Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NYSC Condoles With Family Of Graduate Who Left For Orientation Camp But Was Found Dead By The Roadside

Sunday, July 31, 2022

NYSC Condoles With Family Of Graduate Who Left For Orientation Camp But Was Found Dead By The Roadside

The Director-General, National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), Brig.-Gen. Muhammad Fadah and its management have commiserated with the family of Miss Eunice Igweike, prospective corps member slain in Ogun State.

The commiseration was contained in a statement issued on Saturday in Abuja by the Director, Press and Public Relations, Mr Eddy Megwa.

Megwa said Igweike set out for NYSC permanent orientation camp in Sagamu, Ogun state from Abia, having been deployed to the state for National Service under 2022 Batch ‘B’ Service Year.

“A call by her elder brother to the NYSC on July 20, 2022 reporting that he had not been able to reach her on phone since her departure to NYSC Ogun camp from Aba, prompted the scheme to contact the security agencies to know her whereabouts.

“Sadly, on July 21, 2022 her remains which were intact (and not mutilated as reported in the media) was recovered along Sagamu-Imota Road and deposited in the morgue.

“Security agencies are working round the clock to unravel the circumstances surrounding the death of Igweike”, he said.

Megwa also extended the scheme’s condolences to the Ohafia Community, the government and people of Abia state over the death of Igweike.

According to Megwa, the NYSC feels highly diminished by the death of Igweike, a promising young Nigerian that would have been a great ambassador of her family, contributing her quota to nation building.

He prayed for the peaceful rest for her soul.

from dailypost

24 comments:

1. Hmmmmm! Rest in perfect peace Eunice.

2. This is so painful 😭😭😭😭😭

May ur soul rest in peace

3. What a loss. How many families has this whole scheme left with pains. God have mercy on Nigeria. May we and our loved ones never be victims of the evil roaming all over the land

4. Promising life wasted!
    RIP to her

5. In Ogun State too
    No where is safe in this country 😢

Babe with a bright future life just cut short
    May God console the family.This is a huge loss.May Nigeria not happen to us.

6. My kids will not go for this NYSC. They won't be sick or dead or any negative thing but they will get exemption letters and boycott it. What??? They won't need it to make it in life by God's grace
    It is too much!

7. This really broke my heart… Another promising life cut short again.. RIP Eunice, May your killers never know peace

8. This is sad 😢

SHYLA

9. This nysc nonsense

10. May her soul rest in peace

11. There is nothing as truamatizing as the accidentally death of a grown up child. Rest in peace.

12. Is unfortunate
    Rest in peace

13. This is just very sad. How did e get to this point in our country. Just imagine how excited she must have been to finally go do her NYSC and str she dies on the way to camp. I wish that time would go back and she deferred her service. May her soul rest in Peace and may God comfort her family.

14. Very painful 😖. May God avenge your death.

15. Useless country. Nysc should be stopped already or allow people to serve in the state they studied or where they live. Nigeria has become a death trap . U cant compare the way Nigeria is when Nysc started to the Nigeria now. I travelled from Lagos to Niger State for orientation camp only God saved me

1. That would be a better idea. People should serve in the state where they live. With the current insecurity, changes have to be made.

16. Goodnight Angel! 😞

17. Only her and God knows what happened to her.
    May her Soul Rest In Peace, Amen

Ada Agu

18. May God comfort her loved ones.

19. Chai, this is painful. I pray God comfort her family.

20. Another promising life just wasted again...
    This is too much!!!
    May God confort her family