Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stellas Blog

Thursday, May 25, 2023

FAQ On Stellas Blog

This post allows you to ask and be answered.....

140 comments:

1. Please house who has tried to book a TB Test for UK visa. I've been trying to do the online appointment booking but United Kingdom is not popping up for those having Nigeria as their country of departure. I've tried calling customer line, always busy, then sent them mail, but they haven't replied me regarding the date i'm to come

1. Please guys, can anyone recommend a good cream that can get me two shades lighter?
      Has anyone tried gluta IV before? Is it safe?

2. Please house, How can I cure
      "ELA" from my baby body?
      She is just 2months old

3. Anon use needs arbutin bleaching cream, with the Shirley and face cream, get a good scrub too and let your nixoderm tube be at hand incase of any reaction

4. You can use flower pupa(red calipha)cook it and use the water to bath your child.
      Some also use mango leaves and fruit leaves that fell by itself,you boil and bath the baby with it.
      And some people boils everything I have mentioned with the coconut outer part(exocarp)for bathing.

5. Send a mail that u want to book an appointment and follow their instructions iomabujamedicalbooki@iom.int

6. Who did you book with? IOM? Try IOM Abuja. Seems IOM Lagos is having issues with their online booking. You can also try other places other than IOM. You can see a list of approved places on UK website

7. Anon 13:44
      Go for diamond glow, the complete set, it's very expensive but u will get what u want

8. If you're in Lagos and IOM is not working, try Q-life Family Clinic. They are in Victoria Island, Lagos.

9. Surrogate Mother, meet those elewe omo agbo sellers, they will tell you what to use. Or you can get Cacatin cream, it works.

2. For the love of this post 💕
    I dey show back

3. 1. Dropshippers ; how do u handle customers dat insists on payment  on delivery when u don't have the product with u ?

2. Can hernia disappear on its own without surgery just lifestyle changes and exercises ?
    I will also like to know how it can be managed as surgery is ruled out for my 75 years old father.

1. Biz generally whether a drop shipper or wholesaler is all about compromise,so reach a 50-50 agreement with your prospective client to show seriousness from you both..because some clients won’t show up to pick up package and that’s logistics gbese for you..

Regarding the agreement;the client sends the delivery fee(shows commitment) then you use your own money to buy it out;or discuss with your supplier if they trust you enough..

If your supplier doesn’t trust you enough to offer POD service;the best option is you using your savings to buy out the product and deliver..

Also ensure all you discussed with the customer regarding that very product is truly what it is;so your client won’t reject the product when it gets there;based on what I ordered versus what I got..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Good afternoon people, to all those who have used clomid and the likes for fertility issues especially in Lagos, can you please direct me to a good gynecologist in a not-so expensive hospital? My period stopped a year ago and I did some tests. Results came as premenopause. I haven't been able to do much about it cos of funds. I'm 38, single with no child and would love to have one of my own even if it's through sperm donor as I'm not dating.
    Somebody be kind to refer me please 🙏
    Thanks.

1. You can go to govt general hospital. If you're in Lagos they've everywhere. Quite affordable.

5. Is it normal for others to perceive your menstrual blood when they sit close to you? Or am I being too self aware?

1. It's not normal but some people have extra ordinary nose

You will be surprised at the sort of things some people percieve

2. It's not normal. Try and change your pad every 5hours because if you can perceive your own menstrual flow, it means you have untreated infection or the pad has stayed too long on you

3. is not normal especially when you do not have any illness. Make sure you change your sanitary pad regularly, use perfumes, roll on. Also, see your doctor should in case you have anything which could be the cause.

4. It is NOT normal.

5. It's not normal,infact I used to smell it,when I was staying with an aunt that used pill contraceptive and ate a lot of groundnut,I don't know if that is the cause because she is a very neat person but those few days of menses na war.... check yourself well.

6. Change your pads, don't wear one for long so it don't heat up. Always has a scented pad called always ultra, purple wrap.

6. Please which Bank can I do the Treasury bill as investment pls

1. Any bank can do it. The rate is the same. I did mine in first bank and fcmb. Rates have gone down

7. Hello friends am 36 Pls recommend just a supplement to use daily and also boost my eggs am not married yet

1. I recommend saving your eggs if you can afford

2. Everywoman is a powerful medcine, very rare to find, i took it with vitamin D and i took in the next month.
      That drug na helele

Someone recommended pregnant care conception, but mehn that drug was nasty to my body, it changed my cycle and messed with my hormones
      It only made my skin pop and glow, but i will never take it again

3. BB I Googled woman's best friend and I saw a black bottle with Menstrual support written on it, is that it? Pls reply Nne

8. Please I spend so much money from my buisness daily helping my family and my feeding,how do I discipline myself to separate my finances so I know this is what I have personally

1. Divide your profit from every sales into three..

1) should go to your personal Savings and emergency account..

2) For your expenses,family and friends..Gbogbotigbo

3) To help add more stocks to business.

So that’s three accounts,the first should have no atm card,only alerts.

The second,use to help as much as you can;if it finishes everybody should rest till another comes in..

The third is for your business growth and sustainability,can’t be over-emphasised..

If you loose-guard and touch the first account because your village king swallowed pin;that means you have a convenant with poverty..

Everybody on earth can survive without you;don’t let it be too late before you realise this truth.

It’s not you being stingy or wicked;it’s just knowing where to cut the line for your mental health and growth..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

9. How do you single ladies in Lagos without friends go out alone,please give me tips

1. Start with activities that are easily done alone
      Church, the movies, restaurants

2. If you dont enjoy your own company, no tips will help you.

10. I am dark skin but pregnancy have made my neck darker, my armpit and inner thighs too. What products do I need to get to get my neck to blend with my face and glow after baby. I am due this month by God's grace and mercy 🙏

1. Eat enough fruit and vegetables
      Take your post natal vitamins
      Drink water and rest well
      Your complexion will go back to normal after delivery.safe delivery.

2. Pls madam can u give urself 3months atleast to heal then u can do this.

Buy a body scrub, u can go for a brightening or lightening scrub, but whatever u do biko stay away from bismid, that shit is to strong, it will turn u to fanta okpa coke.

Go for express glow, the complete set
      It's expensive but u will get what u want.

3. Paprika pls does the diamond glow whitening lotion bleach? I just started using it and I’m scared I don’t want to bleach I only want a clear skin

4. Yes it's a bleaching cream

5. @paprika pls the everywoman you mentioned earlier I googled is it the one with white and purple pack or everywoman pregnancy with white and red pack?
      I will like to try it thanks.

6. Go for fair and white pink set, it will make you glow buy the soap /body wash ,serum mix with the body cream , buy the face cream it's in a tube , always exfoliate with scrub and Your skin is good to go

11. Please is 120k enough to get me some decent turkey wears? Hubby said he wants me to get some clothes.i think that amount is small. I'm a stay at home mom

1. you should use the money you have and get what you can get for now. Even 1m will not be enough to get clothes, just shop for what your money can buy, and after a while, you shop again. If you change your wardrobe from time to time people will think you are a big woman than buying everything at once and wearing them all within a short period of time. Depending on your state of resident you can get something nice with that amount.

2. this was answered yesterday.

3. If you ask a question, have the decency to go back and read the responses the the question, instead of dropping it in every space. People took their time to respond to you yesterday.

4. Anon 14:31 E no concern you 😂

5. e concern me, you asked the question yesterday, people responded and you are here asking the same question.

12. Please how do I remove permanent bumps caused by shaving around my vagina? Please suggest anything to get rid of them. Thanks alot

1. Buy PFB Vanish ultra.
      Come and thank me later

2. After you get rid of them, use Shea butter each time you shave, bumps won't come back.

3. Thank you so much you guys 🤍

13. Please what serum can I use on my straight hair to keep it in place especially the closure?

When straightening it, what will I apply to it as I use hair straightner on it

1. For the closure Use wax stick it's brown in colour with ash colour cover.

For the body use louidas hot repair serum, but it's only when u are done, u can use leave in conditioner on it while stretching it, then use louidas after

2. Paprika you are on fire today.

14. Please what can be use to erase or fade away chicken pox scar

15. I wan piece my ear, where will I go to piece it to avoid it becoming infected or leading to keloid like that of a lady I saw inside Keke. Since I saw that lady, I have been scared

1. Go to a good saloon, be sure they sterilize everything they use. The guy that did mine, had new needles for each piercing. And the after care is the koko, (if possible do it 3x a day sef). When you pierce your ear, do not remove the earring until fully healed.

2. You did not include your location. Please do not all roadside people who will put the earring inside fire and use it to pierce your ear. Saying this cos i did that and after 1 i still feel pain, i have to discontinue and everything came back to normal. My nose piercing that i did it with a good tech the lady did a good job and within two weeks everything healed.

3. then don't peirce it, that is a sign from God

4. No be lie @ Acenene

5. Na lie Ace😂
      Nor be any sign from God 🤤

16. How do I get to Muhammed buhari way in central business district abuja from new karu.
    And where can I get good Okirika office wears around mararaba- nyanya.

1. Go to Nyanya market on Wednesday. That’s the market day, you’ll surely see there. For the okirika o

2. You can enter a taxi to area 1 then from there to area 10

17. Please is the Care route still a viable option for relocation to UK? I know it was a thing like 2yrs ago. Is it still ok now? Can you still get a care giver job from Nigeria here?

1. Please is there any qualification one should have to be able to apply for this care giver job from Nigeria?

2. 14:41 u need atleast 3- 6months caregiver program with Certificate

3. Anon 14:41, your best bet is to watch YouTube videos but in a nutshell, you can have a qualification from Uni but you must not have a qualification if you are interested in the route.

Without the qualifications, you need to do 15 care certification courses on caredemy and co, then also get a diploma nvq 3 on the same site. Then write IELTS UKVI, volunteer in a hospital or care home for atleast 3months.Those are the basic. Goggle to learn more

4. Just apply
      Don’t do any course

5. Rub baking soda there

18. Please how do you treat early stages of pile?

1. Get original shea butter(Ori) and be applying it after bathing. I used it for mine and it disappear withing a month

19. @Martins, please how do I run an ad on Twitter?
    I'd appreciate your help and anyone who can help.
    Thank you.

20. Please is there anywhere in Lagos like grace care home Abuja,where I can learn and get certification as a a care giver. I don't have where to stay in Abuja if not I would have gone for Grace care home.i have UK relocating as health care assistant in view,any suggestions to help please

1. Co-asking for Lagos. Please someone help

2. My sister used this place "Centre for happy elderly people" in Lsdpc ire akari Estate and she's in UK now as a care giver, I had to text her for this address..Best of luck!

21. I'm trying to choose between Dr Teals and Tree Hut body scrub. If you've tried both, which do you prefer and why?

1. i feel dr teals is over hyped, i have not tried it tho'

2. If 'you have not tried it', then how do you know its 'overhyped'????😬

22. Has anyone noticed any difference when taking Vitamin E capsules? I honestly don't want to waste my money or time.

1. Yes babe, i took that med for years, it came with lots of benefits, i used to get sick all the time but when i started with it, for one full year no sickness and subsequent years no sickness till i stopped, and i started getting sick again.
      I noticed that all these communicable sickness like cough and catarr could nit penetrate me.
      I used to sleep like mad then with popping skin to die for, ever since i stopped, mehn i don't look good like that again

2. Why did you stop?

3. None dear. Don't waste your money

23. Please, my sis usually have irregular menses, it can come once in 3 months. but for 3 months now, she has been spotting, it won't soak a pad, but she has to use pad, we have tried hospital but it hasn't stopped. Is there any herbs or anything we can use for it to stop?

1. Go for scan

2. Does she have pcos?

3. Leave herb for now and go for more test. She should undergo transvaginal scan to be sure she is okay before anything.

24. Please does that have done microbladding, will you advise me to do it? My wedding is in 2
    Months and I’m scared of how it will look with wedding pictures. Will my brows grow normally the the 2 years time? Please is it worth it?

1. If you're not sure, just do the usual makeup and drawing brows to avoid "had I known". I think that important occasions are not the right time to try new modifications.

2. Forget about the microbladding for now and focus on your wedding, my reason is that some people their healing process takes time. Two months is not a long time. After your wedding you can have.

25. Which other large supermarkets exists apart from Ebeano, Hmedix and Grandsquare in Abuja.

1. 4U supermarket, Classic supermarket: they give you card to gain points. Last year I used my points to get free groceries😁

2. Sahard stores

3. Sahad stores*

26. What can one do whilst waiting for NYSC 😩
    I'm tired of the same routine everyday
    Tried looking for a job... 30k for salary? Tufikwa!
    Home is BORING and I don't have friends like friends
    Everything is just tiring and I feel .......😭

1. You never serve you dey shout tufiakwa for 30k job as a semi graduate wey you be🤣🤣

2. Ehen? Tufiakwa? Okay. Wait small, Shell or Mobil fit do vacancy advertisement sha🥱

3. What's your area of specialisation if it's medicals try volunteer in a hospital, pls as a semi graduate 30k it's not bad , see it as an avenue for a stepping stone towards boosting your CV tmrw, when I graduated in 2012 I applied as a teacher with 8k salary ,when I collected the salary I was like eeh as I dey now so after rendering a service I'm been paid , I bought little in the house . During my service year I was in medical cds it helped me to get a first and knowledge of things ,that was how I landed a good job in one of the NGOs in the north.
      Most times graduates don't think along this line volunteering and taking a nit so good job cos of pay ,as a semi graduate believe me it's better ,you get to see people talk and connect ,cheer up, the money will go along way in terms of taking care of miscellaneous.that amount you talked about are some pples salary think about and go for it , you won't regret it

4. 23:16
      Education (English)

27. I gave birth through cs Last month ,I am still having sharp pains in my stomach ,I have gone to the hospital , they said is normal , please am a first time mum , please I am a first time mum ,does the pain subside with time ,cos am worried sick,

1. Remove your mind my dear. 1yr after my cs, I was still feeling occasional pains. I think it just stopped. I didn't even notice.
      Dooh. Hugs to your baby

2. Try another doc
      Listen to your body

3. The pain eases with time I had Cs twice , still go back they might change your medication based on degree of your complain , support breastfeeding with breat support arms ,if you can express your milk do , don't lift heavy things ,if you have support they shod help you around the house, in the morning try and go about say like three times back and forth and rest , evening the same thing, evening same thing, eat right ,drink plenty water and sleep my dear believe me you ll soon get by ,sont think ok take this advice from your fellow mum who had been there it's well with you , kisses to your new born , God is faithful the pain will be a thing of the past , this is me telling you not be worried or think cheers

28. Pls what is the step for a widow lady to remarry legally and traditionally

29. Hi everyone, BTW wellwoman and pregnacare conception which is better when trying for a baby. Thanks

1. Pls answer us o, I need this too. Thanks

2. I use pregnacare conception

3. Both are good 👍 but will specifically recommend Pregnancare since your trying for a baby.

4. Pregnacare his / her conception

30. Please the cheapest roaming plan of MTN for Guangzhou, China? The plans am seeing are too expensive? I'm just going to use it to communicate with the school and my classmates? Then immediately I'll purchase a Chinese sim card. So basically it's wasted.

31. Please is there anything I can add to enhance the taste of palm wine?

32. Please which loan app is good and has a better condition and can loan up millions

1. Loan App,don't let those people pursue in your dreams.

2. Thanks, you got me rofl

3. Fairmoney

33. Somebody recommended St. Ives for dark skinned person. Pls which of the St. Ives? As I saw many types of St. Ives, am confused on which one to buy. I just want my skin to be smooth and glow.

1. St Ives does not select complexion.

It is not all this baru baru glo white, alsatian green,under bridge 24 hour moroccan 'half caste' glow creams that you see everywhere.
      If you are dark, it will enhance your skin.
      If you're fair, it will enhance your skin.
      I have like Bimbo Ademoyes complexion and I've been using St Ives for over 25 YEARS, right from primary school.
      No leave, no transfer. The only lotion I bought and I wasn't impressed was Amlactin, still in my wardrobe months later.
      Any cream that is strictly for a particular complexion, RUN.
      Once you stop it, the damage will emerge.

A good cream/lotion will work with whatever complexion you have and make you glow.

34. What can I use to lighten a dark armpit pls?

1. Use scrub and after bathing always apply your body cream on it , you can still check YouTube

2. Thanks anon 23:21

35. Martins pls help me out. There's this tune i hear on my phone, it just comes up (i didn't assign it to anything), and most times, I have to restart my phone. I have checked google to knows why, but didn't find anything.

1. Are you sure it is not for message notifications?

2. It's not o. I have never ever heard that tone until it started.

36. Please an agent took me to a house for inspection, the house is ok but there is a sculpture of lion in front and pictures of lion and other animals on the fence, please could this be just love for art or does it have any spiritual backing?
    PS ,I went there 3 days letter and the fence is being re painted. Thanks

1. Why don't you ask the people who live there?

37. What can I use to eliminate stretch marks
    It's almost in every part of my body; my boobs, legs, butts and shoulder region
    I'm not preggy or put to birth before

1. Oh dear, maybe original sheabutter can help

2. Thanks @18:46

3. Change your cream
      I say change your cream to a less powerful one. All these chemicals in strong creams cause stretch marks. Take this advice from someone who experienced it. If not, it will extend to your neck area and lower hand.

It happened to me and kept increasing until I switched to a less powerful cream before it stopped spreading but the damage had been done already.

38. This is a bit late but where can I get very fresh palm oil in Abuja?

1. Ask again on SP tomorrow morning

39. Shd i be scared to date a freem**on memebr

40. Pls what can I use to make my hair thicker and grow fast, thanks