She said that she was raised in Lagos and was sent to live with her aunt for support but Instead of care, she faced cruelty.
She said
“Whenever my aunt was upset, she will make me crush hot peppers on a stone grinder before flogging me.''
She said the peppers she grinded would be applied to the open wounds sustained on her body and they burned and hurt her injuries, making the punishment and pain even worse. Those moments left deep scars, but young Tope found comfort in singing quiet prayers....
Lord have mercy!
ReplyDeleteJesu! Her own blood Aunt? 😩
DeleteIt's well 😔
ReplyDeleteSo that you will stop gbenshing all the ghetto boys in the neighborhood.. U wan hype yourself when your past is writing all over your body ,fingers especially fore head. Dey play
ReplyDeleteAnd so is that a reason to do that. You nko? Tell us about yourself Saint. At least her later life is better. She made something of herself
DeleteAnd that was the only way to stop her? Justifying the abuse of a child, may God have mercy on you.
DeleteChai anon 😯😯
Delete@ anon 11:39 Even if...still doesnt warrant that level of cruelty...
DeleteJealousy wan kpai you and your family because of her rise to fame! So, e no get person wey no get past abi? You wey be saint how your own life dey go? Miserable low-life!
DeleteEven if she was a community freelancer, this is barbaric . Thank God she survived it. The woman should be locked up and made to face her crime,I don't care if time has passed or not
DeleteSo an underaged girl was being grapped and taken advantage of and the best thing is to beat her mercilessly. Anon 1139 I pray for your soul and your children.
DeleteAnon 11:39, you're not a good person! See what you're spewing. Justifying wickedness
DeleteAnimals in humans forms
ReplyDeleteThis is so heartbreaking. Wicked aunty. Thank God for her life.
ReplyDeleteThey call it discipline but their own kids never get those cruel treatments no matter their offense.
ReplyDeleteThis is the reason my mum insisted none of her kids would go live with any relatives.
To think that a woman I know does this to her son in this present age.
ReplyDeleteSo parents/guardians are not just it honestly.
It is well.
People that are beating anyone should be very careful, because it is an unforgettable experience. I still remember the way my half brother would flog and imposed harsh punishment on us in the name of discipline, but will never punish his own kids. Try another means of reprimanding your kids instead of flogging them or smacking them mercilessly.
ReplyDeleteIt leaves a human with trauma all their lives.
DeleteStop raising hands on humans.
It's dead ass wrong.
Anyway,na who dem beat dey beat person.
It doesn't exist here.
Xhlrted P