Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Runaway Binance Executive Anjarwalla Found In Kenya + Nigerian Govt Begins Extradition

Saturday, April 13, 2024

Runaway Binance Executive Anjarwalla Found In Kenya + Nigerian Govt Begins Extradition

Nigerian government says Binance executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla, who escaped custody in Nigeria, has been found in Kenya.

A source in the presidency, who preferred anonymity, confirmed the development as the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, the International Criminal Police, the Nigeria Police Force, and the Kenyan Police Service have deepened talks to quicken Anjarwalla’s extradition.

In March, the EFCC chairman, Ola Olukuyede, lstressed in a statement that the commission is collaborating with INTERPOL, the US, UK, Northern Ireland and Kenyan authorities to extradite Anjarwalla, who has been on the run.
The commission had instituted five-count charges bordering on tax evasion, currency speculation and money laundering against Binance Holdings Limited, Tigran Gambaryan and Anjarwalla, the firm’s executives.

EFCC arraigned Binance and the two executives on Thursday, April 4, 2024.
Anjarwalla escaped from custody on March 22 and has been at large since then.
 EFCC has fully taken over the case of Binance from the Office of the National Security Adviser, ONSA.

For months, the Nigerian government sustained its crackdown on Binance over its role in manipulating the country’s Foreign exchange market.
During the 293rd meeting of the Monetary Policy Committee, MPC, in February, the Central Bank of Nigeria Governor, Olayemi Cardoso, had said that more than $26 billion had been funnelled through Binance without a trace.

from dailypost

10 comments:

1. Emefi baiby, is your hand in this money laundering also 🤨. Anytime I read such news, all I see is Emefi baiby and his giant KJV. Y’all will pay 😤

2. It's a good thing that he is being brought back to face the music.

3. Nice, but this guy obviously wasn't following Nigerian News or he would have known that Kenyans are snitches

1. He could have bribed the nigerian justice system. There was no need running. The same system that couldn't jail Orji Uzo Kalu... haba. The same system declared forefeiture is not a criminal offense... He could made more money while in Nigeria

4. Could someone please explain or point me to a good article where I can read how Binance manipulated the FOREX market? I've been trying to figure out how without success.

1. There is no such thing but trust these incompetent Nigerians, they cannot deal with the actual culprits - politicians in power, instead they will go for the weak - bullies.
      Mr Man, all you should have done is claim assassination attempt - send to your embassy and your relatives let them send to the press.
      Any convictions you get - your country will fight for you and Nigeria will compensate you after everything millions of dollars. If they refuse, you take them to the court of the United Nations. RUBBISH