Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Tinubu Makes Shocking Revelation

Tuesday, May 06, 2025

President Tinubu Makes Shocking Revelation

President Bola Tinubu has opened up that he almost ran away from governing the country.According to thim, he got so discouraged that he almost stopped watching or reading newspapers due to the economic situation in the country.

He, however, assured that the country’s economic situation is turning around for good.
Speaking in Katsina State over the weekend, the president said: “Nigeria is a success, the economy is turning around, it has bent the corner.
“When we started, it was challenging, and I almost ran away from watching or reading the newspapers.
“I got discouraged and stayed put on my decisions, believing that the ability of a leader to take decisions at the right time is the hallmark of leadership.

Tribune

28 comments:

1. Oh yeah Mr president 🙄🙄🙄

1. If you believe this you will believe anything. Someone that said that it was his turn. bribed and bulldozed his way through/ Nearly ran away my nyash

2. Anon 10:20 what he means is that he wanted to runaway from the difficult n brain tasking part of ruling the country. But he’s very much ready for the trips to France and squandering of money. Some of you need to learn how to read between the lines. The way the world is going those who can’t use critical thinking skills and the brain God gave them will be in for a rude awakening

2. Mind politics...no be only I almost run, him for disappear na, position you have been clamoring for decades,baba we all know this una mind games. Me I still remember Goodlock Jonathan that doesn't have slippers then but him leave aso rock with slippers factory...👀

3. Lol@your bird Stella, the face carry meaning.

4. Issokay 😒
    Your last line is true though

5. E never late!
    People are dying of hunger and starvation.
    You can still step down and save us all from this suffering.

The country is in shambles. Insecurity ECT has never been this bad. 😞

6. Okooo, Weldon Mr president 👍

7. Next time Mr President run fast and far away so that competent hands will manage the country for us.

8. Them go come debunk am say President no talk this one....Hmm Master Strategist...Dey cook Sir! We dey gbadun your flows....

9. Them go come debunk am say President no talk this one....Hmm Master Strategist...Dey cook Sir! We dey gbadun your flows....

10. Which economy is turning around?Come to the streets,it's a terrible terrible situation in the streets.
    Then that your power minister,he doesn't know what he is doing there.
    He hiked tarrif and said power would be steady within a year of the hike,yeah we have had steady supply of no light for months now in Nigeria and nobody is doing anything about it.He now came up again last week that we should brace up for more hike to achieve steady power.I have never disliked someone the way I dislike that man.He is a big fraud.
    Where I stay in kubwa,we haven't had light supply for 2 months now.Our transformer got bad for the millionth time and AEDC said we should go get our transformer.Imagine buying something and dashing government and them go still bill us on top am?We where asked to contribute 45k per house,some of us contributed,while some(the tenants)say they ain't contributing nada.And I don't blame them.
    I am absolutely frustrated with the no light issue.

1. From joro to joro
      www.originality.ai
      ☺️☺️☺️☺️

2. Eeyah, Nigeria can really frustrate person

11. Or is it the insecurity that we should talk about?So much kidnappings going on in the country,we no dey sleep well for night again cos of fear. You get scared of travelling by road cos of fear of kidnappers,you get scared of staying in your house cos of kidnappers.
    They tell you food stuff prices has reduced and you go to the market and still meet the same price,if you are lucky a difference of 100 naira or 200naira max.
    Let's stop deceiving ourselves here,your reforms ain't working. Change strategy,get people that would tell you the truth,get professional that are willing to work the hard work.No be all this small small hand outs of hope.
    The irony of it is that I truly believe PBAT can work and reform this country for good.I just don't like the way he is going about it.

12. This iya Boys Bird 🤣🤣🤣

Hello iya nah

13. Hmm m. Lailai ilalai,run ke,fly away Peter ni

14. Wonderful
    You are doing your best sir

15. You say wetin? If I hear....make me too follow the bird do side eyes. Lol

16. You say wetin? I no hear you well

17. He has made the tough decisions that were completely necessary for the nation's survival and development. A chronically complaining nation may pretend not to understand that there was no money to even provide any palliative for a bankrupt country as our last hope, China, had turned us down. 27 states had no kobo to pay salaries or fund their day to day. Blocking the huge leakage from oil barons and putting that money into states, CNG, government staff salary increase and students loans made sense. Any issues you have, talk to your governor to tell you what he met on ground.

He also faithfully dispensed those savings so that governors had three times their previous budget allowing them to address pending debts from the projects littering the states that citizens refuse to realise they are too poor to afford and also do some work. Many states have gone back for more for fertilizer and healthcare and the villa has been a level playing ground irrespective of party affiliation.

Those who export services and goods are smiling to the bank yet people will rather gossip than even upskill for free on Google. If you have the billions of dollars required to keep up with the fake life of before, bring it out. If you have any other Nigerian who can claim this level of economic repair in their CV or even the courage to do it rather than collapse into penury by printing like Venezuela and Argentina before Millie, present that person's economic antecedents.

You don't throw a free for all for 5 decades and then expect witchcraft in even 10 years but no one can argue with the present trajectory of corrective actions.

Come up with solutions to make the agricultural products whose production government subsidises, available at more reasonable prices or how CNG accessibility can be widespread and make your honest money per customer. Government cannot be spoonfeeding people who refuse to realise that the glorified economic giants are still feeling the blow of money printing during COVID of just 2 years. You cannot be inflating your currency and economy from childish greed of over 50 years in the name of subsidy then be wondering why things are difficult now. The neighboring African nations are more stable because they faced this reality decades or years ago. They get utilities to be stable because they pay what it costs. You get a fractionated bill and wonder why your power isn't steady. You want to buy fuel for less than it costs and wonder why you are queuing. You want to import with dollars for less than it costs and wonder why your industries are not competitive. You ate yourself into this whole, rich and poor alike. if you use fuel or use imported goods (which are the majority of goods in Nigeria) whether the cheap Chinese model, or others you think are from more posh countries. From your second hand clothes, salad cream to your dry lace to you molue to your range rover, everybody is guilty. Eat the chicken that has come home to roost jeje before dinosaur will track you down.

18. Anaemenu, inukwa run away? Lol