Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Gov Ganduje Appointed Chairman Of FAAN After Resignation As APC National Chairman

Thursday, July 10, 2025

EX Gov Ganduje Appointed Chairman Of FAAN After Resignation As APC National Chairman

Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, former Governor of Kano State and ex-National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has been appointed Chairman of the Board of the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN)

12 comments:

1. Naija my country, congratulations Gandollar sorry Ganduje.

1. This is someone that resigned from APC Chairman on health grounds?

2. I thought they said he resigned because he needed to take care of his health as a priority...Abi I didn't read it right?
    My people,my people una for wait small na.

1. Exactly but him health no fit stop am to chop more money..His health can't stop him from being the FAAN Chairman....

2. Habibi I tire for their back and forth o.

3. If his health is truly an issue, this is a less burdensome job. As party chair, he would be in about 3 states in one day, lobbying and keeping stock of party leadership, dousing fires at the local level.

Basiru revealed his itinerary a number of times and it's no wonder many big players were collapsing into the party with grassroot compliance.

With this, he can be in Abuja while the MD/CEO and other execs run about.

3. Appointment isn't the issue. The question is what is going there to do, i thought he said he was sick?

4. Naija my country 😔
    Congratulations

5. Pathetic and gluttonous leaders. 😠😠😠

6. Gandollar resigned as APC chairman on health issues but took up another appointment.
    Is he no longer ill or he wants to be closer to the airport for easy access to fly away.
    Naija I hail o.

7. Woah this man is a serious hustler.. he might want to take his last breath on a seat of some sort of power.. na immunity he Dey find or what??? Isn’t this like a demotion????? From governor, to chairman to in charge of FAAN… Whta the correlation?? What work can he do there??? Kai and you people say these guys are rich and yet you are still hustling positions that people who worked in FAAN concur to rise in hierarchy… this is screwed up… Nigeria is really whack