Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS...

Monday, August 29, 2022

MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS...

Hailings!!!

IN HOUSE MEMO....

How is the go going? hehehehehehehehhehehe.
Any memo for me? I no get for you today!

******************************************+

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

I practice conscious/ gentle parenting and one of the major highlights of this method of parenting is dealing and healing from your own traumas/ baggage so you don’t pass it on to your children.

Especially the emotional baggage / traumas. The African culture sees a child as an ignorant little being, who shouldn’t have a voice and should be in the shadows.

Our culture doesn’t allow children have a mind of their own or be pro active. Their emotions are not validated. A lot of times when children show emotions they are beaten into silence.

I grew up hearing things like don’t look at an adult in the eye when they are talking to you. Don’t try to give an explanation for anything. Just keep quiet, obey instructions and be good.

I learnt early that my opinions were not respected because the usual response I was given was "see this small child talking like an old woman, what do you know”

A lot of this things are hidden under the guise of respecting adults but its emotional abuse, we are beaten into being submissive, emotionally repressed adults.

We were beaten for everything, you talk too much ,you talk to slow, you walk to fast, you walk to slow, you eat too much, you are a slow eater ( I be chief for this one) and so many other things.

Signs of emotional neglect include Perfectionism, Finding it difficult to be assertive, people pleasing, chronic feelings of shame, self blame and guilt, always feeling different from others and feeling fatally flawed. Not being able to express emotions and so on, overly sensitive etc.

I answered an emotional neglect questionnaire and I realised how deep rooted this issue is. When you tell your children things like “shut up there, you talk too much. You are too clingy, you play too much. Can’t you be like so and so” is a practical example of shutting kids down emotionally.

Our generation can really do better, we shouldn't continue the cycle. The first phase to healing is Self awareness and other things can follow.

According to the dictionary (Child emotional neglect (CEN) is the parent’s failure to meet their child’s emotional needs during the early years. It involves unresponsive, unavailable, and limited emotional interactions between that person and the child. Children’s emotional needs for affection, support, attention, or competence are ignored.)

So when a kid actually talks too much, how should the correction be?...Yesterday a white lady on my street called me and said that the African lady who lives in her compound seems to be beating her ids and that it was wrong...I just quiet and later say eheeeeeeen....LMAO.. How else is she supposed to discipline them? I dont like beating but shouting nah my work....

FROM SUNDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

SMART HUSBAND

So my husband wants to make me think I no get sense, there's this girl he was communicating with and I got to find out, infact we had serious argument that I left him for over a month, he begged and I gave conditions before I return, one of which was to block, delete and tell the girl not to call him again because she does most of the calling and he did tha.....

In my presence yesterday afternoon (Saturday) I saw her call and I asked him why did he unblock the person, he said that he did not unblock her, that she is still blocked:

I asked how come she called and it rang, his response was that that's how his phone is, pls bvs are there phones that even when you block a person number, his call can still come through, he uses Infinix hot 10.He said that is how his phone is.

************************************++

PINKYS CORNER

The shocking Fetish Items post of Saturday made me remember one of my able tailor.

This man is very good at what he does and then, people come all the way from Ajah,Obalende, Iponri etc to give him materials to make, then he stayed at Isheri Oshun and his shop was just a stone throw to his house.

On this fateful day, I was on my way to the field cuz I was always picked as the goal keeper , when I saw this my able tailor talking to himself, I tried asking people what went wrong but no response. Fortunately for me the next day which was on Monday, baba was already naked and picking jagbajantis all around. 

This man went mad for good 6years but something funny happened in the seventh year.

That year was the year HITEC was awarded Isheri Oshun road contract by the then Lagos state governor (Isheri Oshun is just a throw stone to Jakande Estate along NNPC ejigbo). 

The oyinbos started with the very bad sport at isheri(The spot is where the bridge is presently), that spot is filled up with big trees where you can see different nails on and with different padlocks. They brought all their equipment and machinery and they were pulling off those trees until they got to a particular one where pictures and padlocks where hung on.....

Note: No construction company can work in any locality then without employing few workers from that community (I don't know about now shaa). These set of boys that were employed were the ones who saw those pictures including my tailor's picture. They finally cut off the tree and not up to 4hours, information got to the all Isheri Oshun resident that baba is now healed oooo, that was how his family took him away from Lagos and till this present moment I'm typing this, I have not set my eyes on him let alone his children.

I fear who no fear human being, for the bible to have said that "The heart of man is wicked" then you should know that men(women inclusive) have derailed from the normal image of God because God is not wicked for him to have created us in his own image but man, through oversabi, jealousy,envy and pride has made life difficult for himself.

I pray no weapon fashion against us and every tongue waging war against us shall be condemned.
we move

Nice one pinky!

++++++++++++++++++++

*RULES OF LIVING WITH PEOPLE*

-. When you meet young people - *INSPIRE THEM.*

-. When you meet children - *EDUCATE THEM.*

-. When you meet old people - *HELP THEM.*

-. When you meet wise people - *STUDY THEM.*

-. When you meet leaders - *HONOUR THEM.*

-. When you meet foolish people - *AVOID THEM.*

-. When you meet humble people - *TREASURE THEM.*

-. When you meet arrogant people - *IGNORE THEM.*

-. When you meet gracious people - *EMULATE THEM* .

-. When you meet aspirational people - *ELEVATE THEM.*

-. When you meet strong people - *SUPPORT THEM.*

-. When you meet godly people - *BLESS THEM.*

. When you meet elderly people - *RESPECT THEM.*

-. When you meet weak people - *STRENGTHEN THEM.*

-. When you meet hardworking people - *ENCOURAGE THEM.*

-. When you meet kind people - *ESTEEM THEM.*

-. When you meet Honest people - *PROMOTE THEM.*

-. When you meet virtuous people - *REWARD THEM.*

-. When you meety evil people - *EVADE THEM.*

-. And in all situation “ *Watch, Pray and wish everyone well.*

++++++++++++++++++++++++

213 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

God's Word is my light and my life! It's nourishment for my spirit, sustenance for my soul, and wellness for my body! I always live by the Word; its awesome power is at work in me as I meditate on it daily. My life bears witness to the Word with evidence of its eternal life, perfect health, unrivaled strength, and revitalizing power.

1. Thank God for another new week.. May God keep us safe in this country.. A neighbor from my shop went to Alaba intl for phone accessories worth 250k and lost everything on her way back to fraudsters..
      Even her phone was taken from her. I was made to understand that it was "Talk and Do" juju..

God abeg, may I not witness bad thing.

2. Rhapsody please how can I get the book or ebook you quote from? Thanks.

3. Motherhood poster this your post is very informative for many adults also. It explains why many of us have certain traits. Kudos!

4. Anon 15:03, Go to your phones App Store and download Rhapsody of Realities app. The devotional is posted daily on the app or you visit Rhapsody of Realities website for daily reading or you walk into any Christ Embassy Church Close to you and ask for a free hard copy. It's an easy to get daily devotional. I only share part of what's in it daily.
      God bless you for reading.

5. Anon 15:03, for the Divine Health Confessions... It's a daily confession shared on the Healing Stream app of the ministry also. You get it now right. 😘😘😘

2. We welcome IHN.......
    God prosper our week in Jesus name, amen 🙏

1. Afternoon good.

The signing meme is wow.

Pinky, when its time for God to deliver anyone, no man can stop it. May God help and protect us.

Heavy downpour in Keno.

2. My condolences goes to you candy love about the death of your sister.
      I pray that God will comfort and strengthen you and your family.
      My prayers are with you and your family.

3. My condolences to Bv Candy. May your sister rest well from all the pain. May the Lord comfort you and your family.

4. My sincere condolence Bv Candy 😭😭😭. May the good Lord comfort you and yours and may your twin rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus Amen 🙏

5. This is so sad... And I earnestly was praying for candy's sister on Thursday when I heard testimonies of three people healed of different cancer.
      May her soul find rest and make all she left behind be consoled.

6. So sorry Candy. May your sisters soul rest in peace.

1. A lot of people who are living comfortably even applied for the giveaway. Now this is going to make it difficult to choose whom to give the money to.That's so unfair to those who genuinely need the money.

2. We know those who are living comfortably , we see their comments here. They have good jobs, they are single and living fine yet they are applying for giveaway to start a "side hustle"
      As a single man or woman working and earning well, you cannot save to start a side hustle? No child, no husband or wife o. Stella is wise (hopefully)

3. @ Anon,,,Who are those living comfortably please? How did you come about this? What was the yard stick used in getting your unreliable data?

4. The other one that was given capital to start charcoal business and is now doing fine driving a fine car and living in her own house was also applying for giveaway. Instead of her to empower people here after all these years, greedy people

5. Lol..
      Una too like wahala,.
      A large percentage of Nigerians need money for various things, e go shock you when you know the things the person you think is living comfortably is going through.

5. It's seems the criteria for Netflix to buy your movies must include blood, gore, homosexuality etal, I really don't get it, or is that why their "N" logo is red? (Of course excluding African movies, we still have small shame 😂)........ In all honesty tho' I looooooooove the Blood and Gore!! 😝😋

1. I have downloaded ME TIME. so far, so hilarious.

2. @milkshakes he has recieve sense after what happened on yesterday Sp. Before one anon will insult someone and laugh like that tomorrow and they will point accusing fingers at him🤣🤣🤣

3. They're pushing the woke (stupidity) kulture..
      That's why they messed up that Next 365 days movie..
      They feminise men too, making them look weak. Tyler Perry is the head of that nonsense. I enjoyed Desperate housewives back in the days, so when a female friend recommended Sisters to me, I thought it would be entertaining and real like desperate housewives and devious maids, only to go and watch rubbish that doesn't happen in the real world..
      Very soon their movies would make sense no more, I hope Nigeria movie industry get serious to fill up the vaccum like the way our music is taking over

4. Of course, anything that gives women power, u must be against it. They are talking about homosexualism and u still found a way to drag ur women agenda into it. Kudos. Na ur hailers I kuku blame

5. Milkshakes, the laughter no heavy jare! When it's heavy, the Ikwa...must appear

Anon, sense bcos the Anons will come and bite me? Abeeegi

Prestige, Kevin Hart and Mark Wahlberg aren't advocates for those nonsense people

Pinky Baba I hail o!

Dante as iiiiin! Esp that Sandman, I just dey para when I saw that scene with the eye popper and that guy, i almost cried, then in locke and key, a scene where there was the American Flag, the school flag and the Rainbow flag, then I knew the end is near! So sad!

6. No worry, when Una go follow man dey house and roach or rat pass, both of Una come dey run up and down dey shout, or when the heavy work for house man no fit do am, na that time Una eye go clear..

We're talking about feminising men and you're talking women power, you think women don't have power the way they are, this is what happens when you don't tap into your feminity strength, instead you'd be looking at an unrealistic strength from feminist.
      Man is man and woman is woman, their strength and power lies in who they are.
      You're one hell only girl, only a man with great self control or one who has 'bad mouth' would be able to cope with you, you like looking for trouble with your cho cho Cho mouth, , that's how some of you will push a man to the wall until he hits you and then you'll come here writing chronicles of how ex beat you bla bla bla..

I avoid your comments where you don't make sense bcos Stellz don't post my response to you, but you seem bent on getting my attention.

You go soon see wetin you dey find

6. Yes poster, you will see the missed call from a blocked contact if the person calls you.

Good afternoon Stella mama and BVs

1. U are right on this..the call won't come in as normal but it will give u a signal for a missed call.

2. I blocked some numbers on my phone. I was shocked when a call still came through. Maybe I didn't do it well, but when I checked the numbers were on the block list. Na wa ooo. I kuku removed them.

3. You're right MZ B., but incoming calls from block numbers doesn't ring. You'll see a notification that a call has been blocked or missed call from a blocked number.

7. Candy … May the good lord console your family for the loss. It is well with you. Amen
    Good day everyone!

8. To be honest, women don't get enough plaudits for going through 9 months of carrying another human in their wombs.
    The discomfort, pain, unpleasant sensations, nausea and errthang else!
    I doff my hat to every woman. Y'all are super heroes! Una too much jaré....
    I pray for those women who long for this experience. You will carry yours, in the mighty name of Jesus! 🙏🙏🙏
    #ChroniclesOfaGirlDad #ALiSpeaks

1. Good looking out to yo in my American accent

2. Congratulations to your family ALI B.
      Childbirth is an adventure that leaves memories behind either good or bad.
      My waist still hurts despite having a 2.7kg baby
      Do support your wifey
      emotionally especially that night duty nursing

3. Rest man, I say rest in Jesus name. Woman this woman, that yen yen yen

4. Amen and God bless you too Ali B., 🙏🏽

5. Thank iióooooo Ali B...
      Anon 15:13 why the painment naaaa😂😂😂😅

6. Bitter leaf 15:13. You can write your own,man this man that now,abi Alli b dey use your ink?. Live and let's live biko🙏🏼 .

7. Una get time to answer anonymous wey carry him ancestral frustration come blog? 😂😂.
      @OAP Ada: my sister, last might na war! Dis girl nor gree us sleep till past 5am. After what I suffered last night, I have reviewed my daughter's bride price upwards. It's now 50M or you leave my pikin. 😂😂

9. Bv Ella, I saw your question on SP. No, I'm not from Ikwerre. I'm Igbo but I was born and brought up in Rivers state, Port Harcourt City to be precise. I don't stay in those Ikwerre communities but in the Capital City.

The few months I stayed in Aluu axis around 2013, when I went for a contract business, I was robbed one night of my phone and a good sum of money I was to deposit in my account the next day. I later found out the landlord who is a young man was aware of it. Infact, it was at his drinking bar the guys discussed that night drinking before they came in late night to rob me with guns. When I told him in the morning what happened to me, the way he even reacted left me with no choice than to know I'm on my own there.

Funny enough, some of these guys still came to me later on, asking me to bring money so they will go to a herbalist and find out those who robbed me. Some said I should come and join Dey-Bam(Cult group) so that such occurrence won't happen again.

My dear, I left that community that same week for them.

I know almost all their doings for someone who have stayed over a long time in Rivers State.

Is it about their own burial?

Sometime ago, an Ikwerre landlord whose son died was buried in his room. After some weeks, it was cemented. This room was rented out in less than six months to a new occupant without a knowledge of it.

Can you live in such a place if you know that someone was buried in that room not to talk of not too long ago?

What about their marriage as a prospective in-law and a stranger? Should I also write on that? Now you know why majority of their women are hardly married by strangers.

What about their land scam business?

My intent of writing on their doings right from Spotaneous Post, is to let strangers who aren't aware to know and be guided.

Peace ✌️

1. Na wa for this ikwere people. There was a man in my village that swore before he died that any of his family member that marries from ikwere that it won't be well with the person. I heard he said so because of how they maltreated one of his daughters that married there,until she ran mad and died.In my place if they hear that u marry from ikwere or you're from there there's is look they give you.

2. Everything you said is true.
      It's someone that doesn't know or trying to make case that'll argue with you.
      The young ones will say that they are trying to change the narrative but it's hard even the educated ones amongst them cant help it. The one that vex me most,they'll block road during burial, as in main town,hold up would be all over,u can spend hours on the road coz an ikwerre man is doing burial, if you complain, they'll say it's their land that you should go to your land.
      I asked if u were from there coz I had one ikwerre chyker that was bearing Ezege cj, I no mad to date am,talk up,talk down,even his money I refused to chop.

3. 😁😁😁 No, I'm not the chyker..

4. Ella you say? If an ikwerre guy is on your case, just run far if you don't want to date him, they use jazz to catch women .

5. Obviously TJ is saying what he has experienced. Good to know.

6. I lived in PH for years but didn't know this about ikwerre people, I only know most times, landlord's daughter likes dating her father's tenants hoping to force marriage on him and the one that lived close to me was so promiscuous ehn...*God forbid*

10. IHN is here..... Good afternoon fam.

1. Good day beautiful people, thanks Stella for the memo, Ihn very informative. Hustling is not easy o!

2. Good day to sdk neighbors 💋💕 ihn don land.

11. Rules of living with people. Apt👌

Pinky that your story would make a good Nollywood script, have you thought of getting a script writer to put your stories together for sale to movie producers?

1. And some people are here hating on pinky for always writing

2. Slim shady biko swerve. No one is hating on Pinky for always writing, we all appreciate him. We only scold him when he writes rubbish like he did sometimes. Which is normal

12. Good day everyone.foot note on point👍

13. IHN is here💃
    Hello beautiful people

14. Candy Chocolate, sorry for your loss.
    May her soul RIP.

1. Candy, so sorry for your loss. God's comfort to you and your family...

2. My condolences Candy,may God console your family. We can't question him. She is free from very pain.

3. Sorry Candy, may God grant your family the fortitude to bear the loss.

15. Blessed day peeps 💃💃💃🤸🤸🤸

16. Beating won't work much for Alpha Gen,withdrawing privileges,naughty corners,reducing screen time,talking one on one,siezing their pads and telling bible stories of consequences of being a disobedience children has proven to works better.

But how can an African woman not shout,that thing is inborn😅😅

1. Who told you beating don't work?

2. Our identity, shouting, beating/spanking. God bless us.

3. Fabulous Momma, I love your moniker. You're right.

Beating does no good to a child and so also starving that child. I keep saying to people, a child you starve today because of his or her bad behavior(s), you harden the heart of that child the more. They end up stealing inorder to feed when they know they won't eat at home that day.

If you think beating helps, when they eventually get used to the beatings, what next?

4. Even who never marry dey join give advice, make una do una own as una like,my children dey fear cane, and na the cane plus all those things you write , I dey do and go continue to the do ,so help me God.

17. Oh Candy dear... So sorry for your Sister's passing... May our good Lord console your family at this time... It's really hard dealing with the loss of a loved one. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

1. OMG 😭😭😭😭
      Accept my condolences dear Candy, may God console you and your family during this period. May your sister soul rest in peace 🕊️

18. In the mind of a woman going through motherhood, I don't like beating children. But I shout slot at them. Now my children says I shout too much. I have come to realize that sometimes, the beating help a bit o.

@ Pinky, this world is indeed wicked. It might even be one of his family members that hung his picture there sef.

My people how una dey?

1. Read proverb and see that a little cane is advisable to reset their stubbornness..
      I don't like it when my son says mom stop shouting. Thank God that they are almost all grown. Reduced shouting 😁. Talking about consequences more.

19. Good afternoon house.
    Bv Candy, I'm so sorry for your loss. May God grant your family the fortitude to bear the loss. She's in a better place, away from all the pains. May God grant her eternal rest.

20. While growing up till now,am always the last to finish my food.I don't know how to rush food.I take my time to eat but my siblings will always make jest of me,that i eat like a bird but my mum and dad loves it.

1. While me, I dey eat for africa,i can bulldoze any mountain on my plate 🤣🤣. Chai I can eat oo, my eating dey fear me sometimes, by the time I clear my plate,everybody dey shock and I was as slim as a toothpick with broomstick leg, and i had so much physical strength, any heavy lifting my mom dey call me, carry this chair,bring this box,carry the carton of breakable plates etc etc but as i started growing into my teen age ,I started reducing my food but wat is inbuilt is inbuilt. My mom said since I got married, she started throwing food away coz no one eats like I do 😊🥰

2. We are both on the same table ooo.... Am a slow eater

3. I'm not sure if I can ever learn how to eat fast. Everyone around me don talk tire. I'm a slow eater with my full chest

21. Lmao @that's how his phone is 🤣🤣 men ehn

1. She's being played. A blocked number won't ring out much rather it will beep as if it wants to ring and show a missed calls with a restricted symbol.

That man isn't ready to change believe me. You can't force a grown ass who indulge in cheating to change. They only change on their own but when they have learned a lesson in the hard way. Some of them will even die cheating.

2. Some phone actually do alert you that the number you blocked tried calling you, tho, it won't ring tho

3. Dante that man is an alpha male abi?🏃🏃🏃🏃

4. I use an infinix hot 8. If I'm using my phone, as in the phone is in active use, sometimes when I get a call from a private number which I blocked from coming in through Truecaller, it rings for a few seconds then drops. If the phone wasn't actively in use, I'll only see the notification when I pick up my phone but ordinary number has no business ringing. You're being played jare

22. Good day my people

You can only see it as missed call on your phone like the person flashed

Enjoy the rest of the day😘

23. Good afternoon fam . Having issues with network

24. uncertainty is terrifying, but so is being stagnant. We may not know what this week brings but we know for sure it's going to be *A GREAT WEEK FOR US All🪺*

1. Amen,it is going to be a great week for all of us 💃

2. Amen
      New week
      New blessings

Merryment

25. Good Afternoon everyone🥰🥰🥰

26. The heart of man is wicked.watch and pray.welcome IHN

27. Candy so sorry about your sister, Accept my condolence, it's well with your family 🙏🏼. Good afternoon

28. Good afternoon people ❤️❤️

29. Welcome IHN 🧡
    Good day everyone

30. God is working it out for me.........I'm sending wonderful greetings to everyone. #Staysafe

31. God is working it out for me.........I'm sending wonderful greetings to everyone. #Staysafe

32. Madam spontaneous post. When a married man starts looking outside, it is very hard for them to stop. He is obviously telling lies and you know it. He must be taking good care of the girl for her to be calling him all the time like that. You have to tell him if he still needs the marriage he should be faithful or pick the girl, ask him if you start doing what he is doing whether he will like it. I don't know if he cheated before marriage or he just started but you seem like you don't tolerate cheating just like myself. It is a deal breaker for me especially if the man refuses to stop. If you must be married, then be faithful.

MC Pinky, you reminded me of my days in Lagos. I know that area very well. That osheri oshun road links ijegun last bus stop with Ejigbo road, Jakande Bus stop.
    I'm glad that the man regained his senses but his life will never remain the same, the shame. I believe that the culprit suffered after the man was set free, the madness may have been sent back to him or her or even death. Wickedness everywhere.

33. Good day all
    Motherhood poster,I think parents should be allowed to train their kids the way the want,with supervisions ofcourse.
    Pinky,Things dey happen sha,It's good his family took him away from that city.

34. @Pinky, wickedness is low places, may God deliver everyone suffering in the hands of these evil doers.

35. Ihn is here,innit?🤣🤣

36. My condolences to your family Candy,you did your best as a sister,may her soul rest in peace..

Please take heart.

@MARTINS

37. Madam, your husband is lying big time to you. When you block someone , no matter the phone. The call can never ring out. It can only beep on your phone without you even realising it. You will notice it as missed calls.

1. Exactly. The man is lying. That's how I told mine to block his sidechics,he didn't. I blocked her only for him to unblock her and save her name as a man's. I still found out. Stupid ass cheats.

38. I can't wait for schools to resume. My child is threatening my sanity. How can one small being be so agile and active all day without even a short nap?

Teachers of nursery classes,what are tips in aiding a 4year old write the alphabets? She can say them perfectly, she recognises them perfectly but she freezes when it's time to write. She has her numbers down but the alphabets dey carry us where we no know.

1. Hold her hand if she doesn't know how to turn it.
      Introduce reward:
      Keep her favorite snack by the side where she would be seeing it, then tell her to write.

2. She is not writing because it's you.Motivate her to write or get a home tutor for her.

3. I'm really tired of shouting. I've never shouted this much my entire life. The time I'm not shouting and he wants to rest nko? He will lie down with somebody like he wants to enter my soul! You must cuddle, you must kiss, you must play! Hah! September!!!!!! A 2yo is ready to resume abeg🤦

4. @Teemah, thanks especially for the reward part. I didn't think of that. Kudos👍

@Peacedebby, I don't think it's me cuz she learnt to write her numbers faster and better from me. The alphabets especially those with curves are the problem.

@Fidel,you gerrit? I ve not rested since school vacated in July. Even my baby is 'wilding'. I am not proud to say this but I will dance on the first day of resumption. 😁😁

39. Good afternoon people,the sign out meme,🤔 🤔

40. It's easy to say 'do not hit ur kid'. Me I'm still looking at this my tiny human with side eye with all these things she's doing to us. She will soon start receiving small small iladi. Make she grow small fes

1. Awwww 😍 praying to God for my own tiny human by His Grace. 🙏🏽

2. Amen. May God grant u your heart desires

41. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone.

It's raining cat and dog here,I just feel sorry for these market women that display their goods outside..chai especially now that almost all the markets in KD have been demolished.

Motherhood poster,our parents really did us strong thing all in the name of good training. The kids of nowadays are enjoying.Tell a child to keep quiet and he will ask you "mummy why should I keep quiet"😃 with an innocent face.

My candilicious candy,once again so sorry for your loss, I pray for strength and courage from God.It is well with you dear.
    E go surely be ✌️

1. Hello, how are you doing? Good afternoon

42. Lol a blocked number isn’t supposed to come through and actually ring .
    Your husband is lying to you, numbers are blocked for a reason: to make the person inaccessible to you in any shape or form and that’s exactly what’s supposed to happen.

43. Candy pls accept my heart felt condolences. May her soul find rest.

44. Good afternoon everyone
    Accept my condolences Candy, please be strong

Black Slimzy

45. Good afternoon all , candy, please be strong,this life is strange ooo

46. Beatings and shoutings work. Do it with one hand, bring them with the other right hand of love.

47. Pinky these things really happen, that is why we need to be very prayerful.

48. Good afternoon here, @Candy, so sorry for d loss, may God console ur family...Abuja rain didn't come to play at all since Friday.. clothes no gree dry
    Me, I beat my son ooo, dat shouting no dey to work cos I no wan go get HBP bcos of one boy...And to think I am not even fat.., na die be dat

49. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. Motherhood poster, Abeg me I do tell my daughter to keep quiet oo, because she actually talks too much. The other day me and her father was discussing the situation of this country the next thing she said was "Mummy who is president Buhari's mummy?
    I said why asking and she was like "so that we can report him to his mummy and he can stop treating us bad in this country" can you imagine, I told her to keep quiet she talks too much.
    May God help us raise these children of this days jare.

1. 😂 She is a smart child. Try not to discuss sensitive things in her presence.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. 😂😂
      Who's really his mummy? We need to report abeg.

50. Some phones still allow blocked numbers once the blocked numbers call. They might not ring out as in volume but you will see the the blocked number's incoming call. If you're in doubt, put it in practice by blocking your number on his phone and calling his number. That should settle it.

51. I discovered that most of the beatings we got while growing up was due to stress and frustrations. You need a special kind of patience to deal with children. Sometimes i wish i know how to beat (i'm learning by fire by force)cos talking is not enough abeg😪😪

52. So sorry candy for your loss . May God console you and your family

Miss H

53. Motherhood poster you are really researching well on this motherhood journey. Kudos to you.
    Pinky I really feel for that man . May we not be hit by the arrow of the evil ones.

54. Americans and pets, the way they value those creatures more than humans. So I follow this actor, his post normally gets like 50ish comments, but he just posted that he lost his cat, comment don reach 500

1. But if he posts that he actually lost a human being, the comments will probably be in thousands so 🤷‍♀️

2. 😂 😂 😂 They can relate. No be small thing.

55. Good afternoon everyone

Bv candy, sorry about the loss of your sister, may God comfort the family and may her soul rest in peace.

56. So sorry for your loss Candy, cancer is brutal and the worst is it will clean out your finances and there is still no guarantee.

57. @SP question, after blocking someone, if the person calls you, you will see it a flash, it won't ring like that but if it rings like a normal call, then you husband is telling lies. You need to be firm with him and let him do better. If truly he wants to cut off with the girl, he can do it, she won't force him.

58. Good afternoon everyone, hope our day is going as planned

59. Sorry BV candy for your loss. Please take heart

60. Good afternoon friends, the sign out meme is deep. My sincere condolences to you and your family @Bv Candy, May her soul rest in peace ✌️

61. I don't know if I'm getting mad or not🙆🙆🙆 cuz the way I misbehave at times dey wonder me. See me acting like ode here at awolowo road Ibadan.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Gist coming tomorrow on IHN

We move

1. Stella should open a column for you and call it chronicles of Pinky for igboro.

2. Pinky with the a
      Ogbonge gists 😀. We await your gist tomorrow. This one you posted today looks like all these Yoruba movies, I was just picturing the whole thing. People bare wicked o.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

All hail Pinky!!!
      Pinky of the Most High God!
      Our own Pinky!!!

Guy you are such a sweet comic relief🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ngwanu till tomorrow😂😂😂

62. Dear smart husband poster, i suggest u leave ur husband and the girl alone, they will get tired. Act uninterested, u can make online male friends if it bothers u so much, and use them to revenge on ur hubby. Ur husband is feeling fly seeing u jealous over another woman. If u can ignore pls ignore, he will get tired.

1. She should ignore her husband's cheating?

2. Madam pls don't follow this advice if you don't want wahala especially the second part. Don't flirt with any nonsense man online or any where to take revenge. Respect yourself if your husband does not respect himself. Keep talking to him and report him too if he has anyone he listens to. I mean a responsible person, not the one that will tell you that all men cheat and you should pray for him.
      If you can't cope with his cheating and lies , separate from him, if you can cope, protect yourself from HIV AIDS and other diseases.

3. Ahn ahn! Ignore cheating? Make other male friends? It's a marriage fgs! These things shouldn't be condoned.

63. Ihn.....All things bright and beautiful....
    Motherhood.....those who use different corrective measures to train their kids have one thing in common... (The end justifies all) I listen to inner mind if the mind say beat...I beat,.... punish...I punish....lock up....I lock up..pardon....I pardon.
    Pinky corner I agree with u,we live in mystery world,if you don't master how to be awake at midnight the enemy will sow seed.

64. The best punishment to give to a BF or husband is to reject his money. Nonsense money...mctheeeew 😎

1. Reject fire!
      I chop his money and clean mouth and still continue with my 'angry'

2. 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 You don't mean it?

65. The only time an African parent is humble is when you're teaching them how to use smartphone.
    You can even send them to get you water

#copied#

66. Candy so sorry for your loss, please accept my condolences 🙏🏾🙏🏾

67. Candy so sorry about your sisters passing may her soul rest in peace Amen
    Good afternoon everyone

68. Fermented rice water reduces hair breakage. I

69. Dear Candy,
    Do accept my condolences. May God strengthen your family in such time as this.
    It's well

70. I tried it and it worked

71. The only thing left in my bank account is my name...it is still fair because a good name is better than gold and silver 🥺

1. Oya go and use the good name to buy food kwakwakwa

2. It is well 🙏. May God come through for you 🤗

72. Motherhood poster I beat them o. Not like serious beating but at least a few strokes on their palm . They fear cane like what I don't know, yet they misbehave. Children o🤣🤣

73. Dearest Candilicious, I am so sorry for the loss of your sister.May God strengthen your family at this time and always. It is well.Please stay strong. ❤️ 😍

74. Good afternoon everyone. Accept my deepest condolences Bv Candy. May God console you in time like this.

75. OMG! So sorry for your loss candy, may God console your family.

76. How will you not shout and spank at the same time? this kids will just make u loss it🤣

77. BV Candy, I'm sorry for the loss of your sister. May her soul rest in peace

78. Oh no! So sorry Candy, may her soul Rest In Peace and may God console the family.

So poster, yes the call will come as a missed call.

Sunshine BV

79. I am here for my sweet Candy, I am so so sorry for your loss🤗🤗🤗🤗

80. Hello IHN.
    @Pinky's corner, things dey happen oo. So many frenemies abound.

81. @ Motherhood poster! Honestly I practice both,just slight spanking on the buttocks when iam tired of shouting lol,iam thinking of a better approach that will work like taking away privileges when they misbehave,may God help us,motherhood is crazy

82. Welcome ihn
    Bv candy so sorry for your loss
    May her soul rest in peace
    Pinky I agree with u

83. Hmm parenting is not easy, one day my nephew told me his mom always shout at him when she is not happy, I tried to explain the best way I could that it's because she is stressed. It is well.
    Smart husband poster your husband might be correct, I use an android and when people I blocked call me it doesn't ring out but it shows as missed call on my call log.
    Sorry you have a cheating husband, it's either you live with it or separate totally. Cos if you continue this way ehh you fit tire, just follow this with prayer too.

May Gid help parents and intending parents

84. IHN
    Sorry BV Candy,may the good Lord comfort you and your family

85. Good afternoon everyone, candy so sorry for ur loss

86. Inhouse news is here, Pinky God protect us o.

87. Candy, please accept my condolences. May the Lord help you and your family through the pain.

Pinky, I enjoy your stories. But many of them make me scared for you.

If you don't beat your children and they turn out well, good for you and them. If you beat your children and they turn out well, good for you and them. The important thing is that they become well behaved individuals.

88. I wont totally agree with you today @Motherhood poster. A lil bit of discipline won't kill. We are what we are today cos of the way our parents trained us. You see all those Oyinbos we dey copy copy from, guess what? They are now planning on re-introducing disciplinary measures in their schools. A lot of things are really getting out of hand.
    Tbat proverbs that says when uou spare the rod you spo the child no make mistake. Though not everything should involve using a stick.
    Shout out to #OgojaDude wishing you the very best .
    IH .... WELCOME !