He begins the blasting with....
''You say service starts at 9am, but you reserve the first three rows of seats for people who stroll into church at 10:30am. Meanwhile, those who showed up at 8:30am (thirty minutes before service time) are made to sit behind. Please make it make sense.”
More than 95% of Nigerians (both rich and poor) are Classist
ReplyDelete"I better pass my neighbour" people
I'm an usher, if you come late, you stay outside for some minutes and your sit is behind so that you won't distract others going front.
DeleteBut wait o,
Why do people come late for church but wake up at 4:30am everyday to prepare the kids for school before 7am? Is school now greater than God?
We all are classists in every way, shape and form
Delete💯% on point @Proudly Foodie.
DeleteThat's one of the reasons many of them do anything to belong or be seen to belong.
Bless your heart @Saint Elsewhere Phoenix (SDK Habibi)
DeleteI am an egalitarian. I love and relate with people regardless of their age, education, exposure, religion, or social status.
Foodie, u just lumped 95% of the whole country and said they are classists, then in the same breath u said u are egalitarian. So you are saying that 95% is minus u? But every other person is classist! Wow! If pick me was a person.
DeleteMao, pls stop the guilt tripping! Stop!!!!!
Delete@Anonymous 19:12
DeleteThe ratio of people who are classists to non-classists in Nigeria is more than 95%
I have written on this blog and on many other platforms about classism as a virus running in the blood of many Nigerians
Do you want me to prove it with some everyday behaviors in our society?
I have also written on this blog how I dream Ito make Nigeria an egalitarian society, starting with financial empowerment.
I am not the only person who is bothered by the prevalent wrong value system in Nigeria. We are many but neglibile in number.
You may write a rejoinder to prove me wrong that many Nigerians are not classists.
Two blog visitors already admitted that classism exists in the country One even said all Nigerians are classists.
If you know my story and daily battles with acquaintances, 'friends' and family members, you, too, may wonder and ask, like many people do everyday
"which planet did you come from?"
He is right, but I don't think this apply to all churches and it is also not restricted to Lagos churches alone.
ReplyDeleteIn the Anglican church it's rare because the Pews are duly monitored.
DeleteYou decide to sit with some special person as a member,when you come in first,you sit quietly at the back till the person joins you.
Even for couples,you have to arrive together that's why our men don't like makeup time on a Sunday morning 😂🤭
How do they expect congregation to be in tune with the Holy Spirit when many seats in front of them are empty? Glaringly empty fa?
The Venerable will tell everyone to occupy any empty seat in front of them till the arrangement SETS before he continues.
The ushers' ministry of this church should do better.
Charles biko butue.🤗
Xhlrted P
What Church Does He Attend
ReplyDeleteBiko My Own Church Does Not Misbehave ooo,
You come Early Sit In Front Front
Late Comers Back Back
I don't understand him too, none of the churches I have ever attended does this.
DeleteWhy being baised in the house of God? Nawa o
ReplyDeleteNot in my church tho..
My church doesn't do this. As you get in, you're made to sit in front. In fact, there must be no empty seat in front.
ReplyDeleteI hope those doing what he has complained about, take correction.
Same thing with my church does, no space for empty seats in front..it’s later comers that sit at the back
DeleteThey are made to sit in front so that they will feel the shame of coming late. All eyes will be on them as they lead them to the front
ReplyDeleteNa una wey get time dey go Church na ikwakwakwakwakwakwa, I don’t believe in Fellowship crap! After the service, y’all continue with your dark minds, make it make sense abeg!.
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
Stop that lubbish and start going to church. Join a group
DeleteI dey my Anglican kapush!
🤣🤣🤣🤣 You too like trouble
DeleteKelvin you say?
DeleteNo wonder 🤔
Hmmmmmmm
Xhlrted P
It’s good for socializing
DeleteLol! Some of them are even coming from their boy friend’s house where they spent the whole night fornicating and will be going bck there after service.
DeleteNot in my church, late Comer' s sit at the back
ReplyDeleteNothing is strange about. It is a way of pampering and being more liberal with new members so that they will not be bored, they will feel more comfortable ,welcome and like the church so that they may continue to come next time or even become members.. make we no read unnecessary meaning for everything
ReplyDeleteYou think he doesn’t know the difference between new and regular members
DeleteIn my own church, Early people pick the back seats and late comers are forced by ushers to go to the front
ReplyDeleteI’m pretty much late to church all the time and it’s a struggle to sit at the back
Hmmm 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteThis is not applicable to my church, Anglican church. Congregants starts filling the seats from the front. If you come early, you'll surely sit in front row and latecomers sit at the back.
ReplyDeleteIn my opinion, those who came early shouldn't be told where to seat. They should be allowed to make their choice wether to sit in front, center or rear. The loud speaker in church will help the message to be heard by everybody who has ears.
ReplyDeleteSome churches say they don't allow those who came late to sit in front so they don't distract others while some reserve the front sit for late commers so that people will be distracted lol, the thing is that there is no distraction anywhere. People will surely turn heads in church from time to time looking for whose dress to admire or for any other reason.
The only distraction I think are those girls who come to church wearing skimpy or revealing dresses. They should be made to sit at the extreme 😏🥱. If there's no sit, the ushers should get sit from the pastor's office for her to sit with at the rear.
My church doesn't do this. The ushers starts arranging from the front seat. If you come late, you sit at the back. You can't even reserve seat for someone.
ReplyDeleteThis one go church for one day, we no go hear word. What does he mean by Lagos churches? How many has he attended in Lagos?
ReplyDeleteI hate when people generalize; church or not.
Anyway, I believe the church he fired the shot at has gotten the message.
No matter how much they show it, poor people still think the world cares about their existence. Wake up and smell the coffee. Church is business and business wants to make money. If they need N100m, is it the poor people that come early that will sustain the flamboyant lifestyle of the pastors?
ReplyDeleteWhat do you mean by poor people.. so church is now business and you can say it blatantly. Nawa o poor people don suffer
DeleteThat's why I like catholic church.. no body send ur papa. If like come dressed in diamonds you will seat with your mates, that's if u even see space. lol