Hmmmmmm.....
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SENSITIVE MATTER
My husband used to be a night crawler before marriage, after marriage, I never believed he will change.
Once it is 8:pm him don dey find way to come back but his friends thinks i am controlling him.
Me wey no dey even bother because, he suddenly lost interest going out, and anytime his friends call him out, I always wish him to go, let it not be like he's avoiding them because his friends snide remarks when they come visiting is getting to him and I'm thinking of how to handle it.
Thinking of how to handle what? He is a man and will find a way around it....Their hanging out was probably dirty and he is trying to be responsible, so dont force him to go out with them....mind your business and thank God that he changed by himself....So many women are looking for ways to stop their husbands from still hanging out with his old friends after marriage...
You should be the one making snide remarks when the yeye friends are around so they can leave your home alone cos evil communication corrupts good morals.
ReplyDeleteWhat you do want really? What in the name is this humble bragging for? Poster can you focus on energy on something else, why are you invested in something your husband should handle....Friends who are external factors that can make or mar your marriage? Your husband is at home and you are still complaining?
DeleteAll the best...
Poster, you are still a kid, just be grateful to God
DeleteHe has found out that his responsibilities have tripled and he needs to be responsible to his family.
ReplyDeleteLeave those his friends abeg, don't pay heed to them
He has found out that his responsibilities have tripled and he needs to be responsible to his family.
ReplyDeleteLeave those his friends abeg, don't pay heed to them
Madam you don't have problem.
ReplyDeletePoster before and after are not really the same, meaning that he has changed condering that he is married.
ReplyDeleteDon't push him to start again and later regret it . You married him not his friends.He is the one that should know how to handle his friends not you .
You should be happy poster. Your husband decided on his own to stay home more, not because you force him. Don’t worry about his friends talk, let him tell them he just likes being home now. Support him, but also encourage him to go out sometimes so it won’t look like you’re stopping him.
ReplyDeleteYou're even supposed to be happy that he's changed, don't find any way around it, so that it won't be as if you're the one forcing him to go out.
ReplyDeleteBe grateful that he has changed. Stop forcing him to hang out when he doesn't want to.
ReplyDeletewhen a man changes all of a sudden, there might be something he is not telling you. it might be that their hanging out is causing more harm to him than good.
ReplyDeletewhen he's in a good mood, try and find out from him
All the best
I hate ppl who want to force others against their will. Same way one never stopped trying to get me to take alcohol on the weekend. Hounded and hounded me until I was worried if he wanted me to be under the influence so he would be freer to do shit. So freaking annoying.
ReplyDeleteYour husband has matured and respecting his divine vows yet these yeye friends want him back in the gutter he crawled out of. Let ppl change their lives in peace and if they can’t support him, then wish him well. Give your husband the most amazing welcome everyday he comes home. Make that home a sanctuary and be his best friend. Don’t talk about his friends or encourage him to see them, he knows them better than you.
You Should Thanking Jehovah ..
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
And what if his friends think you are controlling him? You must be very nice for the friends to be able to make snide remarks when visiting, you dont know how to give them their own snide remarks?
ReplyDeleteYour husband probably made a promise to himself to stop night crawling once he got married so as to be a present husband please don't make him regret his decision
ReplyDeleteJust thank your God your husband changed on his own. And don't force him to go hangout with his friends, because he knows what they do when they hangout.
ReplyDeleteI would be a little concerned
ReplyDeleteIs the change normal for him
Not every time thank God that someone is staying home
Is there a reason you’re concerned? Does he seem happy when he’s home? Did his job change? Does he no longer have money to go out? Is he actually engaging with you when he’s home or is he avoiding going out and also keeping more to himself when he’s home?
To get straight to it, is he depressed
Your husband is protecting you beautiful. He needs new sets of friends.
ReplyDeleteI wonder why you're worried when you should be happy and relieved he's decided to live more responsibly. You have no business with those nonsense friends. Ignore them and focus on your man and how to make the home more appealing to him.
ReplyDeleteBefore peer pressure will make him do what he's not supposed to do. Let the friends talk. They will get used to it eventually
ReplyDeletePoster be grateful to God oooooo let his say whatever they think,non of your business, encourage and accept the new him.