Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Sunday, June 01, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ONLINE LOVER ISH

There's a man I met online some months ago and our communications was great, he's job hunting and tells sub stories about himself some times, he texted me yesterday that tomorrow is his birthday that I can send his gift now, I wished him happy birthday in advance and ignored the gift part.

he replied and thanked me and still asked if he could send account number for the gift and I said yes, lo and behold, he sent his account details, I was surprised because I actually thought he was joking, I needed to tell him off because which responsible man asked a lady to gift him money, when he has never made any attempts to give the lady first.

My take on the B#doo app is that if you need serious relationship, don't ever go there because 99.9% guys that are there are leeches, looking for women to collect from and knack, the only thing they know is come and visit me at home, no proper dating.

Most of them are married men pretending to be single, forget their packaging, most of them are broke.

I feel ashamed as a woman to ask you for money no matter how broke I am and will not even tell any sub stories or give you any hint, not that I'm living a fake life because I don't present myself as a rich woman but I respect myself, why should you as a man not have dignity and be begging a woman you've not even met in person for a money in disguise of birthday gift?

I'm still on the app to kill boredom, and I will delete it anytime I'm tired because nothing good is coming from the app.

Hmmmm this thing eh is different strokes for different folks...Yeah you might have met an online hustler but i know someone who met her husband like this.....He asked for a little help and she gave him and moved on deciding not to date him but this man chased the living daylight out of her and it turns out that he was a rich man looking for someone who would give him money thinking he didnt have...They are still married since 2001.
Send am 100 naira just to see his reaction...You never know!

33 comments:

1. I agree with stella . Just send him 20k. See it as you're giving bambiala

2. No harm in helping out. But when it becomes a habit is when there's a problem

3. Since,he's your friend. Send him 10k. Plus,it's his birthday. Any other requests can be disregarded. It's well with you.

1. 10k will make him feel like he has caught a mugu and he would want to stay and pretend to be more serious and caring to her .

2. He’s not her friend

4. Lol @Send am 100 naira .

One of my friends actually met her husband on 2go, 11years in marriage and they are still waxing strong. Let God lead you and don' t ignore your instinct as well Poster.

1. My husband’s best man met his wife on Badoo. He was supposedly looking for knacks but the babe is a prayer warrior who is good in bed. Bros kept her 🤣

5. Are you not beautiful enough to attract men off social media?

Please work on yourself and forget those Internet app love connection.

DOZZYBEST.

1. Dozzy, you get it 👍

2. Leave beauty first. Let us talk about attracting character or about the fabled "Kind person" we all are looking for to marry.

Person to person hard; what do we expect from person to phantom/the imaginated.

6. Abegii give him nothing ….nollywood no Dey this one

7. OP wrote:
    "...99.9% guys that are there are leeches, looking for women to collect from and knack, the only thing they know is come and visit ME at home, no proper dating."

Why are you allowing random strangers visit you at home? Is that how bad your craving for sex is? Haba! Place some premium on yourself ma. Why will any man take you serious? If you don't care for your dignity what about your safety?

1. The poster didn't say random strangers visits her, rather they want her to visit them. In your haste to bash her as a woman you couldn't read to understand. No matter how you bash women you have them in your life.

8. give and it shall be giving unto you. good measure, pressed down, shaking together, running over.

this should be your mindset. no be only man dey give woman

9. Lol..

So you see how irritating this billing thing is,. These days I don't even check on most ladies anymore cos of how everything ends with billing and sob stories.. later they'll open their smelly mouth to say Nigerian men are unromantic,. Werey,. Make e allow you use billing wound am bah.. the birthday own is even more irritating, you just say happy birthday, next thing dem go reply with account details..

Baddo, Tinder, inmessage and other nonsense app like that,. I can never take you as a serious person if I see it in your phone,. You're into hook-up until proven otherwise,. I won't even be there for you to prove otherwise sef .. even Snapchat sef,. E get as you go too dey there wey I go begin suspect you....

Like I said, 95 percent of people in these apps use it to sell sxx.. sxxx business..

But there are very few that want something serious there..

Amongst all the people I know that use dating app here, it's only one person I know who met someone he took seriously there and they married,. As a matter of fact, na nack him even find go sef but everything changed when he met the lady. The man na successful guy,. Own houses both in Lagos and his state of origin, but pretended to be a broke man living with his cousin in a one room apartment.. the day they finally met and she was taken to his house in the state she was, the babe refused to go in sef, she thought they want to kidnap her🤣..

Maybe when I don dey successful, na wetin I go do too lol

1. Why won't dey bill you when you are always dating jambites and 100l students

10. You should also learn to tell sub stories too. If a guy tells you he hasn't eaten, tell him you haven't had a decent meal in three days.

But also know that her might also be testing you. I have a friend like that who goes around testing ladies. I find this childish because the fact that a lady you pretended to be broke to refuses to give you money doesn't mean she is a bad person.

11. Wow so Badoo still exist?! Interesting....Poster this one resemble fine bara sotey he send you account number....I don't see it bad to give a friend money irrespective of gender but the way he went about it is not cool....I don't like being tested with money or character; that's a weak way of measuring or knowing people....

Don't feel under any compulsion to give him money...It's between you and conscience....

I am not a huge fan of online dating so please be careful...Try do your dating offline to see if you can increase your dating pool...

All the best

12. Forget this Nollywood story Stella is telling you, it will only happen in one in one million cases. Many women have followed stories like this and landed in the clutches of useless men. He has shown you his colours, take it at face value and move on.

13. I admit that I can be gullible at times. If someone told me they are hungry, thirsty or in need, I would give to them. I tell myself if they are lying it’s between them and God anyway and it is their karma they are messing up. But I do not make it a habit, cause I ain’t rich, so I give once according to my capacity and keep it moving. Giving someone 10k for birthday in hard times, especially if they are begging for it is not a big deal.

If you do decide to give him, do it in a way that you protect yourself and account.

14. Just close eyes send am something wey you fit afford make you see wetin "to be continued" has to offer.
    You never can tell

15. Don’t mind Stella ooo. Don’t give anyone anything . And delete that app asap!. Which one is you’re still using the app to kill boredom?. Dante is right, if I see Bado for your phone, you’re a pu seller until proven otherwise

16. This is old format abeg nobody is testing anybody with money this new age. Don't send shishi to him, them broke ass kangs 🤣

17. Poster,just dash the guy 10k to carry chop, I'm not sure his birthday is tomorrow as he said.just as Ma'am Stella has said,some rich men searching for love brings themselves to that level just to find a wife

18. I support Stella point here. Just send he small amount like 5k, maybe he really need it to eat or something and take it like just been there to give a helping hand and let he know that's what you can give and please block him if he keeps asking for more.

19. I would advice you give him whatever you have. See it as an act of charity

20. i was not so big on this online dating stuff until i tried it. i just got out of a painful relationship of 7years + and needed a distraction badly. i finally responded to a guy who had been sending me messages on facebook for 3years. you wont believe it, we were only still talking on phone not upto 3 weeks when he proposed. he sent his kingsmen to my village for the appropriate investigations, then came all the way from abuja to lagos to pay my bride price. we have been married for 9years + now and he is the best thing that ever ever happened to me. though mine was divine sha, because before i met him, there were somethings God had told me i would see in my husband attached with some instructions given to me for both of us to confirm if it was Him. it turned out this guy i had ignored for 3years had similar revelations about his wife too. so he saw no reason why we should waste time in courtship.

21. Why do you have the mind set that a man must gift you first before you can gift him something? Why don't you just send him something little as a birthday gift and let it be.
    Why don't you gift him for the sake of God and not because of marriage or dating. Not all friendship must take you to marriage but make sure you don't part legs.
    Send him 2 to 5k if you can afford it and just let it be. You don't know if this person is real but also trying so much to be sure you are real.

22. Lmao. Aunty Stella said give 100 naira. I almost fell from my chair. Try it and see sha. So badoo still dey reign?

23. Poster you would have sent this message to the man instead of bringing it here, Let him know your mind. If what you posted here is not what you want,then end it ,move on and be open minded.

24. Please the guy and I are not dating, even though he was giving a hint of dating, you know how guys can be, we're just plain friends with nothing attached to it
    I won't give him shishi because I've noticed that people that are not ashamed to beg opposite gender for money don't see anything wrong in it, they will turn it to their entitlement and will never reciprocate the acts, if I'm broke I call my family members to loan me money and return it immediately I have it, not by begging the opposite gender.
    I don't give a damn if he's testing me or not, good luck to any woman that passes his test, even me I also need money but I can't turn myself into beggar especially to the opposite gender because it causes see finish and disrespect.