Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

This post is every Blog visitor's delight!

Ask all the questions and get most of the answers in the comment section.....

152 comments:

1. I feel so frustrated right now because i have gone to MTN office to unblock my line still no way, Biko who has successfully unblocked after the foolish flashing they are doing should help me!!

1. Try visiting any mobile network business center and pay for it to be unblocked.

2. Matins afather biko come to our rescue,,this is my worries right now.😭😭

3. @Anon 13:58;they partner with those mobile network centres because they have their own share for each Sim unlocked..

If you go to their office now;they will do for few and waste others time because they want you to be frustrated and then go there to pay..

So kindly close eyes and pay to get it unlocked else it's till when the main office feels like unblocking..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. My mother inlaw brought food stuff for us
      And a frozen chicken
      But the frozen came with one hand and a leg.
      Should I be worried that the leg and hand is not complete.
      Or make I face front.

5. If na me, the Nigerian in me will make me very worried 😫😟. You see frozen chicken 🐔 to give me , you come go chose the one wey no get hand and.leg. Abeg make e no go mean another thing.

6. I don laff tire anon 17:56
      Don't be scared. It's the people that killed and cleaned the chicken that stole the parts.

7. Twin square i have used the chicken to prepare stew
      She and her children ate from it.
      Bianca Bruno.. she owns a poltery am sure she is aware of the missing hand and leg.

8. Stop being unnecessarily suspicious twins.
      It could be from where it was bought.
      Eish!

2. My Yoruba neighbors here on SDKville...Biko what is the meaning of Azu(I don't know if it has an L...as in Azul).

I watched one comedy and people were shouting cos they said someone ordered an Azu. What does it mean Biko?

1. Asun...... peppered barbecue. Hahahahahaha 😂😂😂😂😂. What's the title of the movie??

2. It's a brand of tequila. Very expensive. They use it to do ameeno in the clubs 😂

3. It's a brand of drink;called Azul

It's very expensive;someones house rent too😀;used for DORIME at the club;when you buy many at the club;some will off the music or entire light to pay the "spender" some respect as money just went down😀

@MARTINS

4. I think you are referring to Asun...peppered meat or so.

5. U dey follow yahoo boys?,cos thats their language,be very careful o

6. Afi asun...who are these generation B pipu wey no dey town??😂😂😂

3. Please I have a little bridal gown I bought 25k but will love to sell it as wedding is over. Who knows where I can sell it off at a cheap rate

1. Approach a thrift wear seller they can help u,since it’s already used it’s now thrift.

4. Who know if flight fare will still come down? Or will remain at 50k

1. It will rise like yeast. Even the one that is like keke nappep of Nigerian airspace will still increase.

5. Martins pls I downloaded some books from the link you have the last time but the book is not arranged in a way I can easily read it.finding it difficult to read.please is there any way I can arrange it well?

1. Download ReadEra, it's an app for reading downloaded e-books.

6. I intend traveling abroad through schooling. I have an uncle who promised to allow me use his statement of account. His statement according to him is encouraging and l believe him because he is a big man. I got addmission in one University in American and the school fees is $24k. I have N5m down courstcy of my younger sisters and that my uncle. A friend told me to use the N5m for visa runs, flight and feeding in US before l get a temporal job. He adviced I get a loan from bank whose interest rate is 20% to enable me pay school fees.
    My people. I am very much afraid of loan. Has anyone used loan to travel out or pay school fees abroad?. Where you able to pay as at when due by working while schooling.

1. Abeg search for other schools. You don’t sound like u can comfortably afford a 24k dollars school

2. I stopped reading at 'courstcy'. Goodluck!

3. You are right to be weary of going into debt.

4. Interest rates will only go up.

7. It's been 10 days since I started my business and is only one person that has patronized me, is it too early to start complaining of slow market?

1. Yes it’s too early,even some of us wey don dey sell since how many years, some day’s we don’t make any sales,while some days go be like say u jazzed people.Just keep posting or showing ur customers,keep pushing,keep responding to customers politely,people are watching,seeing ur products but u don’t know,one day they will patronize you and Ull be suprised at it.May God bless ur efforts.

2. What type of business is that?

3. Thanks vahleree,@anons is baby essentials and maternity/delivery items

4. Some Biz people don't make sales straight one month plus;no Jokes..

All your favs online are all about hypes and lies;no Jokes either cos a lot fall for this gimmick..

Some days you feel like you won lottery;some days its as if you are the prodigal son,some days it looks like the whole world is quarreling with you..

That is where passion for the biz and grace keeps you going..

If you don't sell foodstuff,Telecom or health sector;you can't see customers every blessed day.

The day you sell well;save enough money ooo😀..

In all;don't give up and keep posting;if you have a shop also,keep going there while praying for sales..

If you have any favourite online store;you can make time and camp at their physical address for few days;everyday is not Christmas but the hype,adverts and marketing keeps the business going when you have passion for it.

With time also;look into other streams of income so if this doesn't bring sales today;others will by God's grace..

Hope this helps..

5. Please don't give up
      Sales will come and customer will patronize you

6. You can do fliers bribe some nurses at the hospital to sell during maternity,antenatal and immunization days,then give mothers your fliers. It helps

7. Business is not for the faint hearted..business has been really slow these days May God help us. Please don’t be discouraged!

8. Try 15:34 suggestion it works, got most of my items during Antenatal and when I wanted to do main shopping I located her shop through the fliers

8. How do I stop my four Years old from weeing at night,I have stopped her from late food or water,she drinks ribenna,cut her sugar and still same.
    We wake her at night,it's so tiring

1. Continue the process of waking your kid up at intervals in the night 🌃 to pee. She/he will get used to waking up on their own to use the potty.

2. You can't stop her per say.just be proactive and wake her at intervals (2 - 3 hours) to go and weewee

3. My brothers wife was waking up at night to take her kids after like one week she stopped and went to buy diapers 😂😂😂she said she doesn’t sleep well at night.Omo motherhood is not easy

4. You just have to blank your mind and exercise patience if you have done all you said above.
      Do not forget the role of genetics. Did you or your husband use to bedwet at that age? It could also be a determinant.
      Overtime,she will outgrow it
      Kpele

9. Please what nutritious cereals can i get my 7 month old? She throws up anything i put milk in,whether it's pap or friso gold. Gave her friso gold without milk and still throws it up. All she takes is pap without milk and breast milk. Please what can i try? Someone suggested soya plus, but don't know how good it is.

1. Soak and grind your regular corn but add roasted soyabeans.

The sweetheart is lactose-intolerant.

2. Your baby is lactose-intolerant
      My friend makes soya milk from scratch for her daughter
      That’s the only milk she takes

3. Seems you did exclusive good one..but don't give up since she is accepting pap you can be giving her with small sugar for it to be tasty no child will accept any bland foods.

Try to buy Nutribom or Nutriben (rice) . Her Milk in take now might not be encouraging but sure she will pick up. Mine started accepting milk at the age of one we did exclusive too and we're 2 years old now🤣🤣
      Thank God her eating habit has changed 💃💃. Eku oro omo

Cerelac, Nutrilac etc my child didn't accept any of them
      If it's pap she likes for now don't hesitate to give her. Some children do react to soya milk or doctor brown concoctions so watch put for food reactions while trying.

4. Thanks everyone for your replies, i am grateful. God bless us all

10. I have long but not full hair and I want to lock my hair. Is it advisable?

Who knows a good but price friendly place and how much does it cost to lock one's hair on the mainland (Lagos) or around Ota (Ogun state)?

What business can one go into with little capital, that no matter the state where he/she resides, there will be daily sales?

Where can I do IGSCE in Ogun state?

Who knows any good paying school looking for a teacher of English around Ota or Atan axis in Ogun state?

What price friendly product can I use on my face? It's rough. I don't apply cream on it. I don't use makeup. I bath twice daily. Other parts are super smooth and soft but I don't understand my face. Please help 😭😭.

Thanks

1. Questions upon questions

2. Your acne is coming from within. Go and see a good dermatologist
      Search online for dermatology specialist in Nigeria

3. For your face and body use carrot oil.You can do it yourself from scratch.Check you tube

11. Good afternoon is there anyone using led light face mask? , what is the brand name and price ? And where can I buy it or any other good brand, Thanks

12. Can I continue with my Perfectil supplement while pregnant

1. Pregnant?!!! And you want that question answered on a blog? Can't you ask you doctor?

You people play too much.

2. Switch to pregnacare range instead. It's specially formulated for pregnancy

3. Noo..buy pregnacare instead. It's made by the same company for pregnancy. Any of the varieties, pregnacare plus, max or original will do. If taking any, no other supplement is needed

13. Please what is the cure for severe eye bags, are there pills or serums for this? Please Martins help me out, I'm 24 and my fiance won't stop complaining about my puffy face on video calls. I'm sorry afraid and broken already. Please Martins help me out. Thanks

1. You shouldn't be afraid and broken because of puffy eyes....maka why???. First off, Identify the cause. Are you sleeping well? Do you stare at a computer screen for long periods? Are you going through stress?

2. "...sorry, afraid and broken" is the reason you have a puffy face. You are under immense pressure in this relationship, aren't you? Are you enjoying the relationship? You are scared stuff of loosing him so bad.

It's not good for your health, sis. The puffiness is an indication of deeper things. Are you at peace in this relationship? If your peace is deeply disturbed, there is a high possibility you are on a wrong path.

Meanwhile, try exercising before bed the knock off to an uninterrupted 8hour sleep for 3 to 4 consecutive nights.
      But this may not work since it seems he calls you on video at odd hours at his convenience. Try change the call scheduled from late night to your own convenient time. Both of you should compromise. Good luck.

3. You're 24 and you're sorry and broken because of complaints of eyebag from a man? What if all the solutions they give you do not work, will you now kill yourself because you have eyebag? Abi you just like talk broken
      Calm down o

4. If ur eye bags are really bothering him I’ll like to know how he is helping u come up with a solution.Are u happy in that relationship? Do u sleep well? Does he stress you,has he ever thought of taking up somewhere to relax for a few days and see if u rest well the eye bags and stress level will reduce,how is he helping,he should ask people too,instead of just complaining and making u feel terrible.why will u say u are very worried and broken cos of his complaints.That means he isn’t helping you look for a solution too.Search urself,tell urself the truth u might find the cause of the issues if u are ready to tell urself the truth.U probably need a break or need to take a very long rest and stay away from stress.

5. Uou should be more afraid of that man than your eyebags.
      If your man was so concerned, why doesn't he help you look for a solution instead of running you down.
      These are the same men when their suffering erectile dysfunction or their dick is shooting pure water will run mass at the slightest criticism.

My dear try a liver detox and see if that works.

6. Your eyes are not the problem. It's the man that is leaving you so broken on a call that you need a "gerarahia" prescription for.

7. Martins Ke? Which one come concern Martins with bags under eyes? Abi he be MUA or dermatologist ni? Or you want him to recommend filters for your phone ni? I’m seriously not understanding 🤷🏾‍♀️
      Martins come answer ooooo 😝

8. Anon 22:08 got me stitches 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

14. Please someone should help me with the terminal address/location of God is good motors in Port Harcourt.

1. 118 woji road G.R.A Port Harcourt.

They have others too but that's the main one.

@MARTINS

2. Genesis junction,off Aba road by cocaine village,rumuogba.

3. God is good terminal is before 1st Artillery if you are coming from GRA axis, just after Genesis or bridge junction before you get to the popular Mr. sweet or Callus Miller. Or after 2nd Artillery if you are coming from Oil mill or Rumuibekwe axis.

4. God is good motor's is at aba Road after atillary

5. Martins say what u know.
      Gra isn't the main one.
      Try dey skip some q's oga.

6. 16.52 Better repent from this spirit of envy.

15. Martins abeg my children was pressing my phone Samsung Galaxy s6edge and I don't know what they pressed and the phone has been turning on and off on its own without booting completely. please what do I do.

1. The firmware has been corrupted;you need to flash it at any tech store so you won't spoil things on your own..

Sorry about that but it's not a big deal an takes few mins to be done..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you @Martins

16. At what point do i add okpeyi in my egusi when cooking ?

1. Boil stockfish,ponmo,dry fishes wit grounded pepper,Knorr cube & salt in a pot for 30mins to obtain sweet broth,take small hot water 4rm the pot to melt okpei & pour inside it,boil for five minutes.
      At this point the egusi you fried in small balls wit red oil,mix them,sprinkle ground crayfish,prawns & bonga fish.
      Boil everything on low heat for ten minutes.
      Vegetable is last thing.

2. Okpeyi in egusi Kwa?!!!🙆

In my opinion, opeyi will darken your beautiful egusi soup. Okpeyi is best in ogbono.

3. I use okpeyi for my egusi soup,it doesn't darken the soup,I grind it together with the egusi.

4. Oversabi Donatus, yes okpeyi is added to Egusi soup. It's not every question you must answer!!!!!

5. Thank u anons and nedi.

17. Please, help a first time mum here. My 6months old baby hates food and hardly sleeps. A nurse gave me Cypril gold for appetite yet madam would only want breast milk. I give her pap and custard with NAN 1 separately. I beat her before she swallows her food and this takes like an hour. I'm stressed out. Pls what should I do???

1. You beat a 6month old😲😲😲🙄

2. You beat a 6month old?🙄
      Madam please stop it.

3. WHY TF are you beating a 6month old BABY?? Jeez
      Babies that were breastfed do not immediately adjust to introduction of solid foods. It takes patience and time.
      Jeez that is so horrible of you. Gosh!

4. You’re beating a 6 month old? Are you well
      What’s wrong with giving her only milk.

5. Sorry madam. In fact dooh. This was my life before.
      First, I don't think custard is really cool for a 6mth old. Add soya bean to your corn pap and use that one instead. With the Nan.
      Try giving her cereals whether she will like it.
      Me I cannot advise you on beating because that time I will pinch my son's leg, when he cries I pour in his mouth
      But maybe you can try singing and it will work. She'll grow to like it. Maybe. Dooh

6. Be careful Fidel
      Pouring milk in crying child’s mouth can cause asphyxiation

7. No custard for a 6month old pls. Give her pap instead. And stop beating her pls. As frustrating as it is feeding a picky eater,
      it's still wrong. You will only make her hate feeding time. Experiment with different foods like mashed potatoes and egg yolk. Go online, there are so many recipes to choose from. My son's case was so bad that he never repeated any commercial cereal twice. But I eventually discovered his love for meat and I blended it into everything, like potatoes, ripe plantain, noodles, cereals, even pap. Today, he's tallest 11yr old I know. Keep breast feeding too, very important. Good luck

8. These people saying there is something wrong with custard....my mum gave all 6 of us custard o,and guess what?We are as healthy as can be!Everyone one of us!!So please,there is nothing wrong with custard.

9. Continue giving her the breastmilk she wants.
      At 6 months, breast milk should still be their main meal, any other food you offer should be supplementary and just a way to get them to start experimenting with other tastes and flavours.
      And stop beating her, what is wrong with you???!

10. Pls stop the cypril gold of a thing ....baby will adjust with time. It's frustrating but you mother needs not to give up until you discovered what your baby prefferd. Food consumption for a baby shouldn't be a full bowl .You're good in as much he or she is taking something. Don't force feed your babies with any drug their body system will not take it anymore hence you back to square one.Of all drugs cyprilgold that dull babies nerves

11. Thanks a lot you guys for the good feedbacks. I'll do all you said especially try different foods and won't force her to eat. Thanks once more. First time mum.

18. I need help as regards my business digital presence. Business page, adverts etc.

1. First off, It's important to have a good landing page. What kind of business page is it?

2. Rather what type of business is it. Also, It is important to target platforms where your market is.

3. Go on fiverr and find someone to help you create a website and all for a good price

19. Martins, please how do I create a close list on WhatsApp without necessarily creating a group? I teach on WhatsApp and sometimes struggle to pick out the students whom I need to send new assignments. The classes are individual and some of them want their identity protected, that is why I need to like arrange their contacts in a way I can easily reach them. Also, how can I download WhatsApp on my laptop

1. You can just get a new Sim;download "Parallel Space" to be able to run two WhatsApp or other app on same phone;then add only those contacts as chats on that second line..

WhatsApp is either private or group chat so no other option hence this is your best shot since you will only see the list of chats needed for the project after you reach out to them..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

20. Please does Spanish Goldfly has any side effect?

1. whose daughter you wan shag like this

2. Is that not Viagra? Why don't you read the paper inside check the contra indications.

3. Yessssssss. your gbola won't function well if you use it for too long.

21. Please dear bvs, can someone write a food timetable for me. I mean, healthy and balanced diet.
    All the foods I eat contains carbs.

1. Our staple foods are majorly carbs, just eat the healthy ones or reduce your portion and complement with other classes of food in your diet.

2. Go online and download Nigerian food time table.

3. Can’t do a full table
      But here are some options

Breakfast: 2 boiled eggs or fried with little oil. Side of fruits. Bacon or sausage
      One slice toast whole grain bread (optional)

Lunch: okra soup or other veg soup cooked with fish or high quality beef or chicken kpomo shaki. Avoid cow foot if you’re watching fat.
      Pair with littl oat meal fufu or brown rice flour or mashed sweet potatoes

Dinner: can skip if you had a late lunch or have
      Salmon or chicken baked. Use the salmon oil to sautee veggies like bell peppers and green leaves of your choice

Of course drink water as much as possible and avoid sugary drinks

22. Martins please help,I can't install fmwhatsapp, after download,I've been using it before,but I need to update before the next 3 days, and how can I go back to my main WhatsApp without loosing data, cos the last time I did,it exitede from all my WhatsApp group. Also despite the fact that I've deleted almost all the app on my imfinix ,its saying low storage,how do I do it.thanks a lot Martins

23. Please what's the first step of relocating to Canada,and how much do I need for a family of 5. Thanks, I have 10m on ground already

1. Cos of exchange you'll need almost 18mil.

2. Check out canadian express entry

3. Anon ,will 18m be OK for a family of 5, I have properties I can sell ,but I don't want to sell it before getting the PR, also considering US, but that will be illegal,cos I can only enter through visiting,

24. please do all this supplement have side effect? e.g perfectil supplement

25. Pls is Hawaii soap better than kbrothers soap, I'm light skinned, but I'm having acne,if yes, which of the Hawaii soaps should I buy, remember I have acne prone skin?, thank you.

1. Hawaii is very nice;go for Hawaii Gold as it has the best feedback so far..

Also buy from a trusted shop to be able to get the original;price is between 700 to #800 per tablet..

@MARTINS

2. all na bleaching soap. use dudu

3. I have used both Hawaii and Kbrothers soap(carrot)and I can boldly and confidently say for me Kbrothers(carrot)is better.

4. Nne, why don't you just do soap-free, zero acid soap like SebaMed or your cheap but healthy raw local black soap.

5. For acne, see a doctor to figure out why you have acne. You might need antibiotics or other meds or birth control. Treat the source not the symptoms

6. Oh thank you Martins and Nedi glamour, I will chose wisely, Bless you both.

26. Please I need help, I'm on Arv ,I need a supplement that can make me loose weight and won't interact with my drugs,and I need supplement to detoxify too.

1. You should be asking your doctor who has your history and knows the particular ARV drugs you are on.
      Secondly, supplements do not make you loose weight, they help supplement for the micronutrients and vitamins you might not be getting sufficiently from your daily meals.

27. Martins Please where will i buy Duvet and bed sheet here in Lagos... Please I'm selling them

1. Yaba railway line for fairly used bedsheet and duvets.

2. Arena Oshodi for Lagos..

But if you can travel even if it's for once;go to Aba and head to Kent,then ask for where Bedsheet material is being sold..
      After buying get contacts like five of seven various sellers so next time they show you samples on WhatsApp and waybill toany location or you(buy in bulk and save cost too)..

As you are buying the material;tailors will flock around asking you if you need to do pillow case and so on..

If you also want the already sewn and neatly packaged ones;you would see there too;prices are very great..

Hope this helps .

@MARTINS

28. Please what can I use to kill a rat? Is there some special type of rat killer?

1. Buy commando. Mix it with rice or fish then put in different corners of your house.

29. Please someone should recommend the best brand of fibre kinky curls and straight weaveon

30. Martins please... Where will i buy duvet and bed sheet in Lagos... Please I'm selling them. Thank you

31. I would like to buy bedsheets tomorrow at the market-cut and sew.

Does anyone know how much a yard of cotton costs? And how to avoid buying tear tear tear material?

32. You guys should calm down jor... Fidel thanks. I have tried pap, soya milk n nan 1 she kept spitting it. She doesn't like soya milk. I tried golden morn, she didn't just swallow it at all. I said beat doesn't mean I use whip or punch her. I pinch her feet, spank her diaper bum so as she would cry and swallow cos that's the only way she swallows the food in her mouth. Do you know how frustrating it is feeding her? She opens her mouth, collects the food then spits it out. She can keep food in her mouth forever, mouth she won't close and food she won't swallow. When its time to feed her my heart skips because of the stress. So, please, if you don't have a solution to someone's problem be on your lane. Until you walk in someone's shoes don't judge. The first time mum.

1. Listen to people. You dont give a child under 2 years golden morn please it used to be written on the pack. It will make poop very hard buy peak oat cereals its very tasty and be patient with the child pls she doesnt have to eat the whole bowl. Feed her in bits until she outgrow this phase.

2. Keep breastfeeding her madam. Shebi it is for her to be fed and healthy abi?

3. Creche worked for me for both my babies. They eat and eat and eat in the creche that when I tell the nannies she doesn't eat at home they don't believe me. Watching other kids eat in turns makes her want food. From Monday till Friday, she gains weight but Saturday through Sunday, na war. Tip the nannies to pay extra attention to her.

33. Please,what kind of business can one do with no capital?so tired

34. Ejoor pls guys, does anyone know of US embassy Lagos visa interview for immigrants on F4(family/brother/sister of US citizen)? Are they scheduling? Any idea if anything will move this year or next?

1. There should be a way to check online if you create an account. Pele, it is taking a long time now, used to be like 10-12 years for siblings but now it is taking like 15 years.

2. Omoo my tired is tired, been documentary qualified for f4 since January 2020 too, interview date no gree show.

35. where can I buy perfectil supplement in Lagos

36. Please where can one get ORIGINAL jewelries at wholesale prices at Trade fare to resell?.. Martin , please can you help with stores contact?🙏

37. Please for those who had a CS birth,how did you get your tummy to come down?I had a perfectly flat tummy before my baby.She really stretched my tummy cos she is a big baby and I'm a petite lady.My stitch has healed already and I gave birth 3 months ago...The tummy is coming down though cos I breastfeed,but I feel like it could come down faster.Any suggestions please?

1. Be patient madam , it took 9months to get there... it will eventually go down. Focus on breastfeeding your baby for 6months, then you can start full exercise.

2. Haba! 3months? Be kind and easy on yourself. If you are like me, you will snap back a few months after weaning.
      If you intend to have more kids, be patient. When you are done, do a tummy tuck. Cosmetic surgery is not a crime.

3. What I did was to avoid heavy swallow like pounded yam, fufu and others for about 6 months. I did more of lots of vegetables and agidi(corn jelly) or pepper soup made with stock fish and agidi. I also took fruits and lots of water. I had my 3 kids through c/s and it doesn't show. For the last after my stitches healed at 2 months I waist trained. I started at a little tightening until I got to a level where I was comfortable. Where it for longer hours it works.

38. Pls can I make 200k monthly from forex trade.

1. Yes but no.
      Yes in the sense that you must have been a good FX trader, who understands how to tame emotions and greed. Then must have funded your FX live account with a fund in the region of $1000.
      No, because the manner of your questions shows you will blow your first $300/$500. Only because you are prioritising profit, without looking out for how to manage your trades to profit while limiting your loss.

Your best bet is scrapping. That means you must be online for every trade you place.

Why not take it slow and aim for $5/$10 for a start, until you find trading niche? Anyway start small, $500 live account and try see how well you can grow your account. Meanwhile practice and practice until your confidence is unshakable.

I hope you realise it's a trade: some days will be good and other days will just be there or bad. Above all, you determine loss. I wish you well.

I pray you are not putting your funds in an investment company? Because that will be the end of your money. Try find someone to teach you at the pace of your understanding, it's a skill after all. So go an learn how to trade profitably with practice.