Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Will Smith Slaps Comedian Chris Rock After Joke About Wife Jada Pinkett's Bald Head

Monday, March 28, 2022

Actor Will Smith Slaps Comedian Chris Rock After Joke About Wife Jada Pinkett's Bald Head

The OSCARS held on Sunday Night March 27,2022 and anyone who watched or attended will not forget what happened in a hurry......

It looked like a movie scene as Actor Will Smith walked to the stage and landed a hot slap on the face of presenter Chris Rock for making a joke Smith’s wife, actor Jada Pinkett Smith.

Rock joked about Pinkett Smith—referring to her as “G.I. Jane” due to her closely cropped hair. (Pinkett Smith has alopecia and has spoken out openly about it )

After Chris Rock made the joke, Will Smith walked to the stage and laded the hot slap on his face and returned to his seat gallantly while shouting “Keep my wife’s name out of your f#cking mouth.”

After the slap, Rock said, “Will Smith just smacked the shit out of me,” while Smith walked away.  

At the 2016 Oscars, Chris also joked about Jada Pinkett Smith after she boycotted the show....

Smith won the best-actor prize for his performance in movie King Richard.  

83 comments:

1. He is lucky he didn't try this with an oyibo they would have pressed charges kia kia. Fear wouldn't have allowed him to try sef

2. In all of this sh*t happening, is Will Smith's mum still alive?

3. Press which charge
      Making a joke about Someone’s health condition πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ he didn't even take it seriously until the wife gave him a serious look, he is lucky it wasn't Kanye

Anno, also ask yourself if it was a white lady if he can pull such a joke since u want to play the racism card. Black man making jokes about someone's wife's health in front of a white audience shmmmmmm.
      Nigeria comedian should take note

#LillySimple# πŸ₯°

4. 10:58, think better.

5. Here is my take from my own perspective. I love Will Smith and was rooting for him to win until he DID THIS MESS 40 minutes before the best acting was announced. What he did was pure Assault before the whole world and I found his action not only distasteful but also pure violence. Didn’t we tell our kids never to touch someone or assault someone and use their voice to disagree. As a black woman, I was very embarrassed that someone of Will’s status and a role model for a lot of black young men out there looking up to him acted in such a manner and the truth of the matter is that there is no EXCUSE irrespective of what Chris must have said that warranted such action from Will and he should know better than what he did

6. Here is my take from my own perspective. I love Will Smith and was rooting for him to win until he DID THIS MESS 40 minutes before the best acting was announced. What he did was pure Assault before the whole world and I found his action not only distasteful but also pure violence. Didn’t we tell our kids never to touch someone or assault someone and use their voice to disagree. As a black woman, I was very embarrassed that someone of Will’s status and a role model for a lot of black young men out there looking up to him acted in such a manner and the truth of the matter is that there is no EXCUSE irrespective of what Chris must have said that warranted such action from Will and he should know better than what he did

7. They need to keep an eye on Will Smith, he has become a shadow of himself. He is extremely unhappy and I pray he doesn't commit suicide.

2. Wow! I love that. How can you be using someone's pain for a useless joke?

3. Chris Rock should do better. He and Smith are like brothers. What? He didn't know where to draw the line? Who doesn't know about Jada's conditions?

See why I don't like comedians and comedy shows? They talk rubbish 80% of the time in desperation to create humour in an insensitive manner at the expense of real life victims!

1. Jokes has always been about making light of a serious situation..

If you can laugh at it, you can live with it..

Will is just a pussy, he reacted cos he noticed his 'husband' wasn't smiling at the joke..

If it's me, I'd follow up with how his dicc no longer fit in after August scattered the hole with his weapon of destruction 😏

Pussy

2. If you don't give them rubbish to talk about they won't have rubbish to talk about.

3. People always talking smack,like that shit head up there (dunce),have absolutely nothing to offer. Just talking from his arse as usually,you trying too hard. Make light of a serious situation,why would he make light another person's health situation?Talking from your arse as usually.

4. I agree with Dante,will found it funny till he saw Jada's expression and he's lucky he didn't do this to a white guy

5. I bet you wouldn't have any issues with people making jokes about cancer patients since u know, they make light of serious situation. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

6. .....but finding it funny till he saw his wife's expression isn't a bad thing... Why should my spouse's pained expression not affect me?
      Though, I might not to the violent way .... But that doesn't make him a "simp"..........

7. How's she a hoe? Because they both stepped out? It's open arrangement, and that wasn't the cause of the slap. It's his joke at a health condition which is even more inevitable, so why yab her? It was funny to him buy saw how it made his wife unhappy, hence his angry. That means he loves his wife sooooo much and that's something tou will never understand. Feel sorry for you.

To alpha males, will Smith is a simp. I love me a simp walahi. I hate alpha males, they are just ego maniacs.l, just like this Dante. Odeski

8. And we know MOTHERS AND WIVES ARE OFF LIMITS in a man's presence. Even behind him just draw the line.

9. Problem here is that ds is not d first time of Chris messing up with Jada on a world class show like that. Is Jada d only American celebrity? E pain me sey na only one slap Smith give am, next time Chris go sabi sey it’s no longer joke as usual & joking with someone‘s health challenges? Not funny at all & ds is why I don’t like comedians & I can’t pay money to go watch them. They can embarrass anybody at any point in time, in d name of comedy. Kudos to u , Willsmith for standing by ur wifey. Saw on one blog where a popular blogger castigated Will for condescending too low & trust children of anger, they dealt with her. When it happens to someone else, ona go remember decency, wait till it’s ur turn & let’s see if y’ll tank d “slapper”.

10. Why would you make light of someone’s medical condition. Appalled at the comments taking sides with Rock.

11. I don’t care if this is the umpteenth time Chris makes a joke about Will or his wife. Assault is not the solution most especially during such a live televised show. Will overreacted and I wonder where we draw a line about violence and assault. Will action should be an embarrassing thing for every black people. (We blacks are called as an angry beast) and his action right there, doesn’t make it better

12. I like what Denzel Washington told Will. "Be careful at your highest moment… that's when the devil comes for you."

4. A slap well deserved. Dunno why Chris was making fun of Jada health conditions. There are lines that shouldn’t be crossed.
    Get yourself a man like Will who would defend your honor.

1. I doubt he knew it was a condition.

5. I would find that joke outta line also. I won't slap him, maybe. I'd break his legs! Some things are off limit. My partner or kids for example. You don't know what people go through and you make a joke about it? Fuck off!

1. Nor be only breaking his legs. Why did he laugh in the first place? Abi the joke hadn't sunk in yet?

2. Is she a partner?

See bro, they were the ones that asked for whatever disrespect they're getting.. coming on life TV to talk about your wife fuccin some small boy and smiling like a fool..

If you decide to be in an open relationship because you want to be woke, then be ready to take woke jokes too

3. Anon, still doesn't change the fact that some things are off limit.

Dante, you would do worse if someone comes at your own. Forget the hard talk, everyone knows you are soft!🀣

4. Yea, that's at "MY OWN"..
      Not 'our own"..
      Not "the street own"

God forbids I fight for a hoe✌️

5. @ Dante the fact that they are in an open relationship which doesn't sit well with you doesn't make her a hoe. It is wrong to call her a hoe when you don't see her hoeing. Even if you consider her a hoe the husband doesn't and he has every right to fight for "his own". Are you one of the streets people who made her "the streets own?"

6. Isoke bae

I'm listening to Entanglement by August Alsina feat Rick Ross while typing this reply to you and honestly, I'm short of words for you, all I feel is pity for Will, it's easy to defend rubbish until a close family or friend is the victim.

Continue excusing the Nonsense Jada is doing to that whimp

7. @ Dante I am not excusing her actions. She would have done better. Having an affair with that lad was wrong - I don't applaud her for it. Trolling smith over it is what isn't fair. Smith might have done worst that he hasn't even let out to the public like she did. Nevertheless it doesn't make her own actions right. Will loves his woman and that is not an offence nor a curse neither does it make him a weaklin. He is wearing the shoes and definitely has a good reason for sticking to her. Forgiveness is key in any friendship or relationship. If Jada does anything as bad as that again we can say she deserves the mud. I believe she is got g through enough from her kid even.

8. Lol...Dante, what if the "Your own" low-key na everybody kola? And you don't know. Resist the urge to always address every woman as a hoe. Like I said earlier, if na you, you go fight for your own, this time don't bend your claims.

9. Mark, that's if I don't know,. You can't judge a situation by facts that weren't tendered right?

And no man would even consider messing with what's mine in the first place, him no get fear for body?

The silly person that would try that won't be getting a slap from me in public,. I'm more smarter than that.. h go disappear with no trace.. who get time to dey do something wey people go get prove to show say na me do am..

Una dey always make me laugh sometimes

10. Dante my point exactly!! You see the way you para ontop insinuations?? Now juxtapose that with Will Smith's real time experience. Facts that weren't tendered? Lol..so your woman go straff external con tell you say she straff?? Lol. Paddy man you go dey do macho upandan meanwhile you are the butt of the joke to most men wey know the matter low-key.No man would consider messing around with what's yours?? Guy! You soft joor. See reaction🀣🀣🀣. That's why I say make people forget all this your hard talks🀣.

11. At Dante J honestly don’t get people giving Will a pass for embarrassing himself before the whole world. Why did he laugh when he made the joke before Jada rolling his eyes? There is more eating Will himself that made him to take such ugly nasty distasteful action before the whole world and people should stop giving award to bad action. There should be consequence for a bad action. Period!!!

12. Well Dante fact remains Jada may be a hoe to you,but CLEARLY she isn't a hoe to her husband Will. Now it is an open secret that they have something open (na dem sabi). But na their lives dem dey live. E no concern outsiders.

6. That's a real man defending his wife despite their marriage struggles. Not like the Sissies we have in naija throwing tantrums n beefing their ancestors on top marital dispute. The likes of dante n co. Una go single tire

7. Will is fucking weak!! Stand up man you are weak to the knees. He was enjoying the Jabs till Jada's face turned upside down now he want to claim mancho? Where's was this energy with August Alsina when he digging your wife? Jada is a craddle snatcher I don't care what anyone says.

1. ... clearly the whole audience didn't buy the joke that's supposed to be a win for Will but because he is hurt,he wants the world to think he protects his wife gimme me a f*uking break but there's no way you'd slap me and return to your sit in one piece never. Ratchet thing.

2. Unknown bozo You know the words I have the money and strength fuck off!!

3. If you have zero self worth, men will treat you like sh*t.

4. Iffa hear say you get money 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

5. Haha na @ G wagon, it was only a correction and does not warrant the cursing.

6. Lol @ Unknown🀣🀣🀣. Why are you laidis naaa??? @iffa hear say you get money🀣🀣. Gosh! You be everlasting troll aswear!

8. False prophet ®28 March 2022 at 10:57

I see the black community WILL always find a way to turn things violent, in the history of Oscar awards presentation, a physical altercation has never been recorded in this magnitude, that's a loss for us, however you see it.
    I dont support Chris's insensitive remark though, but will went from zero to 60 in a minute, that's classy to ghetto after he realized he was the only one laughing at the joke, & his wife qasnt tickled.... suddenly he realized he needed to take the route never travelled in the oscar, even Kanye was shocked at his reaction!!!
    What happened to confronting Chris afterwards to express your displeasure?

1. @ False Prophet. I could have agreed with you more.I don’t care what the joke was, Will action was a big disappointment and EVERYONE with decency should condemn how action

2. Omoo! Hmmmm FP na because of Will dem go put heavy security for those on stage for the next Oscars and probably other public events. Bianca slap na virus? Because e be like e dey spread.

9. Making a joke of an ailment,😏 not nice

10. Keep my wifes name out of your fucking mouth" he yelled.

1. False prophet ®28 March 2022 at 11:49

I dont see his wife keeping younger guys dick out of her mouth.
      Cause and effect.

2. What has infidelity got to do with jokes about bald head? Abegi False Prophet goan concoct more false prophecies

3. She ridiculed herself by dating her sons friend, August.
      And you think they wouldnt make fun at you any chance they get? I dont support jokes about someones health challenges though.

11. Although I don't support such sensitive jokes but Will went too far with the slap. He shouldn't have gone out to slap him on stage. I hope Chris presses charges

1. He wouldnt.
      Chris is a straight up gentleman.
      And Will knows this....
      He wouldnt dare that with someone else.

12. Some of y'all talking, if your spouse is going through a health ish and some person makes a joke about it, how would you react?? You forget these celebs are humans too. That laughter from Will was more like..."wait make I catch you fesss"

1. Apart from being his spouse, she's the mother of his children.Imagine disrespecting my children's mother in my presence?I will smack the shi outta yo mouth.
      Those calling him names would not mind if their mother's are disrespected. SMH

2. False prophet ®28 March 2022 at 12:31

I see you why u believe that slap was triggered by the GI joke... it wasnt. Jadas facial expression was the main booster, imagine if she laughed like a hyena, Will would have been glued to that seat.
      But damn!! That lady has a stronghold on will, if she decides to sell "Jadamata" or bottled love potion, she'd be out of stock the same week she debuts.
      This isnt healthy love/marriage in my opinion.

3. Children's mother?? When she was fucking her sons friend, was that a respectful act?

13. If we go slapping everyone who make jokes at our expense, the world would be a proper shit hole! Will Smith was stupid, he could have defended his wife without getting physical. He could have used his win to call out the 'distasteful joke', instead he took away his own moment by being a tout! Nothing impressive about that! Now he is in the same category of foolishness as Kanye West. Why didn't he beat August for singing about sleeping with his wife? Miss us with the crocodile tears.

1. Real crocodile tears of a simp.
      unhappy man that's so desperate to prove to his wife that hes a man.

2. Too bad, Will really took the shine off his Oscars. There are others ways he could have dealt with the situation that would have made more impact. Anyway it has happened. I have always liked Will and that won't change. I guess the satisfaction on his wife's face afterward, is the reward he was out to get. Chris took the slap like a champ, he showed he is a professional, the show must go on. However I am sure the slap has reset his brain to know that you don't joke about some things..........

14. I'm shaking my head at those supporting what Will Smith did...if he could react like this to Chris Rock's joke,then Ricky Gervais should have been murdered by now!Ricky made worse jokes about people,yet no one slapped him!Will Smith was wrong,period!!Would you applaud him if the comedian had been a woman?What if Chris Rock had retaliated?it would have ended in fisticuffs.

1. Exactly what this act has to correct!

Comedians should find a new hustle when they lose their creativity and learn LIMITS.

That slap was a statement. Not just to Chris Rock but to everyone who wants to dare dream of disrespecting him. A wise man knows that wives and mothers are off limits when it home to disrespect. In fact this goes to serve all comedians a note of warning to be mindful.

2. Saph Saph Saph! How many times did I call you πŸ™„

So brothers and father are not off limits for a 'Wise man' ABI.. just say Family are off limits and stop all these sexist manipulationsπŸ™„

3. In other words,Ms Saphire,it is ok for me to slap you if I feel offended by your words abi?Who determines what the limit is?What is offensive to you,might not be offensive to another.. The bottom line is,it isn't a justifiable act to use your fists on someone just because you do not like what they say...I asked a question that you didn't answer...would it be OK if Will had done it to a female comedian?

15. Hmmmm,slaps everywia oh!!!! E fly from Anambra reach obodo.

16. It will most probably be revealed on the last day that the major offence Will Smith committed in this life was sitting across the table from his wife (on "her" show) to discuss how she had s*x (entanglement) with their son's friend whilst being married to him. Phew! I didn't feel sorry for him. I simply felt something had long died in the man. Jada (a pretty woman that I almost loved in secondary school after watching her in "Jason's lyric", I think the title was) brings out the weakling and demon in Will and it's almost pathetic to watch.

Just flip the coin and imagine your husband (a talkshow host) inviting you on his show to discuss how he had s*x with your daughter's friend. Very pleasant right? Would you have agreed to appear on that show to discuss it? Would he have even had the nerve (Nigerians call it "liver") to suggest such to you to begin with? O na a pu ala? Nigbati ko ya were😏. Well, that was the day most of the black brovas "cancelled" the dude. In my heart, I did too and I'm not sorry. Luckily for him and Jada, only God's thoughts matter. That's a real life couple who don't consider cheating a deal breaker but Jada put too much iodine in Will's wound for the viewing displeasure of a majority. Good luck to them anyways.

Now to the most recent drama, Will must understand that Chris was doing a job up there on that stage. Going up there to slap him was like slapping the academy that contracted him for that job as well. I would have expected him to wait till he went to collect his award or after the event and then use the opportunity to create awareness about the disease or take his wife with him to talk about it first hand. However, his award came after the incident, so he probably reacted "real time" as he deemed fit.

I will repeat what i said during the Biancan slap: "If Chris Rock had somersaulted or lost his balance due to that slap, if he'd hit his head and then died, what would Will do?" The cross would have been his alone to carry while the rest of the world and I moved on to the next interesting gist after laughing or shaking our heads. It was a bad joke if he indeed knew about her condition but it's like the Smiths had been planning that slap for Chris since he made the last Jada joke some years back. Well, we all know what name would not be mentioned in any Rock joke ever again. Yeah, Jada's.

I see them talking about the possibility of taking back the award he won last night. Mbok, False Prophet, what do you see?

1. False prophet ®28 March 2022 at 13:48

I dont see that happening, the academy has never revoked or retrieved an award after its given, same goes for Grammy. Kanye west posted a video of him peeing on his Grammy award in 2020, and he was awarded another in 2021.

2. I really like your analysis

3. Your analysis is spectacular!

4. Lmao @how false prophet came once you summoned him/her. I agree, it is absolutely wrong to show such violence on national Television. It tells kids watching that violence is normal, tells young ones that violence is an act of 'love' since he did it for Jada, and reinforces the stereotype that black men are violent and uncultured, even among the best of them. The apology with sweat and tears - I cringed. Unless Jada was in physical danger, his response was a No No.

17. Will Grew up in a home where his mother was always punched by his father. When he was 9 his fainted after she was punched on one of her ears. Little Will couldn't help his mother, he felt like a coward. Decades after he was still apologising to his mother because because of his inability to defend her. We are all spectators, nobody knows what was going through his thoughts moments before getting up and the distance he walked to go slap Rock. He went on to have a good relationship with his dad, but when his dad was diagnosed with cancer the hatre came back and he thought of pushing the him to his early death from his wheelchair several times.

Some of you are living in homes where domestic violence is the order of the day . You go violent in the presence of children, uses words that should never be used when children are around. Please think of your children , think about their future. Don't destroy your children because you are incapable of controlling your words, your anger

18. Chris Rock thinks as an Oscar host and entertainer he can throw jokes around. I am sure he will think about this when next he opens his mouth. Laughing at a medical condition is bullying and vocal assault. Words hurt. No be everything be laughter.

1. Yet Will also shamed someone of baldness some years back! internet doesn't forget! the video is out! There is nothing wrong speaking up for your spouse! He should've used the opportunity while receiving his oscar to 'peel' Chris! Wrong timing!

19. 'Kinda feel bad for Will, sha. I've never understood what he sees in that woman.

20. Mine is, why isn't anyone asking Will why he also laughed at the joke?
    Much respect to Chris Rock, he was the gentleman and before you say it wasn't assault, the organisers spoke against it. He should be happy Chris isn't filing charges.