Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Menopause Signs And Reactions In Nigerian Women...

Saturday, December 31, 2022

Saturday In House Gists - Menopause Signs And Reactions In Nigerian Women...

Interesting headline? I am being Nigerian specific because of the reactions to menopause amongst Nigerian women!

When a Nigerian woman is going through menopause and her body shows her changes, she thinks her enemy has struck and begins to fire prayers and go to sit in Church instead of going to see a Doctor to recommend Vitamins or drugs that will help her go through that phase..

When she gets hot at night, they tell her its her enemies.....

Are you a Nigerian woman going through menopause? Do you know what is happening to your body? Are you taking drugs to ease off or using prayers? God get why e create doctors oh!

If you are going through menopause or body changes can you tell us how it is with you?

If you are already menopaused can you tell us how you eased the symptoms? The vitamins and drugs you took? Menopause can happen at any age so dont think this post is for old people... Some Ladies trying to get pregnant are already losing all their eggs and menopausing but dont know this because they are in Church instead of hospital.... A Pastor cannot discuss menopause with you but your Doctor can!

Men your body also undergoes changes and may come in different forms oh....

Lets gist!

43 comments:

1. When I say I look forward to menopause, my peers that we were sitting together chorused, we reject it for you. I am like, isn't that a natural thing to look forward to? The said noooo, it means you won't be appealing to the eyes, your husband would start looking for a younger girl, bla blah bla. I said well, my husband strokes won't satisfy a younger girl then. As I get older, he gets older, when I'm 50, he would be 60, case closed. Well, I still look forward to it, I can roll in bed without pregnancy scare or think of tampons every month. Shalom.

1. You don near 50 and you still dey collect. Impressive

2. Hmmmmm, I'm 36 and single with no man in sight. My period stopped 6 months ago. I have cried and cried and decided to leave everything to God. I pray I have money in 2023 so I can go for ivf.

3. You might be experiencing PCOS and not necessarily menopause.

Read up on it and go see a doctor. PCOS is so rampant now

4. Anon 17:10 that may be an infection. Try guava and soursop leaves. Wash and boild. Take half cup in the morning in an empty stomach and same measurement at night, few hours after dinner. Try it for one month. If you have low bp then take it for just one week, then wait for another month before taking it because it reduces bp to a great level.

You can also take backing soda and apple cedar vinegar.. These two work wanders. But make sure you take them separately. First start off with Baking soda(bicarbonate soda) is sold for #200. You can get it . the pharmacy. After taking baking soda, You can start off vinegar two weeks after administering the other baking soda

5. Wipe your tears pls. It may be perimenopause....the years before menopause. Just go see a Dr immediately and you'll be well sorted.

6. Thank you anon and slim shaddy

2. My heartbeat wakes me up from sleep don’t know if this is a sign of it. I’m almost 50 pls help.

1. Abeg oh
      Go on a celery and spinach diet
      Stock up on vitamins

Also visit a doctor to get an ECG

follow
      Dr Joy Osazuwa on Facebook.
      The woman is blessed with natural healing gift.

Menopause should be made as seamless as possible.

Mma Nwachukwu

2. Go see your doctor pls

3. Anonymous 14:06, please go see a Doctor. I had same experience 5 years ago and thought I was just getting tired and one Saturday I couldn't even get out of bed, called paramedics and I was taken to hospital and spent 16 days there. I had overactive thyroid. Please don't self medicate, go and see the Dr

3. They dread it Stella. If you ask a woman if she has menopaused, she can curse your generation. They use it to abuse women too, see this menopausal woman, and all that.

1. It is very wrong to insult a person, both male and female. The truth is that some menopausal women become easily irritated and aggressive but don't know the reason. An appointment with an O and G doctor will make the transition easier for her and her family.

2. "see this menopausal woman" Lmaooo 😂 God knows that if I've already had children by then, it's a name I'd answer with joy. I hate menstruation like there's no tomorrow. I've always wished that humans could control theirs to show only when they are ready to have kids and stop it at their own will. I'm really going to enjoy not having periods.

4. I started having more cellulite with menopause belly fat nkor double periods

1. I am in this phase of life now and a single mom. My boobs are fuller, my tommy is bloated. My period is all over the place and my body releases fluid all the time. It’s hard, but it is part of life. I don’t have a lot of hot flashes. Sometimes at night I sweat a lot so I have to turn off the heating or increase the ac depending on the season I’m in but I know it will pass. My doctor is recommending drug but you can go on without drugs if it’s something you can manage. I try to eat right and drink a lot of water. I avoid pop and sweet but once in a while I indulge. I still look and feel good. It’s part of life and I have embraced it.

5. Yes it's good to see a Dr when you experience change in period or body. In addition to vitamins, take efinrin vegetable. Add to peppersoup, indomie, black soup or juice. Super herb for hormones.

6. Don't know why women are scared of menopause. The only set of women who should be scared are those ttc. Mine was hot flashes that I'd to get dusting powder, so uncomfortable and frustrating.
    My fellow BVs if you manage it well, you'll enjoy xxx better.

1. This is me oooo. I need a blogger account.

7. Well you start getting belly fat, irregular periods, getting angry easily, forgetful, cellulite, mood swings that's what I have been experiencing but horny as hell and the sex is terrific!

1. Ah your own better oh me my dry dry pass aki

8. Symptoms are:

Irregular periods.
    Vaginal dryness.
    Hot flashes.
    Chills.
    Night sweats.
    Sleep problems.
    Mood changes.
    Weight gain and slowed metabolism.

Supplements recommended:
    Wellwoman for advance age
    Vitamin A,C,D,Omega 3,Calcium,Probiotics,Tumeric has anti-inflammatory properties.

9. May we not experience menopause when we have not had the babies we need and want to have in Jesus name, Amen

10. Well my mum's death threw me right into it even though I was 50, but that traumatic experience accelerated it. The worse symptom is the hot flushes. One minute I'm cool and the next second I'm sweating like mad. It's totally embarrassing!!! But I found me a little battery operated fan (with a strong power bank) to save me from sweating like person wey they pour water. I don't leave home without it. Another one na belle wey no gree reduce even with intense daily exercise. This 2023, one of us must win, and I'm never a loser 🏋️🏋️🏋️

11. I don't eat at night,so nt experiencing that belly fat,lack of sleep is d issue wt me, but,it's doesn't have any effect cos I'm a night prayer kind of a person, putting on weight,but try as much as I can to maintain it, drinking plenty water has been helpful too.my libido is dead,I don't know if it's ok o,cos no man, after my breakup wt hubby, finding a good man has been difficult

12. My mum is on this table..she is experiencing menopause,her priod do last long for two weeks nd high BP,she is always shouting her enemy want to kill her,nd nurse told us is menopause stage,m tired talking nd preaching to her everyday..al she do is go to church

1. Menopause does not cause high blood pressure

13. Hmm... It's in this blog that I got to know that menopause has uncomfortable symptoms...

14. Am really leaning thanks for this blog

15. I remember my mum fainting during one of her episodes, I was so scared it was in the middle of the night, she was just rolling on the floor and complaining how hot she feels till she passed out for a few minutes. I can never forget that day. It was later when she went to the hospital they told her it was symptoms of menopause .

16. I am fully menopausal. I love the fact that I no longer have periods. Have had only one in the last 2 years. As for the symptoms, it was terrible. I had the chills, the hot flushes and flashes, the constant fever. Initially I didn’t know what it was and thought I was I’ll but after a while I realized and just let it happen.

17. Very educative

18. I love this! Very educative. It has made me to be aware of it even though I'm yet to that stage in my life.

19. Sometimes when you advise ladies to marry and finish childbirth by 30, they think you are the enemy. Nature will always win.

1. How many women want to be single by 30?
      Life happens
      I left my previous relationship in my late 20’s got married at 29 plus
      Got pregnant at 30 plus
      Putting to bed by Gods grace this year.
      Life happens dear. No be so dem dey plan am

20. A colleague who is 45 was always complaining of insomnia,hot flushes,and no period,I just thought it was the family planning she was using oh,only for her doctor to say ,it was menopause,e shock me....she's still looks quite young

21. Thank you very much Stella, reading the comments up there has helped me understand my body, well some might find me strange but I have always wished for early menopause, I was ready for it as soon as I had my second child at 35. And lo and behold it has come in full swing, initially I thought the seizure of my monthly flow was a side effect of the birth control method I was using but the past two years has made me understand that it is not just side effects of family planning. 2021 it was heat flashes, I who used to feel very cold suddenly began to go out for church meetings at night without my pull over and I hardly felt cold.
    2022 is bloated stomach and a slow metabolism, I eat a little and it feels as.if I have committed gluttony. May the rest of the journey be pleasant for me. I will turn 47 by March.
    Happy New Year. I forgot to add that I had my two sons with just one ovary. I don't know what happened to the other ovary and only got to know I have one ovary 2 years ago. I only know that my 2nd son whom I had through CS was called a miracle baby.

22. Gave me cholesterol issues, tendonitis in my ankles and wrists, hot flushes and flashes. Constant fevers, bone and joint pain. In fact mine was bad. And I didn’t know what it was at first. But it’s been like 5 years and I hardly remember those symptoms now.