Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Says Stolen Money Should Not Be Used As Offerings In Church

Monday, April 18, 2022

Pastor Says Stolen Money Should Not Be Used As Offerings In Church

12 comments:

1. Some your colleagues will crucify you, Sir.

2. God bless you Sir, plain truth.

3. Corruption has hindered development.

4. God bless you sir... If other pastors can do same, it will discourage theft and corrupt practices in a big way

5. When unu collect all kind a money and feed your family and build homes now you come to talk about type of money. Prostitution money, drugs money, stolen money, trafficking money, rituals money. All kinds of money in those collection plates every week. The church is built for sinners, so when sinners show up with their sinfully earned money deal with it!

6. Wish some other pastors can do same.

That was how a boy came to the uncle to tell him that, his father "has even put him in the right place unknowingly".

How?

The boy's father had been complaining to this uncle that his son now has friends who are into yahoo and has joined them. That this uncle should help talk to the boy. That he even had to stop the boy from attending service at their parish again cos that's where the friends worship too. The father then made the son start attending the provincial headquarter.

And na there yahoo boys come full pass.

While the boy was explaining his reason for the above statement to his uncle, he said, during his sermon one Sunday morning, the P.P told them that, those into yahoo, should stop paying #50 as offering. That as they are doing it and making money, #500, should be their least offering. He said, the pastor was encouraging them right there on the altar. He said the yahoo guys there, were happy and were just hailing the man.

Omo, those of us the uncle told the story, were just dumbfounded. Na so we open mouth dey look ourselves.

7. If only the people (criminals) would listen and respect themselves ✌️

8. What does stolen money look like again?