Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Who Killed Friend Who Allegedly Snatched Her Boyfriend Says She Waited 10 ears To Take Revenge

Friday, April 07, 2023

Lady Who Killed Friend Who Allegedly Snatched Her Boyfriend Says She Waited 10 ears To Take Revenge

A Lady identified as Anita Ofili, who was arrested for allegedly killing her friend, Glory Okon in her apartment at Greenville Estate, Ajah area of Lagos, has disclosed that she waited for ten years to take revenge.

According to Vanguard, Anita said that she committed the act because the deceased snatched her boyfriend about ten years ago.
Occupants of the building were alerted by a shout for help from Ofili’s one-room self-contain apartment at 1.20p.m., on Sunday March 26, 2023.

They reportedly forced the door open, only to discover Ofili thrusting a kitchen knife into Okon’s neck.
Unfortunately, the victim, who was rushed to the General Hospital on Lagos Island, was confirmed dead due to severe blood loss

One of the tenants of the building, who spoke on the condition of anonymity, said;
“The landlord’s daughter was the one that heard the scream. She peeped through the window and saw a masked person stabbing a lady. She rushed and called her father, who alerted other tenants that forced the door open, only to discover that the masked person was Anita Ofili. The whole room was filled with blood. We discovered that the victim was still breathing. We had to tie Ofili’s legs and hands to prevent her from escaping. Before the arrival of the Police, Ofili did not show any sign of remorse. She said she would explain to the Police what happened. She claimed the lady in question was her friend and that her action was in revenge for what her friend did to her.”

It was gathered that the suspect and the deceased had been friends for close to two decades and had attended the same tertiary institution. They were said to have had a misunderstanding that tore them apart for close to 10 years before they reconciled two weeks ago.
Explaining why she committed the act, Ofili said, “Glory and I had been good friends for years, but she betrayed that friendship by snatching my boyfriend.”
  The suspect has been transferred to the SCIID, Yaba, for discreet investigation.”

42 comments:

1. Smh 🤦🤦🤦

1. 10 good years! You couldn't forgive, and you couldn't move on??
      Omo, I don't know what to say.😯😲😳🤯

2. 10 years? Meanwhile the man involved has moved in from both of them. Life enh!!

3. omo, if only she had known shr wouldn't have trusted that said friend again

4. Omg, a grudge of over 10 years
    This is a devilish and wicked act.

1. You better believe some carrying much longer than 10 years

5. Can you imagine the reason that she is giving? Wicked friend

6. She killed her friend just because of a man. Jesus 😳 it's finished

1. Abi you no see life. The man that may betray her trust later in life.

7. Mtchew! Wicked soul.

8. Ten good years of planning fa? Humans are very deep,you kill because of a man? Where is that man now?Rest in Prison.

9. This woman is possessed! You can't tell me otherwise. This just doesn't make sense, something possessed her.

1. She must to be ,because there's no excuse

10. What kind of wicked heart is this one again,, after a whole 10years? Because of man matter.
    Man wey fit even dey run her and her dead friend plus another woman join sef.
    This woman is not alright in the head,, they will design her body well in prison! Rot in prison wicked woman!!

11. 10 years. The heart of man is desperately wicked who can but know it

12. Women sef! Just last week and after 10years exactly, my ex confessed to me how he consistently slept with my bestie while we were dating. He asked of her and I said she's fine and gave him her number so they can continue. I'm happily married while she's married but not happy. We are still friends till this moment and I never asked her and no intention of asking her. No man can come in between me and any friend after all it was not a rape case. She did not tell me either. Lesson learnt is for me to be careful with friends. Well, Fast forward till date, she's still my friend but no girlfriend have access to my husband or come to my house. The friendship starts and ends on phone

1. She's not your friend so stop calling her that and you are in the same situation you were years back, you are happy with your husband and she is not. In this digital age, tracing someone isn't difficult so she CAN have access to your house and man if she is desperate to. Confront her and cut her off before devil uses her again.

2. You are naive and now not wise
      You were ignorant of treachery and still have both surrounding you

3. Friend you said, please stop that nonsense unless your ex was lying of course, please stop it unless you are same type sha and doesn’t see anything with betraying trust too

4. She is not your friend. She and your ex betrayed you. Cut both of them off.

5. I appreciate all advise. Maybe I should have said we are now phone friends. I also think it's better for me to pretend that nothing happened than to be poisoned out of envy. I trust no one except my late father and my children.

13. You wasted ten years planning revenge? Imagine investing that 10years on personal development,learning skills e.t.c nawaooo....God forgives our shortcomings

14. I bet the man isn't worth it, unless he would never have gone to her friend in the first place. Imagine killed another human being because of a man! Na wa!

15. The Anita girl died 10 years ago when she started carrying the weight of anger and revenge in her heart

1. She did oh, she died and I guess she must have trusted this friend too much for the betrayal to cut this deep. You all saying because of a man got it wrong, I’m sure it is the friend’s betrayal that messed her this deep and not necessarily because of man itself but 10 years is enough for this wound to heal sha at least enough to not commit murder.I guess the friend was telling her she can’t do nothing and she has to prove her wrong and Ben ruining her own life to do it. I know it is very hard but please leave people to their conscience whether they have any or not. If you know you can’t control yourself around those that betrayed you, make sure you never see their face again. It is better than committing murder.

2. Betrayal over wetin?

Man abi?

You guys keep making it look like you are the favour to men.

Some women like this wicked one don't hide it that a man is a or the favour to them.

Betrayal over wetin?

16. You killed a fellow being because of a man! Na wa o. Who do you this thing no try at all.

17. This girl is devilish, killing because of prick wey full everywhere, she is 100% mentally unstable

18. You spent 10 years doing what ????
    Fear Humans oo
    Who can truly know the heart of a "woman"
    Rip to the dead !!

1. More like fear woman

2. Leave woman out of this, was it not here that a 50 year old man went to high school reunion to murder a class mate that made life hell for him. That was probably more than 30 year old grudge way more than this one.

19. Chika (hello iya boys)7 April 2023 at 13:04

Na was you Annie... M.A.N Kwa 🙆🙆🙆

20. Like this eeh I no fit talk
    RIP to the dead

21. Wickedness makes people foolish. What exactly has she gained in this?

22. She snatched your man? Was the man a baby or handbag that someone will just snatch? The he-goat switched to your friend and you said she snatched him, where is he today?
    They should hand her a death sentence. Mumu girl.

23. There are some stories about things so-called friends have done to each other that now I don't even know if it is worth it to get too close to ppl in the name of friendship. Even the deceased and the man were no longer together, yet this deranged woman still killed her. Not her husbabd, just a mere boyfriend that neither of them had any connection to anymore.

Condolences to the loved ones of the deceased

24. Killing a human all bc of man, this lady must be posses.

25. Oh my God! This is Heartless....