Sliced bread N48, 500? Is this for real?
Monday, October 07, 2024
49 comments:
I believe this isn't Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteMy love for bread is indescribable. I don't mind eating it everyday. Seeing the picture above, I'm craving it already.
Here in PH, there's used to be one Wilson tea mate slice bread. So sweet and fresh. I no longer see that bread. Don't know what happened to them. I also love Delta bread too. Even Bonjour has nice bread too.
*sliced
DeleteU r clearly seeing the price tag wt N on it and u r saying this isn’t Nigeria.
DeleteThere's this sliced bread I used to buy in Rumumasi around 2004/2006 direct from their bakery. This bread has to be the richest bread I have ever eaten. I don't know if the bakery is still there.
DeleteWhat's the name? @DeHoroine
Delete© TEEJAY
So true
DeleteTeeJay, I just remembered the name, Gibsco bread.
Delete10:57, maybe he is using Opera mini free daily 50mb data that doesn't show pictures. You know that is what many of them here use
DeleteThat bread sweet no be lie. I ate it too. I don't know if it's still available.
Delete© TEEJAY
Bread is not good for your health
DeleteNo bread can equal Gipsco. Providence is also nice too.
DeleteLie lie ! This tag must be for the item below the shelf. The price tag for the bread should be above the shelf. The content creator needs to go back and get the correct price.
ReplyDeleteOil dey your head Anon.
DeleteIt is not. It is clearly imported bread and I suspect it is in a supermarket
Deletein Abuja
10:16, you are the lie lie here. In all the malls I have been to, here and abroad, price tags were below the items.
DeleteLast supper bread π lool
ReplyDeleteπ exactly, the very one the disciples shared among themselves.
DeleteYou get ππ dem go sell abeg
DeletePrice tag in any shop or store in Nigeria is always at the bottom, hence, natural the price be that.
DeleteHahahaha... Omo!
DeleteThe Lord is our strength
ReplyDeleteDon't think naija here o. If someone buys this, hope you won't feel hungry again π
ReplyDeleteIt just shows the kinds of people that live in this country yet they want Good Governance!
DeleteEven if person buy am dash me, I no go collect.π
DeleteEye dey pain you abi you are browsing with free 50mb from Opera mini? You see the price tag with the naira (N) sign you are still saying you don't think it's naija
DeleteMust be a joke.
ReplyDeleteWhen it's not bread of life.π
Maybe a mistake,this can't be real
ReplyDelete48,500 for one Slice of bead abi the whole bread on the shelve..
ReplyDeleteGuess there's a Mistake someone..
Here in my area bread is 1,500 naira.
Like The Old English they eat in BBN is 2k now before I do buy it for 1k..so we kuku done switch to market square bread which is 1,500 naira ..
I think you meant 48500 for a loaf not slice of bread :)
DeleteThank you Anonymouslicious
DeleteMy English Teacher ππ
Really π―
ReplyDeleteSliced bread for N48, 500?
Even bread of life is not this expensive.
ReplyDeleteI don't believe πππ
ReplyDeleteIf they like they sells it #200, am not a bread person
ReplyDeleteCan't be for the price of the bread. πππ
ReplyDeleteI don't think is the price, ah ah!
ReplyDeleteThat must be a mistake
Is it the bread of life?
ReplyDelete48,500 for one loaf of bread or for the whole bakery π dey play.
There's a blog visitor whose family was eating it many years in the past
ReplyDeletePeople differ in what gives them satisfaction.
This comment was made in a post on this bread.
3 days after, me and some colleagues hit a good Abuja mall to get this and that for family before bidding goodbyes.
Who did I see pushing to the till the most occupied gorgeous shopping cart? My niece.
In her kitty was ice cream buckets, one was about N11k, 4 bottles of choice wines, she was sipping an orange flavored Strute with a lonnng straw, chim o.
Then many beverages, no cosmetics though but then she had 4 loaves of Gache Tranchee Pur Beurre, 4 fa? One loaf is N7k.
Bread that if DH is coming back from Abuja he buys 5 and we'll give a family one and hoard to pieces the remaining loaves. Chic had 4π Naania.π
I asked her why she lied to me, she said she didn't lie, she's used to flexing the soft life and Abuja wasn't favoring her.
I left her aisle with my head down and goosebumps, I couldn't belieeeeveeeeee itπ² At night she kept sending lovely inspirational text messages also begging me not to abandon her. Oriegwu!
Till date, no 10k for her.
She's in Porto Novo now,she don kuku see the man wey senior Emmanuel.
Wobbish!
Dont stop giving, know who you give.
Dazall!
This is XP
DeleteYimu
Yimu on bread matter.stella your readers are poor..The bread is sold in major stores here in Abuja.
DeleteYimu times 3 π€₯
DeleteSomeone down there buys it for his wife. Your own allegedly buys it only when he travels to Abuja for the whole house..
You ran and brought your past comment here.
Empty barrels make the loudest noise.
Most rich bvs don't even have blog IDs.
I seriously doubt this... problem for people wey like bread.
ReplyDeleteWow, could this be the bread of life that jesus talked about?
ReplyDeleteLai ki n se "bread of Life"...
ReplyDeleteEven though I like bread so much....I would not buy for such amount
I've been seeing it but i don't believe it.
ReplyDeleteIt's sold @ Delish Supermarket in Abuja. Wifey likes it so I buy it
ReplyDelete*Shrug*
I don't believe it. Probably one of those deepfake photos
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm is possible ooooo.nothing wey will no go see for this Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteMany of you on this post are local people.
ReplyDeleteYou could not zoom the image and check the name on the bread so you can see that it is not your normal locally made bread. A sumple Google search of the name would have enlightened you but no, you prefer to go and read bitter posts and gossips on Twitter. Some were even saying it's not in Nigeria.
DDYs!