Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Regina Daniels Says Nollywood Is A Danger Zone For Young Girls

Tuesday, March 07, 2023

Actress Regina Daniels Says Nollywood Is A Danger Zone For Young Girls

This woman is very Intelligent!
Actress, Regina Daniels, recently took to Instagram to discuss child labour in Nollywood.

In the video posted on her Instagram page, she highlighted the different ways and instances young girls are taken advantage of in the movie industry

She captioned the video “DISCLAIMER!! This goes to the celebrities and movie producers. Please say NO to child Labour? And keep the industry secure

She  shared her encounter on set with a 14-year-old who was a makeup artiste and had been going from set to set working with different people.
Regina also revealed how she rescued her from child labour.
She said there was objection of many on set who thought the girl was a lost cause, the movie star took her to a boarding school and was pleasantly surprised to see how well she passed her entrance exam.

She called out her colleagues who turned a blind eye to the girl in the past, and questioned their sanity. 
She pleaded with them to stand against child labour

26 comments:

1. Who’s the girl? She no get name?

1. Anonymous 08:39, don't you think if she mentioned her name or post her picture people will say she is doing it for likes?

2. It was not dangerous for her when she started acting to make money as a young girl o, now another person's young child wants to start early in life so she can also become something like you Regina, you're now here try to kill her star shine. This is quite wrong. Some of you top celebs don't like younger and Coming up artist to take over from you
      That's why I like Genevieve, babe elevated and left the industry for the younger ones and she's still very much relevant world wide. You people should allow the youngers ones to also make this money.

3. 8:39, your likes are those who never make any meaningful contribution or impact just Cho Cho Cho cho

4. 9:19, comprehension is a very important skill in life.

A child who is a make up artist going from set to set without any guardian is going through child labor and will be exposed to all sorts of exploitation.

A child actor who has a guardian managing her career and helping her make decisions is on the right path!

There is a big difference.

5. She would know.

6. 09:19, please read up 09:54 comment, and enlighten yourself.

Good of you Regina.

7. 8:39,

And that's all you took out from this message? You are clearly unwell.

8. Stella abeg dey add sponsored post if your are paid to promote Regina. The frequency of these your posts promoting her as "intelligent", "tortoise " and her husband as "Solo wisdom" is suspect.

2. Regina, you have done well.

3. That's so lovely ๐ŸŒน. God bless you Regina

4. God bless you Regina! You have done well

5. Well done Gina ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ it's not only in Nollywood,it's everywhere reasons parents are advised to birth children they can comfortably take care of..I see young kids that are supposed to be in school daily hawking on streets,major road ! It breaks my heart

1. There are too many empty heads breeding children who will come and work for them

6. God bless your sweet heart and replenish you more

7. Hope they did the least by paying her for her services?

8. Just finished watching the video on facebook and I give it to her, I've never watched her interviews or talk show, she talks so well with intelligence

9. Well done to her. I so much dislike child labour.

10. I don't know how any adult would be happy with a child working around them. It happens in so many insisiduous ways. Even those who supposedly take in orphaned family members turn them to workhorse. The exploitation and abuse of children has been an eternal problem on this planet. There has been no period in human history where we have conquered the beast of the ill-treatment of children.