Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Who You Love Versus Who You Marry...

Sunday, June 05, 2022

Sunday In House Gists - Who You Love Versus Who You Marry...

Some people marry the next available person if the person they love is not ready or not suitable for role position of spouse.....

Some regret their actions and go back to try and bond with their EX and some do not regret their actions and believe that it is better to marry without love so you dont get hurt .......

Most work out like this and most dont....

Are you with Mr/Mrs Available? Why did you not marry the one you love?

Any regrets or it is going well? or wait.. DID IT END UP IN DIVORCE?

Lets gist!

90 comments:

1. I married the person Jesus showed me was to be my husband; no stress. Years down the line, with kids and working on ourselves everyday in God's Word, there is no regrets but only songs of joy.
    Thank you Jesus! 🎈

1. I married for love oh.

I was with my ex for such a long time and when we ended it, I just decided to wait to heal.

Thankfully God helped me through that season. I be wan mad πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.
      He tried coming back but I felt it was going to be pity love from my end because I had gotten over him and was looking forward to the next person God was going to bring.
      I had people that wanted to marry me.
      Tall fine girl. Great profession.
      I refused. I didn’t love them. And our reasoning or outlook to life wasn’t just the same.

God showed me my husband and we met and started talking.

And got married.
      I’m happy and grateful.

Sometimes I want to send him to zaganza and not see his face.
      Cos he can be so annoying.

But I am happy and satisfied.
      I married my own person.

It’s a journey and I’m committed to putting my best.

Mma Nwachukwu.

2. Awww...@mma. You must really be beautiful.

2. Social media is the albatross of us ladies!
    Yes, social media is both denying ladies their intending husbands and crashing a lot of marriages.
    There are so much unpragmatic stereotypes erected in the minds of gullible ladies about whom to marry and it is all steeped in greed. Many end up rejecting a lot of nice guys only to get desperate as the clock races. The result is jumping in and jumping out.

1. @ 14:09, you so on point. I can fly and meet you anywhere just to take you out on a date. For real. I mean it. ( If you are single, I am single too oh) You smart.

2. Men also reject nice ladies looking for perfect bodies stereotyped into their brain by porn..😊 they also make mistakes in choosing a spouse. Let's be preaching both ways abeg. Both genders need wisdom and God's guidance to get it right. Parents need to raise kids better. We are all vain and in dire need of God's mercy πŸ™πŸΎ πŸ™πŸΎ

3. 14:09 you didn’t reply the date request

3. It's really a two way thing but as a woman with biology ticking and you wish to have babies,You can't continue waiting on your supposed one true love to pop the question till thy kingdom come,neither should you marry someone that isn't capable.Honestly I'm Mrs available.

4. I married the man meant for me. It’s been bliss. Would not trade him for another. Two years plus in and I have never had one single cause for regret.

1. Let me give you a loud speaker πŸ”Š for those who believe there must be either cheating or dv or poverty in marriages.

You hear her? It's possible to get it right and bliss is a reality in some marriages.

5. I married who was Available and Ready.
    Am I happy? To an Extent, Yes.
    Do I regret it?? Lots of Times.
    Hmmmmmm
    I got talking to my Ex.
    He was and still upset I broke up with him.
    He said although he wasn't ready when I chose to get married, we would have still married if I had waited a bit
    Till Tomorrow, there's a Bond we Share/Shared that can't be Found Again.
    He's married Now,But .....

1. Lol I have one like that
      Have no regret my dear
      If he was serious about you, you won’t be in another mans bed

2. You are fantasizing with adultery. That ex will pay you back in your own kobo,
      as soon as he stabs and withdraws, he will vanish. And perhaps send the recorded
      video to your husband. Keep sharing bonds with eshu!

3. But okafor's law is inevitable.

4. @14:18, don't let your ex deceive you. Guyman will paint a bad picture at home but he will keep breeding babies thru her... He is just looking for free p...Sy.

5. @14:18, marriage sabi break or bend that bond well well. It is only at life's end as a married man or woman that one can really talk of that bond.

6. Interesting post πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

1. I didn't marry the man I LOVED because his mother said he is the first son and he can't marry me because of where I'm from and we're both Idoma
      (silly excuse anyway).
      I'm married to the LOVE of my life now,I thank God, it didn't work then because i would have missed one of God's greatest gifts to me.

7. I'm with my first love... We didn't break up after we first met and dated we just went our separate ways and distance happened but still remained friends. Remember meeting another guy one year like that and we got talking about exes and he mentioned my situation as a dangerous one cos I was clearly still in love with my ex and if we ever meet again it'll cause problems in the present relationship. It didn't work out eventually and he understood. If I had married another it would have been without love cos I've never loved any other like I do this guy. Currently dating my "EX". We're just soul mates I can't explain it jare. It's not just love its the deep friendship and bond we share.

I can't be in a loveless marriage. I'm not wired for that.

1. @Rhapsody
      Nice to know. And what is the Lord Jesus saying about this "ex and soulmate?" Hope you bring him into the picture. That is very important.

2. At least you know what works for you. Every other things will fall in place

8. I married for love but the same wasn't for my partner. He obviously married me to satisfy his parents'quest for a daughter in law from their town(we are both from same town).
    He married me because he hoped to use my father's professional license to boost his business (which didn't work out as he planned)
    He married me because his people pressured him to marry as his mates were married..all these factors I was oblivious of when I dated and eventually married him. I began to realise he never loved me when he started all the "it's you I wanted talk" and cheating with his ex. I was never desperate to.marry because it was not like he had any money when he was coming for my hand in marriage,but I thought I found a man who I could build with. Now I know my worth,and I have taken the bold walk. Our people say,he who is rejected doesn't reject himself. I pray I find the man who reciprocates my love truly,soon.

1. Wow... How did he handle the walk? without a fight?

2. Olomo, without a fight and after so much damage to me. He obviously reiterated the fact that he didn't love me cos he didn't as much move a muscle when I left.

3. You won't make a mistake again. You are now older and wiser. Don't forget to have fun while improving on yourself before Mr right catches up with you.

9. There is this guy I grew up with. We were best of friends through primary, secondary and even the Uni. We loved each other but he was reluctant to date me. We talked everyday, but we didn't make it official because of our mums (we all attended the same church)didn't dig each other. The day he got engaged I cried. I was heart broken. I worked on my self, left Nigeria, met my lovely husband and now have a family of my own. Few weeks ago, he called me crying on the phone. He claimed his wife cheated and they got divorced and now he wants me back. I and my husband laughed so much and I blocked him everywhere. Mumu guy.

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. Hahahaha 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

You and your husband are savage oh.
      No joy πŸ₯²

3. Seriously? He want you to just leave your marriage like that for him because he is very special and important? He can overcome the heartbreak just like you did when he engaged another.

4. He wants to japa by all means.. glad you blocked him.

5. Stella abeg add this comment to Saturday laughs because I cannot stop laughing 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

I love you and your husband already; I wish you both 500 years in marriage!!!

6. Imagine! Serves him right.

7. What you and your husband did is low. If he was your b/f before and turned to you in his grief, your response was really nasty and shows you still harbor resentment towards him. Granted, his request was STUPID, but grief makes people say STUPID ish. You could've let him down easy and sent him in his merry way and not Float about it.
      Anyway, what do I know sef.

10. I married the man I love and it's been eight years plus. There has been times of laughter, argument, pleasure, fight and all, but in all we're still waxing strong. He is a good father I'll give him 200% for that and 98% as my husband. Do I have any regrets? Yes, hahaha I always ask myself why do I married this ibo man sef in one of those our fight. Am I happy, yes because he's a loving man that can go extra length for his family. I discovered most of our arguments and fight is caused by money, that's why I'm praying to God to bless him more and also give me a good paying job.

11. Repentance is when you realize your mistake, ask God for forgiveness, and depart from it. Do not wait for a bad circumstance to force you to repentance . Take these words to the bank, you will surely get your cash.

12. I was not rly thinking of marriage when i met my husband. As i was just coming out of a directionless relationship. When i met him, i liked him instantly, but he has this kind of looks of an unserious person. Cute, very comfortable financially, and a good fashion sense. But the first day i met him, he had chain on, buttons not up to the last(first below your throat)button. Lame thinking, i know. In my mind i was like will the person be serious like this. Lol.
    The first time we spoke, i fell in love immediately. He was so serious about me that everything was happening so fast. He showed me so much love. He is the nicest person ever!!! I realised he was God-fearing, takes the things of God serious, even more than me then. Lol. My love for him was becoming so strong.
    We got married the following year. We dated for less than a year.
    He is the best husband ever. Everyday i thank God for making our path cross. The first 2 years was not all rosy, we had our arguments, quarrels etc. But our marriage was more of love, fun, friendship, progress than that of quarrels. We come back stronger after any quarrel. We realised the dos and donts of each other. Its been 6years of marital bliss and God’s faithfulness. Thank you Lord for this honorable, loving, caring and God-fearing man i call my own. So, yes i married the man i love. May God continue to keep us together. Amen. Many more years of happiness, fruitfulness, progress, joy good health, wealth and every good thing of life in Jesus name.

1. Indeed very lame thinking. I see why a lot of women make so many mistakes in marriage and choose the wrong spouse.

2. See me blushing. I love love.

13. I married who loved me...after series of heartbreaks from the ones I loved...when I met him I told him clearly I didn't believe in love...he told me he would change the narrative...I didn't believe him, I just followed through...we've been married 15 years now with and he is wonderful. No regrets absolutely.

14. Please for those that married who was available and not who they truly loved, how do you make love to a spouse you don't love or are not attracted to? I really wanna know

1. Which kind of horrible terrible sufferhead is that na?

2. Go and ask those who engage in hook ups how they do so with people they just meet

3. We just close eyes and imagine we are doing it with that ex we love or that crush.sometimes sef I dey carry newspaper dey read while he's doing his thing.

4. You'll develop feelings for him over time...you can't be deep kissing someone exchange saliva, sleep with the person without condom, exchange body fluids and you'll not have a soft spot for the person. It's a plus if the person is kind to you. Before you know you'll even love him more than he loves you.

5. My divorced friend said sex with her ex was 'mechanical'. She could be filing her nails while he is pounding away after which she will rush to the bathroom to wash up. She said she was indifferent about him. Terrible.

15. That was I how I listened to people saying marrying someone who loves you more! Big mistake! Ladies, never settle! I am working on my way out. I can't live the rest of my life like this. I deserve happiness.

1. Lolll bring the gist na.

2. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

3. Sorry sis. They will tell you that love will grow, you should be patient.

16. My husband and I met in Secondary school he was two years my senior. When I came to the Sch as a new student he always looked out for me giving me money to buy food buying biscuits and made sure I got birthday cards on my birthday. He left the school after SS3. I left the school for another school we lost contact no GSM phones then. He later left Nigeria. I met B after my Secondary school we connected on all levels he was loving and caring BUT he was a community penis with no tangible source of income and his mother was busy controling him so we had a fight i left and met Mr C we discussed marriage but I was not from Anambra state his parents wanted him to marry from Anambra but unfortunately i got pregnant had a son and we parted ways. Then after 20 yrs my REAL husband the one i met in Secondary school came for my hand in marriage o i didn't look back. We got married he adopted my son and I relocated with my son. I am happily married to him . He is one in a million!!! I call him baba 70. If you see this write up baba 70 know that I love you deeply you are my soulmate. Thanks for everything πŸ’‹❤

1. Wow, after 20 years.

2. Thank you sweetheart, I baba 70 is here loving you more and more.

3. This is so sweet πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

4. This is so sweet πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

5. awwww😍😍😍. I love these two lovers birds@16:43+Baba 70πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— more years of happiness in your union in Jesus name.

6. Amazing such a beautiful story, I wish you both 1m more years in marriage AMEN!

7. Aww😍😍

17. We were so in love. Ms J and myself. We were looking for a lifetime together till genotype reared its ugly head. Apparently she thought she was AA, but after several tests, it showed otherwise. We had to part sadly. Both of us are married to different people now and rarely keep in touch ...Sometimes I ponder how life would have been if we ended together.

1. Who left this comment here? Kay is that you?

18. Four years ago,when I participated in the S n M,I told the lady I met them straight away if she would love to marry me or just mingle things she said she was ready and we wedded siix months after.tge lady is my wife now.we will be celebrating our fifth year anniversary soon.

1. Did you marry the person you loved or married what was available?

2. Did you marry the person you loved or you married what was available?
      That was the question.

3. The comment is without emotions so I guess he married who was available.

Good luck sir.

19. I married for love. Almost four years on, no regrets. Thank God.

20. Is It Love OR What? 

I wish to share my love story.

A family moved into our neighborhood in December 1986. It turned our that the first born of the family was my senior in secondary school, so my family and the new family became friends.

The senior guy has a beautiful younger sister who was ten months younger than I.

My senior in school and I were so close that I was his errand boy to his numerous girlfriends.

I started developing feelings for the sister but didnt have the courage to tell her. She knew I liked her but she wasnt fond of me like I was of her.

At some point I started making moves to travel abroad so I reasoned I would see more beautiful girls in America and forget about her.

Somehow, I approached her and she said no. I was devastated but something else happened - I was also liberated!

I fought frantically to control my emotions but to no avail. I wanted her. I had grown with her for eight years! She was a trophy I must win!

As fate would have it, she got into a relationship briefly with a guy who disrespected her and the relationship packed up. I wasn't aware how brief it lasted until three years later when we started courting.

October 14th, 1995, I went to her house (3 blocks away) and during a conversation I asked her: Sweetie (Name undisclosed), you know I can't let go, but why are you doing this to me?

Her response made my night; she said: "I am all yours." It was like a dream. I held her left hand, kissed it, and left the compound.

My joy knew no bounds that night. Love, indeed, is a beautiful thing.

A few months later, I got a United States Visa and travelling plans were in top gear. Unfortunately I wasn't keen about going abroad anymore because of my new found love.

I was forced by her to leave the night I left the country when noise in the neighborhood by my parents was too much - they were searching for me.

My flight was enroute Lagos - Amsterdam - New York. I cried right from the moment I boarded the airplane and refused to eat on board until we landed in Amsterdam (Holland).

I was so sad for nine hours of transit stop over and during the second leg of the trip, I cried all through until I arrived in New York.

I lived in America a few years and started making efforts to bring her over but we didnt have the right connection, so we lived apart for nine years and finally in 2004, I left America to marry my love in Nigeria.

She waited for me and remained faithful until I received the most treasured gift she had to give me at the time.

We have been married for eighteen years and our union is blessed with two male and one female exceptionally brilliant.

I loved her the very first time I set my eyes on her in December 1986 and still get drunk on that first love.

1. Awww this is so sweet.And you remembered all the datesπŸ˜ƒ wow...a man in love.May ur love continue to grow stronger.

2. Beautiful ❤️❤️❤️❤️

3. Chai, see how genuine olden days love was 😒 😭 was it not how Jacob waited 14years for Rachel? 😭 Alexa pls play it's a love story Taylor Swift

4. This is so sweet
      Truly love is a beautiful thing 😍😍

5. Wow, heaven bless your union over and over again.

6. You should write a book, feels like I should come and watch your love story live and direct, peeping from your window 😍 Love o love o ooo

7. See Love oooooo. This is true love at its peak

8. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° Absolutely love this.

9. I am teary πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

21. I married him for love, he had little earthly possessions but was seemingly so pious and said all the right things. I turned down wealthier but unsuitable men. He married me for my savings and earning potential. Soon as we wed, the isolation and abuse started. I discovered it months in and talked to him (as I'd just taken in). He waved me aside. So I left with the pregnancy. Been the happiest since then.

22. Didn't fall in love whatsoever when I met my wife. It was a workshop I organized I first saw her. she was there antagonizing everybody with her oversabi attitude. on top of that she short. So imagine when my elderly friend said " shey you are looking for wife, that's your wife". I said "God forbid". went home and slept into a dream that evening..dreamt both of us at the altar been joined in holy matrimony. I thought I was jazzed. dream continue to repeat itself. well, It's 7 years now, 3 kids and some real good loving. Girl is fantastic! Hollywood type of love. If I didn't marry her, don't know what my life will be looking like now. some women just change your life for good. Those sermons on divine guidiance really shouldn't be ignored, especially if it doesn't make sense

23. Awe, gentle soul, how sweet...,. Josaria

24. I thought I married for love but I don't understand again, it's now so obvious that he doesnt really love me the way I do.
    Married now for more than 12 years and it is from one challenge to another, have been told lately by his siblings that I'm the cause of his financial challenges.This is the man that I will even fight before he buys clothes for himself,I hardly ask money for personal use. Working for years but doesn't buy things we need.He would rather give his entitled parents and siblings money. He just simply has no plans for the future.

I married him when he had nothing,hoping to build with him but things didn't work out the way we planned it. I couldn't get a good job and we are just managing.

Honestly, I'm tired, he insisted on having only one child and sex is not even in existence in my home. please be financially independent before you marry and don't marry too low. You can't just build with some men,they would resist you.
    Story plenty,I pray to have courage to share my story soon.
    I'm depressed and have been on BP drugs. Although not suicidal but have been on the ground for too long I need courage to get up and fight for my future.
    Please be constructive with your comments.
    I'm happy with the beautiful stories have read.

1. Give yourself permission to start afresh