Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog.....

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog.....

Interesting questions with Interesting responses.....

157 comments:

1. hello Martins, please help me out i cannot comment using my blog ID. i was having that problem when i was using chrome. So i downloaded phoenix browser + proxy VPN and my problem was solved but right now the same thing has happened to me. I can only make comments with my ID on my laptop which is not always possible due to the nature of my work .

please what should i do to continue commenting with my ID. i am using iphone 7 plus.

1. Hi,it's an iPhone issue and started on most iPhones a week plus ago..

Androids and laptop can use their ID on chrome and phoenix;but most iPhones can't..

It's a blogger issue and once I get a tweak I will post it on any SP or IHN..

Kind regards..

@MARTINS

2. I know this matter has been overflogged in other places but I rarely ever see tangible reasons please help me here: I’ve always been a patriotic African love being home and I’m a professional in my field but recently things happened where I just feel everyone is better off loved from afar, church leaders, family members etc there quite some toxic people. My husband and I now want to japa! To UK US or Dubai. Anyone in these places that can help with info on professionals and if life is better off financially there? Bear in mind we are a single income household I’m the one earning becsuse done of these individuals jeopardized hubbys source of income. I’m having small small frustrations here and there and though I’m no big admirer of d abroad I’m thinking of going just for peace of mind and make money too

1. Going abroad for peace of mind is okay.

You will need a cerification through board exams if you want to earn as a professional in the United States; so here is the question: what do you do for a living?

2. You would get more input if you state your profession.

3. house please i need someone who can help me to write statement of purpose, personal statement, the person should do that for a token please.

4. Please what can be used to clear dark knuckles and alsowhat is an effective treatment for recuring yyeast infection ?

1. Yeye dey smell

2. If the dark knuckles is from skin lightening. You've to stop using harsh products totally. Make a paste with lemon and baking soda, put on the dark knuckles leave for a while and scrub off. Then rub good moisturizer.

3. Am greeting you Iya Gbogbo.

For recurring yeast infection, just go to hospital. If one hospital fails, seek another Dr/hospital.

4. Thanks my person!

5. Anonymous yeast infection, I hope your organic cream does not have steroid in it, because that could be the source of your yeast infection

5. I went to a hospital and was given this drug "Libre". Met a pharmacist who told me that the drug was on the "testing process"/" pig testing", and they've not started selling it but was given freely to some hospitals. Indirectly, that I was one of those using to know the outcome. I don consume one pack already. God please help us.

Doctors, abeg is it true?

6. Please house where in Dubai can I buy gold at reasonable price for retail? Thanks

1. I know of deira market and the gold souk. But still find out, there might be cheaper alternatives

7. My WAEC original certificate got missing and now I'm trying to get another but don't know how to go about it. I'm in PH please does anyone have any useful guide on how to get another and how much it'll cost me. I've sworn court order and police report for missing cert. Can I use the sworn orders for a government job I applied for till they issue me another cert.

1. The easiest way is to locate WAEC office where you reside, you can get all the information you need from there.

2. Go to the waec office that is in charge of collection of result in the state you wrote your waec.if you have a photocopy of the certificate,you can take it along.

3. you cannot use sworn court order and police report for missing cert. Can I use the sworn to get a job please visit the nearest WAEC to speak to them. They will tell you what to do for a new cert.

4. No
      You can't use affidavit for any job. Ask of any WAEC office close to you and go there and complain to them. With little too, they will help you with another one

8. Please why does my comments show delete unlike the others.I don't understand

1. Because you're one that wrote it and can delete it unlike other comments.

2. Hi,it's because you commented with your ID,which means you can delete that comment anytime once you are signed in to blogger anytime..

A sign of "Author"..

@MARTINS

3. It simply means you're the author of the comment and can delete it whenever, unlike someone else's comment. It shows delete for others too but only they can see it

4. because you made that comment and can delete it at will but others comment you cannot delete their comments except SDK herself.

9. I have dark under eye (I don't know if I what it's called).please, what can I apply to get rid of it.
    Note: I have not applied cream on my face for close to twenty years cis of pimples but the dark under eye started recently.

1. Some are natural,some are due to stress.you can place cold cucumber or aloe Vera gel over few minutes.
      Get enough rest too.

2. Drink a lot of water and eat plenty fruit and veggies, make it a habit

3. Eat healthy and start using eye products. Don't use organic ooo. Try out oyinbo brands, don't know if I can mention brand names here.

4. Do you use sunshades when going out in the sun? If no, you need to start doing that immediately you start using the cold cucumber

5. Thanks alot for the replies

10. Good afternoon,
    Martin's please come to my rescue. I tried creating a blog ID. But I think I am doing something wrong cos that part where you put ur URL what do I type there?

1. Hi,Kindly follow these steps,don't add or subtract and you would get a blog ID within 5 mins..

1) Go to Blogger.com and sign up first..Then after signing in,visit the Blog and locate the "comment Box" on any post of your choice(You would see your email signed in from the Drop-down menu)..

Now click on that letter "B" by your left which is where your photo is supposed to be displayed..

2) A page would be shown,then click on "EDIT PROFILE" at the top,by your right..

3) Scroll down and locate "PROFILE PHOTO" then click on "CHOOSE FILE" and select any picture of your choice..
      Be patient and allow it load properly(a spinning circle) then scroll down and click on "SAVE"..

4) To edit your BLOG ID,scroll down and click on "PROFILE NAME" then edit it to any pseudonym of your choice..

@MARTINS

11. Please which Nivea should I use as a dark skinned person and how much is it? Any other suggestions of body lotion is also welcome. My budget is 3k. I also need good hair dye that can last few months without destroying my hair. Thanks.

1. Use the blue colour type,it should be about 2k.. Okiroyalty

2. I use palmers cocoa butter and it's good.you can get the small plastic for 3k

3. Lol,maybe two thousand five hundred.. Okiroyalty

12. Does IVF ever work for the first time? And is there anything one can do prior to the egg transfer to increase once chance?

1. IVF work for the first time, everything depend on your faith, the doctor who carried out the IVF, you taking instruction from your doctor and do ad instructed. Some try once and boom is twins or 3 . For egg transfer you should visit a good fertilities clinic to make inquires.

Just be hopeful for the IVF and pray that yours shall be positive for the first time. Goodluck.

2. Yes!
      A family friend tried once, and got triplets, all boys.
      Have faith and use a good fertility clinic.

3. Have faith dear,God is the author and finisher of everything.Tell God about it and be calm .

13. Please what business can one start and sell on a daily basis with small capital.

1. you need to tell us your location that will help alot.

2. Plenty business,but it depends on your area, and what's in demand there,but the supply is low

3. Ojuelegba or Mushin Lagos.

14. I am so nervous. My wedding is coming up in a few weeks and I don't know how to prepare for the wedding night. I have not had sex before. My fiancee seems to be really excited. Any tips please.

1. Don't be nervous dear,it's nothing you can't handle.I believe your husband to be is your friend so, just go with the flow and let him know when you start feeling uncomfortable.Its a gradual thing.Wish you all the best dear.

2. Relax relax relax, enjoy the wedding day with him. Tell him at night you're nervous, play well laugh well a little red wine and plenty foreplay. Also tell him to take it slow. Don't worry you'll soon flow with his moves.

Happy married life in advance.

Shout out to me if you need tips.

3. Congratulations! Now relax, make sure you have enough lubricants and do alot of foreplay before penetration. During penetration, gently breath in an out. All the best!

15. Good day everyone. Pls is it advisable for a new YouTuber to buy subscribers. These guys have been in my Instagram DM asking me to buy subscribers. Will it have any negative effect on me eventually? Pls I appreciate honest answers. Thank you in anticipation

1. Don’t buy subscribers Biko, be consistent in what you are doing. You will definitely blow, when you have paid your dues.

16. Can someone connect me to movie or Tv reality show audition? Or show me where i can attend audition? I really want to be a super star... A believe to be a born Actress.

17. Where can I get loan ooo,I mean business loan... Okiroyalty

1. Join LAPO or SEAP in your area. Ask those small business people around you, they will add you to the group and give you guidelines.

18. Martins I want to start a YouTube cooking channel soon, I have a iPhone 11 but a friend said I will need a camera to get a clear video. Pls how true is it and also what type of lights can I use to brighten up my kitchen for my shoots. Thank you for your response I appreciate

1. you should get a ring light, most of the beautiful pictures you see on social media ring light is the secret. Just get a good ring ring the standing one and it will help you with your iphone.

2. If you have a great camera,it’s great..

But with an iPhone 11,what you need is learn how to shoot and edit cleanly before posting..

You need-

1) Tripod Stand(To hold your phone steadily)

2) Wireless mic that covers more than 10M(for clear sound and noise cancellation at the background)

3) Your iPhone

4) Ringlight(or connect AKT lights in your kitchen to reflect especially where you will shoot those videos)

With the above,your are good to go;you can learn editing from those YouTube content editors or google udemy and buy a course on that,or use YouTube and watch videos and practice too)

The iPhone 11 is great if you can learn how to use to shoot great content,editing is very important in video content creation..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

19. Hi Marthins,wen d style of commenting changed,my ID begin resemble plastic ID fa,wat can I do?

20. Martins Biko I wat affordable mini can I get and how much. I want to use it for voice over when recording my vlog

21. How do I get to abule egba from ipaja

1. You can go through command route or iyana ipaja, I will suggest command, since you are in ipaja. Enter a bus or maruuwa to command. From command bustop i.e inside the fuel station, you will see maruwa calling for abule egba or those small buses they call korope going to abule egba

2. Anon 14:56 🤣🤣🤣 you no get joy

22. Just curious has anyone bought that new Dark &Lovely Relaxer the new one with protein body. Or can one recommend a very very gentle relaxer for adults?

23. My daughter is 16 in art class and still doesn’t know what she wants to study in the university, she wants to write this Gce.

Graduates and scholars in the house please suggest and help a single mother wey no go school

1. Masscomm,Law or theather Act... Okiroyalty..

2. But she have belt her skirt very tight before she can study law oo,bcs there post ume cut off mark is usually very high, as for masscomm she must be good in good English and also very confident.. Okiroyalty

3. If you have enough let her sit for both science and art.till she finally decides. Please let her decide on her own.

4. What are her interests, that is the 1st stage. At least you should know that mummy.

5. I mean she must be good in English.... Okiroyalty

6. Anon 14:56 calm down ,she said act courses.. Okiroyalty

7. She can study public admin, political science, local govt. Administration etc

8. Apart form law, theatre arts, Mass communication and the rest mentioned above, she can study International Relations and Diplomacy, very lucrative course especially if she adds a foreign language to it. She can also study History and any foreign language that is in the market like french, Spanish, Portuguese. Foreign languages sell well these days, they get to work in foreign embassies and earn in foreign currencies 😃
      Pls guide her let her study a sellable course, don't leave the choice to her. Someone like me would have gone farther than this in life if my parents guided me back then.

9. Psychology or criminology

10. International Relations.
      Communications & Arts.
      Philosophy.
      Sociology.

24. Hello house,can i use one tablet of perfectil platinum per day?or must it be two tablet per day?Thank you.

1. I use 1 tablet with my main meal. I have other supplements I use, intermittently.

2. It's 1 per day, check the enclosed leaflet

3. Mom Ella, the pack clearly says 2 per day.

25. I ve not seen my period for 3 months but l'm not pregnant. I'm taking tranexamic acid because of fibroid flow and at times l take folic, l am 45 yrs old married for 3 yrs now. Please what do you guys think l can do to bring back my period, l don't have money to go hospital, l want to have my own baby.

1. Please go to the hospital. The little I know about tranexamic helps control bleeding especially in women who just gave birth. If your doctor placed you on that it’s for a reason let them know that you are having issues with Your period. Unless a doctor didn’t place you on that drug and you got that drug from random people online. Please don’t joke with your health by asking random people online to give you advice it could be dangerous

2. I'm not sure, but I think the tranexamic acid is stopping you from seeing your period. Please go to the hospital and consult with a doctor

3. If you are in Lagos, please visit the nearest general hospital. It doesn’t cost much to see a specialist there.

Sunshine BV

26. Please, I did my NIN September last year. I kept hearing it wasn't ready till I left that state. (I paid part of the money requested).
    Early this year, using a code sent by MTN, I got the NIN and I have been using it.
    Now, I needed do something official and the slip was requested. I don't have it. Took the tracking ID to a "NIN centre" for it to be checked and printed out. It still isn't/wasn't ready.
    So, I want to ask, is it possible to register again? (Cos that was the advice given) Would it not be multiple registration?
    Please, I need an answer. Thanks.

1. Did you do it at their centre or the ones they were carrying around that you have to pay before been registered?I am asking because you already have a tracking ID.If you do another one it won't come out.
      The best thing, is to go their main office in your state,explain everything to them.
      Go with your BVN printout,means of identification,write out the BVN generated NIN and your tracking ID.if they can't track it,they will do another for you.

2. @Mariam: I did it at their centre. Thank you very much.

3. 16;08, then ho back there and complain

27. My questions:
    1. Who can tell me what to use, (natural or store bought products) on a transitioning type 4C hair? Or breakdown on how to go about this journey?

2. How can I get my face smooth? It's somewhat rough. I don't know if I should say it's cos of the pimples that are finally completely clearing off(I didn't use anything. But always clean/neat). I don't use makeup, so it's not like my face isn't breathing.

3. Can I find a Redmi 9A battery to buy? Ain't really enjoy this phone battery since I bought it.

1. Don't know much about hair just good skin. I'll suggest you use strictly foreign products not Benin Abidjan stuffs. Save for it and buy at trusted stores. Am 50ish and my dark skin is beautiful.

Redmi that I bought two for my staff only for them to be complaining about them. I guess their note series are better than ordinary. For the repair and parts check redmi Nigeria groups on FB.

2. @Anon 15:27; Thanks so much. Can you kindly recommend a product for me. I am caramel-skinned by the way.
      I will check the Redmi group as you suggested. (I wished I followed my mind honestly). Thanks.

3. Mandelic face wash by DANG,you'll start seeing results after the 3rd day

4. I'm anon 15:27. Try qei+, dh7, bedon, fair and white. Just get original using their official IG pages.

What was in your mind as per phone. Pls share with me.

5. Redmi is overrated pls

6. Momma Ella pls how much is the Dang product you mentioned? Also have you seen anyone who used it and got positive feedback? I used to visit her page back then and saw people complain about some products not working

7. Anon 17:29 I bought the 3-in-1 Mandelic face wash during promo and yes,I'm still using it

28. Thinking of going into cereals business, those sold in measurement and packaged neatly.
    How do I get started and know the original brands?
    Especially getting a genuine wholesale personnel
    Is it profitable now?
    How much can I begin with?
    Bvs in Delta state and Eastern States If I start shey una go buy from me???

1. Those in this business have groups on FB,search for them and you'll be connected to those in your state

2. I’m into it. Connect with someone close to your state if not most of your profit will go into waybill. There’s someone that sells wholesale in Onitsha daniella something . Join the group Facebook. The profit isn’t much like before but it’s not bad. Get goo packaging nylons and a sealer( it’s better than using ziplock bags), packaged your products neatly ( hygiene is key in this business) , buy good products (milk especially, doesn’t have to be lactorich. Promex, millac, dano are good too). Advertise aggressively ( turnover is key).
      May the Lord bless and prompt the works of your hands in Jesus name. Amen

3. Join any sales WhatsApp group in your state and ask this question there or message a seller directly to guide you. You can start from Facebook. Also, if you can go into the main market in your area, locate those who sell cereals in measurements and make enquiries from them

29. Please can someone recommend nice and affordable skin supplement for me?

Thank you bv blackberry the white field ointment for the ecezema it worked as magic

1. Perfectil for hair,nail and skin

2. Mom Ella pls hope it doesn't affect fertility, I want to try them too but I'm ttc

3. Anon 17:31 kindly ask the gynae if you can use it, because I don't know and I think it shouldn't because it's just a supplement

30. Please who can help me with the type of tab I can get for my +1year old daughter that she can use for cartoons and other educative stuff.

31. Please how I get in touch with Stella's p.a or Stella herself?

1. Scroll down to the end of any post,you will see SDK mail there

2. Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com, Stella's contact, its at the bottom of the page.

3. Stella's pa: sdkofficialpa@gmail.com
      Stella's own: Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

32. Words have power they say. Why is it that when we speak negative words, they tend to happen faster than when we speak positively. Does it mean that agents of darkness are more active than the angels of God???

1. I noticed this pattern in my life few years back and ever since I stopped proclaiming negative stuff. I have been positive but nothing positive has happened,just let me say any negative things, immediately I would start seeing the thing manifest....e tire me jarey!

2. Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com. Stella's contact, it's at the bottom of the page

3. Spiritually negative forces work faster and their evil difficult to break. I've not said they're more powerful. For you that your words manifest fast just revert to proclaiming goodies over yourself and watch is manifest last last.

4. It take more time to build, but less time to destroy.

Physical manifestations of good wishes and positive utterances require a consistent spiritual energy from a clean heart.

The above presupposes that negative energies by evil spirits are not around to block the flow of power.

33. Please where can i buy cheap/ thrift toys for children?

34. Mummies in the house, please what can I do or use to prevent constant burping. I'm 27 weeks gone and the it gives me so much discomfort and sleepless night. My chest/ throat hurts so bad when it happens and it makes me afraid of eating.

1. Pregnancy and it's stress. Maybe you'll ask your gyn?
      I had heartburns then, they gave me gestid. Didn't do much. So I basically managed like that till I delivered.
      See your gyn before using any drug. Even when they prescribe one sef, be extra careful. You are a champ!

2. Whenever you feel heartburn, just drink whole milk🥛 with less fat but not at once. Just keep sipping it and it works like magic. I am also in my 2nd trimester, I don’t take any medication except my prenatal med.

Ella show

35. I asked this question last week it wasn't posted. Please, who has an idea about biscuits, bobo juice and all those children beverages business. How good it is before I venture into it. Although, I will be selling it per dozen or half carton for now and like how much can one start with? Thanks all

1. It was later posted and bvs replied you including Martins. Go back and check that last week FAQ post. Just check last Thursday's date and Google it using the date

2. Thank you Dreza

36. How can I get a business loan biko?

37. Please guys what can I do about my daughter's eyes that is red like it is not white like most children own.

1. Please take your daughter to an eye hospital as soon as possible.

2. If its hereditary you can allow your baby but if its not , kindly see an Optician. The eyes is a very delicate organ.

3. Was she jaundiced when you had her? If yes,there's nothing to be done and in another word,it might be hereditary.

If the eyes were white when you had her and it's now turning brown, kindly visit the eye clinic

38. Hello Bvs, can Ivf work when a woman is not menstruating

1. Yes. Remember eggs can be bought. Even before IVF as long it's not menopause, ovulation and period can be triggered.

39. Had a dream where I was served moi moi, biko what does it mean?

1. It's a good dream. Not all dreams about food are bad. It's beans, elders food. Beans spiritually means good things double double. Begin to claim all good you want this year. Don't be scared, don't let anyone scare you about it. It is well.

40. Hi guys, between Cerave and Eucerin lotion and creams, which one would suit a fair skin lady? , pls which is more effective between the creams and lotions, thank you

1. Both are for moisturising. If you've been using skin lightening creams, you'll darken

41. Pls someone should teach me how to make Tom brown and is it suitable for adults or just for kids? Dalu

1. Suitable for adults too. Google it, you will see how to make it

2. Corn, groundnut and soy beans is what i use, all of them roasted for the groundnut after roasting i peel it, combine and then grind, you can choose to sieve after grinding ready for consumption

42. Helo guys please what can i take to move my period forward cos im expecting it around when i will be attending a function. It usually comes with pain.. pls what drug can i take to move forward(after the function)

1. Don't tamper with your period. Hormones can go haywire. Take good pain relief drugs and package that area well.

2. Don't tamper with nature
      To easy off the pain look for
      1) Oregano plant get the leave boil and drink the water as tea you can raw honey to it
      2) get Miracle leave ( Abamoda in yoruba) take it like tea daily in the morning
      Any of the 2 will work but you need to start drink them few days before your period

3. Take not so hot water for 2 weeks before your period and don’t drink sugary stuff. It will help dissolve all the blood clots that causes pain during period.

Ellashow

43. Dear martins and my fellow BV's, please where do I get materials that can help me pass my GMAT exams?

44. I'm seeing flies in my dream since last week, it is always on my bed that l see them in the dream. Please help me out, l don't know how to pray too much .

1. There's no hard and fast rule about praying. That dream is one kain, if you're Christian read Psalm 24 before sleeping and rebuke all forces of darkness. If you're Muslim recite kurisiyu. Repeat when you wakeup and for all your dreams. It is well.

2. Fasting and prayers especially midnight prayers. Flies follow poop and dead or rotten things. It is not a good dream. Let God take away embarrassment and disgrace and shame far from you

45. @anon 13:36, pls grow your YouTube channel organically. Most important is having good contents, attractive thumbnaials, good caption. Your search engine should be cool too!!

46. Please, my phone got stolen from where I went to charge it at #100, the guy refused to also release the phone's charger I took there to charge the phone, I arrested the guy and they signed undertaking that they will buy another phone for me by this month end, now the guy's dad was now telling me to send the carton and the receipt of the stolen phone so that they can track it.
    Do they need carton and receipt to track a stolen phone ?

1. Na you give dem access to your phone number. Make dem follow police talk that one

2. Do not give them that carton and receipt, those are the evidence that you bought the phone that was stolen. Those people are criminals. You can give them a photo copy of the receipt.

3. Snap the carton, both the back and front and also snap the receipt and forward to them. Let them give you the WhatsApp number of anyone of them that has Android phone so you can forward it to them. Keep the receipt and phone carton in a safe place. Those are the things that proves you actually bought and owned the phone. They are thieves.