Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Petrol Marketers Set To Reduce Fuel Prices Nationwide

Saturday, July 12, 2025

Nigerian Petrol Marketers Set To Reduce Fuel Prices Nationwide

The Nigerian Petroleum Products Marketers Association of Nigeria has announced a plan to reduce the premium motor spirit price from Monday following Dangote Refinery’s latest fuel ex-depot price reduction.

The National President of the Independent Petroleum Marketers Association of Nigeria, Abubakar Maigandi, disclosed this to DAILY POST in an interview on Friday.

This comes as Dangote Refinery on Thursday slashed its ex-depot petrol price to N820 per litre from N840.

Reacting to the development, Maigandi said IPMAN members plan to follow in the footsteps of the 650,000 barrels-per-day refinery.
He noted IPMAN will be meeting on Monday to announce a downward revision of its petrol price.
“Whether Dangote Refinery or ex-depot petrol price, our members will also reduce. We will announce a fresh fuel price on Monday,” Maigandi told Daily Post

17 comments:

1. Good newsπŸ‘Œ
    They should try to reduce it some more.
    Cost of filling up a tank is crazy and it doesn't even last,burns quickly
    Argh

2. Dear coalition, may we continue to reap your dividends till infinityπŸ˜„

3. Good news but the fuel stations still aren't accurate...

4. Good news 🀸🀸

5. Good News πŸ‘

6. They should reduce it to #400 per litre.

1. @ fair lady, they cant reduce it to #400 per litre.

2. You for no pay at all sef. Nigeria is one of the countries where fuel is cheapest even at 1k but una go still complain. You people don’t want to pay properly for anything and want everything subsidized for you then complain that the country is bad

7. End time reduction.
    Make una dey play.😏😏

8. Lori fuel price reduction that won't have any effect, Baba gba ope wa πŸ˜’

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 eweeeeh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.