Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, January 26, 2023

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

This an Interactive post.....

152 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Pretty Mary, don't let anyone deceive you that all these breast enlargement creams will increase your breast o, na lie. It's either you do surgery or you add weight so that more fat will be deposited there as you add and it will increase

2. What business will you start in UK if you had £10,000.

2. Guys I need suggestions of good, affordable cars that are easy to maintain both fuel consumption for a lady. Please note I do not like stress cos the car will be direct use to avoid everyday going to the mechanic or pushing it when I want to go out.

1. Any Toyota product. Tested and trusted
      Also, Volkswagen products

2. Corolla from year 2005 upwards..which is a V4 engine..

But if you would love long distance or travelling and for efficiency,go for Camry known as spider or muscle(from 2008 upwards)..although it's a V6 Engine so takes a little more petrol compared to Corolla..

Your budget plays a huge role too..

@MARTINS

3. Do NOT!!! I REPEAT DO NOT GO for Nissan, Honda. Get yourself Toyota and know peace then make sure you service when due even if you did not use it or not. Service every 3months with the right Engine oil even if it is expensive. If 5w-30 is recommended please get a Good quality oil in that. i was using mobile1 then Hardex 5W-30 7litres. My car (though Lexus) has never ever given me issue except recently the wrong AC gas was used and made me change the AC system including compressor, Condenser, hose etc. Most importantly Pray and the Almighty will guide and direct you.

4. Ni kini??? @slim shaddy lmaooooooo. I no sure say you know the car wey you talk sef.

5. I beg to differ with this narrative of using Toyota and knowing peace, we bought a Tokunbo Muscle (Toyota Camry)and never had peace,from one wahala to another breakdown, managed it for a year and sold it for almost the same price at which we got it, l must say Toyota has 💯 percent resale value ,which is an advantage.

6. Nedi, the previous owner don pafuka the car already be dat.
      Pls don't buy Nissan o. Don't buy Hyundai too.

7. Lol, anon 16:18

8. Nissan is rubbish

3. Which bank is best to open a business account.

1. I use UBA,no stories so far..

Most of my associates use Fidelity and Access,good stories too.

Can't say same for their personal accounts though😀..

@MARTINS

2. All of them, their personal accounts are nothing to write home about

3. Pls DON'T use access bank... It's the worst bank ever.

4. Well I've run various accts with sterling bank and I've never had any lingering challenge with the bank. I ditched my accounts with gibiti, uba and access for my sterling accounts, no regrets.

5. Martins please help. I use IPhone X. It fell and later I started noticing an ink like patch on top the screen. The patch is increasing each day. I want to change the screen but I don’t know if the phone will still develop another problem after changing the screen. Somebody told me that she had the same problem with her phone, only for her to wake up one day and discovered that the phone has gone completely blank.

6. @15:52,it will spread in a matter of time..

That's why phones with any slight ink on the screen are discounted..

iPhone X screen issue has nothing to do with any other thing in the phone,they just uncouple and fix back..it's not complicated like most Android..

If you get original replacement,you are good to go..

@MARTINS

7. I am anon 15.52. Thank you Martins, for your response about my iPhone X screen.

4. UK bvs,
    I intend coming to UK permanently what skill should I Learn to earn extra income, I'm female. Thank you.

1. If it's artisan skills then go for hairdressing (my hairdressers charge £50 onward for singles) tailoring. If it's oyinbo skill then do tech skills like crm certification, business analysis etc

2. Tailoring.
      Hair dressing...braids... neat weaving.

5. 🤸🤸🤸🤸💃💃💃💃
    I got my blog ID back
    I will celebrate this by answering plenty questions on this post today

1. Only answer the ones you are sure of o

2. Slim shady, like you mentioned Nissan that you are sure of up there right? 🙄

3. 😂😂😂😂😂 una no go kiii me

6. Please someone educate me, an impotent man cannot make love, like he can't erect nor Cum? Or is it his sperm that wouldn't be active?

1. Frok the little i know,he gets erect,but shoots blank..

Not sure if some don't get erect,a doctor can clarify..

@MARTINS

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. An impotent man can not have an erection, can not sustain an erection. Okobo in Yoruba land.
      It is a sterile man who can have correct erection and sex but can not impregnate.
      If you know a man like any of the two, he can be helped.

4. Erectile dysfunction ( weak erection) can cause low sperm count , watery sperm or infertile sperm, and some may not have weak erection and can still have watery sperm or low sperm count or infertile sperm or inability to cum.
      Causes are many , e.g diabetics, alcohol, consumption of surgery things , etc it can be overcome with the right treatment and lifestyles change

5. Arike is right, an impotent man can't sleep with a woman at all, the thing will not stand

6. Difference - impotent shoots blank's, erectile dysfunction cannot stand at all

7. Thank you...God so good it can be managed amd sperm count boosted.

7. Plz what can I do or eat that will make my boobs to come out a bit.

1. Be massaging it with oil every day.

2. Check your oestrogen level? Look for foods rich in oestrogens . Fenugreek contains high amount of oestrogens.

But know that excess oestrogens can lead to early menopause

3. Sorry, the oastrogen will make your boobs firmer and fuller. So ignore my first post.

4. @Slim Shaddy 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

5. If you're sexually active, let your partner be sucking it.

6. What anon 19:29

8. Is it true that frequent sex aids vagina delivery?
    I am 6 months pregnant but I hate sex since I got pregnant. Someone told me if I dont have sex, I might have tears or do CS.
    Pls it is true?

1. Na lie. Having sex or not is not linked to birthing 'route' abi na ease.
      Even if you have sex every hour till you give birth, the pe*** cannot expand the cervix enough to ease the passage of a whole baby head.

2. Na lieee!!! Sha knack tho. Just for the sake of, you know, knack🤤

3. Yes it helps, sperm softens the cervix. Have sex well well jare.

4. Lies
      CS birth can happen even if you have sex every hour till delivery. It is not the male organ that expands the cervix or birth canal during labour and delivery
      , it opens naturally when the time comes and the baby slides through. If it refuses to open up and expand after a period of labour, that is when we have emergency CS in some cases. So all that we need as pregnant women is prayers and doing the right things like the right supplements, foods/fruits, exercises, etc

5. It is 100% true it helps

6. Omo, even me as a lay person know this. Sometimes you wonder where people learn their nursing.

7. 16;20, ikr.... Na to pray you don't meet them in a clinic.

8. All those small girls that got pregnant out of wedlock and their men deny the pregnancy or run away, do they all have CS births?
      They mostly deliver naturally.

9. BlackBerry as in, something that is even in medical books for yonks??
      That even doctors will advise you to do?
      That's why I have to read widely for my self on health and even different subjects, God forbid I meet one nurse or doctor that wants to use my organs like rabbit and doesnt know jack about anything.

See mouth open wiiiiide as per 'issaylie..

9. Can I tie my tummy after a CS?

1. No please,exercise and portion control can help..

Take breakfast,fruits/vegetables afternoon and stop after 6pm;it would help..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you, Martins.

3. Everyday everyday, we will be saying this thing. No madam. No!
      The tummy will respect itself finally. if it doesn't respect itself, you rock it like that.

4. Eat more of light foods like pap, custard, beverages, semovita, Amala, fruits and vegetables. Stay away from eba, fufu, yam, rice, beans, pounded yam, etc till after six months or more. Your tummy will not be big.

5. Yes you can. Give your tummy 3 months to heal.

10. Pls if my period is on the 2nd when is my safe days,don’t understand the ovulation days

1. Go to playstore and download "my calender"..

Register,Put the required info which is first and last day of period and it will do the rest..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Download apps to track your period. Ovia, flo are examples of apps you can use.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. You are safe from that on the 2nd till on the 10th. Anything from 11th, you are not safe

11. If your fiancé asked about Abortion in the pst is it advisable to affirm it or just let it be

1. Please deny it. What will accepting it do for him? Does he want to resurrect the babies?

2. Take your secret to the grave. Past is past. So don't tell him anything.

3. If you are medically fit to have kids Zip your mouth,love with head not heart o,some humans can’t stand the truth.

4. You too ask if women have aborted for him in the past.

5. Deny it continuously and also ask him how many women had aborted for him in the past each time he asks you.
      Girls, Even if you don't conceive on time after marriage, don't confess anything, only tell the doctor, let the doctor carry out the necessary test and treatment (if they are not friends), your husband is not a doctor.

6. Pls deny it well with tears and accuse him of accusing you falsely or not trusting you 🤣🤣
      Men and their wahala. Is it not your fellow men that impregnated her?
      Ask him too that how.many women has he impregnated before and where are the babies?

12. Pls What would you advise as a fashion designer that I get laptop or Tablet,I want to look sophisticated infront of clients?

1. Use a stone to kill two birds..

Google Asus T100t,it's a convertible laptop and the screen can be easily detached from the keyboard to serve as a tablet..

Runs on Windows 8;I sell it for 80k..foreign grade A+

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Hmm... See packaging. Lol.

3. As you are looking sophisticated, learn how to use it.
      Not that they ask you to Googke something and you will be doing do ri me on the keyboard.

4. Yes pls. Use it and download some apps that you can use to make sketches of designs that you will show them . You show them the sketches and designs and wareva on your tab with that smile on your face.
      Boss lady moves😃

13. What kind of business can a female start with 120k in Benin pls I need answers

1. Male footwear,you can add briefs and underpants/bra for male and females too..there are wholesalers in obamarket n newBenin where You can get this.very little price difference from onitsha price some times the same price…food stuff depends on your location,you get them very cheap in newBenin market..plastics or kitchen utensils .location matters there’s a lot of profit in sales of pots..

2. Benin?
      Foodstuff sells anywhere
      You can also sell online

14. Can a pregnant woman learn tailoring, retouch her hair and stay under hot dryer?

1. At the same time?

2. A pregnant woman can learn tailoring.

3. A pregnant woman can retouch her hair but for the drier, it will be on low heat. She can learn tailoring too but close early to go and rest.

15. Plz, is it ok to stop breastfeeding my baby at 10months?
    Secondly, what pain relieve do I need to take for it?

1. Buy Cabbage,cut the back and put in the freezer..when cold,place on your areola and hold it with your bra,pain will be lesser gradually..

Sorry about that,joys of motherhood.

@MARTINS

2. For breastfeeding,no big deal..from six(6) months they should be able to take food gradually..

My mum said I stopped on my own much earlier,I tell am say I too like food on a normal day😉..

@MARTINS

3. It's a choice, gradually reduce the time you breastfeed while at it experiment with healthy home food,so you get to know likes and dislike,don't forget to give baby enough water You will be fine.

4. The best trick to not experiencing that pain is to GRADUALLY reduce the frequency of breastfeeding e.g, if you breastfeed 4 times a day, reduce to 3x a day for 3-5 days, then to 2x for another 3-5 days, then once for the next couple of days, and finally stop!!
      Each time you reduce a feed session, your brain sends a message to your breast that you don't need so much milk and so what your breast does is to reduce the quantity of milk it produces till it gradually dries up.
      Plus it's a way to give your child some time to adapt to other food you will be substituting with.

16. Please I need a good phone, someone said Oppo of redmi,please which one is the best,please help

1. Martin like 100k

2. Martin can I get a good Samsung for 120k

3. @14:20,yes

@14:19;you can get the Redmi 10A with that budget and get some balance..

For Oppo,none below 100k for now..

@MARTINS

17. I have not voted before but I want to vote next month. I have had PVC since 2015. Can I just take the PVC to my centre and vote on election day or there is something I should do before voting.
    Someone pls answer me

1. They answered you already in the morning nah. You people don't check back

2. yes you can just go vote after accreditation.

3. They answered your question this morning

4. Hope you didn’t change location you initially registered, like move to another state or city…if not, you might need to change your polling unit to a closer ward. I don’t have much info on polling unit change though, ask google. Kudos for wanting to exercise your right.

5. Poster aside from the answers shared, did you revalidate your PVC. It is very important so you can vote with the BVAS machine...

18. I misplaced my pvc. Please how do I retrieve it.

1. Unfortunately, this will be done after 2023 election. However visit the nearest INEC office and commence the process

19. Pls iphone/zenith bank app users this is for you. How do u send money to a saved beneficiary without having to enter the account details manually? I've been an Android user and my Android phone allows me to just "choose beneficiary" when I want to transfer money to my saved beneficiary. I can't seem to fine that option in the iphone app. Pls help!

1. Check if there is an update for the app in your AppStore then install..

Update your phone to the latest iOS if you haven't..

If after this nothing shows,switch back to Android or you opt for internet banking using your iPhone and save beneficiary there..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

20. Pls B Vs, how good is this piggyvest.

21. Martins I couldn't find the hair dye you mentioned? Coserex abi ki lo tin kpe?

How much is it and where can I buy it?

Or do you sell it?

1. It's CRUSET..very good

Most mall have it,it's on Jumia too..check reviews for original

@MARTINS

22. @ Martins, please, can you help me with the Link to that post where Anna ( Flavour's baby mama) talked about the struggles of baby mamas?

There's one advice there that I wanted to send to my friend that is going through same ish. Thought I screenshot it but couldn't find it. Please help me with the Link to the post, nwanne m. Thanks 🙏

1. https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2023/01/ex-beauty-queen-anna-banner-reveals.html?m=1

@MARTINS

2. Type Anna, include key word 'baby mama, 'Flavour' 'SDK'. Honestly there are some very basic things that as adults we should learn to do by ourselves.

23. Please how can I off Google assistant on my Nokia G20.

24. Please, I will soon stop my baby's 6 months exclusivity. I want to know which food is best for him. Is it those can Foods for babies or all these tom brown or pap with orisirisi? Thank you all

1. If money isn't an issue,mix up..

Foreign Cerelac wheat,another Foreign Cerelac Rice then the pap and others..

E go chop money but by God's grace if you look at your baby skin;you will smile..

@MARTINS

2. You can also put "Frisco Gold" rice in place for the Cerelac Rice..

Then find better yoghurt baby will be taking every morning..

God be with you.

@MARTINS

3. It's not local or anything o, but you see that pap(corn, guinea corn and millet mix) with that soya bean flour(groundnut, crayfish, unripe plantain mix)... Add small milk, say peak 123. Give your child for 3mths... They will ask you what you're feeding that child.

Can add cereals(cerelac, Similac, Frisco and the likes), so the baby can have varieties. While giving your baby finger foods.

Purees too(apple, bananas, avocado)... Oh your pikin go fineeee😭

4. Fidel have finished work

5. Wow. I'm just seeing this. Thank you Martins and Fidel

25. Is 500k enough to start a perf business transport to lag to buy d items and props inclusive.

1. Yes, if you're not getting a shop from the 500k, you're good to go.

2. Yes it will go somewhere..

Go to Tradefair market in Lagos,also mix up with body spray and oil perfume from collections like sugar baby,Oud,121 VIP,millionaire, Fahrenheit and more..

Wish you all the best..

@MARTINS

26. Please how do I put child protect or is it child lock on phone,that will prevent kids from seeing adults stuffs on net

27. Where is that bv that complained of weight gain two or three weeks ago?. I promised to post more details for you after my first post but i got too busy.

Food high in calories (healthy)

Avacado pear, olive oil, whey protein, nuts, dates, granola, pineapple, banana, dried fruit, chia seeds, beans and lentils, pizza, sweet potatoes, boiled egg, whole wheat crackers, carrot, cottage cheese , oatmeal, walnuts, blueberries, apple, black chocolates, chicken, milk, millo, pancakes, Greek yoghurt, plantain(plantain does not contain as much as banana) , black beans, granola, rice, milk shakes.

Note: anybody can eat these things. They are not necessarily for slim people alone. Our body needs them for other nutritional benefits. I listed them so you know the where to get the number of calories you should consume in a day.

You can even feed on only the readily available ones like banana, eggs, milk, milo, dates, groundnuts, dark chocolates, oatmeal and greek yoghurts.

Always make smoothie with banana, dates and milk. (Morning and night)

You can as well, boil rice, when it's soft, allow to get cold but not too cold, add milk, sugar or honey, lime/lemon(I mean the big one that looks like orange). Then blend in a blender and eat. Lol.

I don't think anything can make you desire to eat these foods if you have eating disorder. The best solution I know is the use of any of those cyprophetadine contained multivitamins syrup.

Talking about risk of liver disease when you consume stuff like that; there is no such thing as liver damage when consumed at least just twice in a year. They know that if they advice patients to use it they may abuse the use of it by taking it anytime they experience loss of appetite. Don't let yourself get addicted to it that's all. Any drug when consumed in excesses exposes one to risk of liver damage not just the multivitamins.

Take the multivitamin but not all the time. You can disregard the use of multivitamins if you are not suffering from eating disorder.

Google more healthy calorie rich foods.

You can gain visible weight in just two weeks of consuming just banana smoothies(mixed with milk and dates), hard boiled egg, groundnuts, sweet potatoes, oatmeal, and dark chocolate

28. My own question is pretty straightforward. MARTINS,are you a human being or a spirit? I am always in awe of your person.It is so amazing that someone has such a huge depth of knowledge. You have an answer for practically every question.You are
    a blessing to your generation and this blog.God bless you Martins.

1. He is a human being oh...He is highly celebral and very levelheaded with his plethora of knowledge

2. That is someone who has decided to add value in his own little way.
      Not the one that will be scratching nyansh from post to post chatting utter useleas bunkum.

3. Useful blessed Martin

29. Pls bvs help me.
    I wanted to be creating edges on my braids like I see people do with braids and wigs so I bought one hair wax in green container for 700 but when I used it ony edges it was like I rubbed akamu,the thing turned white after some minutes. So someone told me I bought the wrong one and recommended eco stlying gel for creating my baby hair,I bought it for 1500 but I used it and it is also giving me that akamu look after some time. Pls bvs did I buy the wrong it cos I don't have money to waste. thank you do your response.

1. after applying it just touch water on your hands and apply on your edge, this will help the gel not to look like akamu. You should look for good edge control to buy cos eco gel will never give you what you are looking for.

2. Ok thank you EC but pls can you recommend any good and affordable one.

3. Get a nice mousse for your hair control

4. Buy shine n Jam ABI it's Jam n shine edge control. It's in a yellow container.

5. Dnt apply too much and also bush the gel 'into' the hair properly

6. Also after application rub a tiny amount of hair creme on it, that will ensure it doesn't look like akamu, my hair maker told me this and it's what I do

30. Lost my original waec result, can their office issue another? At what cost?

1. No they don't give two originals to one person but you can get something like statement of result from them to replace the original

2. You can now get your original waec result from waec website for a fee. I saw an ad on Twitter ran by waec themselves. I am sure of this. Just that you have to pay a certain amount the. You get to download your original waec result.