Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Walk Down Memory Lane.....

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

A Walk Down Memory Lane.....

Who remembers times like this? Times without the interference of Technology...

47 comments:

1. Good old days! If govt is not careful and we all revert to being hunters and farmers, na dem go use their families pay all those debts they claim to collect on our behalf.

2. While waiting for mumsy to call out “ Khaleeesiiiiii, bia rie nri, chi onaghi eji gi eji na anya?!“🤣🤣

1. So your mumsy will call you Khaleesi,like that's your name? Make u take style dey lie you hear.

3. Hmm wonderful memories they were. This is where the older friends tell lie lie tales that will make one too scared to sleep. My older friend once told us on a night like this that her science teacher said the world will end the following week. She even drew the instrument that will end the world on a paper for us to see. She was in JSS 1 then while we were in primary school. Omo see confession that night, we begged God crying seriously to please add extra days. We were so naive kai. After that week passed and the world did not end, we went to ask her o, that was when she laughed and told us it was just cruise. And to think that we all put up our best behaviors that whole week 🤦‍♀️. Fatima na God go judge you

4. Yes o!!! Tales by moonlight. Tortoise stories. Eating in a big basin together. No one had generator then sef. So we dey all gather for outside dey talk. Parents to parents. Children to children. Play was lit!
    These days, everybody dey suspect everybody. Technology no dey let us gather again. Even when we manage to gather, everybody dey press phone. I miss those days ahswear!!

5. I was saying this to my husband during the recent heatwave. Those happy days under the light of the moon. Una go chop, gist, even sleep outside with fresh breeze. These days, hmmm, fear no go even let you try am.

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. When life was wild and free

8. As in eh!!! Indomie generation can't relate neither can our kids.i miss d good ol' days wen life was. Simple and enjoyable.our hangout spot was d culvet.enough gist and stroking and laughing but u must cook and clean up at home oh if not ur mama go come dia come fall ur hand.

9. I can relate with this well well o. Lol! it was fun.

10. Yes o,days of little or no competition, we trek long distance without hassle, days where everybody knows the child of whom you are up to the 4the street,not like Noe when we barely know our next door neighbors.days where couples sit and gist,not pressing phone.days when 5 naira food can fill your tommy, evening story,no generator noise, technology is good but it came with a lot of disadvantages and advantage

11. I do,those days were the best.We used to gather as early as anything,lol and would sometimes remain outside there just gisting, laughing, making fun,discussing everything that was going on, playing all sorts of games and sometimes we fought but always reconciled.We would remain outside until we were being called. At other times,we roamed the whole area.
    Technology self........hmm.
    Adulthood oooooo,but growth is good, nevertheless.
    Life can be so sweet in its innocence.

12. Times when neighbors are seen and treated with love and not tagged as witches. When girl child can be left with an uncle for days without being molested. When doors and windows are kept open at night without fear of robbery. When people look forward to a journey without fear of kidnapping. Good old days

13. I remember days of Alo oh, Alo.

In our face me I slap u then, from time to time, at night, before we all go to bed, practically all families will gather at the back of the house and then one parent, almost always iya Jumoke and occasionally iya Funmi or Baba Funmi will start telling us tales by moonlight.

I actually have goosebumps remembering this ☹️

1. Mehn, same here. I have goosebumps

It was always my dad for us. That man tell us Alo oh, Alo tire and different different stories. Our uncle also tried, may God continue to rest his soul. Then I and my siblings were very very close with all our cousins ehn, to the extent that we all must attend the same school even though our parents built different houses but same area. We stayed in ours more because of my dad's Alo and stories plus he is the senior man. Good old days that there were no or little worries. Those cousins now it has turned to when you see me I see you, o ga oo.

14. Tales by moonlight

15. 😂😂can't relate.
    But I remember being in jss3 when mobile phone started reigning and two of my classmates had phones and brought it to class, we always looked at them with jealousy.....lol
    I can only remember waiting on nepa to bring the light so we can watch our favorite soap operas on nta or ait or silver bird, gossiping with neighbours and listening to radio, radio with rechargeable lamp was the main thing for big babes and boys, my elder siblings in boarding house had theirs and brought them home on holiday and we listened to radio shows into the night, had some classmates call in or send in message to their secret lovers and we that didn't have boyfriend always laughed at them in class...lol we gossiped a lot 🤣🤣🤣

16. Talking about Technology,Na we introduce phone idea o,Those times we would take two empty tomato tins,make a small opening in the middle and connect the ropes to them.One person holds the other end,vice-versa.We could communicate clearly with it at a reasonable distance.
    Good old days..When I and my gang would fly kite all day long,It was only my Sister that knew how to make it,So she was like the MVP for that department.If you vex her,You collect😅

1. Those tomato tin phones mehn. We called them walkie talkie then

17. Those days when we go to the village for holidays

1. Chai!!!, Stella old school full your blog ooo. Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, cool and the gang etc

18. Ah I remember oo, those were my holiday times with my grandparents. Me, my siblings and my cousins will gather round and tell ananse stories after dinner. We played many games too but the ananse stories were my favourite in the evenings. Games like sway, pilolo, ludo, ampe. See-saw etc. Is there any Ghanaian here?

19. Mo ni ni ni
    Mo ni ni ni
    Mo ni ni,mo ni ni
    Mo ba rugbo kan lo do
    Mo ni o bu mi lomi mu
    O ni oun o bu lomi mu
    Mo na sa pa kelenge
    Mo ni o se ese kelenge
    Bi kako abiamo
    Mini mini ka yi ko.
    Good old days🤗

20. Chai..I remember the good old days

21. 🤣🤣🤣what technology has done to us....chai! I used to enjoy those days of tales by moonlight.

22. Good o'days hmmm.... sweet memories

23. Yes! Life was beautiful back then.i and my siblings will play hide and seek(boju boju),skipping and telling stories.we will get ourselves dirty,then come home late tired.there was no much fear of kidnapping of kids like today.

24. Oh good old days! We would gather outside at night after dinner and listen to stories. On some nights if it rained earlier we will go pick snails or catch edible termites. We would put water in bowls and catch the termites and put them in the water. Then fry them without oil. I can't eat that again sha. Now our kids are not allowed to step outside especially at night. The days are evil.

25. Good old days.

Most of the stories were so scary.

26. Good old days. When everything didn't have to be complicated.

27. Good old days!!
    I can relate, infact those days were the best.

28. Kai, our compound then very spacious had this big soak away that everybody comes to sit or lie on every night with all the free breeze blowing from north south east and west . Children corner dey, adult corner dey. Na there we dey hear different gbeborun wey shele for street. Good old days indeed 🤭

29. Yes! Tales by the moonlight! I missed my childhood! I remember those days we used to play with sand and build houses and listen to fables at night usually told by the elderly ones,life was so easy then,no insecurity,we were free,no kidnapping! Damn! How did we get here? I missed the good old days,may God heal our land

30. Kai!! I remember back then, immediately light goes out we are flying outside.we had fun games, tell stories.memories

31. Think Technology Talk Technology walk Technology😏😏

32. Good old days, when life was simple and we didn't have to worry about bills😁