Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Mr Jollof Revealed What Someone He Helped Did To Him..

Monday, August 04, 2025

Comedian Mr Jollof Revealed What Someone He Helped Did To Him..

Some friendships are tested with money and in bad times......

He wrote:
‎"I once had a friend who gave me shelter when I needed a roof. Not because I was broke but because life threw me into a situation that required brotherhood not pity.
‎As a man of gratitude, I reciprocated in ways I never had to announce I paid bills that weren't mine, handled things silently because that is who I am and in public I always gave him his flowers "this is a man that gave me shelter".

‎But life showed me a different side of him during his wedding. A day before his wedding (the eve) I couldn't make it due to unavoidable reasons but I still showed up for him on his wedding day.

‎I donated 200k to the wedding group, handled my people's hotel bills, transportation and refreshment without seeking attention or public acknowledgement. To me, loyalty is a duty not a favour but behind my back this friend was telling people things like "person wey I dey house but only dropped 200k for my wedding." Imagine using the good you did for me as a yardstick to disrespect my name.

‎This is why I am careful about people I allow into my personal space. Many people help you not because they love you but because they want to own your narrative and diminish your dignity anytime they get angry. This generation must learn that real help doesn't come with receipts and entitlement.

‎If you want to help, do it clean if you can't no be by force."

8 comments:

1. The height of entitlement๐Ÿคฆ‍♀️

2. Betrayal from a friend hurts so badly.

3. You learn Life's lessons everyday...

4. The heart of men is full of wickedness

5. Nah So Life Be ooo
    It is Well ๐Ÿ™

6. So true
    For his mind now he has done the help that makes him entitled for life

7. The love of money has destroyed many friendship and relationships ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ