Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Narrative Of What Lady Allegedly Witnessed Before Her Best Friend Married An Abuser

Friday, May 24, 2024

Narrative Of What Lady Allegedly Witnessed Before Her Best Friend Married An Abuser

Hmmm...I dont know if this story is true but it is definitely a sad one cos there might actually be Ladies married to people  as described in this narrative...

She Wrote;"My best friend did her wedding last month and what I saw 2 nights to her wedding it's been bothering me. I was at their place 5 days to the wedding, and what my eyes saw frightened me.
She is 23 years old. Her husband is 35 years old.
A night to the wedding, her husband's best man came in with 3 ladies and her husband ended up sleeping with one. You know wedding arrangements, everywhere was busy only few people knew what happened. My friend is 7 months pregnant and she sleeps a lot.

So she goes to bed early, even before 7 pm she has slept off. The best man came in with the girls around 10 pm, and they did everything at the guest room and the girls left around 12am, and his elder sister, who knew what happened, started blaming her brother.

She shouted at him that she was highly disappointed. It didn't end there. The night after the wedding. My best friend saw something on her husband's phone, where he was telling his best man to come and carry him out to a hotel. That if my friend sees him,

she won't bother where her husband went to. So the friend was telling him not to do such a thing cos his wife needs him. My friend confronted him about the text messages and instead of him to be sorry, he snatched his phone from her and told her never to try such with him again.
Calling her a mad woman in front of all of us. She begged me not to tell her parents about what happened but I am worried sick about her. Should I just ignore everything because she was telling me that he has put his hands on her like 3 times before the wedding."

19 comments:

1. Errrrr your friend is a fool, thats if this story is true, and I’m sure it’s either cuz of the money, she has extremely low self esteem and feels she can’t do better or her Dad didn’t make her feel like a queen when growing up! What’s even wrong with some stupid Men? If u ain’t ready mentally, pls I beg you, leave someone’s daughter, it ain’t by force!

2. As long as people prioritise wrong things in relationships, and don't ask themselves important questions, stories like this will continue to abound.
    What qualities did your friend see in him to make him worthy of being called her husband? What kind of person is this your friend? He's laid hands on her before yet she is getting married to him. Her main issue is not the beating but the presence of other women.
    You sound more bothered about your friend than she is about herself.

Spades.

1. Men fit pretend in order to get a woman. Is it possible she knew the guy was randy before she got pregnant for him?

2. The price to be mrs.

3. She saw and tasted the ill fate awaiting her but still went ahead to marry the efulefu. i believe she's mentally, physically, and strategically ready for all the ill treatment he will keep unleashing on her.
    My Gender doing the worst

4. That is how men who believe that they are doing women a favour by marrying them will act. I can neither deal with abuse nor disrespect and I would not keep her secret, she could have begged while kneeling on broken glass, I would tell her parents. I’m not covering up any abuse and if death or serious maiming happens I get blamed for not speaking up when I knew. There are secrets that can be kept and ones that can never

5. I’m sure your friend isn’t perfect too. Like attracts like. Why is she even 7 months pregnant before marriage?.
    You marry person wey no get fear of GOd n you think he would do right by you? Who you be?
    They both deserve each other.

1. What manner of ignorant talk is this? Na wa

6. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars24 May 2024 at 15:26

She is an enabler. If not she won't be married to him and we won't be reading this story.
    Did she marry him because she was expecting a baby for him? Wrong move. That's a wrong reason for which to marry.
    Keep close to your friend. She will definitely need you.

7. I've heard and seen stories like this and can say that separation is always the end result, that's if the lady doesn't lose her life. It's obvious that your friend went on with the wedding because she got pregnant, imagine the disrespect she has subjected herself to at this young age. My concern is, for how long would a 23 year old lady endure that abusive marriage?
    Please dont ignore oh, tell her parents. You'll be saving a life if you dont know

8. Thats how my sisters beast of a husband was beating her even when she was pregnant.Thank God she had the courage to leave after two kids.

9. The guy na rich man, that is it.

10. This is why I am not a fan too much age gap in a relationship. She can be easily controlled, groomed and manipulated. There is an unequal power structure. In addition, we women have to learn how to decenter men and the patriarchy. We Need to learn how to love ourselves first. You have only one life , we live it with a cheater and an abuser all in the name of marriage?

11. How do you,allow another human being to wield such power,over you?🤔🤨

12. The foundation of a marriage matters a lot.Marriage is beautiful when you are with the one who values you.its better to be separated from an abusive spouse,than to remain till it destroys you.

13. Abuse an evil thrives in secrecy.

14. I beg make she born 2 then run. She don enter finish but she needs to strategise.

15. I saw the red flags, but I ignored the red flags, decades later, I still dey vex :(

16. It saddens me to hear that women get beaten by their men. It’s even worse when I read that it’s before marriage when you should be asking the man to jump and he will ask you how high! That is the phase when you get so much pampering.

Why are so many Naija women desperate to marry? Don’t be so desperate to marry a man already beating you before marriage, it’s a bad sign. Regardless of contrary opinion, there is a power imbalance when a man is over 10 years older than you! Wait till he clocks 60 then he will want you to call him “Daddy X”. Get some sense of worth ladies. Please speak to your friend and help each other find solid financial footing! No woman should put up with such behavior. Your mental and physical health is at stake.