Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Founder Of Orphanage That Sells Babies Remanded In Jail

Monday, June 03, 2024

Founder Of Orphanage That Sells Babies Remanded In Jail

WHAT!!!!
Deborah Ogo, the founder of Arrows of God Orphanage Home, has been remanded in prison for alleged involvement in human trafficking after an undercover investigation revealed illicit activities. 

Deborah Ogo, the 83-year-old founder of Arrows of God Orphanage Home, has been remanded in prison by the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP). The arrest follows an in-depth undercover investigation by FIJ's founder, Fisayo Soyombo, which exposed the orphanage's illicit activities of selling babies.

Soyombo specifically purchased a baby from Ogo for N2 million in July 2023, after nearly two years of intensive investigation. Despite Ogo's background as a retired Nigerian Army Lt. Col and nurse, the court found her guilty of buying and selling a five-month-old baby, resulting in her remand at the Onitsha Correctional Facility. The orphanage's offices in Lagos and Anambra State have been sealed as a result of the investigation.

Ogo pleaded not guilty to the charge and awaits trial, with the case adjourned to July 10, 2024. The comprehensive investigation launched by NAPTIP following FIJ's report led to Ogo's arrest on October 3, 2023, at the premises of the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Welfare in Awka, Anambra State
from Nigeriabulletin

64 comments:

1. E shock me 😳 just imagine this old woman that should be resting and enjoying her money is still involved in crime at her age..Kai ❗what sort of greed is this ? Tufia 😠

2. The wickedness is inbuilt

3. I painstakingly read the full story by Fisayo, that was true investigative journalism, not the so many half baked story's we see online.

2. God forbid bad thing, I hate it when elderly people are involved in crime. One would see her and think she was doing the Lord's work not knowing it's the devil himself. Tufiakwa!

3. Na wah! Such wickedness in this old age!!

4. Only God knows how many children that would have been sold over the years.
    A lot of things happens in orphanage homes, however we still have some that are run by people who have the fear of God.

5. Jesus just come already cos I can't even begin to understand humanity anymore

1. Which Jesus dey come?
      Abeg me, I never ready ooooooo 🤣🤣

2. BJ,you is funny 😁 😂

3. BJ kilode? You dey fear ni?🤣🤣🤣

6. At her age, what does she still need all this money for?
    Wicked people just full every sector...

7. Some elderly people shaaaa. When you should be the one correcting the young ones.

1. I just tire.

Licious babe

2. Exactly

Her kids knows her doings and keeps quiet

Tomorrow na they will start running from pillar to post to look for solutions of their wicked act.

8. She might have been in that business for a long time,this is wickedness,just imagine the name she bears and even the orphanage name,all cover up.

9. This is Terrible

An Elderly Lady like this

Only God knows how many kids she has sold.

1. Lady keee
      No ooo this one nah grand mama nahhh

Haba granny why such wicked ness at your age..
      Na waoooo

Hello iya boys

10. Please can someone (in a position to) get the Government to ensure these orphanages are registered, vetted and monitored. Breaks my heart to think about how many ritual killers would be buying off these innocent Babies through these wicked orphanage owners.

11. Let the adoption process in Nigeria be transparent and less bureaucratic.

Any where in the world there is too much bureaucracy there is thriving corruption and crime.

She may have started well with good intentions. But the pressure of society and opportunity can derail even the best of intentions.

As an aside, here again proves that class, education, and gender do not necessarily make a human being better.

1. I think it had to do with adoption. She might not have meant it the way it was written. Nigeria's adoption process is a no go area, its somehow complicated and i dont think theres a ministry dedicated to charity management in Naija. Fashola's wife really tried foe all orphanages in Lagos when her husband was in power. They were well monitored and kept but i cant say about now. God will give all women TCC thier own children, they will carry the babies in thier wombs and shall deliver safely in Jesus name Amen.

12. If I say I'm not shocked,it's a lie
    So this is how Mama choose to end all her years of charity and humanity.
    Her once good name and point of reference in the potopoto.
    What a pity.

1. It's very unfortunate after many years of serving God faithful, chai.

Licious babe

13. Old wicked grandma, nawa o
    Age didn't even change you from doing evil, tufiakwa 😏

14. I don’t even know what to say

15. What a grandma? 🙄🙄🙄

16. WINNER, YES I AM!3 June 2024 at 10:01

This old mama! chai.

17. This orphanage is off my estate

I was shocked to hear that law enforcement officials came and locked the place. I never knew it was owned by an old woman.

1. Where do you live 😉 May I know you 🥰

18. I watched the Soyombo's investigation and how everything played out. It was a clear case of baby factory like it's being practiced mostly in the south(east). Mama and her team were acting like they're legit where as, They're not. They collected money from Soyombo and his fake wife without proper research . The fake couple was also issued fake documents and were warned not to travel by air. The orphanage never checked on them after giving them the baby. It's so heartbreaking and mama deserves to be punished for running a baby factory and calling it an orphanage home.

1. Wow!!

Honestly, I'm not shock because most orphanages carry out dirty deals like this one but I'm shocked that at this age, mama is still into dirty dealings instead of working towards making her paths right with God.

Elrufai closed down one orphage close to my house because of this same reason.

2. Her fellow baby sellers are up there justifying her wicked act. Shame!

Shooter Gyal

19. Still heartless at this age?

Nawahh o.🤯

20. Na WA oo

Old woman like dis

21. What a wicked and heartless 💔 83 yrs old grandmother.
    83 yrs old grandma, that's suppose to be relaxing and enjoying her old age

22. I wonder why everyone is shocked that a business owned by an elderly person is involved in illicit deal! Do people who run profitable illegal businesses shut them down due old age? NO, they simply pass it on as family business. Before you crucify this woman, check yourself.Who are her customers? If this woman opens her can of worms, church ga agbasa. The scripture says that God rules in the affairs of men, but as per Nigeria, CORRUPTION RULES!!!

1. I've heard of baby factory but never heard of any orphanage being involved in such. I'm shocked

23. May I not bring shame on myself and children

24. This woman is wicked and heartless 💔 😢
    83 yrs old woman that,supposed to be enjoying her retirement money,but she's here doing the most instead of resting.

Evil woman with dark heart.

25. This is a badly reported legal matter. Reporters of legal matters should either have some paralegal training or should have such reports thoroughly vetted by a person with legal training before publishing. No agency of gov has power to remand in a correctional centre. A person cannot be found guilty of an offence before he undergoes trial

1. Thank you

2. Gbénu rírùn sóun!!!! 🤨

3. @13:11- omo ale ni e. Olosi oledarun jatijati

26. 83 years old grandmother 😏
    Too bad.

27. Going by the comment, almost everyone is amazed that such an elderly is involved in crime. Hmmmmm, the syndicate that wiped out my life savings is vocally led by an elderly woman who fronts on so many levels with different stories. Till some of them were tracked and arrested, the woman just disappeared into the thing air.

Please bear in mind that some elderly have joined in carrying out evil acts. Sometimes, they are the ones that pull the trigger or hack with machete, first.

28. Beautiful Soul3 June 2024 at 11:42

Omo!!! This grandma fa!!!! Omo again!!!

29. 83yrs old grandma this heartless 😮

30. As we are all screaming can we also stop mocking, pressuring people who are TTC, thus being part of the societal whims we complain of. Don't Guage people based on their marital or child bearing status...

31. But is Soyombo sti in jail
    That would be terrible

32. Adoption process in Nigeria is very cumbersome hence all these orphanages are cutting corners and work in connivance

33. Shameless old witch, those innocent babies you are selling do you know what later happens to them ? Some might even be use for ritual.

34. Maybe the monies collected were donations used to fund the orphanage. Is it really wrong to give a mother who wants to abandon her baby some compensation? This one na just legal English them take rope this woman jare.