Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stella's Blog

Thursday, July 03, 2025

FAQ On Stella's Blog

Just ask Intelligent questions that we all can learn from.....

75 comments:

1. I'm always soaked inthe night why sleeping even if the weather is cold. I heard its called night sweat but what could be the cause? I'm 40 yrs

1. Have you checked your blood sugar lately? Your BP level? It might be pre menopause thing if you are female...

Go see a doctor

2. Have you checked your blood sugar lately? Your BP level? It might be pre menopause thing if you are female...

Go see a doctor

3. see your doctor for a better advise, please

4. It might be perimenopausal sign. From 40 years, depending on your nature if you will enter menopause early or not, you will start seeing these signs and one of them is excessive sweating even when the weather is cold. I'm 42 and I sweat at night and during the day too these days even during cold weather. My period has also become irregular plus other signs that my I will soon stop seeing my period.
      Check your blood sugar and also blood pressure too.

5. Please someone said I should use dressforce for my bed here. But it’s PINk. How do I spray it on my carpet, sofa , mattress (white) etc. please help!

6. Pls check your thyroid

2. Pls how do I prevent my shoes and bag from peeling in my room I have loads of them but I noticed some peeling recently.

1. keep your bags and shoe in a well ventilated section of your room

2. Your room is humid...Try to air out your room...

Secondly shoes and bags come with white pouches called SILICA bags...Don't dispose them...use those pouches to store your shoes and bags to remove humidity...

From time to time take your shoes and bags out under shade under sunlight

3. Probably your room isn't well ventilated. Air the shoes and bags often. Most times, lack of air could be the cause. Other times, it could be that they've exceeded their life span and need to be trashed.

4. Buy leather sweetheart. It won't peel in a million years

5. Also buy a dehumidifier if you can. It reduces moisture that causes this situation.

6. 21.28, you are wrong. Genuine leather will eventually face this under same conditions.

3. Hi people, how do I make my back feet look smooth ,I do pedicures but I noticed it has some white patches or do I do pedicures monthly pls

1. U might have to get foot-cream or use ori(shea butter) as alternative...wash your leg after the day activity, massage with ori or foot cream then wear socks, your feet should be better in weeks

2. Get loofah and use it daily when having your bath to scrub out the dead cells...

Secondly make sure you dry your feet after bathing and moisturise to remove those white patches...

3. Get loofah and use it daily when having your bath to scrub out the dead cells...

Secondly make sure you dry your feet after bathing and moisturise to remove those white patches...

4. Do you have a hard sole? If yes, monthly pedicures would do.

Also, endeavor to keep your feet well creamed or oiled and stop walking barefooted on bare floors.

5. Take Phoenix advice and the last part of the Beloved one 's advice. Stop walking barefooted around the house. If you must do it, wear thick socks.

6. Vaseline on your feet then cover with cotton socks.
      It ll be baby soft in no time.

4. Hello wonderful BVs! I need your advice 🙏
    The preteen child of a close relative came to stay with me, with the approval of her parents because she had always wanted to live in the city with me. It has been some months now since he came but my biological kids who are nearly within his age bracket have not bonded with him. They said he is too young to leave his parents and siblings to come stay with us. His parents are stable financially so it's not like they can't take care of him. Should I take him back to his parents or allow him to continue staying with me?

1. WINNER, YES I AM!3 July 2025 at 14:54

I think your children are not kind, what of if it's an innocent child from the street that isn't related to you people? Won't you help because of your children?

Teach your children how to love, how to be kind , how to share things to outsiders. Use word of God with them because as they grow, they will mix with people and might need someone's help too in the future

2. What has what your children said got to do with taking back to his parents? Are you using him as your house boy or he is displaying some bad character traits? If he is bonding with his cousins, then I don't get why want to return him all of a sudden...

3. Please if there's nothing special to learn or do that can't be done at his parent's place, kindly take him back.
      He might have trauma of rejection or ostracism living with your family. He can be bullied in your absence too.
      He should go back to his family where he feels safe, loved by all and can be free to express himself

4. I'd advise you return him to his parents...it's good your kids told you how they feel because they may be bullying him behind your back. I am not saying they do but they have voiced out their feelings so you should take note.
      Besides, I believe the boy can come back to visit when he's much older.

5. Your kids are just being concerned because they can't relate. Besides, his parents are alive and doing well, so your kids are wondering why they allowed him to leave home.
      The Bv saying your kids are unkind, it's not true. They are just concerned. If he was an orphan or from a poor home, they won't reason that way.
      So poster, pls return him to his parents.

6. Thank you all for your responses. @Winner, my kids are not unkind but they just find his decision weird. @ Phoenix, he is not bonding with his cousins and that has been my major concern. @Beddings, I'm not using him as houseboy ,God forbid! @ Adunni and anon 19:18, thank you for your input. I believe that there is no place like home, so I will discuss with his parents and then take him home.

7. 21.57, next time before taking such decisions think it thoroughly, especially with your household, so people don't see you as one who doesn't know what she wants.

5. My sabi bvs please which edge control can I use that won't leave whitish stains.
    I like laying my edges but the Eco and the other one I've used leave my hair with whitish patches .
    Thank you.

1. I am also interested cos I havent found one

2. Bask and Lather edge control, the black one

3. I'm currently using got2b hair wax (Intense Repair) Silver Ash One.
      It doesn't leave white patches

4. Ampro shine N Jam, is the real game. 15k or more you won't regret.

6. Please who has successfully treated Nlacha on babies. My baby 4 months old baby is seriously suffering from that skin reaction called Nlacha and also patches that looks like dry skin all over his body. We've used so many prescribed creams like Tribotan and the likes evwn some oral suspension like Nyastin and Mycostatin but all to no avail.

Also, how can I stop him from bringing out the tip of his tongue always. I don't want it to turn to a habit as he grows.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. WINNER, YES I AM!3 July 2025 at 15:02

Pls, don't use the above recommended cream by Betty because of steroids.

Go buy Jimpo Ori and use but breastfeed your baby well, give it time, it will go.

Then for the mouth part, continue closing his mouth gently everytime . I curved all bad habits for my children since they were small, so they don't have any habits. Like one wanted to be using teeth with finger nails.

3. WINNER, YES I AM!3 July 2025 at 15:03

*to cut finger nails*

4. Pls try & stop the mouth opening by constantly closing it like Winner said.
      For the dry patchy skin, I don't know if you mean 'ila'? I used herbs to bath my baby when he had it... it's called red acalypha leaves (reddish in colour with small yellow patches) Go to a professional Alagbo, they have the leaves.

5. Go to all these herbs sellers, those women have the herbs that you will use to bathe him and it will clear. They are in major markets in all cities

6. Ampro Shine N jam edge control is the real deal when it comes to Edge control.
      You can get it in the supermarkets or hair beauty shops about 15k or more but it's worth it, you won't regret.

7. Please bvs, I heard flagy is good to use after menstruation for any form of dirt remaining in the body. If not flagy, please can anyone recommend for me? Thanks..

1. WINNER,YES I AM!3 July 2025 at 14:56

Stop using drugs not recommended by doctors .

There's nothing like dirt after mensuration. The body has natural ways of getting rids of things on its own

2. Don't abuse drugs...Menstruation is natural....Stop calling it dirty....Where do you guys hear all these unsafe practices...

3. Why would you do that? You don't need it dear. Because the body don't need any cleansing after menstruation.
      That's how someone posted somewhere of how they can use 'one' herbal drink to remove remaining menstruation blood. Haa! Ignorance kills.

4. You people ehn. Tufia. So your blood is now dirty ehnnn?. Na wa ooo.

5. Firstly, it is not flagy, it is flagyl. If u knew how strong that medicine is, u won’t be killing urself using it monthly. Finally, there is nothing like dirt after menstruation, highest after ur period u can take blood tonic or folic acid or just eat fruits or blood giving vegetables to aleast recoup some of the blood u lost during ur monthly flow. Even me advising you, does not even eat or take all of these things i mentioned, and iv always been fine cos the body always has a way of balancing itself.

6. You're right anon 18.12. Flagyl is a very strong drug. I was purging sometime back, took Flagyl to stop it. Next thing I saw was my period came unexpectedly when it was not due. I bled more than the normal duration of my period. Normally I don't like taking drugs (unless I really have to) not because I'm scared but because I don't like flooding my system with drugs. Anytime I'm purging, I take lots of water to flush out whatever that's causing the purging and I will be ok. I don't know what made me take Flagyl and I regretted it

8. What will you spray In the air that affects the body and males the body hot?

9. What can be making my 4 year old scream from sleep in the middle of the night? Though, we pray before sleeping and we also pray with him after screaming.

What else can be done?

1. Haa....screaming in middle of the night.
      Maybe he is having terrible nightmares. Pray & fast fervently pls, not only at night... so God can reveal things to you and your family.

2. It's normal...Fear of the dark and nightmares...He will be fine

3. Let him sleep with you in the same room and always put the lights on.
      Go on a three days fasting and prayer and ask God to give you the solution

4. He is just scared I think.One night in the middle of the night my niece just let out a loud scream ,all of us rushed to her and asked her what the prob is she goes like "I saw something under the bed ,it has teeth. "😁😁😁 she was 4yo then.
      So my dear I don't it's something serious, your child is just scared.too much cartoons

5. See a paedo. Might be night terrors

10. Please BVs, what could be the reason why a sunscreen ended up causing me to have sunburn. It's Dr Rashel by the way

1. I don't trust Dr rashel sunscreen, try other sunscreen and get any actives to help with the sunburn

2. Maybe for you @ 15:35. I've been using Dr. Rashel sunscreen for a year plus and my face is good.
      Apart from the white cast, the product is good and affordable.
      Tuleyy pls check your face cream and serum pls

3. I use this sunscreen (Bioré UV Aqua rich), and it's been serving me. I'm very fair by the way.

You can try it.

4. Thank you so much Anon, Bemorebliss and Beloved. I'm grateful

5. I use biore too all the way over here in the UK.

11. Please house, which dating site do I register with to meet responsible men probably white middle age men? Please responsible ones who are ready for serious relationship. I’d be grateful for genuine and swift response. Thanks

12. Please except Abuja, where else can I correct my bio data page on my international passport? I live in Lagos and a nursing mother so Abuja is a lot for me right now. Help please

1. You can only correct your bio data at immigration head quarter Abuja with better connection o

13. Pls help me with suggestions bvs. I need natural ways to lose belly fat as a man that is TTC, I don't drink or smoke. I can't exercise because of a disability. I need things that won't affect my fertility too. Thanks.

1. Bv Kavetal, Phoenix and the rest to the rescue

2. Engage on intermittent fasting ,unless you have ulcer.I,m not skinny but I have flat tummy as a result intermittent fasting, I don't even exercise much.
      Then eat moringa but proportionally oo else you,ll purge,

3. Burn more calories than you consume.
      Eat healthy fats like avocado, nuts, fatty fish.
      Eat lots of fruits and veggies.
      Drink lots of water.
      Stop eating at 6:00pm.

4. Start eating more fruits and vegetables and cut off from too much carbohydrates like bread, rice, swallow

5. Thanks all
      But I need names of specific fruits and vegetables to eat.
      @goldenqueen I can't fast because there are drugs I take everyday for my disability

14. Martin

Please what's the best brand of tripod stand to buy, can you recommend please.
    I also want to buy a Mannequin head for styling my wigs/content creation (just starting btw), should I go for a skull mannequin or a canvas head?
    Lastly, I'd appreciate a tripod stand that the mannequin head can sit on so the styling can be easier.

I pray you see this and reply me on or before Saturday because I plan to go get the items above on Saturday.
    God bless you abundantly

15. I want to start chilling by myself that way enjoy my company and possibly meet people too.
    Anyone knows cool places like lounges etc in Onitsha and environs where a lady can go on solo dates, sit , relax sometimes and weekends too. Thank you all !

1. Onitsha? Please be careful… the next thing they will tag you a prostitute.