Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Story On Vitiligo And The Ignorance Of Some Nigerians...

Saturday, February 17, 2024

A Story On Vitiligo And The Ignorance Of Some Nigerians...

A lady in a trending video got married and afterwards started suffering from this condition called vitiligo.  
The condition manifested and started causing issues in the marriage. They went to church and the man of God said someone very close to the family is responsible. That an insider is responsible for their issues.. That he will not mention names. He prayed that whoever sent it will suffer what they sent.

Shortly afterwards mama who is the mother of this lady's husband said that she received a call. They asked her if she's okay. Apparently. The man's wife believes that the insider is her husband's mother. Since they said the thing will go back to sender, they were expecting mama to say that she now has vitiligo which she doesn't.

Meanwhile the lady's vitiligo has not left! Its still on her skin!!

Mama's daughter is crying out that her mother is not a witch. That her own husband has kicked her out saying that they have witchcraft in their home. Something that is not true. She is asking for clarification. I watched the video and at no time did the man of God say that their mother is a witch. He said an insider did it. The "insider" is not clearly stated.
Mamas daughter Chinasa Ofegbe is asking for clarification as this is a serious issue.

20 comments:

1. IGNORANCE. Tell a black man to read. No he'll not.
    Smh 😒🙄

1. Vitiligo occurs naturally, that is not to say the devil does not use natural issues to attack people but this is a problem she might have developed, married or not. She probably sensed her mother in law didn't like her so automatically, she must be the source of the attack. Many innocent people have been accused of witchcraft but God says "vengeance is mine, I will repay..."

2. Please leave innocent devil. He is not involved in this matter.

2. That's how they will be jumping from one post to another seeking for prophecy. Fake prophecy has scattered many marriage and family. Instead to go to hospital.
    Mehn ,I can't deal.
    Backward mentality and ignorance is a disease on it's own.

3. Humans will see something happening to millions of other humans but think it cannot happen to them. They believe in some inherent favour or perfection that will protect misfortune from showing up on their doorstep, just other ppl’s. Running to seek answers because bad things can never happen to them. Fakes telling lies and spreading division amongst ppl.

As traumatizing as I believe this illness could be, especially in the initial stages, it is a medical condition. Unfortunately, this condition comes with high visibility which cannot be hidden. When we cultivate love, compassion and empathy it makes situations like these easier to bear as we can treat ppl with respect and dignity and they don’t have to live in fear of ridicule or rejection. Imagine a man turning his wife out of the home under the guise of witchcraft. He just does not want to be around her. Romantic love and its many conditions🙄

4. This story na fable.find another narrative.everyone knows this is a natural occurring thing.women no dey ever take responsibility.. the other one for up don they blame man already say men no dey read.

1. Something I just saw now that happened at zion ministries?

2. 15:4 you don't know what you are saying

5. One of our family friend is down with vitiligo. He was not born with,went hospital for malaria and typhoid and the reaction from the drugs,was his skin changing. Some people don't deal with him again cos,they don't understand how a very dark man of middle aged turned oyinbo. We the loyal friends are still there for him,sometimes he's frustrated with the usual stares and side talks.

1. People are not 'born with' vitiligo. They develop it in young adulthood

6. I have been following this prophecy. How come it was after the man of God sent the arrow back to the sender that mama became sick of the same disease?

Infact he said that two family members vehemently opposed the marriage. He only sent the arrow back to the sender. And all hell has been let loose. Any guilty party should confess.

My dear, things dey occur. Only be prayerful.

1. Thank you Ada Zion. Let people be forming woke here. Things are happening. And the lady in question did an interview with her husband and she's actually getting better!
      Why was it after the prophecy the mom took ill? I do not support people abandoning their parents, especially as the other children also abandoned her.
      But things are happening and we must stay prayed up!!!

7. Some pastor has destroyed so many homes with so much lies.

8. The young lady said she could not sleep for days and she was down with illness that she feel like dying. Does vitiligo cause these. After the prayers, she can now sleep and she is feeling better. And the white patches is going gradually. Do you expect the patches to go instantly. Is it magic. The arrow has gone back to the sender . Period. Their is nothing like ignorance here. We know the difference between vitiligo and evil arrow. The man of God is real and God is using him mightily. If you don't know, come to Zion or follow him on open heaven by 11pm and see prophecy with solutions. Who can arrange prophecy of someone in oyibo prison being released without protocols and it come to pass. (Jukwaa ese ofuma) ask question well before you say what you don't know

1. Don't mind people talking rubbish here. We wrestle not against flesh and blood.
      All the witches and wizards are people's parents too... And yes, we have seen mother-in-laws do terrible things to their daughter-in-laws so this I do not doubt. Even people do witchcraft against their own children talk more of in-laws. Nevertheless, the other children should not abandon their mother, I can understand if the husband of the lady affected is really upset, but the other kids should take care of their mother.

9. That's how we lost my father in law that was down with kidney problem 13yrs ago. instead of taking him to the hospital they his children most expecially my husband elder sister was going from one babalawo to another claiming that he was poisoned. Up till today she still believe that he was poisoned in the village where he travel to 3 b4 he came down with the sickness