Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DSS Confirms Plot To Create Interim Govt In Nigeria

Thursday, March 30, 2023

DSS Confirms Plot To Create Interim Govt In Nigeria

The Department of State Services (DSS) in a series of tweets on Wednesday said it has identified some key players in the plot for an Interim Government in Nigeria.

It said the plot for an interim government is a mischievous way to set aside the constitution, undermine civil rule and plunge the country into an avoidable crisis.

“The illegality is totally unacceptable in a democracy and to the peace loving Nigerians.
“This is even more so that the machination is taking place after the peaceful conduct of the elections in most parts of the country. The planners, in their many meetings, have weighed various options, which include, among others, to sponsor endless violent mass protests in major cities to warrant a declaration of State of Emergency.
“Another is to obtain frivolous court injunctions to forestall the inauguration of new executive administrations and legislative houses at the federal and state levels.
The service, however, strongly warned those organising the plot to retract from their devious schemes and orchestrations.

DSS cautioned all stakeholders and Nigerians to be watchful and avoid being used as instruments to subvert peace and stability of the nation.

It added that it is monitoring and will not hesitate to take decisive and necessary legal steps against the perpetrators.
from daily post

13 comments:

1. I laughed so hard yesterday when I read and also see the tweet from DSS about interim government. Is this how low our DSS have become?

Okay let's look at it this way. If there's an attempt to install interim government, which people are capable of doing that?

Government is APC
    President Select APC
    Military head APC appointee
    Police head APC appointee
    DSS head APC appointee

Is it the common man that will install the interim government?

I guess there's something these desperate people are not telling us yet.

Stealing the village drum is very easy. Finding a place to beat it peacefully is the problem.

This is the case between APC and LP presidential election.

There's no institution currently in Nigeria APC hasn't reduced to a joke. I keep saying to people, there's no way you will support or defend the party APC without sounding foolish and stupid at the same time.

Take a look at INEC. An independent body being messed up by APC. Is it the judiciary that awarded victory to two Senators who didn't participate in a senatorial primary election.

Do you know according to the Nigerian constitution, it's an electoral offence to be in two nominations?

If that's the case, how did the Senate president and the Akwaibom senator who both participated in the APC presidential primary made it to the Senate? Isn't this a joke taken too far?

Do you now see why I mentioned above that there's no institution in the country APC hasn't reduced to a joke.

Should I talk about the DSS who're now tweeting like bloggers. Or is it the EFCC? CBN? Name it.

Indeed, the labours of our heroes past is gradually becoming in vain.

Achebe was right after all. THERE WAS A COUNTRY.

1. Honestly their innate obsession to turn Nigeria to a one party state which is not healthy for our democracy....Same thing Sen. Ahmad Lawan how he took away someone's right...I pity that Machina guy....Brazen injustice yet I am sure he will participate in this fast but you stole from right.

Nigeria don tire me abeg...Na 2nd base level I dey

2. Interim govt? Hnnmmm....it's well.

3. What a sham! Only the outgoing President or the Military can install an interim govt. So who are they arresting? Buhari?

4. Hmmmm interim government? Like we experienced in 1993? Lord please let your peace reign🙏

5. Yeye dey smell.. DSS Don turn to blogging.
    Who has the power to constitute interim govt? 🤷‍♀️

A thief finds it hard to sleep well with stolen goat.

6. God's will,will be done,in Nigeria.🙏

7. Same rumour before the elections.

8. The presidency is trying to pass a message to Nigerians.first they said they will not hand over to tinubu now this, when Ffk raised this alarm before the election they picked him up for questions.i think they are the ones that usually lick this info to the public to get their reactions, then come back few hours later to debunk it .

These are highly confidential infos
    Tinubu's camp should be at alert.