Yayu Musa, a 27-year-old Nigerian man who was apprehended for allegedly k!lling his mother-in-law in Kogi State has disclosed why he committed the crime.

The incident occurred in Olla community, Omala local government aree of the state last Friday, July 25, 2025
The suspect, Yayu Musa, lured the 50-year-old woman, Atayi Abdul to her farm where he attacked her with a machete.
Musa fled to a neighbouring village after the m8rder, but was traced and arrested by a local vigilante group.
A family member of the deceased, Lawal Muhammed, said that the suspect k!lled the woman because she refused to accept his proposal to marry her daughter.
However, during interrogation, he confessed to committing the crime because his mother in-law had been threatening to marry off her daughter Umi Idris, to another man because he couldn't get her pregnant.
“I was angered into k!lling my mother-in-law because she wanted to deprive me from marrying her daughter,” he said.
"The woman (victim) gave me her daughter Umi Idris to marry, and I have spent all my hard earned cash in caring for my wife. But my mother in-law insisted that she will give my wife to another man to marry simply because my wife has difficulty becoming pregnant. And I have spent so much money to ensure my wife conceived to no avail.
"At a point I had to sell my motorcycle and made serious financial commitment in seeking medical solutions for my wife to get pregnant. But in spite of all that I did, my mother-in-law kept telling me I am not man enough to marry her daughter, and that she will give my wife to any other capable man to marry.
"So that was why I got angry, and I love my wife, I don’t want to see her marry another person while I’m still alive.”
Leadership Newspaper
*Mumu man...so will you now marry the wife?
Nawa o. All these small small children that are getting married these days. One's age has a huge role to play while getting married.
ReplyDeleteMusa is apparently not mentally ready for marriage.
He is not a child, he is a destructive adult male
DeleteMay we not be victims of anger.
ReplyDeleteWhile you are in prison and alive,she would marry another man.
ReplyDeleteVery wicked man,so you think killing her mother would have made her stay in the marriage?
Very evil man.
Chai...
ReplyDeleteYou will rot in that jail. Nonsense man
Stupid man 🙆
ReplyDeleteVery Stupid Yeye Man
DeleteWhat a man....
ReplyDeleteGo and spend time in jail while she marry another man.
ReplyDeleteMumu man.
Hmmm ,just look at the nonsekeble excuse he gave, just negodu..
ReplyDeleteWhat is wrong with ppl. Wring his neck!
ReplyDeleteDemented soul 😔
ReplyDeleteYou love your wife and killed her mother, you won't kill your mother in-law if you truly love your wife, because you wouldn't want her to be hurt, very ugly, stupid and wicked man, I'm very happy to tell you that you will spend your remaining life in jail, and when you die, your eternity will also be spent in hell.
ReplyDeleteStupid man, you will marry her in jail.
ReplyDeleteNow you can't even go near the wife again.