Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Friday, February 18, 2022

FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings ooooh...

IN HOUSE NEWS

How una dey Ooooooh. Hope the day is going well? I know that some people will rush here to see if i will post some certain news...Hahahahahahahahahahahaha 
una doh oh......

Ehen i wanted to gist you guys one story about someone, a teacher .She came into my whatsapp telling me about her potpourri of health issues and i advised her to get pregnant which she did but it was after she lost the pregnancy that i was told that she was pregnant for a married man.. HAAAAAAA!!!...

Meanwhile i had given her advice that she should get pregnant again for the same guy.... I felt so silly.

Get pregnant for a married man? when him wife go dey fire prayer for air? I hear this same person has been running mouth upandan badmouthing me for wetin i no sabi.... it is well oooh.... Before you give advice, make sure you hear the story well before you talk.....

Enjoy the rest of the day and stay on the right lane.....

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

I have mentors in this homeschooling and conscious parenting journey that I am on. But there are two ladies I modelled my pattern and methods after. We talk and we are in the same support group, they don’t know how much I follow them back to back. I see how much they do and I am always encouraged to do better.

They share their homeschooling curriculum willingly for free and I use it too. There was a time I started to struggle, I couldn’t keep up with the sheer amount of activities in the curriculum. I would mentally beat myself up and push myself harder telling myself if this person can do it, why can’t I .

I was struggling with the chores, two toddlers and other things so I was falling behind. One of the curriculum involved three outings per week. I just couldn’t keep up. There was another woman in the support group I was following the same way too. After a while I sat myself down and talked some sense to myself. I couldn’t keep running another person’s race. As much as I was scared of making mistakes and doing wrong by my kids, I needed to do me.

So I gathered the curriculum and activities and tailored it to my kids and home specific needs and I am flexible with them. So one day in a discussion, the women mentioned how the only reason they can do so much homeschooling activities is because they outsource every other thing in the home so they can focus on the kids.

I mean the whole yard, cooks, cleaners, maids, market runs and even drivers. I laughed at myself so hard, I do almost everything in my home yet I was almost killing myself with worry because I was comparing my results with theirs. They can obviously afford to do that much and I can’t. So I have learnt to appreciate the efforts I put into homeschooling, knowing full well I am doing my possible best.

Never again will I allow comparison steal my joy.

This homeschooling thing una dey try i swear!

ATTENTION THURSDAY CHRONICLE POSTER

I want to write this in respect to yesterday poster. Please don’t try it o. 

Don’t even allow your sister to go. Let me tell you a story. So in 2015, a church member also got an opportunity like this; she was to learn tailoring in London. The family members were excited na as per abroad things.

It was when the girl came back we heard the real story. They were trafficked to sahba in Libya and made to work as prostitutes instead. She got there and was allowed to make calls to her family after two weeks. It was on a Sunday that’s how we knew. 

Anyway, It was when she got back after 5 years in 2020, later she told us the real story. Apparently they worked as prostitutes, made to pay a certain fee every week. 

While going they took flight to kwara and from there it was by sea. She said so many people died and they threw their bodies into the water and continued their journey. On getting there, they took their passports and were asked to change their names. 

They were allowed to call their families twice in a month and the calls would be monitored. Her coming back was in the night; she passed through Ilorin again and took a bus home with one child. 

She said Nigerians really suffered a lot on that trip. So dear poster if you love your sister, don’t allow her go o. If God says she’ll travel out; she definitely would even if it’s on other terms.

Thank you Stella for posting this.

Na wah, stories full everywhere oooooh

EASIER SAID THAN DONE BUT GOOD TO DO

May God give us the Grace to always know the right thing to do and do it.

130 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

I am alive in Christ. I am born of God; therefore, I live in victory and dominion over sickness and death. I glorify God in my body and in my spirit with health and wholeness, and nothing in me is ‘sickable’ or prone to death. Praise God!

2. You’re going to see what your parents and grandparents dreamed of. You’re going to walk in the blessing that they prayed for. Because they honored God, ancient gates are about to open for you. You’re going to see generational blessings.-JoelOsteen

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

1. Amen

Stella no dey advise some of these ladies o.

God bless the givers

3. Una good afternoon o.Happy Friday

4. ❤❤
    No place like home,

Have a lovely weekend fam.

1. Didn't enjoy that growing up. I am correcting that in my own home now. The peace we have makes my heart gladddddd.

Lovely weekend to you too Choco🧡

2. Hey Choc 🍫 have you seen TheShaderoom report on the tinder swindler guy? They reported that tinder swindler Simon Leviev hired a Hollywood manager in hopes of landing his own dating show! I'm shocked 😳😳😳 like? It's his audacity for me

3. @Engraced enjoy a lovely weekend as well darling

@Belle Paris , the nerve of him ! He's so full of himself such a handsome thief.

@Slimzy sending you hugs

@Essa baibay big hugs

@Ma belle cherie merci beaucoup, comment va le week-end ? Bisous

5. Please anyone I need guidance..

I do Pos business but I want to add payment of bills and phone recharge to it.. Should I still charge the customers same way I charge for Pos transactions... I'm asking cos i get some percentages from the app I will be using for the bill payments..If yes how do I do it for people buying recharge cards.. I don't I'm suppose to. Just need clarity.

1. For all Bill's payment,its same charges just like POS transactions,the percentage from the platform is your extra..

For Recharge card,no extra payment;your only commission/profit is that which you get from your platform when you buy in bulk and resell.

#100 MTN is same everywhere so work to get more legit platforms with better rate for wholesale..

For Data,you fix your prices based on your location and competition..
      If your competition is selling 1GB Data for #350,you do your research to get better platform that would give you good rates for you to sell at #340 or same and not more..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. You don't charge for airtime but you charge for bill payments based on how much you charge for withdrawal and deposit of same amount.

3. Please is there any gain in POS business. I need to raise money to enter school. I am asking God for business opportunities. There's nobody to train me. Thank you.

4. Thank you so much Martin.. It really did help.. God bless you cof responding.

5. @14:26,the more transactions you make in a day;the more profit you make..

It's a risky Biz nevertheless,also dont just do only POS Biz,sell things like perfumes,female accessories etc in a "Show-Glass" then add POS to it..

The POS will attract them and they would end up buying more from what you sell.

POS involves cash and everyone knows you have cash,so be careful;meaning if your environment isnt secured enough;dont do it..

Also if you are not good with knowing counterfeit,dont do deposits but only withdrawals..

One bad money can take all the profit you made..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

6. Thank you Oga Martins. You are the bestb

6. Please send in your chronicles to my Boss or drop it in the comment section and we will pick it up... have a nice weekend

7. Thanks to those people that mentioned that tooth brush that is 2in1, I bought it today n tried it... omo, my gums thanked me.

Jewelu, you know most times when women are adviced to go n carry belle due to age or med condition, its usually a married man they go n meet.

8. Helloooooo everyone,it's ending in praise

9. Good afternoon everyone
    Happy to be alive God am grateful

10. Please has anyone paid abroad school fees through the bank form A? Does it actually work? I was told In the bank to do it online and I dont want to be scammed.please someone should guide me.thanks

1. It works, i have done it before & heard it's now online. I wish you all the best in your studies.

11. Good afternoon blogfams TGIF💋💕😍💖💙💟💞💚❤❤💜

12. Friday IHN. I thank God for today. God is merciful. We will overcome.

13. Please who can help with information on the HEALING STREAMS SERVICES starting today? I register with a link but yet to get any message from them. How can I partake in the program?

1. Hello Anon.Healing streams services starts on March 18th not today.

14. Attention bv Zaram I saw your question on the traditional way to preserve beans for along time very late yesterday and I suggest you use neem leaves (dogonyaro). It is very effective in preserving beans. The one bag of beans i bought in 2019 i used it for the beans and the beans lasted for 2 years without any weevil. If you can get it just add it fresh inside the tight container that you want to use to store your beans as you add the leaves you add your beans. Don't sun dry the leaves before putting them in the containers.

1. wow will try this method. I only know of dried pepper

2. Pls hope the taste of the beans wouldn't change.

3. Ms tee I just thought about this your question, neem leaves are bitter, hope the beans won't taste bitter when the leaves stay there for long?
      I would go with the dried pepper method

4. God bless you so much annon. I sincerely appreciate this. Thank you

15. Good afternoon all. Welcome IHN.

16. That elephant meme and signing out post are on point.
    Libya story reminds me of that bv Hope who shared the Libya returnee column two or three years ago. Bv Hope, I hope you and your son are fine wherever you are.

17. Thank God it's Friday 💃💃💃
    How is your day going?

1. Holla 😘🥰

It's going great, it's just the heat oh..how's you?

2. The sun is not here to play. I am good my dear

18. Exactly! That yesterday's Chronicle screams #Trafficking

19. Hello!
    Hot afternoon over here.
    Thanks to those who replied me on SP. I remember hearing that word "second cousin" but didn't really know it's meaning. Now I know.
    Waiting for her to ask me again and I will tell her I have checked my notes and remembered🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Life of a former teacher. The poor girl thinks I know everything.

1. 🤣🤣🤣. You are doing well. Those kids trust teachers than their own parents, so you double as teacher and parent, she will assume you know all.

20. Good day everyone. That Elephant and Pig write up is superb 👍👍👍

So yesterday I lied to my little cousins and it was very obvious. Could you believe that those kids made jest of me?
    The first one started speaking in tongues.
    The second one said; aunty why you too dey lie like this....
    The third one was too stunned to speak. At some point she started laughing😂😂😂😂😂

1. If you can shamelessly lie to kids, then that means those tales you post here are fabricated? The length some of you will go for attention ehn is beyond disgusting

2. Notice me or I dye troll spotted

3. Hello Shooter, it's nothing serious. Like I said, it was an OBVIOUS one. They actually wanted to watch movies on my phone and I told them my battery was flat, meanwhile there was light and my phone has been charging all along. I just didn't want them get hold of my phone. 🤷🤷🤷🤷
      Abeg leave me, I've REAL problems to face than trying to prove a point on a faceless blog inugo. Small strength, I no get.

4. Shooter leave this girl alone na. Let her be! This is how some of you will troll bvs until some eventually stop commenting. Leave her alone!

5. Ah tor, Aunty superstory, it is now a 'faceless blog'?
      When you were bringing your rankadede stories, you dinnor know it was a 'faceless blog'?
      Lolll,some of y'all need to maximise your side hustle as clowns.Smh.

21. Health is wealth indeed.
    Have a lovely weekend ❣️

22. Good afternoon Stella. God bless you for the good work you are doing. Please don't advise unmarried lady to get pregnant out of marriage o.

23. Can I use ampiclox to treat folliculitis? , it keeps appearing on my face and itching me, doctors in the house help pls, Stella abeg post. I'm a lady too o, for clarity. Thank you

24. Lagos delivery drivers would not frustrate me 😡
    I’m very tired, logistic companies should make it a point of duty to provide their riders with maps or phones that can access Google maps to make things smoother and easier for them and for ME!!!.

25. My crush just saw me carrying barrow with gallons inside. 😏

You see what scarcity of water has caused?
    Someone I have been forming trophy girl for.😉🤨

1. You sef trowey face joor,if it's meant to be, it'll be and he's not a gentleman as he's supposed to come help you. A gentleman shouldn't watch a lady struggle with barrow filled with gallons of water

2. Gentuman wey fit never chop since yesterday, yimu. Make im use his last blood carry wetin fit land am for Igbobi? Abeg leave am.

26. Good afternoon everyone🥰🥰🥰

27. That elephant story!!!!!!! Killer! That's why I don't know why people quarrel here or anywhere else especially online or even argue at all or even bother to shalaye. Just know yourself and what brings you peace and stick to it. Chai! I remember when peoples talk used to get to me anyhow many years ago. As in, I'll sometimes cry home to my husband that see what so so and so said about me because of kinikini. As in better cry o that year when to born was still a priority. My dear, if you're a fan of NatGeoWild, it takes at least 5 adult lionesses to bring down a baby elephant not to talk of an adult elephant. So me, I speak my truth, air my opinion, mind my business (if I can), dilute my suggestion, shut up where necessary and man my lane well well. Otherwise, I die of heartmelt. It's not pride o but somethings don't just require your time at all at all.

1. It takes maturity to get to that level.
      We can see how some old BVs have blossomed from trolling and attacking to more mature comments e.g Oko mi

2. True, it takes maturity, nothing can move me again in this life but my kid

28. When she was the First Lady, Eleanor Roosevelt only allowed female journalists at her press conferences, ensuring that newspapers would have to hire women.

29. This comment has been removed by the author.

30. Lovely afternoon everyone 💞💞💞💞

Stella babe 💕💕💕💕💕

Today's sun did not come to play. Nepa make una fear God.

31. TGIF💃💃💃🤸🤸🤸🤸💃🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸
    PHCN has been doing off and on since yesterday o.....I tire for this people and they brought a very outrageous bill for this month....hmmmm.I only try to pay because there used to be constant power supply o, If they continue like this.... everyone should dey their dey,I won't pay o

32. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. Thank God it's Friday

33. I feel bad this evening,I bought meat from the market 1500,got home and couldn't find the meat again, I've been in bad mood since, 1500 gone like that😪😪. Meat that was supposed to be used for weekend soup, hmmmmm it is well. Just want to rant,maybe it will ease my mind a bit, my kids has been consoling me since. It is well oo

Good afternoon people.

1. Aww, that thing can be so painful when it happens. Sorry.

2. Ehyah....sorry,1500 no be small money o

3. Hi back to the meat seller nau,or any other place you bought food stuff, you might find it.

4. Chai sorry o
      Last week I forgot #150 waterleaf at my customer's. Pained my life. Sorry anon

5. Mom Ella,you want me to start crying again abi😭😭.thanks 15:56, it is well

6. If it's not far, go back asap.

Sorry.

Things hard o

34. Madam pls whats the meaning of this your home schooling gan gan... you dey abroad? Abi na nigeria you dey do all these paparazzi? Oooooga oo. Shey wahala no come too much like this.

1. Homeschooling is paparazzi?
      As in an adult said this in 2022???
      What a pity.
      Some of you behave as if you have mucus in the brain.

2. 16:51, she obviously does not know the meaning 🤣🤣🤣🤣. They will be using words they are not sure of the meaning and embarrassing themselves, Google is there for them to search for the meaning o.

35. We had PTA meeting at my child's school today. Drinks were served. Didn't know refreshments could be served at PTA meetings.

1. Really? Is today the first time you would attend a PTA meeting?

The reason why I asked is because since my child started school, like three different schools now in two different states, refreshments have always been served in their PTA meetings.

2. That's the very least that should be served.
      You probably are someone who doesn't make contributions so you wouldn't know, financial and intellectual so you wouldn't know.

3. In my kids school,they normally share a pack of fried rice and chicken with 5alive pack. Me I don't miss their pta meetings lailai.

4. 16.53 how would you say she doesn't make any financial or intellectual contribution? Are you in her head or a member of her family? Are you okay at all?

5. 19:27 are you saying the food is your reason for not missing the pta meeting?????? Issorait.

6. 20:13 It appears you are DAFT.
      Please ask a child to explain the meaning of 'probably' to you.

7. And yes, it's obvious you're not okay.

8. Your own daftness na follow come anon 01.57 as all you know how to do is insult and abuse, is that smart to you?

36. Anon. 16 : 51, its like your head is paining you.. who told you i dont know the meaning of homeschooling.. how many home schooled person have you seen in nigeria, idiot.

1. Don't mind her, that particular anon is very toxic, na only abuse she sabi, nothing else.

2. so u don't know the particular bv doing this sadistic trolling.its one of the rude bvs here.stella if u like dnt post inugo.she's now ur frd

3. Winnie paparazzi, home schooling is very common na. Not everyone lives at the backend of Somolu. Try and see how the other half lives so you won't be gaping like a clown over basic things. AFI paparazzi buahahahahahahaa

4. 02:10 the razzo, upon all not 'living at thr backend of Somolu', you still don't know what it to treat others with respect and decency, what a waste.

5. Anon paparazzi, you need help, you seriously can't continue this way.