Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AMVCA10 Winners.- Actors Wale Ojo And Kehinde Bankole Win Best Actors Awards

Sunday, May 12, 2024

AMVCA10 Winners.- Actors Wale Ojo And Kehinde Bankole Win Best Actors Awards

Africa movie viewers choice awards held on Saturday May 11, 2024 and there were only winners and winners.........
Congrats to the Winners and the nominees....

Best Lead Actress
Segilola Ogidan (Over the Bridge)
Lucie Debay (Omen)
Omowunmi Dada (Asiri Ade)
Ireti Doyle (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi)
Adaobi Dibor (Blood Vessel)
Evelyne Ily (Mami Wata)
Kehinde Bankole (Adire) - Winner
Funke Akindele (A Tribe Called Judah)

Best Lead Actor
Wale Ojo (Breath of Life) - Winner
Stan Nze (Afamefuna)
Marc Zinga (Omen)
Gideon Okeke (Egun)
David Ezekiel (Blood Vessel)
Richard Mofe Damijo (The Black Book)
Adedimeji Lateef (Jagun Jagun – The Warrior)
Gabriel Afolayan (This is Lagos)

Best Makeup
Francesca Otaigbe (Over the Bridge)
Campbell Precious (Mami Wata) - Winner
Hadizat Gambo (Mojisola)
Hakeem Onilogbo (Jagun Jagun – The Warrior)
Feyisayo Oyebisi (A Tribe Called Judah)

Best Art Direction
Blood Vessel (Victor Akpan)
Over The Bridge (Abisola Omolade) - Winner
Breath of Life (Okechukwu Frost Nwankwo, Kelechi Odu)
The Black Book (Pat Nebo and Chima Temple)
Jagun Jagun: The Warrior (Tunji Afolayan)
Mami Wata (C.J Fiery Obasi)
Omen (Eve Martin)

Best Costume Design
Demola Adeyemi (Over The Bridge)
Bolanle Austin Peters, Ituen Basi, Folake Coker and Clement Effanga (Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti)
Lola Awe (Jagun Jagun: The Warrior) - Winner
Bunmi Demilola Fashina (Mami Wata)
Daniel Obasi (Breath of Life)

Best Writing TV Series
Skinny Girl in Transit (Season 7)
Wura (Season 2)
Visa on Arrival
MTV Shuga Naija
Volume - Winner
Masquerades of Aniedo
Slum King

Best Writing in a Movie
Breath of Life (BB Sasore)
Over The Bridge (Tosin Otudeko)
Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Tunde Babalola) - Winner
Jagun Jagun: The Warrior (Adebayo Tijani)
Afamefuna (Anyanwu Sandra Adaora)
A Tribe Called Judah (Olufunke Ayotunde Akindele, Collins Okoh and Akinlabi Ishola)
Mami Wata (CJ Fiery Obasi)

Best Sound Design
Ava Momoh (Over the Bridge)
Daniel Pellerin and Amin Bhatia (Kipkemboi)
Grey Jones Ossai (Blood Vessel) - Winner
Grey Jones Ossai (Breath of Life)
Samy Bardet (Mami Wata)

Best Editing
Chuka Ejorh And Onyekachi Banjo (Over The Bridge)
Holmes Awa (Breath of Life)
Alex Kamau And Victor Obok (Volume)
Dayo Nathaniel (Ogeere - Earth)
Antonio Ribeiro (The Black Book) - Winner
Nathan Delannoy (Mami Wata)

Best Indigenous Language Film (West Africa)
Mami Wata (CJ Fiery Obasi)
Jagun Jagun (Femi Adebayo) - Winner
Ijogbon (Kunle Afolayan)
Orisa (Odunlade Adekola)
Nana Akoto (Kwabena Gyansah)

Best Indigenous Language Film (East Africa)
Where The River Divides
Ormoilaa Ogol (The Strong One) - Winner
Wandongwa
Nakupenda
Itifaki

Best Indigenous Language Film (South Africa)
Service To Heart
Uncle Limbani
Motshameko O Kotsi - Winner

Best Documentary
Ormoilaa Ogol (The Strong One)
Lobola, A Bride’s True Price? - Winner
Empalikino (Forgiveness)
The Water Manifesto: Osun (Water for Gold)
Sowing Hope

Best Cinematography
Mami Wata (Lรญlis Soares)
Blood Vessel (Gideon Chukwu)
Over The Bridge (KC Obiajulu) - Winner
Breath of Life (Ola Cardoso)
Jagun Jagun - The Warrior (Adeoluwa Owu)
Ijogbon - Chaos (Adekunle Nodash Adejuyigbe)
Omen (Joachim Philippe)

Best Indigenous M-Net Original
The Passenger
Nana Akoto
Apo
Irora Iya - Winner
Love Transfusion (Kiapo Cha Damu)

Best Digital Content
National Treasure - Adebola Adeyela (Lizzy Jay)
Medical Negligence and Copyright Infringement - Isaac Ayomide Olayiwola (Layi Wasabi) - Winner
Hello Neighbour - Elozonam Ogbolu, Lina idoko and Jemima Osunde
The Boyfriend - Maryam Apaokagi-Greene

Best Short Film
T’egbon T’aburo
Broken Mask - Winner
Eighteenth Year
Man and Masquerades
A Place Called Forward

Best Unscripted M-Net Original
What Will People Say
The Irabors’ Forever After
Nwuyee Bekee (Foreign Wives) - Winner
Date My Family Zambia
Royal Qlique (Season 2)

Best Scripted M-Net Original
Slum King - Winner
Half Open Window
Itura
The Passenger
Magic Room

Best Supporting Actress
Joke Silva (Over the Bridge)
Fathia Williams (Jagun Jagun – The Warrior)
Bimbo Akintola (The Black Book)
Genoveva Umeh (Breath of Life) - Winner
Eliane Umuhire (Omen)
Tana Adelana (Ijogbon – Chaos)
Ejiro Onojaife (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi)

Best Supporting Actor
Alexx Ekubo (Afamefuna)
Demola Adedoyin (Breath of Life) - Winner
Itele d Icon (Jagun Jagun: The Warrior)
Gregory Ojefua (This is Life)
Timini Egbuson (A Tribe Called Judah)
Levi Chikere (Blood Vessel)
Ropo Ewenla (Over the Bridge)

Trailblazer Award
Chimezie Imo - Winner

Industry Merit Award
Idowu Philips (Iya Rainbow) - Winner
Richard Mofe-Damijo - Winner

Best Multichoice Talent Factory Movie
Grown
Her Dark Past - Winner
Somewhere in Kole
Full Time Husband
The 11th Commandment
Mfumukazi

Best Scripted Series
Volume
Wura (Season 2)
Slum King
Itura - Winner
Chronicles

Best Unscripted Series
Lol Naija (Season 1)
Nightlife In Lasgidi
The Real Housewives Of Lagos (Season 2)
Gh Queens (Season 2) - Winner
Mutale Mwanza Unscripted (Season 1)

Best Director
Moses Inwang (Blood Vessel)
Adebayo Tijani And Tope Adebayo (Jagun Jagun - The Warrior)
BB Sasore (Breath of Life) - Winner
Johnscott Enah (Half Heaven)
C.J. Fiery Obasi (Mami Wata)
Kayode Kasum (Afamefuna)
Tolu Ajayi (Over The Bridge)

Best Movie
Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti
Breath of Life - Winner
Over The Bridge
Blood Vessel
A Tribe Called Judah
The Black Book
Mami Wata

59 comments:

1. Breath of Life was Worth all the Hype, All the Categories it Won,Was Well Worth it. Congratulations to Wale Ojo, Genoveva Umeh, BB Sasore, Demola Adedoyin,
    Now this is a Film!!!!

2. Was so happy for breath of life cast, deserving!
    I need to see the movie jagun jagun!

3. Wow! Breath of life...
    Congratulations to all the winners.

4. Abeg shey na puff puff this man do.

5. Congratulations to all the winners.

6. Abeg this breath of life that was all over the place on my screen last night, where can i download it? Eku is such a smart lady, the way she carries herself!! Damnit, sweet woman ❤️❤️..
    Congratulations to all the winners..you guys did amazing job!!

1. It's on movie box, it's an app.

Anne k

7. Congratulations to all the winners and to those who keeps pushing someday it's going to be your turn to be congratulated

8. Wondering why A tribe called Judah did not win anything. Jagun Jagun movie won two awards which is good. They tried, Breathe of life was okay was just wondering why a preacher will engage in fornication before he Marry's his bride, that part did not speak well

1. Really? A tribe called Judah win? You are funny. ๐Ÿ˜„ Overly hyped, box office success never equates a GOOD movie.

2. That's to tell you, there's moment of weakness even for Pastors.

3. Good analysis.

4. I'll pick black book over a tribe called Judah.

5. He didn't actually get to fornicate. He was about to. It's part of the reasons I like the movie. It wasn't overly preachy. The storytelling was honest, realistic.

6. I will watch that Black book because of RMD

7. I will pick black book too over a tribe

8. A tribe called Judah is over hyped

9. I couldn't even finish a tribe of Judah, the movie is just not for me AT ALL.

9. I have know Mr Ojo from Ojo's in the house the British Comedy which was intrerstung and funny. Wondering why he carried puff puff hairstyle, Sometimes when I see old men do this it makes me realise that what they couldn't do when they were youths due to certain restrictions they start doing when they are old. It looks out of place dreads would have been better.

10. Congratulations to all the winners.... Abeg wetin we wan call that hairstyle Mr wale๐Ÿค”

11. Well deserved wins.
    Big congratulations to all the winner,
    Nah Chimezie's win sweet me pass.

1. Genoveva's own too,

2. Yea, Genoveva is good. She killed her role in Blood sisters ๐Ÿ‘

12. Congratulations to all the winners ๐Ÿ†

13. Congratulations to all the winners

14. I haven't watched Breath of Life...but honestly A tribe called Judah is highly overrated....

Jagun Jagun is also very interesting

15. All the winners this year are 100% deserving especially Kehinde Bankole in Adire! I was so scared Funke would win coz of popularity. Funke is awesome but tribe called Judah isn't really all that; it's just moving on popularity and promo. Love it for Kehinde Bankole. Breath of life and Jagun Jagun 100% deserving.

1. Love it for her too, I'm happy for Kehinde, she deserves the recognition.

2. Once one person starts the castigation, bandwagon will take over.

A tribe called judah wasn't bad.

3. Kehinde's win sweet me die.
      More wins for her abegi

16. Now that was an award night with well deserved winners! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ Breathe of life raised the bar.

1. I'm so happy with the results. I'm also really happy for some of the nominees like David Ezekiel.

17. Congratulations to the winners ๐Ÿ† and nominees. Really happy for the movie ' Breath Of Life"

18. Congratulations to the winners.

Please Where can I download breath of life from? Let me see what the hype about the movie is.

19. Congratulations to the winners.

Please Where can I download breath of life from? Let me see what the hype about the movie is.

1. My sister please let me know cause the hype is madt. Heard that smallie in a trybe called judah is there amd she won an award yesterday. That girl is gooodddd

2. Movie box

3. Thie movie worth the hype. Congratulations to all the winners.

Anne K

20. Not even one award for ATrybe called Judah and Jagunjagun

21. I must watch the following movies:

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti
    Breath of Life - Winner
    Over The Bridge
    Blood Vessel
    A Tribe Called Judah
    The Black Book
    Mami Wata
    The origin: Madam koikoi
    Afamefuna
    Jagunjagun: the warrior
    Ijogbon

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees

22. In all of these, I did not see Toyin Abraham's Malaika. Abi my eyes are paining me ni, not even among the nominees

23. Breath of Life for best picture is wonderful.

Kehinde and Genoveva both picking up awards is amazing. I love them both, especially Kehinde.

Wale Ojo was fantastic in Breath of Life. Well done.

1. Yes oh to think Kehinde was not expectant at all yesterday. I am super duper happy

24. Congratulations to all the winners

25. When I did not see Chimezie name in any category of the nominees I was disappointed in AMVCA, now I am happy knowing that they reserve something better for him. Chimezie the trailblazer

1. And IK calling him and others out for dance add spices to my joy. His tears melt my heart and I pray that yesterdays win will be his stepping stone to more greatness in Jesus Name Amen and Amen

26. Chai I am so happy and proud of Chimezie Imo. His win was my highlight. See me so upset na he was not nominated for best supporting actor. But in my mind I felt AMVCA might be up to something.

Like what if he clinches the trailblazer award and he will be the first male to get it. I was so joyous and happy when it happened.

Chimezie I am so proud of you! You got your flowers ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒน

Even Demola Adedoyin I was like this guy is good. When is he gonna get his flowers ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒน and he did yesterday. I am so happy.

1. He’s not the first male. Jidekene of Living in Bondage has been a winner in same category

Congrats to Chinezie and all winners

27. Breath of life won back to back . I'm happy for Genoveva Umeh. Black, beautiful and talented.

28. Congratulations to all winners ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘

29. Congratulations. Please if you haven't seen breath of life, you should. It's such a beautiful story. I watched it twice and I never do that

30. Genoveva gave a great acceptance speech. Check it out if you need inspiration. Very short and powerful speech for young and old alike.