Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Thursday, June 12, 2025

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

On Stella's Blog, questioned are always asked and the answers are ready made and tailored to fit the questions asked.....

48 comments:

1. Good afternoon bvns
    I decided to reduce salt and seasoning cubes in my cooking for natural healthy meals ,but since then I have been having issues with my husband. He also wants natural healthy meals but he keeps complaining, saying he no longer enjoys my food.🙄
    Please make una help me suggest natural things I can cook with to enhance the taste of my cooking.
    I use locustbeans, garlic, ginger and tumeric but baba still complains. Unfortunately, I was forced to reduce crayfish too because it's now too expensive.🤦
    Personally I enjoy the food like that o, but my husband is not finding it funny at all. Sometimes I get so frustrated and I end up adding extra salt and Maggi for taste; and I don't like doing this.😞
    Please my people are there any other ingredients apart from the ones mentioned above I already use?
    Thank you.

1. Another alternate is using glutamate like Ajinomoto...But they have been demonised...Using it you don't have to struggle with salt or seasoning cubes...

Use it to steam your protein, discard the stock then cook with normal salt and seasoning cubes....

Just use salt and seasoning cubes in moderation is my advice..

2. Curry, nutmeg ,thyme,scent leaves etc .They are all natural .

3. Hi fam, please between balogun market and trade fair which one is better to get original Human hair for affordable prices. Good clothes and hair accessories. My second question is my vivo phone keeps saying radio off whenever i want to make a call. I've taken it to computer village but they weren't able to fix it. Please is there anywhere I can take it for repairs? Please help. Brother Martin if you can see this please help. Thanks 🙏🏻

4. Weldone Momma, you can use:
      For stew and sauces- ginger & garlic & other herbs/spices like nutmeg, paprika, rosemary, bay leaves, oregano, turmeric, thyme, curry powder etc to add flavourful taste as you have reduced your seasoning & salt use 🥘
      For our native soups - use more crayfish, smoked fish, stock fish, pieces of smoked fish, cameroun pepper (nsukka pepper in small quantity), Itsekiri spice, african nugmeg, efirin (nchanwu in igbo/scent leaf) etc....there's this sweet smelling native curry leaves too. I love the smell 😊
      Also don't forget your beef/chicken stock, they enhance taste of food.
      Best of luck dear 👍

5. Trade fair is the best for hair and hair accessories. Balogun market is the best for clothes

6. People don’t know the usefulness of glutamate. The seasoning cubes we use are made with glutamate,salt,sugar and other things. Adding little glutamate in jellof rice brings out the bang taste. And it’s a lie you don’t purge. It’s when you know or told that it works on your psyche and you start purging. Use it in your meals and thank st.phoenix for making me type this long comment.

7. There is nothing wrong with salt o. Use sea salt. It's very healthy. Go and look for Celtic salt.

8. You need to go back to how spicy your food has always been before you started this new concept, the reason I said this is because soon your husband will stop eating your food and start eating terrible food outside. You have been with this man for a very long time and he is already used to so much spice, you cannot just make changes so sudden.

His taste board is used to plenty of spices, salt and Maggi. You need to add crayfish to your meal, Iru they are the natural Maggi that you need to make your meal very interesting. You should add stockfish, dry fish, etc those sea food makes the meal sweet with Maggi or salt your meal will be rich and sweet.

Start by reducing how many cubes of Maggi you add to your meal, add enough sea food items into your food, put little salt your husband will enjoy your meal. With time you can then completely take off Maggi and salt from your meal. Do not do it with force cos you are enjoying your food else you will lose one down from your cooked food.

Secondly, reduce the quantity of food you cook so that with little ingredients your food will be sweet. Things are expensive but eating healthy and stay healthy cannot be expensive. If one is sick cos of not eating healthy you know is more expensive than crayfish. Buy painter and use little quantity when you want to cook, what is cooked food without crayfish na. Go for the quantity you can afford especially your new concept of not adding Maggi and salt to your meal. If you add enough crayfish, stockfish, iru, etc you don't need Maggi or salt. If you want to add 1 cube is enough to do justice to your food.

9. You enjoy the food while your husband complains. Food without salt is tasteless. Since you are not the only one eating the food,you have to consider him nah Add little salt instead.

10. Oga Martins, please how much can i get a good fairly used IPhone 12promax, and what should I look out for when buying so it doesn't start giving me issues? I'm a first time iPhone user. I want to get it because of camera quality for my content. I know uk used is more expensive. I live I'm abuja by the way

11. You need to explore herbs. There is a world of herbs out there, rosemary, savoury, thyme, marjoram, lemongrass, oregano, sage, basil, tarragon. There is a world of herbs and spices and you have to experiment to see which mixes carry the best flavour.

Truth is once the tastebuds get used to msg it is very hard to unlearn it. But herbs actually have healing benefits to the body and msg has no healing or curative benefits. Keep the ones you are currently using and add herbs. Rosemary is great on chicken and almost anything, a little goes a long way and so is thyme. Marjoram is great for making homemade salad dressings. I love to add lemongrass when I make dishes using coconut milk, but you must fully cook the food and then add it when you turn the stove off so it infuses.

You will have to experiment and see what works and you will enjoy a new world of flavouring food from what the earth grows. Explore and experiment.

2. Good afternoon guys
    I got married 2yrs ago at the age of 34 but we’ve been ttc since then so I went to hospital this year and after all the tests plus virgina scan, the doctor told me everything is okay that I should invite my husband. I did and after his test the doctor said his okay too that we should keep trying. I was expecting him to give us drugs or something but nothing. Please any advice

1. At times they don't give drugs, if the both of you are fine but a gynaecologist would give you vitamins and even drugs that aids conception, maybe you should visit a gynaecologist instead of a general practitioner.
      May your heart desires be granted soonest.

2. It is well...have you tried getting a 2nd or 3rd options? If it's the same thing all doctors are saying then keep calm and believe God will do it....I know it's hard but once you are at peace in your mind ; it will happen....

Remember to ask doctors for other alternate conceptions like IVF or surrogacy....But in all I believe in miracles and your prayers will be answered...

God please show up this Anon and her husband ...Amen

3. All will be well dear, you will carry your babies 👏
      You and hubby can see another experienced Gyneacologist advisably in Federal medical center or General hospital.

4. Use natural stuff. Visit the page of that man on TikTok, His pages are named with numbers. visit there and you will learn many things.

I pity people wey dey condemn TikTok.

5. Hope you are not worried or over thinking cos babies love peaceful, lovely and friendly bodies to grow. Also check what you eat, you both should enjoy each other and try to take your mind off babies and see wonders.

Visit a gynecologist to recommend vitamins that can help you out. If you have the fund please check for IVF

3. Please, is Morocco a good country for me to do my masters?

1. Why not try European countries instead. There are better opportunities

2. Is that not an Arab country? Personally I don't like Arab countries. But you are not me, your choice may be different.

3. I wouldn't go to Morocco for education. However, if it is free and will cost you nothing then that would be the only exception. Even University of Ghana or South Africa would be a better option if you are going to be paying out of pocket.

4. For those who have highlights in your hair, like blond highlights, gold, wine. Please how did you maintain it?
    I really want to try something new with my hair at a good salon but I also want to know the pros and cons.

Recommendations for a good salon also appreciated.

1. Recommendations for good salon where? Spain, Sapele, Suleja or Sabongidaora?

2. lol 18:30 how do y’all come up with these things 😂

5. Can anyone advise where I can get some really quirky items in Lagos? Or if there is a GENUINE site. I'm looking for Accessories like necklaces, rings, also home decor and mugs, unique notepad etc.

Just really cool, unique, very uncommon stuff.

1. Check Jumia, Konga and Jiji.
      Search using different different names that reflect what you are looking for.

6. Hi fam, please between balogun market and trade fair which one is better to get original Human hair for affordable prices. Good clothes and hair accessories. My second question is my vivo phone keeps saying radio off whenever i want to make a call. I've taken it to computer village but they weren't able to fix it. Please is there anywhere I can take it for repairs? Please help. Brother Martin if you can see this please help. Thanks 🙏🏻

7. Hey blog fam
    Please is public relations a good course to study in Nigeria in this age of social media?
    Is UniAbuja a good federal university? Like the school fees and other expenses

SHINE ✨✨

1. That school draws like okro, very slow. School fees is much, they love money so much and will nit give one value for their money.

8. Please has anyone tried giving their new born baby coconut water immediately they birth them in other to avoid Colic pains. What's the outcome did it really work?

1. Yes.
      It works.
      I have witnessed it severally.

9. I have a few hundreds of thousand that I want to invest in my child, but I want something that will enable me to be able to top up every month just like savings account. My eldest has an account with GBT and monthly returns is very low so I don’t want to go that route again I want something with higher returns please any suggestions?

1. Your answer is Stanbic Mutual Funds account.
      Walk into any branch of Stanbic Bank, tell them you want to open a Mutual Funds account. They will tell you how to go about it.
      You can top-up funds online anytime you like. And their interest rates are good .
      Opening that account was one of the best decisions I made last year. I wish I knew about it earlier when I had a lot of idle cash, instead of doing fixed deposits with low interest rates.😞

2. Habibi, please, this stanbic ibtc you mentioned. Is it true you still have to visit some council offices before you open it asides from the bank? Thanks.

3. Anonymous 19.06 No u don't need to go to bank. Google stanbic fund management online...

10. Hello fam
    My boy's two front tooth removed forcefully when he was three,up till now they have not grown back,should I be worried?he is five now.

1. Oh! Sorry about that dear it will definitely grow back but until it reach the age growth suppose take place just exercise much patience ok
      No worries 😘

2. Sorry about that.
      Humans have only one set of milk teeth which falls off after childhood to allow the permanent teeth (adult teeth) come out.
      Unfortunately those his milk teeth is gone now, and he can't re-grow another milk teeth. It's until it's time for his permanent teeth to start coming out that the teeth will be replaced.
      I wish your son the best.

3. Most kids starts losing their teeth by 4-5 years old so he's around the age where the teeth was meant to fall off. Give it time or if you are impatient, you can go see a dentist..

4. So sorry about that when it is the appointed time for his permanent teeth to come through it will. It happened to my child’s cousin and it’s not out either

5. Please take him to the dentist for proper examination to see if his gum got damaged in the process of forceful removal of the teeth. I believe such will be easier to treat now that he is still a child.

11. Good afternoon Stella and bvs.pls what is the phone number of Sdk what's up group?l want to join.thanks

12. Hello all. I have an old Infinix Smart 5 phone I no longer use. Infact the battery has stopped coming on. My mind is telling me to go to computer village and change the battery and then sell it. However, I am reluctant to go through that stress if at the end what I would gaet will be just a small amount.
    Please like how much can I make from selling a Nigerian used Infinix Smart 5 phone at computer village? And like how much to change the battery? Let me see if it is worth doing. Make I no go change battery finish come make loss sef.
    Thank you for your responses. 🙏

1. But why would you sell something that is this faulty? This is unfair. The person that will buy it now will think he or she bought a phone that's in good shape, not knowing that you only changed the battery so it would look like it's a good phone.

2. The phone functions very well. I only stopped using it because I wanted to upgrade phonewise. The battery too was still very good when I stopped using it.
      I guess the battery wore out because I left it and didn't charge it for about 6 months.
      So my dear, I am not selling a bad or faulty phone.

13. Please bvs, where can I repair my phone asides from ikeja? My phone is said to have panel issues. It won't turn on but if I am changing with a power bank it shows that the power bank is charging it but it won't come on. It suddenly went off when I was charging with solar panel. Please are there other places that are good in phone repair that you can suggest? Thanks