Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, June 21, 2025

Saturday Breakfast Post

Imagine!

I ate this yellow thing last when i was a little girl..dont like it but the banga soup will go with brown bread!!!

31 comments:

1. Banga soup and bread??? 🤦‍♀️. No breakfast for me. I'll have coffee much later.

1. If one can eat Egusi soup and bread, banga na small thing na. Any soup/stew wey enough oil dey float on top can be used for bread.
      My cousin will cook porridge beans and let enough liquid be there. She will then use the water from the cooked beans to eat eba.

2. Why no breakfast dear?

Adunni

3. Abi, whaaaaaat?
      Adunni darl, not a breakfast person o.

2. You see this yellow thing in particular ehn, I over love it in particular.
    Starchy Starch.

1. Baci, are you from Delta state?

Adunni

2. No dear.
      I am not from Delta state but I lived in bayelsa for 13 years. That's why. They are mixed up there.

3. Oh ok... that's true. You'll be speaking their language now 😃

Adunni

3. Na black soup dey hungry me now. Like make them don already prepare am oo and just serve me with pounded yam. My own na to dig in and eat.

1. E don dey hungry me since too o Abi.
      My own is with hot white rice 🍚
      How are you doing dear?

Adunni

4. Made jollof rice with plenty fresh pepper n crayfish and boiled egg
    Yummy 😋

1. Correct 👍 Enjoy dear.

Adunni

2. NK baby you say plenty fresh pepper? EFCC need to pay you a visit 😅😅
      Enjoy your meal nwa oma 🥰

3. I love to eat rice that way,no scent leaves and iru to complete the combo 😋

4. Na as e dey hot 🔥Adunni mi 😊
      Osundi nwanem na fresh pepper #300 but the aboki pack am eeehn me sef open mouth
      Naaa ,jus like it plain sweet Momma @Blogbrity

5. Pear to the rescue first before taking pap and Akara 😘

6. Beans and corn all the way 😋

7. No be black soup I dey see so? Yummy 😋
    I will make it this rainy season...na to blend the leaves be wahala 🤣
    We eating beans & potatoes with remaining pepper sauce I made 🌶️🥘

Adunni

8. You see that thing up there??

Hell no!!

I have had it before and didn't enjoy it, maybe the person that cooked it, didn't cook it well, I don't just know

9. Drank my cowbell coffee and dried yam and sauce.
    I'll go and look for fresh corn today.

1. Na you gaan gan ICPC and EFCC suppose catch naaa. You still dey eat yam? I always turn eyes right whenever I see yam now.

10. That yellow thing up there is what my family and I had for dinner yesterday with proper banga soup. I’m glad my kids still love starch after 6years outside Nigeria.

11. Is the yellow thing made with cornmeal?

12. Had leftover white rice and pepper soup. I love the food up there but I don't eat it

13. Palm oil concoction rice and beans

14. It's been a very long time I ate starch 😔. I will try make it one of these days.

Breakfast was Cadbury coffee with bread and eggs.

15. I don use left over adalu guide