worrying about deaths and how your body should be disposed of.

1. What about the supposed gold plated casket? Does it decay too?

2. @Chic
      Did I espouse that in my comment up there? Those are vanities. If you read the Scriptures, people were not even buried in caskets, they are buried in wraps of linen; that was how Jesus was buried. Please read the Scriptures. All you have to do is type "John 20" on any search engine and you begin to read. That is if you do not want to download the apps. The apps are free on all app stores.

3. Where in Femi's comment did he state that the bodies are in the grave to stay? Read to understand biko.

4. @Anonymous 10:49, not everyone is a Christian, so everyone cannot share your beliefs. With that said, Muslims wrap their dead and bury them like you advocate while Christians use coffins.

4. I had this same thought when I took some families to drop flowers at Atan cemetery. As I drove in I saw many families wailing and burrying their person.

My rider asked if I could wait to take them back but I couldn't as I hate to be in such scene. I had to lie I have another rider waiting for me.

It was a nice trip though, they were amazed at seeing a female ehailer for the first time.

1. God bless your hustle and make everything easy for you according to your heart desire.

5. your body is useless after you die...I am more concerned with where i spend eternity...If i die abroad just bury me there and use the money for other things. people will be wasting thousands transporting corpses back home

6. There is support cremation but religious indoctrination and culture will disagree for people to cremate their relatives.
    Its done in India, the vikins pioneered the practice.
    There even a company in the USA that cremates people and turns their ashes into artificial diamonds.

Africans love ceremony. Flamboyant burial ceremonies for people who they didnt give a hoot about when they were alive.

1. ***autocorrect wont kill me***

I support cremation but religious indoctrination and culture wont allow people cremate their relatives.
      Its commonly done in India, the vikings pioneered the practice.

There even a company in the USA that cremates people and turns their ashes into artificial diamonds.

Sadly Africans love ceremony. Flamboyant burial ceremonies for people who they didnt give a hoot about when they were alive.

7. This is actually a topic worth thinking over. Stella e for good if you make a post on burial plans, it is a sensitive issue but inevitable, all we ask for is to embark on that journey in our old age.

For those abroad too, would you love to be taken back home or just buried over here, probably cremated?
    My FIL, who has lived in Canada for almost 30 years, recently told his kids that he would like to be cremated and buried here not to be taken back to naija.

My sweet MIL is not happy about this but has decided to go with his wishes. I'm curious as to what people think about this.

8. Every old cemetery is in a dilapidated condition and when flooding and even just some heavy rain reach them graves are getting busted open and corpse floating out. Even stray dogs are playing with the bones. My parents bought a property with a couple buried on it, and I have never seen anybody for them come and visit their graves.