Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Tv Star Nengi Opens Up On Post Partum Struggle After Backlash On Outfit To Recent Event

Tuesday, May 06, 2025

Reality Tv Star Nengi Opens Up On Post Partum Struggle After Backlash On Outfit To Recent Event

Reality TV star Nengi Hampson has reacted to massive criticism Of her outfit to a recent event.....

She wrote;
"2 months post-emergency C-section. Not cleared for the gym yet. Still healing, still learning to love this new body even though sometimes all I have is a tiny thread of confidence. And I’ll take every little moment that helps me feel like me again”.

In a second post, she said
"Okay, okay, next time I’ll tie wrapper and head tie. Y’all happy now?
Lol”.

71 comments:

1. Nengi if you like naked comot from your house next time na you Sabi..

1. She for wear clothe now,then nobody 4 abuse her.

2. my Question is, must she attend an event, NOOOWWW? You left a 2 months old baby at home with who just to attend an event? Couldn't you wait just a little while longer?

3. I really don't know how they leave babies at home to attend events, i know life goes on but they should take it easy abeg.

4. Must she be half naked while at it? It's all shade of wrong. She will now be feeling worst with herself after the event because of the backlash

5. Okay we've heard. Anything that rocks your boat

6. Did we send you to give yourself post-partum wahala. If you had close legs, would you type and post this rubbish.

Keep giving excuses

2. Ojebi to open up. So, opening up is equal to showing your body abi. Radarada oshi.

1. 💡
      This dress looks oddly familiar
      Is Nengi perhaps channeling Keke Palmer?
      Her dress looks quite similar to the controversial dress Keke Palmer wore to Usher’s Las Vegas residency show which provoked that infamous call out from her baby daddy
      Keke just like Nengi, had put to bed not too long ago at just six months postpartum when she wore that scandalous outfit and got serenaded by Usher at the show

2. You are so intelligent ma'am

3. You are not the first person to go through CS or post partum issh Nengi, Just don't use it an excuse to dress thrashy.🤦

4. So all those people who go to parties with their private parties not exposed also tied wrapper and gele?

1. Tell her o. Mama baby like this...no shame at all.

6. Your body, your choice. Whatever rocks your boat.

7. Please learn to dress decently

8. Going out like this is a symptom of some deep-seated, unresolved mental or emotional/psychological issues or disorder

9. You are making a fool of yourself.
    A mother that dresses like a slut.

I pour you early morning spit.

1. Early morning spit untop person choice? Nawa for you

2. What's this.

3. Early morning spit ke?🤣. Has it gotten to this?

4. Hahan. Iya, why spit on a human being like yourself? Nawa o

5. Iya Nimi see as God dey open your nyash day by day.

6. This Iya nimi is very disgusting person.

10. It's better you tie the wrapper and head tie than to be naked my dear

1. It's soothing that despite how morally decadent the world has become and "mind your business chant" there are people who till condemn indecency.

2. Joan there are. But most r scared to talk cus they will say ur jealous. 😂😂 jealous of looking like a Lekki night walker/hooker. Lmaoo That’s how my genz former roommate claimed I was jealous of her cus I corrected her dressing. Said im jealous I can’t dress like her. Mumu girl 😂Someone that will go out with her bottom part of her yansh dangling out of her shorts like ashawo. We live in a western country so this stuff is ignored no one send you.

The thing is so bad that one day we went to ghetto part of the town n the man on the train that looked like homeless weed smoker practically wanted to enter her with his eyes. All sorts of dirty disgusting dangerous looking men were honking at her from their cars. I’m sure if they could have a chance to get their hands on her na justice for kinikan we for dey talk now.

Shame wear me aso ebi that day. I just wan enter ground. I just give am space make she dey walk front make them no associate the 2 of us together as fellow ashawo. She wasn’t even phased. I’m sure say na ashawo work that one dey do lowkey. She con dey vex say I call her what she is. Be proud of ur work no matter how dirty baby girl

11. So every one that attended the event tied wrapper and gele? I'm just wondering how she felt comfortable sitting on a public chair with her bare buttocks without thinking of the hygiene aspect.
    Shame wear me double wrapper 🤦

1. Not Ankara G-String?
      Hehehehehe

2. Imagine someone that was just put to bed spewing this kind of thing...body has not even finished healing.

12. Typical, very typical! She has started throwing the victim card, talking about her mode of delivery. Who cares?? What has the rubbish she wore got to do with how her baby came into the world? Sometimes i wonder if this people actually have parents, it’s no longer even about fear, at this stage she wouldn’t be afraid of her dad/mom/brother but atleast have the decency to not show ur dad/brother ur ass(private parts) after all we are not animals.

1. Very typical.
      The CS is not the issue. Pregnancy is.
      Pregnancy cause body changes. Any woman who does not want the changes has the option not to be pregnant or other options.
      And why do most women dislike taking responsibility for their actions?

2. Don't mind her. As if she's the first person to ever get pregnant or deliver her child via CS.

13. Wrapper and head tie is not the only decent dress Nengi..
    Decent gowns is available

Dress decently please..
    Cover up small.

Stella Maris Baby

14. Wrapper and head tie is not the only decent dress Nengi..
    Decent gowns is available

Dress decently please..
    Cover up small.

15. You can appear decent as a lady and new mum. If you like no cover up, no be you sabi?

16. Anything to make yourself feel good, wehdon Nengi.

17. Nengi, I won't tell you whatever rocks your boat. Don't let this one rock your boat mbok. Why would you dress naked in order to feel like you again ehn fine girl?

18. One thing I've discovered lately... People battling low self esteem love to do the most just to prove a point.

Nengi you'll be fine.

1. God bless you... My thought exactly 💯

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. Reverse psychology......

21. Oh she's now blaming her choice of appearing naked on the birth of her baby. Alright na.

22. Post partum stuggle shouldn't be an excuse to dress indecently.
    You're a mum now Nengi,try and do better.
    You're still a sweet soul regardless🥰

23. I no even read wetin she write but is just her body her choice 😘

24. Ya body
    Ya life
    Ya Choice
    Nah you Sabi ooo....

25. Nengi this your talks isn't making sense . Try to always look decent in your dressing

26. What has postpartum struggles got to do with your indecent dressing? And who says she should tie wrapper? Some of these girls have nothing upstairs, she should have kept quiet than this defence she put up.

27. If you like wear coat and jumpa next time,its your biz.

28. Forget this lame damage control... It's not necessary. Your target audience has seen your advertisement. Stop the pretence already.

29. Queen of the ghost - Nengi, please stop the pretence. You know exactly what you are doing. Your target customer has seen your adverts as planned. Aje a wa o!

30. This adverts shouts: Market must sell! At least Doo it with your full chest. Which one is all this pretence now?

31. Nengi - the marketer. Don't worry, your customers have received the memo 📝. Your goods will sell...

32. what is bad is bad . See what somebody's mother is wearing and then blaming it on post partum. nonse.nse

33. You have no excuse dressing that way. No matter what Decency pays.

34. The dress wasn't ALL bad. It would have looked better if she was a size 10 like Keke but I thought it was shocking but not too bad! The feather thing was not good though. Asides that, the woman is gorgeous!

1. If I were Nengi I wouldn't have replied. You just took someone's picture, posted it online and begin to analyze what she wore and how she look .
      They have time.

35. Nengi is my babygirl so my hands are tied. Don't worry, I will correct her in private.

I understand that feeling of trying to show you are still the IT girl after pregnancy. Nengi, you are forever the IT girl, beauty and brains.

Your points are well taken. I will send wrapper to her . Wey that man make he supply wrapper for my babygirl.

Judge Judy's and co limited, find it in your heart to forgive.

As for Iya Yimi, hmmmmmm.