Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Girl Toolz Subtly Advocates For People To Be Screened Before Starting Podcasts

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Media Girl Toolz Subtly Advocates For People To Be Screened Before Starting Podcasts

Do you agree with her?
Media personality Toolz, has said if she were the president of Nigeria,people would have to apply for approval before opening podcasts.

she disclosed this in the latest episode of her podcast, The Off Air Show.
“If I was ever to become President, you will have to apply to do a podcast. You will have to write an English proficiency test and also do a sanity test,” 
Podcast culture is on the rise in the Nigeria, with many of their hosts and guests sparking controversies on social media with their “outrageous” claims and “provocative” comments.
Consequently, some social media users have been calling for the censorship of podcasting in Nigeria.
from dailypost

26 comments:

1. I agree with her 💯
    It's very important!

2. It's really crazy now! Almost everyone wants to have one.

Tbag, Moet abi what's her name and Phyna should come and pack their shades.

3. Since she is not the president of the country no wahala.

4. Does she think the president is that jobless

5. I agree with her. Tbaj and Moet, una dey hear??

6. Couldn't agree more👌👌
    These days,even a mad person can pick up the mic and start a podcast.

7. It’s becoming nauseating! Especially that Dj empty head AKA Tbaj

8. Tbaj and meot,see una life outside

9. I totally agree with her, because you can't tell me that Tbaj and co are alright in the head, after getting high in another room they will come and be talking nonsense in the name of being woke!! Podcast indeed, mad people everywhere 😏

1. Those ones no well true true, they really need to be examine .

10. She made a lot of sense 💯👌

11. Yet, if the government does this we will cry all over X that the government is clamping down on our rights to expression, and income.

12. Is radio OAPing which is her known primary work any better?

13. She's right.
    But na hardship cause'am.

14. I do not agree with this. We have accepted class structures for so long and many were kept out of prosperous opportunities because they did not have the so-called requirements in looks, education or know the right people. YouTube has allowed many young Africans to gain wealth that they otherwise not have, through their podcasts and vlogging. People want to see relatable ppl talking about relatable issues. Social media for all its negatives, levels the playing field and gives everyone an opportunity at prosperity.

1. What does she mean by English profiency test, that aline shows she isn't smart and won't qualify to do any podcast, what has English got to do with it, as long as the person can communicate to their target audience then they are good to communicate in any language they deem fit.

2. Because she is under a colonial mindset. If someone wants to do a pidgin podcast how is it any of her problem. 200 million ppl they don’t all want to hear English or listen to the educated amuse themselves. There is something for everyone in the marketplace, and so it should be.

15. You're right

16. I agree with her. The madness is too much

17. African President to enforce English proficiency test? What if the podcast is a cultural one? So a Yoruba, Hausa or Igbo person must do a podcast in English abi? Useless olosho!