he was convicted of transportation to engage in prostitution but acquitted of racketeering conspiracy and two counts of s*x trafficking, a partial win
After the judge dismissed the jury and lawyers for both sides, Combs knelt before his chair and appeared to pray. Combs then rose and faced the courtroom gallery.
“I’m gonna be home soon,” he said, smiling and clasping his hands. “I love you. Thank you, I love you.”
Combs’ family and supporters erupted into applause and cheers.
The verdict followed a criminal trial in which two of the music mogul's former girlfriends testified that he physically and s*xually abused them.
Combs faces a maximum 10-year prison sentence on each of the two prostitution counts. U.S. District Judge Arun Subramanian will determine Combs' sentence at a later date.
The acquittals on the s*x trafficking counts mean he will avoid a 15-year mandatory minimum sentence. He could have faced life in prison if he were convicted on s*x trafficking or racketeering conspiracy.
After the jury read its verdict, defense lawyer Marc Agnifilo asked Subramanian to release Combs on bail, which prosecutors opposed. Subramanian asked lawyers for both sides to submit written arguments on whether he should release Combs by 1 p.m. EDT (1700 GMT).
Combs has been held in federal lockup in Brooklyn since his September 2024 arrest.
From Reuters
After the judge dismissed the jury and lawyers for both sides, Combs knelt before his chair and appeared to pray. Combs then rose and faced the courtroom gallery.
“I’m gonna be home soon,” he said, smiling and clasping his hands. “I love you. Thank you, I love you.”
Combs’ family and supporters erupted into applause and cheers.
The verdict followed a criminal trial in which two of the music mogul's former girlfriends testified that he physically and s*xually abused them.
Combs faces a maximum 10-year prison sentence on each of the two prostitution counts. U.S. District Judge Arun Subramanian will determine Combs' sentence at a later date.
The acquittals on the s*x trafficking counts mean he will avoid a 15-year mandatory minimum sentence. He could have faced life in prison if he were convicted on s*x trafficking or racketeering conspiracy.
After the jury read its verdict, defense lawyer Marc Agnifilo asked Subramanian to release Combs on bail, which prosecutors opposed. Subramanian asked lawyers for both sides to submit written arguments on whether he should release Combs by 1 p.m. EDT (1700 GMT).
Combs has been held in federal lockup in Brooklyn since his September 2024 arrest.
From Reuters
I was against Diddy before, but since it was all consensual, errrrrm, Nigga didn’t commit so much the way we nailed him, and I also read Diaggeo is against Diddy, totally trying to pull him down, oh well!.. R. Kelly should be freed to abeg!.
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
No Kelvin, much as I hate to admit it, R Kelly matter involved shildren*
Delete10year prison on each count
ReplyDeleteNow that doesn’t look good
One thing to take away from this is …..get a good lawyer
Diddy has the best lawyers
However 10years on each count is wild
I’m eager to hear the concluding judgement
Going home soon….lol diddy that hangs on a balance
Premature celebration May not be in your favour
It will run concurrently plus the sentencing I think the judge may slap him 5 years. He don dey prison since September last year so it is counting
DeleteHe will not even get up to that 10 years self as a first offender.
DeleteThis comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
ReplyDeleteThe more you look,the less you see. 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteI don't think Diddy will walk free like that, he may still be charged for other offences but with a lighter sentence or released on bail. But prostitution, wasn't it consensual.. were they minors.. were they paid for their services or just used...like I'm trying to understand how that is an offence.. morally yea but transactionally, the both parties knew what they wanted. Anyways, America is a country strict on laws and I respect them for that.
ReplyDeleteProstitution is not legal in the US therefore it's a crime.
DeleteIt shldnt even be any where
DeleteNot surprised at all and knew he would walk 'free' because anything worse would unleash the demon and many ULTRA ULTRA would go down with him. He may walk free now and go after those who gave him away subtly but posterity has a way of sorting the wicked out. Diddy isn't alone and many are far worse than him and temporarily smart.
ReplyDeleteSomeone said with money and good lawyers you can get away with almost anything and I quite agree.
ReplyDeleteAt least he got 20 years behind bars, not bad though.
DeleteWhere did he get 20yrs jail term?
They said he has not been sentenced yet and that each of the two charges he was convicted for carries a MAXIMUM of 10yrs each. Meaning that heay get less than 10yrs on each .
Good for him
ReplyDeleteThe wicked will not how free, he may walk today but 5 years from now he will caught red handed by His grace. God has a way of dealing with the wicked even when they think they have gained the confidence of the poor n oppressed. All those connected to him will go down too when that time comes if Jesus carries. They just covered up the racketeering part I m sure he engaged in it. He's just too Lewd. I pity his girls I pray the way he abused women his children will not be abused that way. Demon Diddy, such a pity moral decadent is now normal. Aye ti fe pare, efi aye yin fun Jesu
ReplyDeleteOK o