Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pinky's CORNER

Sunday, August 24, 2025

Pinky's CORNER

This is a must read from Pinky!

‎I don't get it
On Friday August 22, 2025 I attended a funeral ceremony of a friend's father. A friend we parted since 2008 after NCE program in lagos. The event took place in Ibadan. 
Something happened that made me wonder why people lie so much and what they gain from it....

‎I was seated, while sipping my blended kini given to me and also enjoying the cool music being played. Not long i saw someone pass by. I was confused because I wasn't sure if she was the person I saw.

I stood up in order to feed my curiosity. Went straight to her direction and it was the person I never expected. 
My EX, doing waitress work? I'm not saying there is no dignity in labor. Don't get me wrong. But I expected her to have become a bank manager.

‎This my EX is a good example of ALACADA. 

When we were together, she dehumanized me because I had no job, no means of feeding but we were dating and I make sure I did my part as a man(way back 2016/17). 

Whenever she calls and ask if I've found a job and if I say No, she will begin with "Why are you so useless? See me now, I have just gotten a banking job and you are there wasting". 

She knew I loved her then and she knows I'm not lazy but she is the type who loves to live on lies. I remember the day I went to her house, she showed me a shop were filled with kampala. She said she owns the shop and she wants me to look for means and be rich by force. 

I can't finish all her lies. 

Funny enough, she hates correction and she was the first lady I dated that told me jokingly that, she loves when her man doesn't have a mother. There is a way she said it to sounded nice to the ear.

‎One day, she called me to see her somewhere along airport road. I got there and the discussion began. She said, she can't continue with me because she is not ready to settle with someone who can't take care of her. Everything ended in ters(alot but make i just purse).

After we parted ways, I began to see her true life.

‎She got married February 2022 and divorced same year. Why? Her husband complained of her fake life and how she lives beyond income which almost led the husband to bankruptcy. She keeps bad friends and also into drugs. I got to know all these from one of her family friend whom she said I shouldn't have anything to do with him. 
This same man was part of those who stood as my referee a year ago at U.I ooooo.

‎I'm not happy with her situation though but she destroyed her life with lies. You can't have peace of mind when lies and fake life is your best food. 

She was shocked to see me and i can see how bad she felt but its her life. Her beauty has faded and everything about her is completely gone. I feel for her but there is nothing I can do.

‎Be careful
‎Live within your income
Stop comparison
Be motivated by success and successful people but don't be in a competition with them

11 comments:

1. I love this 👇
    Stop comparison
    Be motivated by success and successful people but don't be in a competition with them.

2. That's How Fake People With Fake Life End Up ..
    Be Real And See The Wonders Of God's Blessing ..

3. Eyaa i feel for her because her own "fake it till you make it" didn't work out fine.
    Fake life dey sweet a beg make i go find wetin i go use lie 🤣

4. Na me be the ex, pinky I'm sorry . I'm ready to be your side chick now please forgive me I'm not asking that you leave your wife for me, just let me stay at the side , hidden with anyone knowing 🤣

5. Such is life,a lot of people live on lies and fake life,I met a guy that almost gave me HB because of lies,God! The day I entered him,he regretted knowing me,I don't talk much,I observed a lot.

6. She got opportunities, even appeared to have gotten married to a good man. Some never see opportunity, so she can only blame herself.

Seems like something from her childhood triggered the bad talking, put downs and perhaps she just learned to lie to survive, maybe to avoid beatings or verbal abuse. The thing with lying is that it is the easiest sin to commit and the easiest to become a habit.

Maybe this experience of you seeing her will spark her humility and lead to a change in character. Once her character changes her life will improve.

7. Fake life her out a lot of people in debt.

8. Fake life kills faster than sickness.

9. You sound like a scorned ex. She left you. Move on. She will get back to her feet and you will eat your silly words.