Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MohbadGATE- Late Singers Widow Petitions IGP After His Father Granted 'Bowleg' Interview

Friday, May 24, 2024

MohbadGATE- Late Singers Widow Petitions IGP After His Father Granted 'Bowleg' Interview

Omowunmi Aloba, wife of the late singer, Mohbad, has petitioned the Assistant Inspector General of Police, Zone 2 of the Lagos State Police Command, against her father-in-law, Mr. Joseph Aloba, for alleged threats to her life and that of her son, Liam.

The late singer’s widow, popularly known as Wunmi, who also accused Aloba of cyberstalking and defamation of character, warned that if he failed to publicly apologise within 14 days of the receipt of the letter, she would be left with no other option but to sue and demand the sum of N50 million in damages.

Wunmi in the petition dated May 20, 2024 and filed through her lawyer, Kabir Akingbolu of Salawu Akingbolu & Co. law firm, said that her father-in-law on May 19, and at different times threatened her life and that of her son, Liam, on social media, especially TikTok

The petition exclusively obtained by SaharaReporters also accused Aloba of resorting to “name-calling, character assassination and defamation of her character”.
She says it was done “in order to portray her negatively and prejudice the mind of the general public against her in order to gain cheap popularity and sympathy from the members of the public and extort money from them under the guise of seeking justice for late llerioluwa”.

She says, “In addition, Mr. Joseph Aloba also instructed his followers on social media to help him deal with Master Liam Aloba and his mother because he is a bastard child and not the child of the deceased, llerioluwa Promise Aloba.
“That Master Liam Aloba has bowlegs signifying a strange trait not compatible with his deceased son, llerioluwa Promise Aloba.”
The petition stresses, “Instances of your libelous utterances was the interview you had with Bukky Jesse on social media where you said the following against our client, in your exact words ‘It was the male lovers that Cynthia was bringing to his husband house that killed my son’, ‘It was the male concubines of my son's wife that were beating my son constantly when he was still alive’, ‘You brought your male concubine pregnancy home to kill my son.’

“You also instructed your followers on social media to help you deal with Master Liam because he is a bastard child and not the child of your deceased son llerioluwa Promise Aloba.
“That Master Liam has (bowlegs) signifying a strange trait not compatible with your deceased son llerioluwa Promise Aloba's physique.”
According to the petition, “All these mischievous acts so far amount to cyber bullying which is contrary to Section 24(1)(b) and 2(a) of CyberCrimes (Prohibition, Prevention etc) Act, 2015 With Amendment Act 2024”.

The petition further reads, “His unguided utterances have put the lives of our client and her little son in serious jeopardy as our client can no longer move freely in the public or even within her immediate environment and such is capable of making someone to contemplate suicide.

“Consequent upon this, we implore you sir, to use your good office to do justice to this matter by investigating and prosecuting Mr. Joseph Aloba, if need be, because he is hell bent and determined to make life a living hell for our client.
“Your vituperation has injured the reputation and self-esteem of our client in the eyes and estimation or perception of reasonable members of the society as she has become an object of mockery and ridicule and can no longer move freely in the public or even within her immediate environment.”

In the petition filed by Wunmi’s legal representative, she demanded the “immediate cessation of these ugly threats to the lives of our client and her son as they constitute a crime against our client and her little baby”.
It reads, “We, therefore, demand a public apology to be published on all your social media profiles within 14 days of the receipt or delivery of this letter.
“If, however, you fail, refuse or neglect to heed to this subtle demand, we will be left with no choice but to commence legal proceedings against you to assert our client's rights and claim N50,000,000 (Fifty Million naira) damages in that respect.
“This letter serves as pre-action notice to you in respect of the matter in question and you are advised, in your own interest, to allow wise counsel to prevail.
“Your prompt action will go a long way as a deterrence to Mr Joseph Aloba from threatening their lives again.”
from sahara reporters

32 comments:

1. It's crystal clear, Mohbad was surrounded by evil people. I mean they're not concerned about how he died, but wife and father fight themselves up and down. New week, new fight(s). It's exhausting reading about them.

1. call a spade a spade and stop sitting on the face. they are bullying the wife and you are here blaming the dad and widow together . pick a struggle abeg.

2. Good for you Wunmi. No decent person would bring a child into a fight. That man is not a decent person. Not even half decent.

3. The same you that couldn't be 'found' to be served hearing notice, that they had to serve by substituted means..

You should be 'petitioning' DNA centers instead of all these rigmaroling you're doing..

Mr Aloba is right to be concerned about the bow leg, cos first, you're refusing to do DNA test to confirm the child is Moh's..

Secondly, bow leg is genetic, tho might be also caused by deficiency.. him saying no one has it in his family is enough reason to also question the paternity.. like I said, it might be caused by gene..

You can't continue calling a child someone's, and still be refusing DNA test,. You must be a Joker 🃏.. big one at that..

Until you do that test, you're just making a fo0l of yourself unless you stop identifying the child as Moh's..

Every other thing makes you look Guilty..

This is the truth they're not telling you or you don't want to here..

1. Please sir I beg to disagree on the bow leg issue, I had bow leg very round, when I was a child. No body in my lineage has it. None from mother's or father's side.
      Today my legs are straight, he should stop talking about that boy and concentrate on the mother alone.

2. The girl seriously annoys me. All of this, everything will be put to rest if she has a certified DNA result to prove the child belongs to who she says he does. But she is running away from that. All these theatrics are a play and a ploy to side step the truth.
      If she is refusing to abide by the order of the court and perform the DNA tests, her petition should be thrown out.

3. @FE
      Did you read my 4th paragraph at all? Or you just rush to disagree..
      If I talk now Una go change topic say I hate women.. did you see where I said it can be caused by gene or deficiency?

4. Google rickets! You cannot be this ignorant.

5. Walahi sometimes you people give Dante ammunition. Read for Christ sakes, Read! Don’t just be in a hurry to argue and insult

4. If only you have done the DNA test! I know the father is an irritant but a DNA result could have shut him up, na only you know wetin you dey hide by not doing the DNA, so whatever your eyes see just take am. Plenty people will not even side with you until you do the DNA

1. I just taya. She should just do the darn DNA and move on with her life. This rigmaroling is tiring, the little money she is meant to reserve for herself and child is what she keeps spending to retain a lawyer, abeg abeg.
      Shebi she has been served court papers to do it abi? What's she waiting for.

2. The bush meat you selling to ppl to eat, are you doing lab test on them to see if they are safe to eat? If you can’t even do test to assure you clients that what they purchase is fit for human consumption, then how you going to tell another human to do dna test for their child to please another human. Mtsscchhwww

3. 17:21, you're a sick human. How does your dumb analogy even relate to the matter discussed? You too, if you like don't do a DNA test to be sure you're not a bastard. Be defending rubbish

5. What's all these each week new topic of wahala. Abeg make una rest jarey

6. The IGP go don taya for this family. Everyone inside there are just suing themselves

7. But this Wunmi should do the DNA and show him if she's innocent.

1. She no fit cos if na the deceased pikin she for don beat chest do am since. Na that king het the pikin and na im dey send dos guys to harass the boy till death

8. Nigerians don tire for this matter, just do this test and put this matter to rest once and for all, if anyone wants to do DNA on my kids, they are free to as long as I know iam clean, this delay may not give Mohbad the justice he deserve.

9. Tufiakiwa for this family oooo! I dey suspect both father and Wife Wumni hand no clean. Enemies within the family. Mohbad see something oo.

10. Always chasing shadows. Sympathize with your self and do the right thing.

11. All this is just for Mohbad money, nothing else. But the windmills of the gods will surely catch with whoever has a hand in his death.

12. Y’all act like she’s making you read her stories

13. This family is the real definition of one week one trouble. Ah ah wahala no dey tire una??

14. If truly that child belongs to her late husband. How will she relate with them going forward.
    You can't win all battles. Most times act like mumu for the sake of your son. Your hubby is dead. You need this family. Your son also need this family.
    You are too young for all these wahala. I am sure she has secretly done the DNA test. Babe give peace a chance. Those cheering you up will get tired one day.

1. Young people these days don’t think of all these you’re saying. To them, everything is trouble, everything is ‘let me prove I am right’.

15. This issue is getting tiring day by day,week by week.
    Never see

16. If she were innocent she would have done the test to shame the fada inlaw months ago.

17. But if u look thay pikin wella na SL get am